Sign in

Ashley HomeStore

6143 U S Highway 98 Ste 110, Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States, 39402-4405

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Ashley HomeStore? Use RevDex to write a review

Ashley HomeStore Reviews (%countItem)

• Sep 29, 2020

Since August, I have been trying to contact Ashley's Home Store to have my furniture serviced. At the time of purchase, I agreed to a furniture service protection plan that would cover damages. My original purchase was made in Hattiesburg,MS, but I have since moved to Houston,TX. Upon moving and trying to have my furniture serviced, I was told to contact the store of purchase for the necessary information to file a claim. Since AUGUST, I have tried to contact Ashley's in Hattiesburg. They refuse to answer their phone calls. I have sent two people to the store to have someone contact me and both times, I was told I would receive a call in 24-48 hours-nothing! There is also an Acceptance Now leasing company located inside of the store, whom I used to finance some of my furniture. I decided to reach out to them for help and again, nothing! I was greeted by a manager named "***" via phone, who was extremely rude and lacked empathy. He refused to get a manager from Ashley's to the phone, stating that this was "his personal phone and he didn't have to let anyone use it." I was then hung up on several times, by ***. *** screened the phone's caller ID and ignored, rejected, and hung up on SEVERAL of my calls. After telling him that the calls were being recorded, he finally gave me a number to contact someone abbove him. First stating that "he was his own boss and no one was above him." After filing a complaint with Acceptance Now for their management, I still had not been helped Ashley's in regards to my furniture. Several days and weeks have now passed-nothing. I am still not able to reach a member of management by phone. I sent someone else to the store and a manager by the name of Littlejohn concluded that their person was "ignorant" and we should "just be patient." Keep in mind I have been trying to get help with this issue since August. Furthermore, I have been promised calls back and received none. I am being told that my furniture service protection plan was never registered; however, these is proof that I purchased it. The managers lack empathy and feel no true desire to assist paying customers! The service is unacceptable-from people who call themselves "managers"

Ashley HomeStore Response time Oct 15, 2020

FURNITURE CARE PROTECTION ASSISTED IN GETTING GUEST'S PLAN REGISTERED. SHE SHOULD BE TAKEN CARE OF. THANK YOU.

Ashley HomeStore Response time Oct 19, 2020

I have reached out to this guest and working with her to resolve issues.

• Sep 28, 2020

We purchased a couch July 16, 2020. We were told it would arrive September 11, 2020 due to Covid-19, and we were understanding. It arrived a week late, and again, we understood the pandemic is making things difficult for many people. However, it arrived broken beyond repair. The only way to reach anyone at this company is via the website’s “chat with an agent” live messaging service. We had utilized this service after the couch failed to arrive on the original date, and utilized it again. We were told we could either have parts sent out to repair the couch, or wait until October for a replacement couch, and chose repair as we already have the broken, unusable couch in our front room, and the agent indicated repair would be quicker. The parts arrived, and we contacted the repair company, who took almost a week to respond with a proposed date of repair in December. This is unacceptable; we need furniture that we can sit on now. We needed it in July. No one is answering at Ashley furniture via the messaging service. No one answers when we call the store, and no one answers the phone when we call the company. We are stuck with a broken, unusable couch, nothing to sit on, and no one to contact about this, and it’s just ridiculous.

Ashley HomeStore Response time Sep 30, 2020

We have an exchange in the system for the left arm sofa w/corner wedge and the right arm loveseat, those are scheduled for 10/6/2020.

• Jul 27, 2020

March 2020 I ordered a sectional sofa with a armless loveseat, right arm chaise lounge, and corner wedge. Also ordered was a 5 year protection plan. My original sales document number had a promised delivery date of June 23,2020.Upon delivery it was discovered that the items being delivered were incorrect and the sectional could not be properly put together. Delivery guys said a replacement for the correct piece would be ordered and delivered within 2 weeks. I attempted to call the store and there was no answer and after more than 20 attempts I went into the store to discuss. I was told by a very rude *** that a replacement would be ordered but it would be awhile before they could deliver and not the two weeks I was told. After further discussing with my husband I decided that I did not want the furniture and wanted a refund. We then went back to the store 2 days later and spoke with *** who initiated the paperwork for the refund to be processed, but said that District Manager would have to approve. Returned back to the store the following day only to be told that *** was the GM. We agreed to a $200 gift card upon delivery of the replacement and it was said we would receive replacement early August. The incorrect furniture was left in my home as a loaner until new furniture arrived. Since the replacement order delivery date has been changed three times. The date is now in September. I called *** on his personal cell phone number and requested a refund. I was told a refund would be issued once they had the furniture back, but was unsure as to when they could pick it up. This should have been handled differently since it was the stores error in ordering the incorrect furniture. They have now been holding onto $1605.83 of my money and I have a living room set that I cannot use nor replace because I have no idea when they will come and get this set.

Ashley HomeStore Response time Aug 13, 2020

Furniture has been picked up and refund taken care of.

• Feb 20, 2020

I bought a sectional from Ashley Furniture in November by end of December it was already tearing up. It has multiple cushions that need fixed because the padding underneath is bunching up under the cover. It also has a USB port built in to the console that does not work. One of the arm cushions is also bunched up and one of the recliner’s is already hard to open . I should not have this much trouble with a new purchase. I have called multiple times. First time in January and they said they would repair it without using my warranty because it was so new. So they said I would receive parts by mail and someone would contact me to schedule a repair visit. I received the parts, waited a few day still didn’t hear from them. I called they said give it a few days and the repair company would call me. Still nothing... so my husband calls and they tell him it accidentally got deleted out of the system .. they said they set everything up and someone would call him the next day.. Still nothing... so I call back they say they forgot to enter that I already had the material... that someone would contact me the next day ... still nothing. I give it a few days and still nothing. So I call again they give me a number to Rapid repair company. I call them and they tell me they don’t service my area and that they already told ASHLEY Furniture this... Still have not heard anything!! I call back again to a very rude customer service agent I requested a manager multiple times and the CSR puts me on hold.. comes back on the line and says manager wants her to email the account to her so she can find someone to service my area and will call me. She would not let me speak to a manager... And still no call back. We purchased this and paid full price and purchased the extended warranty. We have got nothing but poor customer service and stuck with a sectional not but a few months old that’s broken.

Ashley HomeStore Response time Feb 24, 2020

AN EXCHANGE WAS ENTERED SAME DAY AS COMPLAINT AND THE ESTIMATED ARRIVAL IS MID MARCH

THANK YOU...

Purchased a premium-priced, poor quality living room set from this store. Seven months after delivery, the loveseat breaks and they deny coverage under the one year warranty. They told me someone would inspect but no one has contacted me. They have taken strictly a deny-and-ignore position. I will never purchase Ashley furniture again.

Ashley HomeStore Response time May 11, 2018

We attempted to reach her to set up an inspection, left a voice message but did not hear back from her.
After receiving this review, we reached out to her again and successfully set up an appointment to inspect.

I purchased a sofa, loveseat and recliner that was sold as being leather. It has been peeling and looks awful. I contacted Ashley Furniture. *** told me to send pictures and serial numbers. I sent pictures and serial numbers I had. They said it was normal wear which it is not. They said nothing could be done. They should replace this garbage they sold as being leather.

Ashley HomeStore Response time Mar 02, 2018

Ashley's warranty for manufacturing defects extends for one year. Customer submitted photos and information for two purchases: one for peeling furniture that was purchased more than seven years ago and the other for leather furniture purchased five years ago that is fading.

The manufacturer will not cover the issues on either of these purchases and Ashley has fulfilled the commitment made to the customer when the furniture was purchased.

Unfortunately there is nothing more that we can reasonably do to assist the customer, and we wish them the best.

Customer Response time Mar 02, 2018

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: This furniture was sold as leather. It's a blend that's why this garbage has been peeling.

Regards

Ashley HomeStore Response time Mar 02, 2018

We reaffirm our communication that there is no assistance available in regards to this furniture that is well out of warranty.

Thank you.

Customer Response time Mar 05, 2018

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: The fact that this furniture was sold as leather when it was not 100% leather has not been addressed Warranty does matter when it comes to lying about a product.

Regards

Ashley HomeStore Response time Mar 05, 2018

The furniture purchased in 2013 is 100% top grain leather in the seating areas and in areas where the body rests, as advertised.

Customer Response time Mar 06, 2018

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: The label clearing shows the back, body and SEAT as 57% VINYL! Definitely NOT the 100% TOP GRAIN LEATHER it was advertised and sold to me as being. You can keep trying to squirm out of this if you'd like but I won't stop until I am reimbursed for this garbage I was sold. I paid right at $3000 for what was supposed to be 100% leather that turns out to be vinyl garbage.

Regards

Ashley HomeStore Response time Mar 07, 2018

The reason for the 53% vinyl is that represents the areas that are non-seating areas (outside back, outside arms, etc.) The seating areas (per label submitted 47% of the outer cover) are 100% top grain leather and this is the industry standard for the majority of leather furniture on the market today.

There is still no assistance available and this is will be our final response.

Check fields!

Write a review of Ashley HomeStore

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Ashley HomeStore Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 6143 U S Highway 98 Ste 110, Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States, 39402-4405

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (601) 602-0199

Web:

www.ashleyfurniture.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Ashley HomeStore

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated