Sign in

Aspirus Wausau Hospital, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Aspirus Wausau Hospital, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Aspirus Wausau Hospital, Inc.

Aspirus Wausau Hospital, Inc. Reviews (13)

• Oct 12, 2020

Crap for fathers during birth
Fathers seem to not be allowed now to enjoy the rights of being there with the childs mother during pregnancy visits. I was told I can not attend anything g showing support for my unborn child or the child's mother and to me this is unacceptable. This is a critical time when families bond over a new addition to the family.

• Nov 24, 2019

Tell us why here[redacted] wouldn't have normally qualified for a refund based on a review of the circumstances but since there appears to be a miscommunication on the part of our staff, Aspirus will be issuing a refundThank you

• Nov 06, 2019

Due to the age and size of the outstanding balance, Aspirus attempted to contact the guarantor via telephone on April 8, A message was left on the answering machine requesting a return call A letter was sent the same day advising the payments received have been insufficeint and also provided details about our payment policy which have also been provided on monthly statements sent Information about the Aspirus Financial Assistance program was also provided in the letter On April 18th, a call was received from the guarantor’s spouse During this conversation a mutually agreeed upon payment arrangement was not established with our office, therfore a final letter was sent on April 22nd advising of payment requirements Because there was no further communication or payments received from the guarantor or spouse, the account was listed with an outside collection agency on May 13thWithout an agreeable payment arrangement, we are unable to recall the account from the collection agencyStatements for services recently received will be sent after processing is completed through the patients health insurance plan if a balance remains for the patient Statements are sent monthly after the fourth Monday of the month

[A default letter is provided here which indicates
your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

I have reviewed the patients account related to this complaint including the patients payment history. Upon my review, I found there is an outstanding balance of $due. I also found that the patient did make a $payment on the date of service for three of the four
dates of service with an outstanding balance. The forth date of service there was no payment made. The patients insurance company applied a $co-pay to each of the four dates of service in question. Since the copay was not paid in full, the patient is being billed the additional $co-pay on the three dates of service and the full $co-pay for the date of service payment was not previously made. I am forwarding the patient an itemized statement showing the copay applied by their insurance company as well as the partial payment made at the time of service for three of the four outstanding dates.To further aid the patient at future visits, I have updated our system to reflect the patient has a $copay with their insurance plan so the full copay can be requested at the time of service

As previously noted due to the size and age of the balance, Aspirus attempted to contact the guarantor by phone on April 8, A message was left on the answering machine requesting the guarantor contact Aspirus. A letter was also sent on this date letting the guarantor know that payments being received were not sufficient, details about our payment policy and information regarding the financial assistance programThe account was not sent to an outside party on this date, Aspirus asked for the guarantor to contact us within daysThe guarantor's spouse did call on April 18th however during this conversation an agreed upon payment arrangement was not made with AspirusA final letter was sent to the guarantor on April 22nd advising them of the payment requirementsBecause their was not further communication from the guarantor with Aspirus, the account was list on May 13th with an outside collection agency, not on April 8th as stated by the guarantorWithout an agreeable payment arrangement being made, we are unable to recall the account from collectionsAspirus is willing to work with all of our customers, whether they are an employee or not

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
my view on the matter is that I believe it's unacceptable to make a call on one day and then that same day send out a notice that the account has been sent collections.  The timeframe for me to react to such as claim is unacceptable as well as it's odd that over the course of a long time, we've been routinely paying on the statements in question without any feedback, good, bad or otherwise from Aspirus until just recently.  Also I'm aware that there are new charges that are outstanding that we have not even received a billing for for my wife's mammography that are greater than 30 days.  It's MY policy that after charges are rendered by Aspirus that if after 30 days I receive some sort of billing, those charges are no longer valid and thus will not be paid.  If I'm expected to be prompt with my turn around of payment to them, they are responsible to get me a current and accurate billing for services.  If they can make rules, I can as well.At this point I've made arrangements with the debt servicing organization who actually were very accommodating and willing to work with us.  it's unfortunate that Aspirus appears to be no longer willing to work with their patients to reach mutual arrangements for their customers.  Since 2010, I personally have given over $100K in payments due to a serious accident I was involved with and even then they were willing to negotiate since most of that money was awards from a lawsuit with the other parties responsibility.  I didn't question this because I felt I got great care from Aspirus.   It appears those days are over.  Sadly after working their for nearly 15 years both in management as a regular staff member who felt proud of what we did that Aspirus, I'll be moving forward and taking my healthcare business to St. Claires.
Regards,
Thomas [redacted]

Due to the age and size of the outstanding balance, Aspirus attempted to contact the guarantor via telephone on April 8, 2016.  A message was left on the answering machine requesting a return call.   A letter was sent the same day advising the payments received have been insufficeint...

and also provided details about our payment policy which have also been provided on monthly statements sent.  Information about the Aspirus Financial Assistance program was also provided in the letter.  On April 18th, a call was received from the guarantor’s spouse.  During this conversation a mutually agreeed upon payment arrangement was not established with our office, therfore a final letter was sent on April 22nd advising of payment requirements.  Because there was no further communication or payments received from the guarantor or spouse, the account was listed with an outside collection agency on May 13th. Without an agreeable payment arrangement, we are unable to recall the account from the collection agency. Statements for services recently received will be sent after processing is completed through the patients health insurance plan if a balance remains for the patient.  Statements are sent monthly after the fourth Monday of the month.

Tell us why here...[redacted] wouldn't have normally qualified for a refund based on a review of the circumstances but since there appears to be a miscommunication on the part of our staff, Aspirus will be issuing a refund. Thank you.

Review: My Wife and I went to the aspirus clinic because of a what we thought was lung condition known as pneumonia the clinic had closed ten minutes early. So we went to the ER center located in the same facility. We were both placed in the same exam room they tested us for influenza strep did a routine culture and chest x rays. in which were all individually billed as expected. We were also billed for a level 4 emergency dept medical E&M twice, and an emergency dept visit twice. They told us we had some type of lung virus and sent us off with one prescription for Codeine. Well after about three days of suffering I Went to the walk in clinic and was diagnosed with pneumonia as I had presumed early in this situation was given a prescription for some antibiotics and was fine in a couple of days. When I recieved the bill from the Emergency room dept I was floored because we were in that exam room for no more than twentyfive minutes miss diagnosed and billed $2800. 00 Thats $5000.00 dollars an hour for being miss diagnosed. I Called there billing dept right away and complained and they said they would look into it, did not here from them until the bill became overdue. Now in threat of collection.Desired Settlement: That this Bill be considered paid in full considering they have received $2000 from us through insurance and payments that we have made for a service that was overbilled and inferior to what we would expect from them.

Consumer

Response:

Yes; the company has sent this to a collection agency now,that was the response

Review: Keep continuously receiving bills from Aspirus even though I have paid them in the office every time I go to the clinic. It is absolutely ridiculous considering, on top of that, I feel as if I do not get the medical attention I deserve. I do not want a collections report on my credit record so I continuously pay them, but this needs to stop and this is why I am filing a complaint. I feel the clinic has been unhelpful and unprofessional.Desired Settlement: I would like Aspirus to stop sending me bills I have already paid, and if there is an issue, maybe give me a phone call instead of mailing me escalating bills every month. I feel I have paid too much for very little medical care. A refund would be nice as well, although quite honestly, I am not expecting that to happen.

Business

Response:

I have reviewed the patients account related to this complaint including the patients payment history. Upon my review, I found there is an outstanding balance of $50.00 due. I also found that the patient did make a $10.00 payment on the date of service for three of the four dates of service with an outstanding balance. The forth date of service there was no payment made. The patients insurance company applied a $20.00 co-pay to each of the four dates of service in question. Since the copay was not paid in full, the patient is being billed the additional $10.00 co-pay on the three dates of service and the full $20.00 co-pay for the date of service payment was not previously made. I am forwarding the patient an itemized statement showing the copay applied by their insurance company as well as the partial payment made at the time of service for three of the four outstanding dates.To further aid the patient at future visits, I have updated our system to reflect the patient has a $20.00 copay with their insurance plan so the full copay can be requested at the time of service.

Review: Aspirus staff basically baited me and at the end, did not follow through. Talked with upper management, they refuse to take ownership of the situation.

I had a balance on an account that I was billed for, we had applied for the Community Care Program to help with financial assistance. Employee, [redacted], was assisting us, due to the long process, even though we were making payments, but because were not sufficient enough, the account was sent to Judgement and Garnishment was started. Spoke to [redacted] as Aspirus on how to handle this as we were in the process of getting qualified for the Community Care Program, she had informed us to let the Garnishment and that we would get reimbursed up to 240 days before the date of approval. We got approved in May for the Community Care, however, never received the reimbursement. Contacted the Aspirus billing dept and employee, Pat, said she would look into it. Three weeks go by and nothing was heard back from them. I called and spoke to supervisor, [redacted], was then finally looked into and now tells me, I don't qualify for the reimbursement as it's not 240 days of payments made after approval date, but 240 days of charges after approval date are eligible for reimbursement. I believe this is unfair, deceptive and not ethical at all! When asked why I was given wrong information, [redacted] had only stated that she could not answer that for me.Desired Settlement: Refund me what is due, the garnished amount and the payments made 240 days prior to the date of approval of the community care program.

Business

Response:

Tell us why here...[redacted] wouldn't have normally qualified for a refund based on a review of the circumstances but since there appears to be a miscommunication on the part of our staff, Aspirus will be issuing a refund. Thank you.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

I was seen in the er at the riverview hospital in wis rapids, WI in Nov 2015. Fist time I received a bill was in late Dec 2015, made a payment 1/2/2016 for 100.00, received bill in Jan made payment 2/11/2016 for 50.00 and will continue to make 50.00 payments until the balance of 462.51 will be paid in full. I have a letter from aspirusarise riverviewhospital that if I don't make a minimum payment of 137.50 a month they will send me 2 collections. I have made a payment every month and will do so til paid in full. Please advise as 2 what my rights are and do I have 2 abide by their threit?
Thank you

Check fields!

Write a review of Aspirus Wausau Hospital, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Aspirus Wausau Hospital, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Hospitals

Address: 333 Pine Ridge Blvd, Wausau, Wisconsin, United States, 54401

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.aspirus.org


Add contact information for Aspirus Wausau Hospital, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated