Sign in

AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals L.P.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals L.P.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals L.P.

AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals L.P. Reviews (8)

• Oct 06, 2020

Switching & not receiving notification
I just found out yesterday upon attempting to refill my last prescriotion for Movantik for the year since I was approved until December 31st. So I call Red Hills the patient assistance program taking over. She tells me to contact Az & Me. Well I go back & forth only to be told I have to fricken reapply again all over. I have no transportation, no computer & no fax. I am corresponding through my phone. This is AZ&Me issue. I never got the notification via mail they were switching over. If I run out I will die! If I'm out for even 2 days I am in the hospital! They don't care. They pass the problem off to each other. Since my paperwork states I am approved until December 31 AZ & Me is responsible to fill my last prescription. This is not my problem. They elected to change programs during the contract. They didn't fulfill their obligation & I am contacting patients advocate to look into this. I'm not at all happy right now & I'm not going to let them get away with this!
I give them -20 for review!

I am the Senior Manager, Patient Assistance Programs at AstraZeneca Iam writing in response to the concerns of [redacted] , which were submitted to the Revdex.com Serving Delaware on 6/23/and received by AstraZeneca on 6/26/15.In her complaint to the Revdex.com, Ms [redacted] stated that she initiated an application with the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program on 2/Ms [redacted] states that she made several callattempts to our program administrator to check on the status of her application/prescription and each time she received conflicting information regarding what was needed to finalize her applicationThe program adm;nistrator's records show that the patient completed a pre-screened application on 219/15, but additional information was neededOn 2/10/a pre-populated application was mailed to the patientas well as a notification a prescription and proof of income were needed for enrollmentOn 2127/the program administrator received the application back, but the prescription was not filled out and there was no proof of income with her documentsOn 3/a letter was sent to the patient notifying her that we needed her Healthcare professional information to proceed with her applicationOn 5/11/an inactive not\ce was sent to the patient to notify her that her temporary enrollment had ended because the additional information that was previously requested had not been receivedOn the patient called the program administrator to notify them she was contacting her heafth care professional for a new prescriptionOn 6/8/the prescription was received, but there was no indication of which health care professional signed the prescription and no proof of income was includedOn 7/1/all outstanding documents were received and the patient has received her prescription.Ms [redacted] has been fully enrolled in the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program and is eligible to receive her medication for free through the program until 12131/15, per the rules of the programMs [redacted] will need to complete the program re-enrollment process in order to continue receiving this medication from the program in 2016.If you require any additional information regarding this case, please do not hesitate to contact me

I am the Senior Manager , Patient Assistance Programs at AstraZeneca I am writing in response to the concerns of *** ** ***, which were submitted to the Revdex.com of Delaware on May 6, and received by AstraZeneca's Information Center on May 14,
In his statement , ***
*** reported a concern regarding the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program, which is administered for AstraZeneca by inVentiv Health*** *** stated that he receives $14,a year from Social Security and that his income meets the eligibility standards to receive Seroquel XR from the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program*** *** also stated that he has a United Healthcare case worker who has explained that his insurance will not cover his medication, but that he worked with AZ&Me in the past when he had insurance coverage through another provider
*** ***'s initial application for the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program was received by inVentiv Health on 4/28/A letter requesting additional information was sent to *** *** in response because *** *** has prescription drug coverage through MedicaidOur business rules state that patients with prescription drug coverage through Medicaid are not eligible for our program , but may be considered on an appeal basis if the product they are requesting is not covered by MedicaidIn addition, the prescription attached to *** ***'s application was for SeroqueiiR, which has not been available through the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program since December 31,
On May 14, a representative from the AZ&Me team at inVentiv Health spoke with *** *** and advised him of the eligibility requirements of the program, and also advised him that SeroqueiiR is no longer available through the program
If you require any additional information regarding this case, please do not hesitate to contact me

I am the Senior Manager , Patient Assistance Programs at AstraZeneca . I am writing in response to the concerns of [redacted], which were submitted to the Revdex.com of Delaware on August 11, 2014 and received by AstraZeneca 's Information Center on August 29, 2014.
In her statement,...

[redacted] reported a concern regarding the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program, which is administered for AstraZeneca by i[redacted] Health. [redacted] reported that she has repeatedly received false information from our program administrator and that her prescription order shipments have been intentionally delayed, leaving her without her medication . [redacted] also reported that her physician faxed a prescription to the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program on July 30, 2014 and that when she called to inquire about the status of her order, she was told that the prescription had been canceled by the pharmacy.
In reviewing this case with i[redacted] Health, I was notified that one of the program representatives spoke with [redacted] on August 29, 2014 in order to address her concerns and feedback.  At that time, it was explained to [redacted] that the delays in processing her order were due in part to incomplete information on the forms that were faxed by her physician's office. Additionally , [redacted] was notified via mail on February 19, 2014 that she would need to provide additional information in order to be approved for full enrollment in the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program.  During the phone call with i[redacted] on August 29 , [redacted] acknowledged that she had received her prescription order, and arrangements were made to schedule the shipment of her refill order one month prior to her running out of medication.
In recent months, our program has implemented an automated outbound calling system that will provide reminder messages to patients regarding the enrollment process , as well as reminders to order prescription refills. Although she did receive notifications by mail, [redacted] did not benefit from the phone system during the enrollment process. She will receive automated reminders going forward .  We hope that this system will help to improve the overall patient experience of our program .
If you require any additional information regarding this case, please do not hesitate to contact me

I am the Senior Manager, Patient Assistance Programs at AstraZeneca.  Iam writing in response to the concerns of [redacted], which were submitted to the Revdex.com Serving Delaware on 6/23/15 and received by AstraZeneca on 6/26/15.In her complaint to the Revdex.com, Ms. [redacted]...

stated that she initiated an application with the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program on 2/2115. Ms. [redacted] states that she made several callattempts to our program administrator to check on the status of her application/prescription and each time she received conflicting information regarding what was needed to finalize her application. The program adm;nistrator's records show that the patient completed a pre-screened application on 219/15, but additional information was needed. On 2/10/2015 a pre-populated application was mailed to the patientas well as a notification a prescription and proof of income were needed for enrollment. On 2127/15 the program administrator received the application back, but the prescription was not filled out and there was no proof of income with her documents. On 3/2115 a letter was sent to the patient notifying her that we needed her Healthcare professional information to proceed with her application. On 5/11/15 an inactive not\ce was sent to the patient to notify her that her temporary enrollment had ended because the additional information that was previously requested had not been received. On 612115 the patient called the program administrator to notify them she was contacting her heafth care professional for a new prescription. On 6/8/15 the prescription was received, but there was no indication of which health care professional signed the prescription and no proof of income was included. On 7/1/15 all outstanding documents were received and the patient has received her prescription.Ms. [redacted] has been fully enrolled in the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program and is eligible to receive her medication for free through the program until 12131/15, per the rules of the program. Ms. [redacted] will need to complete the program re-enrollment process in order to continue receiving this medication from the program in 2016.If you require any additional information regarding this case, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Review: I live in a small disability boarding room my my ssd in $ 14,000 a year the eligible amount to receive seroquel xr 400mg from az&me my case worker from united healthcare explain that my insuraance wont pay for pills until medicare part b is in place in july 1 of 2014 and whatever medicare b doesnt pay united and medicaid will I worked with az&me in the past when I was on a different insurance and I wasnt living in a small one room with a bed . because now I might have to take regular seroquel instead of xr and thats not good for gong into my court hearing and my impluse disorder thanks to az&me denialing me. next I will file a complaint with the attorney generals office .Desired Settlement: I would like them to send me the seroquel xr

Business

Response:

I am the Senior Manager , Patient Assistance Programs at AstraZeneca. I am writing in response to the concerns of [redacted], which were submitted to the Revdex.com of Delaware on May 6, 2014 and received by AstraZeneca's Information Center on May 14, 2014.

In his statement , [redacted] reported a concern regarding the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program, which is administered for AstraZeneca by inVentiv Health. [redacted] stated that he receives $14,000 a year from Social Security and that his income meets the eligibility standards to receive Seroquel XR from the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program. [redacted] also stated that he has a United Healthcare case worker who has explained that his insurance will not cover his medication, but that he worked with AZ&Me in the past when he had insurance coverage through another provider.

[redacted]'s initial application for the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program was received by inVentiv Health on 4/28/14. A letter requesting additional information was sent to [redacted] in response because [redacted] has prescription drug coverage through Medicaid. Our business rules state that patients with prescription drug coverage through Medicaid are not eligible for our program , but may be considered on an appeal basis if the product they are requesting is not covered by Medicaid. In addition, the prescription attached to [redacted]'s application was for SeroqueiiR, which has not been available through the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program since December 31, 2013 .

On May 14, a representative from the AZ&Me team at inVentiv Health spoke with [redacted] and advised him of the eligibility requirements of the program, and also advised him that SeroqueiiR is no longer available through the program.

If you require any additional information regarding this case, please do not hesitate to contact me

Review: Astra Zeneca has repeatedly lied to me about status of refill and intentionally delayed shipment of my prescriptions over the last two years. I am enrolled in the patient assistance program. The have left me without need medication. On 7/30/14 my doctor's office faxed a new script. I called az on 8/5/14 to confirm receipt. I was informed that the new script shipped 8/4/14. and it would be arriving 8/11 to 8/14. I called back on 8/8/14the automated line to get shipping number. There was no record of my script! I called the live number today and was told the pharmacy canceled my script. They would ship today. If I had not called I would not have any meds. This is another 11 day delay.Desired Settlement: To get the meds without being told lies, and in a timely fashion! so I do not have to go without medications.

Business

Response:

I am the Senior Manager , Patient Assistance Programs at AstraZeneca . I am writing in response to the concerns of [redacted], which were submitted to the Revdex.com of Delaware on August 11, 2014 and received by AstraZeneca 's Information Center on August 29, 2014.

In her statement, [redacted] reported a concern regarding the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program, which is administered for AstraZeneca by i[redacted] Health. [redacted] reported that she has repeatedly received false information from our program administrator and that her prescription order shipments have been intentionally delayed, leaving her without her medication . [redacted] also reported that her physician faxed a prescription to the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program on July 30, 2014 and that when she called to inquire about the status of her order, she was told that the prescription had been canceled by the pharmacy.

In reviewing this case with i[redacted] Health, I was notified that one of the program representatives spoke with [redacted] on August 29, 2014 in order to address her concerns and feedback. At that time, it was explained to [redacted] that the delays in processing her order were due in part to incomplete information on the forms that were faxed by her physician's office. Additionally , [redacted] was notified via mail on February 19, 2014 that she would need to provide additional information in order to be approved for full enrollment in the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program. During the phone call with i[redacted] on August 29 , [redacted] acknowledged that she had received her prescription order, and arrangements were made to schedule the shipment of her refill order one month prior to her running out of medication.

In recent months, our program has implemented an automated outbound calling system that will provide reminder messages to patients regarding the enrollment process , as well as reminders to order prescription refills. Although she did receive notifications by mail, [redacted] did not benefit from the phone system during the enrollment process. She will receive automated reminders going forward . We hope that this system will help to improve the overall patient experience of our program .

If you require any additional information regarding this case, please do not hesitate to contact me

Review: I began an application for the Patient Assistance Program with Astra Zeneca on February 2, 2015 after my health insurance for my previous job ended. I am now on Social Security and really need assistance with my meds. I do have Medicare Part D. To date I still have not received the medication, Symbicort, which helps me breathe. I have called their 800 # for explanations as to the delay and have gotten all sorts of excuses and wrong answers. My poor doctor has had to fax numerous prescriptions with Astra Zeneca either stating they did not receive it or it was filled out wrong. My doctor actually has an ad for the Patient Assistance Program with Astra Zeneca in all of his examining rooms so they are familiar with the procedures I am sure. The last time I called Astra Zeneca(over 2 weeks ago) to see where the prescription was, I was told yet AGAIN that my doctor did not fill out the prescription correctly even though 2 weeks prior to that, a representative said they had everything and would be mailing my prescription within a few days. This time it was suggested that my doctor write "RUSH" on the prescription since he has furnished me with several samples of this medication since I started this application. The advertised program states you can receive up to a year's worth of a prescription. Now this company has wasted 6 months since they are saying the program ends in December 2015 for my application! I called today and it STILL has not been processed. Now they are saying they don't have my proof of income!!! A letter from the Social Security office was included with the original forms that my doctor faxed. It seems they are deliberately stalling in hopes that applicants will just give up. The woman said the meds would be shipped in 7 to 10 days! I started yelling this time that I CANNOT ask my doctor to give me any more samples. The woman said then the meds would be shipped in 3 to 5 days. How can this company be so insensitive and lie to people who obviously are in a dire situation? Any assistance from you would be appreciated.Desired Settlement: If they are going to continue this Patient Assistance Program, it needs to be made clear that they are going to give you a very hard time and run you and your doctor through the ringer before admitting you to the program. Therefore, you will NOT receive the free medication for the length of time that you had hoped for.

Business

Response:

I am the Senior Manager, Patient Assistance Programs at AstraZeneca. Iam writing in response to the concerns of [redacted], which were submitted to the Revdex.com Serving Delaware on 6/23/15 and received by AstraZeneca on 6/26/15.In her complaint to the Revdex.com, Ms. [redacted] stated that she initiated an application with the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program on 2/2115. Ms. [redacted] states that she made several callattempts to our program administrator to check on the status of her application/prescription and each time she received conflicting information regarding what was needed to finalize her application. The program adm;nistrator's records show that the patient completed a pre-screened application on 219/15, but additional information was needed. On 2/10/2015 a pre-populated application was mailed to the patientas well as a notification a prescription and proof of income were needed for enrollment. On 2127/15 the program administrator received the application back, but the prescription was not filled out and there was no proof of income with her documents. On 3/2115 a letter was sent to the patient notifying her that we needed her Healthcare professional information to proceed with her application. On 5/11/15 an inactive not\ce was sent to the patient to notify her that her temporary enrollment had ended because the additional information that was previously requested had not been received. On 612115 the patient called the program administrator to notify them she was contacting her heafth care professional for a new prescription. On 6/8/15 the prescription was received, but there was no indication of which health care professional signed the prescription and no proof of income was included. On 7/1/15 all outstanding documents were received and the patient has received her prescription.Ms. [redacted] has been fully enrolled in the AZ&Me Prescription Savings Program and is eligible to receive her medication for free through the program until 12131/15, per the rules of the program. Ms. [redacted] will need to complete the program re-enrollment process in order to continue receiving this medication from the program in 2016.If you require any additional information regarding this case, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Check fields!

Write a review of AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals L.P.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals L.P. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: PHARMACEUTICAL PRODUCTS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURING, DRUG MANUFACTURERS, MANUFACTURERS & PRODUCERS

Address: 1800 Concord Pike, Wilmington, Delaware, United States, 19850

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals L.P..



Add contact information for AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals L.P.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated