Sign in

ATI Physical Therapy

790 Remington Blvd, Bolingbrook, Illinois, United States, 60440-4909

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about ATI Physical Therapy? Use RevDex to write a review

ATI Physical Therapy Reviews (%countItem)

I submitted an application for financial assistance and sent back all of the required documentation on April 2, 2020. This documentation includes my FULL tax return, W2s, and paystubs. I cannot stress the amount of sensitive information contained on these documents. My children’s SSNs are on the return as well. Today I received a call from an offshore ATI representative stating that they never received my fax. It’s been over a month now. I asked her to confirm the fax number and it’s the same one that’s on the assistance packet. She then tells me that they “forgot” to update the fax number on the form and that they can’t find my paperwork. Really?! So now, there’s someone who has my ENTIRE tax return and W2s as well as my children’s social security numbers. That is completely unacceptable!

ATI Physical Therapy Response time May 12, 2020

This response is in reference to case # ***.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Ms. Mathis
expressed concerns related to a potentially misdirected fax containing a
financial assistance application and supporting information. It was determined the fax went to our
offshore partner via email and was likely deleted. The fax number mistakenly provided was a fax
number for ATI that is not currently in use. We are confident the fax was
sent to our system and there was not a breach of the patient’s privacy. However, we are keenly aware of how important
personal information is to our patients. As a measure of added security,
a complimentary one-year membership of Experian IdentityWorks was offered to Ms.
Mathis. This product helps detect possible misuse of personal information
and provides patients with superior identity protection services focused on
immediate identification and resolution of identity theft. Ms. Mathis accepted the identity protection
service and ATI will set that up for her. We consider this matter resolved at this time and apologize for the
inconvenience. ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty,
integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you
have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance
Officer, *** Meyer. He can be reached at *** or via email at ***@atipt.com

Customer Response time May 15, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** Mathis

ATI has serious internal communication problems when it comes to their groups being on the same page. For example, we have been working for 6 plus months to have a payment they have received to reflect on our patient portal- BUT ATI will call us each week demanding payment and threatening to send to collections. Literally have spent hours on the line with this company after sending numerous payment confirmations, account numbers, whatever they ask etc. When we call their billing line, it connects to a remote group of oversea workers who do nothing but stall the process. I then got wise and called their corporate office directly, work with USA based employees who are competent enough to see all the failed attempts their coworker have attempted. Since working with the headquarter workers, a few things have been updated, but excuse after excuse on why the groups/divisions haven't been able to update a simple portal is beyond me. Apparently it seems that ATI is incapable of picking up the phone and calling their own coworkers to complete a simple accounting issue.

I have been able to email one of the "escalation specialists" who is a little more helpful, but it seems like that employee is also blowing smoke by making more excuses for their poor process.

Frankly we are so frustrated with ATI that if they were to close their doors, burn down their offices, and erase the history of the crappy company... we would still have resentment toward what their operation used to be. Literally I would rather do business with than the devil himself vs anything resembling ATI. Stay far away from ATI.

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Apr 02, 2020

This response is in reference to case # ***. Thank you for bringing this matter to
our attention. All treatment provided to Mr. was appropriate and
in accordance with industry standards. There is currently a zero patient balance on Mr.s
account. We admit no fault or
liability and consider this matter resolved at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience. ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty,
integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you
have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance
Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) 296-2222 or via email at wade.***@atipt.com

I was double charged for services and unfortunately made the payment with realizing it. I have been attempted to get a refund of $461.00 since November and cannot get anyone to call me back.

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Apr 02, 2020

This response is in reference to case # ***. Thank you for bringing this matter to
our attention. We verify insurance benefits as
a courtesy for our patients but patients are ultimately responsible for knowing
their benefit plan details to include any applicable deductible, co-insurance,
or co-payment responsibility. At the start of treatment, the patient did
not have insurance and a patient payment agreement was established with our
standard self-pay rates. Once insurance
coverage started in May 2019, claims for treatment went toward the patient’s
$3,000 deductible.

ATI appropriately submitted claims for services rendered to the patient’s
carrier. Claims were processed by the insurance
carrier in accordance with network plan policies related to the policy that was
elected when the insurance plan was chosen. As a contracted provider, we are obligated to
bill for all services provided including the patient financial responsibility
in the form of deductible, copay and co-insurance. We maintain that the patient’s insurance
was billed according to the contracted rates established and the insurance plan
personally chosen.

Upon review of the account, $61.30
needs to be refunded to the patient and is in the process of being paid back to
the patient. Our Concierge Team is actively trying
to contact the patient’s father to explain the billing. The refund process may take up to 30
days. We maintain that all treatment provided to the patient was
appropriate and in accordance with industry standards. We consider this matter resolved at this time
and apologize for the inconvenience.

ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty,
integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you
have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance
Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) 296-2222 or via email at wade.***@atipt.com

On 2/26/2020, I received a bill totaling $3,574.68 before insurance. Apparently, Each session cost between $400-$500 each. I have been paying my co-pay or per visit amount, but I was surprised by this bill. I contacted ATI and they told me that I have not met my deductible and to call my insurance company ***. Once I spoke with ***, they notified me that because I wen to the emergency room prior to Physical Therapy, that I have indeed met my deductible for the year. I was just surprised that they can charge this much per session and I didn't even receive any intensive treatment, all I did was elliptical machine and few step exercises for my ankle. My case ID#

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Mar 17, 2020

This response is in reference to case # ***.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We verify insurance benefits as a courtesy for our patients
but patients are ultimately responsible for knowing their benefit plan details
to include any applicable deductible, co-insurance, or co-payment
responsibility. Mr. acknowledged his benefits at the start of
treatment with a signature on the Notice of Financial Responsibility. ATI appropriately submitted claims for
services rendered to the claimant’s carrier. Claims were processed by Mr.’s insurance carrier in accordance
with network plan policies related to the policy that Mr. elected when
he chose the insurance plan. As a contracted provider
for Mr.’s insurance, we are obligated
to bill for all services provided including the patient financial
responsibility in the form of deductible, copay and co-insurance. We maintain that Mr.’s insurance
was billed according to the contracted rates established and the insurance plan
he personally chose.

All treatment provided to Mr. was appropriate and in
accordance with industry standards. Upon
review of the patient account, two units of service on two separate treatment
days were discovered to have been billed in error. These billing errors are in the process of
being corrected and the claims will be reprocessed. In the event any patient responsibility is
owed back to Mr., that will occur once the corrected claims have been
reprocessed. A detailed patient billing
summary has been sent to Mr. per his request following a phone call with
our Patient Advocate Team when an explanation of the billing process was
provided to him. We consider this matter
resolved at this time and apologize for the inconvenience.

ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty,
integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you
have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance
Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) 296-2222 or via email at wade.***@atipt.com

I had a functional capacity assessment done by Jenny *** to be evaluated for my work injury. During such exam I as told to lift weights in crates. As I began all was fine till I had to stop due to the pain and pressure the weight's were putting on my chest from my rib contusions. As we proceeded with exam I did stop when I felt I couldn't do what was expected.I went up and beyond my physical capacity seeing the rib contustions were also being affected by such exam. Jenny placed on the FCA report that she was unable to comment on client's capabilities due to the INVALID nature of the assessment. She also stated most activities with reports pulling in her lower back and pain in her chest 9/10 with all the lifting. Again I HAVE RIB CONTUSTIONS!!!! With this evaluation it was considered a FAILED EXAM and this report was given to opposing counsel, my attorney and I WOUND UP LOSING MY JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Today I recieved a call regarding the IDFPR complaint and called ATI and was on the phone with a rep who had no knowledge of what she was doing and transfered me to the wrong department after having me on the phone asking me all sorts of questions to look up my account which was IRRELIVENT TO MY CALL. Then a rep got on the phone and Maria was NOT even in the complaint department at ATI. I was on hold for 15 minutes to find out a rep will have to call me back because all employee's in their complaint dept. are HELPING OTHER'S. THIS TELLS ME ATI IS A BAD PLACE FOR THERAPY WITH SO MANY PEOPLE COMPLAINING IT'S PATHETIC

Feb 24, 2020

I went for physical therapy at this location and found out that paying out of pocket was cheaper than billing insurance. I told them I would be paying out pocket each time. I went there twice a week for 3 months. After a while they started sending me bills and I talked to them about the bill each time I got them and they told me to ignore them and that it will clear up later. I even talked to Joseph *** the Clinic Director. He told me he was going to talk to somebody higher up and will have it sorted out. After 9 months ATI basically tells me I have to pay $650 dollars because I signed the financial resposnbility paper. They told me I should have signed another paper to indicate I was doing self-pay. I told them I don't know anything about medical billing and it was their responsbility to check the paperwork. At the end of of it all, I have no choice but to pay the bill but it not fair that I have to pay for their mistakes. It was a mistake they made again and again because I told they everytime I went there that I was doing self pay. For months the director told me not worry and that they are working on it but it taking so long because it was a big company. But everytime I got calls from their accounting departments for collecting the bill they had no record of what was going on.

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Feb 26, 2020

This response is in reference to case # 14177658.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We verify insurance benefits as a courtesy for our patients
but patients are ultimately responsible for knowing their benefit plan details
to include any applicable deductible, co-insurance, or co-payment
responsibility. Once a patient provides their carrier information to us,
we are contractually obligated to bill their carrier and the patient for any applicable
patient responsibility. Ms. K
acknowledged her financial responsibility on a Notice of Financial
Responsibility signed by Ms. K prior to starting treatment. ATI appropriately submitted claims for
services rendered to Ms. K’s carrier. Claims were processed by Ms. K’s insurance carrier in accordance with network
plan policies related to the policy that Ms. K elected when she chose the
insurance plan. As a contracted provider for Ms. K’s insurance, we are obligated to bill for all services
provided including the patient financial responsibility in the form of
deductible, copay and co-insurance. We
maintain that Ms. K’s insurance was billed
according to the contracted rates established and the insurance plan she
personally chose. We admit no fault or liability; however, in the interest of customer service and good will, we have
extended a one-time courtesy discount in the amount of $283.65 off the patient
balance in the interest of customer service and good will due to an error
with communication to Ms. K at the clinic regarding
her patient responsibility. Our
Patient Advocate Team is actively trying to reach Ms. K and an updated statement will be provided to Ms. K. We consider this matter resolved at this time and
apologize for the inconvenience.ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty,
integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you
have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance
Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at ***@atipt.com

Customer Response time Feb 27, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 14177658, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Inderjit

This company allowed my ex wife to put my name on a bill going to her address. She signed as the financial responsible party for services at ATI physical therapy. I've straightened it out back in August 2019, then come to find out she calls in on 9/9/19 and shas it switched back to my name going to her address. I called to correct this error and spoke to managers, customer service reps and they refused to change it back. I have yet to see a bill from them in the mail. I want to know why they allow such practices by allowing my name to be put on a bill going to an address I dont live at.

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Jan 23, 2020

This response is in reference to case # 14108404. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Mr. P son attended therapy and claims were processed by Mr. P insurance carrier in accordance with network plan policies related to the policy that Mr. P elected when he chose the insurance plan. As a contracted provider, we are obligated to bill for all services provided including the patient’s financial responsibility. Mr. P insurance was billed according to the contracted rates established and any bills for patient responsibility were sent to Mr. P. Mr. P was listed as the patient’s insurance policy holder and bills were sent to the address on file provided by a guardian of his son. We maintain that all services and billing were appropriate and in accordance with industry standards. We admit no fault or liability and consider this matter resolved at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty, integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at wade.***@atipt.com

I was referred to physical therapy by my doctor. I went to ATI and they scheduled a series of appointments. I gave them my insurance and they entered it in system. I asked them repeatedly before I started how much it would cost. They told me that insurance covers in and they would notify me on how much once it was submitted. I then asked, so I was sure of potential costs how much they charge someone who came off street with no insurance. They said 100.00. I figured that was reasonable and my insurance would cover a large portion and went ahead with the appt.

I continued to go to appts and I asked them every single time how much my bill was, and how much I was being charged. They gave me no contact to find out, despite my requests and told me a bill would be coming and reassured me insurance would cover and my portion would be minimal (again if I was coming without insurance it would have been 100.00).

I did not receive a bill for 8 weeks. At which time I was shocked to see they had billed multiple sessions all in excess of 264.00 dollars and some upwards of 400.00. My copay was even higher than the 100.00 dollar figure. I went straight to the business and canceled all appts. They referred me to the manager and patient advocate group who have done 0 to help. Additionally they keep sending me bills and when I call every representative seems to be clueless as to how and help me. They promise a resolution and they will get back to me but never do.

I have multiple issues with this:

1) I was not able to get simple and/or accurate information regarding rates until 8 weeks after my appt.
2) The rates 3-4 times higher than what they would bill someone off the streets which is completely gouging an insurance company
3) They have done nothing to explain or resolve the discrepancy or my issue.

ATI failed from beginning to end on this transaction and what they provided was an unfair, unethical and potentially illegal business activity

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Jan 23, 2020

This response is in reference to case # 14108695. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We verify insurance benefits as a courtesy for our patients but patients are ultimately responsible for knowing their insurance benefit plan details to include any applicable deductible, co-insurance, or co-payment responsibility. Insurance was verified at the start of treatment for Mr. H and acknowledged on a notice of financial responsibility with his signature and date. Mr. H benefits included a $1,500 deductible in which only $381.81 had been met prior to the start of treatment, a $4,000 out of pocket maximum in which only $575.91 had been met prior to the start of treatment, a 30% co-insurance, and no co-pay. Claims were processed by Mr. H insurance carrier in accordance with network plan policies related to the policy that Mr. H elected when he chose the insurance plan. As a contracted provider for Mr. H insurance, we are obligated to b*** for all services provided including the patient financial responsibility in the form of annual plan deductible and co-insurance. Mr. H was also presumably notified of his patient responsibility during treatment on the explanation of benefits sent to him by his carrier throughout treatment. We maintain that Mr. H insurance was b***ed according to the contracted rates established and the insurance plan he personally chose. We admit no fault or liability; however, in the interest of customer service and good w***, we have extended a one-time courtesy discount in the amount of 20% ($246.51) off the patient balance and our Patient Advocate Team is actively trying to reach Mr. H. An updated statement w*** be provided to Mr. H. We consider this matter resolved at this time and apologize for the inconvenience.
ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty, integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at ***@atipt.com

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Jan 30, 2020

This response is in reference to the rejection for case # 14108695. Thank you for bringing this matter
to our attention. We maintain that Mr. H insurance was b***ed
according to the contracted rates established and the insurance plan he
personally chose. Our contracts department develops our fee schedules
annually based on data we obtain from a health data management company. ATI has used them for more than 10 years and
they use claims data from payors and providers to determine reasonable and
customary charges based on zip codes. Our treatments vary day to day with each patient based on
their needs as reported subjectively and demonstrated objectively in the
clinic, making it difficult to provide accurate estimates as to the cost of
each treatment. Due to this variance, we
perform courtesy verifications and inform our patients they are ultimately
responsible to be aware of insurance coverage, limitations, and the terms and
conditions of their policy. ATI renders services in accordance with acceptable standards of
practice in the industry, payor contract requirements and in adherence with
applicable state and federal regulations. Absent any payor contract requirement to the contrary, ATI b***s for
services provided in accordance with the current Common Procedural Terminology
(cpt®) as defined. A thorough review of
Mr. H initial evaluation, plan of care, and daily treatment notes related
to services provided indicate that the services provided were appropriately
rendered in accordance with standards of practice and the documentation
supports the b***ing of the services. As a contracted provider for the claimant’s insurer, we are
obligated to b*** for all services provided including the patient financial
responsibility in the form of deductible, copay and co-insurance. We maintain that the services provided were
appropriately b***ed and in accordance with industry standards and payor
requirements. We admit no fault or liability; however, in the interest of customer service and good w***, we have
extended a one-time courtesy discount in the amount of 20% ($246.51) off the
patient balance and our Patient Advocate Team called Mr. H on January
23, 2020 and left a voicemail for a return phone call. An updated statement generated on January 29,
2020 for Mr. H. We consider this matter resolved at this time and
apologize for the inconvenience.ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty,
integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you
have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance
Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at wade.***@atipt.com

Customer Response time Jan 31, 2020

Complaint: 14108695

I am rejecting this response because:

This does not explain or resolve the fact that this business charged my insurance company 3 times more they would have charged an uninsured person, and resulted of my portion of payment being higher than what it would have been had I just paid as an individual.

On a deeper level, I do not understand how a business in good faith can do this. This is the reason our insurance rates in America are unaffordable to many people and this type of action is unethical, immoral and greed to the max.

Sincerely,

Tyler

I was being treated for Osteoarthritis and Fibromyalsia. I paid my co-pay every time I came in for therapy throughout the year 2019. All treatments were being paid by my insurance ***. I suddenly started getting bills for OLD treatments going back to January 2019 of $500+. I spoke to the ATI billing department twice, and spoke to a supervisor twice about getting it resolved. Turns out my health insurance already paid them. They have the wrong information on my insurance card. They think the therapy costs go towards my deductible, when in fact that is wrong and again my insurance already paid them for the entire year of treatments! I need this resolved asap.

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Jan 15, 2020

This response is in reference to case # 14074578. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We verify insurance benefits as a courtesy for our patients but patients are ultimately responsible for knowing their benefit plan details to include any applicable deductible, co-insurance, or co-payment responsibility. Due to an error in benefit verification, Ms. C was not informed by our organization of a $7,000 deductible for the 2019 calendar year in addition to a $40 co-pay per visit. ATI appropriately submitted claims for services rendered to the claimant’s carrier. Claims were processed by Ms. C’s insurance carrier in accordance with network plan policies related to the policy that Ms. C elected when she chose the insurance plan. As a contracted provider for Ms. C’s insurance, we are obligated to bill for all services provided including the patient financial responsibility in the form of deductible, copay and co-insurance. Ms. C presumably was notified on her explanation of benefits sent by her carrier of her patient responsibility during treatment. We maintain that Ms. C’s insurance was billed according to the contracted rates established and the insurance plan she personally chose. We admit no fault or liability; however, in the interest of customer service and good will, we have extended a one-time courtesy discount in the amount of 20% ($218.74) off the patient balance and our Patient Advocate Team is actively trying to reach Ms. C. An updated statement will be provided to Ms. C. We consider this matter resolved at this time and apologize for the inconvenience.
ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty, integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at wade.***@atipt.com

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Jan 27, 2020

This response is in reference to the rejection for case # 14074578. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We maintain that Ms. C insurance was billed according to the contracted rates established and the insurance plan she personally chose. The $40 payments made at the time of service were applied towards to the patient’s deductible. We continue to admit no fault or liability; however, in the interest of customer service and good will, we have extended a one-time courtesy discount in the amount of 20% ($218.74) off the patient balance and an updated statement will be provided to Ms. C. We consider this matter resolved at this time and apologize for the inconvenience.

ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty, integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at wade.***@atipt.com

Customer Response time Jan 28, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 14074578, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Sheila

HORRIBLE place to go!!! I was referred here by my Primary Doctor for pelvic floor therapy! I received the referral in August 2019 and did not get my first appt until The end of October 2019. They only have ONE pelvic floor therapist and she kept cancelling and/or rescheduling my appts. Fast forward January 2020 and the same issue! I was only seen 4 times and my appts were constantly cancelled and then due ti my schedule I either wasn’t able to reschedule or the next appt was weeks out. The last appt I had was in late November. I had an upcoming appt the first week in December. The day before I got a message that the therapist was taking the morning off and needed to reschedule. Again during a time I could not be there. Before I got the chance to call back I received another call. I told the woman who called that would not work and due to holiday traveling and family issues I would be gone the entire month of December but would call for an appt in early January 2020 when I returned. So today on 1/7/2020 I called only to find out they had dropped me and get this: for ME canceling appts!?!?! NOT TRUE! I canceled 2-3 appts due to having sick kids that I could not travel with to the appt! This woman cancelled on my almost weekly and then tried to turn it around to be my fault! So unprofessional and not very helpful! She was not kind and always talked down to me! Awful experience! I wish I could tell everyone so no one would go to this place!!! Oh and another thing: pelvic floor therapy requires you to undress from the waist down for evaluation and exercises and the room this is done is is highly exposed to the outside! Windows all around and no shades or drapes with tons of people able to see you half naked from the outside!!! Just HORRIBLE!!!!

One star only because zero wasn't an option. Run (hobble) far away from this place.

Nov 20, 2019

I was referred to ATI by my doctor. When I was checking in and completing the surveys I was told it would be covered by my insurance, I nicely asked if they were absolutely sure and communicated that I had a child with cancer so if it wasn’t covered I could not attend. The young lady apologized for my misfortune and told me she would love to take that worry off my plate and make sure for me that everything was covered 100%. I felt an immediate relief that people still cared in the world and that someone was willing to help when I was at my lowest and just trying to help myself so I could help my daughter during her own treatment. Unfortunately, I come to find out that was not the case. I have no idea why your company would outright lie and pretend to help someone and then convince me to continue my own treatment knowing I would be charged an outrageous amount of money. My trust has been completely destroyed, why would you offer to pretend to help someone and then just send the bill a year later. Your company is operating within the bare minimum standards and lying to customers saying you will help by convincing them they don’t need to double check their insurance benefits so you can secretly charge them in the end. I just can’t believe your company would do this to people. I already have thousands of dollars in medical bills due to my daughters cancer. Shame on you for lying. Shame on you for taking advantage of a family who has already been dealt a tough hand. Shame On You ATI!

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Nov 22, 2019

This response is in reference to case # 13982859. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Ms. M acknowledged her insurance benefits at the start of treatment as evidenced by a signature on her financial acknowledgement form. We verify insurance benefits as a courtesy for our patients but patients are ultimately responsible for knowing their benefit plan details to include any applicable deductible, co-insurance, or co-payment responsibility. Ms. M insurance was billed according to the contracted rates established. We admit no fault or liability; however, in the interest of customer service and good will, we have extended a one-time courtesy discount in the amount of 20% ($97.84) off the patient balance in the interest of customer service and good will. Our Patient Advocate Team is actively working on contacting Ms. Ma. We consider this matter resolved at this time and apologize for the inconvenience.

ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty, integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at wade.***@atipt.com.

Customer Response time Nov 22, 2019

Complaint: 13982859

I am rejecting this response because:
Your company did not communicate any contracted rates, so I do not as of what rates you might be referring to. Also, if you verified benefits then why were those also not communicated? Your scripted response was clearly written by your cooperate legal team and not an actual human being. Your company clearly lacks honesty and integrity or you would train your employees properly to the standards of customer service. Like I stated before operating a company to barely meet the standards you are referring to is unethical.
Sincerely,

Genevieve M

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Dec 03, 2019

This response is in reference to the rejection for case # 13982859. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Ms. M acknowledged her insurance benefits at the start of treatment as evidenced by a signature on her financial acknowledgement form. We verify insurance benefits as a courtesy for our patients but patients are ultimately responsible for knowing their benefit plan details to include any applicable deductible, co-insurance, or co-payment responsibility. Our Patient Advocate Team has called Ms. M twice to discuss her concerns and Ms. M has not been available to discuss or return a phone call. We maintain that Ms. M’s insurance was billed according to the contracted rates established and presented to Ms. M at the time of treatment. We admit no fault or liability; however, in the interest of customer service and good will, we have extended a one-time courtesy discount in the amount of 20% ($195.67) off the patient balance in the interest of customer service and good will. We consider this matter resolved at this time and apologize for the inconvenience.

ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty, integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at wade.***@atipt.com

I received a bill yesterday October 25th 2019 of which is not due until next month and I received a harrassing phone call that lasted almost 20 minutes about paying thwee bill over the phone which I explai ed I had just received and would be sending a check the following monday and the lady argued that she would call everyday to get the money until I paid her by phone. Harrassment from this company will not be tolerated and Iamsure my attorney would have no problem filing civil action against ATI. I have been in pain for almost 3 months and do not appreciate being treated like someone that does not pay his bills. Mywife and I always pay our bills ontime and most of the time early.

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Nov 01, 2019

This response is in reference to case #13926781. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We pride ourselves on a great customer experience and appreciate the opportunity to retrain our staff. Mr. D’s final balance of $120 will be adjusted in the interest of customer service and good will. Our Concierge Team is actively working on contacting Mr. D and an updated statement will be mailed to him. We consider this matter resolved at this time and apologize for the inconvenience.

ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty, integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance Officer, Wade M. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at ***@atipt.com

Oct 15, 2019

I completed my physical therapy with ATI and have yet to receive a bill. I had multiple accounts (4 in total) and one of them is still open from March/April 2018. I have contacted ATI several times over the last 18 months attempting to pay my bill and they said that they still do not have my account ready to submit payment. My account has been sent to an account specialist 3 times per my request and it is still not complete. I recently asked them to send it again (August 20, 2019) to send it again and per ATI it would be finalized by October 17. When I called today they said that it was still open and they do not know when they will have an answer. They said that it would take a maximum of 45 days and it has been past that. I do not want this bill to go to collections when I am trying to pay it and have been trying to pay it for the past 18 months.

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Oct 18, 2019

This response is in reference to case #***. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Ms. has multiple accounts with our organization. The old account has no patient responsibility and zero balance and the most recent account has some claims still pending insurance processing. Once the claims are fully processed, a statement will be sent to Ms.. Our Patient Advocate Team is actively working on contacting Ms.. We consider this matter resolved at this time and apologize for the inconvenience.

ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty, integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you have any additional questions or concerns please contact our Chief Compliance Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at or via email at wade.***@atipt.com.

My husband went to ATI for an eval of the pain in the back of his left heel. My husband walked in the room, sat down, talked to the therapist and walked out of the room after the eval. The eval consisted of the therapist asking and answering questions, demonstrating some exercises, and printing out exercises. As far as I can see by looking up the CPT codes billed, an eval would be charged ( as expected) and exercise therapy ( just for the therapist's demonstration even though my husband did not exercise). I can justify those two charges.

But, he was also charged for Therapeutic Activities. Based on the CPT code and a copy of the medical record, and the fact that my husband did nothing but sit in the chair, I felt this charge was inappropriate.

I talked to a patient advocate. I explained that the medical record referred to my husband as a "female"-he is not. The patient advocate said that the therapist's notes indicated my husband tried out the stretch band and that was the Therapeutic Activity. That was listed in the medical record as taking 8 minutes. My husband did not try out a stretch band or do any other activity.

The therapist never had my husband even take off his socks and shoes to examine the foot, or ask him to flex it, etc. I would have expected that to happen in the eval.

Insurance paid for all of this, but I watch bills to make sure we don't get charged for something that was not done.

Terrible, terrible, terrible.

Nearly two years after finishing therapy at ATI in Porter Ranch, I am receiving monthly bills for more than $3,600. I personally paid each time I went for treatment. My balance should be zero.

The owner of this local Porter Ranch business sold out to a national corporation. Apparently that means nobody in the local office will return my calls.

Choose Vargo on Tampa & Rinaldi for your therapy. It’s not worth the headache to deal with ATI when they keep incorrect records of billing & payments. The local office wants no part of local customer problems.

Hello,

When I first attended ATI Therapy, they screened for my insurance (and mentioned in-network) and mentioned a 20% coinsurance/copay/amount that I would have to pay per visit to help cover the costs of each session. This suggests that each session would cost $10 5 or $50 dollars, or the amount that I would be responsible for.

However, at time of billing, they are charging me not what would equate to 100% of the coverage at $50 per session, but actual costs are $200 to $365 per session, which would mean that my "coinsurance" is just paying for is actually 6% to 3% of actual costs.

In addition to that, my claims are divided between in-network and half out-of-network (same facility) which suggests that are they not filing correctly and that they are making up amounts to bill me. As now my insurance considers over half of my visits out of network, but I had checked previously WITH ATI Therapy ON-SITE that they were within network. Total costs are now $1176.21.

I have also contacted with their "patient advocates" but they were unable to provide a satisfactory solution other than telling me that this is the amount that they billed, and that they would forward information to the billling department and maybe it would get looked at and resolved.

I believe this type of case would be covered by the HB 1065 Washington Bill that mentions surprise out-of-network billing for in-network facilities, as over half my costs are now out of nowhere out-of-network costs PLUS the rate they charged is nowhere what they first indicated it should be around.

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Sep 04, 2019

This response is in reference to case # 13800606. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. At the start of care, the insurance benefits for Mr. L were verified to be in-network with a 20% co-insurance, $0 co-pay, and $2,700 deductible which had $362.16 met to date. We verify insurance coverage for our patients; however, patients are ultimately responsible to be aware of their insurance coverage, limitations, and terms and conditions of their policy including deductible, co-payment, and co-insurances. Mr. L acknowledged his insurance benefits with a signature and date on a Notice of Financial Responsibility on the first day of treatment. We maintain the services provided were medically necessary and appropriately billed in accordance with industry standards and in the interest of customer service and good will, we have applied a one-time courtesy discount for 20% off Mr. L’s final responsibility once all claims have processed with his insurance carrier. Our Patient Advocate Team is actively trying to contact Mr. L and an updated statement will be sent to Mr. L. We consider this matter resolved at this time and apologize for the inconvenience.

ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty, integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact our Chief Compliance Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at wade.***@atipt.com.

ATI Physical Therapy Response time Sep 09, 2019

This response is in reference to the rejection to case # 13800606. Our Patient Advocate Team has communicated with Mr. L who stated satisfaction with the resolution. We consider this matter resolved at this time and apologize for the inconvenience.

ATI Physical Therapy continues its commitment to honesty, integrity, and upholding the highest standards of professional conduct. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact our Chief Compliance Officer, Wade ***. He can be reached at (630) *** or via email at wade.***@atipt.com.

Customer Response time Sep 10, 2019

Complaint: 13800606

I am rejecting this response becse:

Until I have fully received the updated billing statement. I do not consider this matter resolved as they have not fixed this problem.

There is also a lack of integrity with regards to how services are charged and how services are communicated with regards to a patient when treated.

As of now a single 15 minutes of physical exercise per their billing code costs $70 dollars In comparison an hour with a personal trainer to undergo similar exercises cost $80 dollars. It seems that ATI physical therapy is intent on gouging anyone who receives PT services as much as possible or explaining that a scheduled appointment (of an hour) is actually going to be billed at 15 minute increments.

Sincerely,

Victor L

I ended up having to get a restraining order against one of their male employees. When I complained to their HR department that I wanted to feel safe at my appointments and she told me all I had to do was call the director EACH appointment to make sure he was not there. Their HR department never even asked his name, I had to file 3 police reports and at that point I had been long gone. As far as actual productivity, I mostly felt ignored during my time. The exercises I could do at home and they never seemed to want progress. The director and a new male employee sat next to me and flirted like I wasn't even there. I had been warned by a family friend that at her location she witnessed an employee sexually harassing another employee.

I had a terrible experience that ended in more pain than when I started at ATI. I went in with a hip injury and left with the hip injury and a bran new back injury. They are trying to charge me $614. Based off of what the woman at the front desk told me my first visit, I should be charged $380. Frankly I don't think I should pay any of it because of all the pain they caused me. Since stopping ATI, I have spent $475 to fix my back elsewhere. My spine felt like it was on fire no matter if I was standing, sitting, or laying down. I couldn't sleep. It was agony. DON'T GO TO ATI!! They are the worst. From billing to physical therapy, the absolute worst!!! I just got off the phone with their billing department, which was a waste of time.

I had surgery for Recti Diastasis. I started therapy with ATI on 11/1/18
They discharged me 1/31/19 to work at home. There was no way my body was ready to be discharged but I tried.
I went to Ortho Urgent care who referred me to PT. My hips were so sore from the therapy I was doing at home I was icing twice a day. My core was not strong. I still could not cook a meal, walk a mile, etc.
I went back 4/19 back to the same exercises icing twice a day due to hip pain. My back started bothering me I went to Ortho Urgent Care it was a different doctor. My therapist stated she needs same doctor who referred hips to refer back. We stopped doing elliptical but continued with everything else. I stopped going to ATI in May. My back pain was not better and my hips were hurting.
1 week from stopping my hips felt so much better.
I have started with Progressive who is addressing my surgery issues so much better.
I did file a complaint with ATI for wasting my time( so much time) and money

Check fields!

Write a review of ATI Physical Therapy

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

ATI Physical Therapy Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: PHYSICAL THERAPISTS

Address: 790 Remington Blvd, Bolingbrook, Illinois, United States, 60440-4909

Phone:

+1 (855) 692-8478
+1 (877) 284-2455
+1 (410) 544-2480
+1 (800) 680-6533
+1 (855) 692-8478
+1 (410) 557-7907
+1 (856) 241-4695
+1 (757) 706-2430
+1 (407) 381-3333
+1 (848) 221-4753
+1 (757) 971-2637
+1 (757) 473-2737
+1 (630) 783-2001
+1 (630) 296-2222
Show more...

Fax:

+1 (630) 759-6106

Website:

www.atipt.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for ATI Physical Therapy

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated