Write a review   Sign In

ATR General Service Corp

Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Contractors, Kitchen Remodeling, Tile & Marble, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Basement - Finishing, Bathroom Remodeling, Contractors - Flooring, Duct Cleaning

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

ATR General Service Corp Reviews (28)

Satisfaction rating: 
User A. Wilcox time Jun 11, 2019

My home warranty company sent ATR to my home in re to my central air not cooling. It was diagnosed with a coil that was leaking Freon (r-22) and advised that after the coil was replaced, it would need 10 lbs of Freon to replenish the unit at $100.00 per lb, for a total of $1,000.00. Keep in mind that is just the cost of the Freon. I did some checking and found that R-22 can be bought on Ebay for $219.00 for a 15 lb cylinder or $189.00 for a 10 lb cylinder. If it can be found that cheap then why is ATR charging $100.00 per pound, certainly a company that big can purchase it a lot cheaper that $100.00 per pound. Sounds like price gouging and will have our State Corporation Commission look into their pricing.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12428576 time Feb 04, 2019

To Whom It May Concern,ATR General Services regrets that the customer’s experience has fallen shortWe appreciate the opportunity to respond to the complaint which the customer filed a year after the service was completed. ATR was assigned to service the A/C system by *** *** ***, the
customer’s home warrantyOn 07/09/our technician diagnosed that the unit was leaking water due to a cracked drain panThe drain pan needed to be replacedOur part department found out that nobody manufactured this part anymore due to the age of the unit (it was about years old); the part was obsoleteSince the drain pan was no longer available, the next step was to replace the evaporator coilTherefore, ATR got approved by *** *** *** to replace an evaporator coil***, the customer’s warranty company, covered a major part of the repair: the full cost of the evaporator coil, full cost of the labor to install it, disposal of the equipment, duct work modification, and $per each pound of the refrigerantHowever, the customer’s contract didn’t cover the remainder of the refrigerant, line set and drain line modificationsTotal non-covered amount was $655. 07/20/the job was completed - ATR replaced the evaporator coil and fixed a loose wire on a contactorThe unit was no longer leaking water and started coolingThe customer signed the invoice. Now, it does take a few hours for the system to cool a hot house downHowever, not days If the customer felt that the system didn’t work right, they could have called to ATR or *** for a recall (the customer’s warranty covers days recall period since the day of completion), and ATR would have come back outBut, we have never heard from the customer since then Unfortunately, it is too late now because a year has passed since the time we completed the job. ATR General Services regrets that the customer waited for a year to make us aware of the issue with the unitHas it been reported on time, within three month from the day of completion, ATR would have been able to act on it.Best,ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13131550 time Jan 25, 2019

To Whom It May Concern
In response to Ms***’s complaint for the address: *** *** Drive Bowie , MD
On an
official recall from
*** *** *** , on 07/25/15, we found the system frozenUnfortunately,
we could not perform any type of diagnoses until the system was completely
thawedWhen we came back to further diagnose the problem, we found the system
empty on refrigerantprocedure in such cases is to perform a nitrogen
leak testWe located a leak on a suction service valve which was unrelated to
any previous repairs done to this unitUnfortunately, the system is over
years old, and multiple problems can occur, including major repairs on
mechanical aspect of the unit as well as on electrical at any time due to the
wear and tear of the system
08/03/we received the valve
from the factoryUnfortunately, the factory shipped an incorrect valveIt was
not ATR faultATR, as any other company, has no control over distribution;
nevertheless, considering the inconvenience to the customer, ATR made an
exceptional effort and sent the technician to a very remote distributor to get
the part and come back to finish the repair the same dayWe came back,
replaced the valve and charge the unit with the refrigerantThe unit started
working
During our next follow up visits on 08/12/15, 08/18/and
09/09/there were no problems with the refrigerant foundThe system held the
pressures
ATR is not aware of what the other company didRegardless
though, the refrigerant we charged before was not wasted and was still under
the recall coverage by *** *** ***, the customer’s warranty companyThat
means that the customer did not have to pay anything for the refrigerant again
at that time
ATR General Services sincerely apologizes for the
inconvenience the customer had to go through; however, we had to follow the
technical procedure properlyUnfortunately, it is likely for the year old
unit to have several issuesIt is also common that one issue develops after
anotherThus, we had to address each matter at the time of its development
Unfortunately, ATR General Services cannot refund $for the
refrigerant for the repairs done almost a year ago as warranty on repairs and
refrigerant covers days per *** *** ***
P.S: in the past , On 09/10/2014,
it was our first and only visit in We found a restriction on the suction
lineWe vacuumed the system and charged it with the refrigerant per
manufacture specificationsAll repairs were done the same dayThe unit has
been working for over nine months
Regards,
ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12506846 time Jan 23, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12214366 time Jan 19, 2019

ATR response:To Whom It May Concern:ATR General Services thanks the customer for taking time to share this feedbackWe regret that the customer was not satisfied with our services, and we appreciate the opportunity to respond. *** *** ***, the customer’s warranty company, has assigned
ATR General Services to services the customer’s air conditioning unit, which was not coolingThe customer made us aware that the unit was freezing up, so we requested to turn it off until our visitThat was a necessary measure because we needed to make sure that the unit was not frozen at the time of diagnosingWhen a unit is frozen, it is technically impossible to properly diagnose the problem: to accurately check the pressures of the refrigerant or to run the unit safely. 06/11/ATR diagnosed that the unit was freezing up due to being 3lb low on chargeThis is where ATR would like for the customer to understand that we only do what *** *** ***, the customer’s warranty company, approves us to doPer *** when a unit is 2-3lb low on charge, the contractors are not required to perform full leak test, especially when there is no any recent history of adding refrigerant to the systemIn comparison, if we were to perform a full nitrogen leak test, we would need to recover all the refrigerant which was currently in the customer’s system, pressurize the unit with nitrogen for a few hours, repair the leak if any found, and recharge with a fresh refrigerant up to a full capacity of the unit per manufacture specificationsIn this scenario, the customer would be responsible for paying not just for 3lb R22, but for the full amount of 6-7lb R(that is how much the system takes per the manufacture). So, *** approved us just to add 3lb Rat a cost of $255, and so we didNow, per *** contracts, in cases if the refrigerant starts leaking out again within or days from the day of charging the unit, a customer is no longer responsible for its cost; a contractor recharges the unit at no cost to a customer Therefore, when we got a recall and found a small leak on the capillary tubes of the evaporator coil, the customer didn’t have to pay anything for the refrigerant any more *** approved the replacement of the evaporator coilAccording to ***, the customer had to pay for some items which were not covered based on her contract with AHThose non-covers were associated with the evaporator coil replacement and were determined by *** at the time of reporting our diagnoses The non-covers of $included: disposal of the old equipment, reclaim, duct work modification, line set modification, and drain line modificationThe refrigerant was at no cost to the customerThis information was communicated to the customer by *** authorizer and ATR office representative.Nevertheless, the customer decided to proceed with the evaporator coil replacement through another company outside ***In these circumstances *** offered the customer money for the job according to her contract; and ATR General Services had no any influence on how that amount was calculatedUnfortunately, since the material has been already used, we are unable to refund $for it.ATR General Services would like to express our apologies to the customer for the inconvenience the customer had to go throughATR implemented additional training on how to better communicate with customers in similar casesWe also request their home warranty company to better explain coverage of their contracts, so customers could better understand and use their benefits.Sincerely,ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12064614 time Jan 19, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: This information is incorrect It appears that they have me confused with another customer I've never had a thermostat replaced and just recently purchased the property They should re-verify my actual information and then respond in kind with factual events This also would not answer to the damages I've suffered as a result of my carpets being soaked for several days based on work that was done on my unit and then signed off on as functional and no problems found I have the paperwork Based off of their response, I am unsure as to what case they are responding to Perhaps, they have several incidences that have not been reported to Revdex.com It appears that I may have to file a claim in Court
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12066799 time Jan 19, 2019

To Whom It May Concern
In response to Ms***’s complaint for the address: *** *** Drive Bowie , MD
On an official recall from
*** *** *** , on 07/25/15, we found the system frozenUnfortunately,
we could not perform any type of diagnoses until the system was
completely
thawedWhen we came back to further diagnose the problem, we found the system
empty on refrigerantprocedure in such cases is to perform a nitrogen
leak testWe located a leak on a suction service valve which was unrelated to
any previous repairs done to this unitUnfortunately, the system is over
years old, and multiple problems can occur, including major repairs on
mechanical aspect of the unit as well as on electrical at any time due to the
wear and tear of the system
08/03/we received the valve
from the factoryUnfortunately, the factory shipped an incorrect valveIt was
not ATR faultATR, as any other company, has no control over distribution;
nevertheless, considering the inconvenience to the customer, ATR made an
exceptional effort and sent the technician to a very remote distributor to get
the part and come back to finish the repair the same dayWe came back,
replaced the valve and charge the unit with the refrigerantThe unit started
working
During our next follow up visits on 08/12/15, 08/18/and
09/09/there were no problems with the refrigerant foundThe system held the
pressures
ATR is not aware of what the other company didRegardless
though, the refrigerant we charged before was not wasted and was still under
the recall coverage by *** *** ***, the customer’s warranty companyThat
means that the customer did not have to pay anything for the refrigerant again
at that time
ATR General Services sincerely apologizes for the
inconvenience the customer had to go through; however, we had to follow the
technical procedure properlyUnfortunately, it is likely for the year old
unit to have several issuesIt is also common that one issue develops after
anotherThus, we had to address each matter at the time of its development
Unfortunately, ATR General Services cannot refund $for the
refrigerant for the repairs done almost a year ago as warranty on repairs and
refrigerant covers days per *** *** ***
P.S: in the past , On 09/10/2014,
it was our first and only visit in We found a restriction on the suction
lineWe vacuumed the system and charged it with the refrigerant per
manufacture specificationsAll repairs were done the same dayThe unit has
been working for over nine months
Regards,
ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11882449 time Jan 10, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:Date: Mon, Jul 24, at 2:PMSubject: Re: Your Complaint #***To: *** *** ATR is leaving out the fact that their technician told us the problem was wiring and the electrical boxDuring the time lapse from 8/12/to April 2017, the unit NEVER workedATR never fixed the issues that existed on day (7/26/16)During that time, we followed their technicians directionsWe have the wiring completely replaced and the breaker boxOnce those recommended jobs were finished, the until STILL did not workNote, from July through the last work order, the until never workedNot once. ATR was called back out after we completed the recommended work (wiring and electrical box) in April of At this point, the ATR then found another issue with the unit and he told me that this problem would have been there last summer and he doesn't know why they told me to upgrade the wiring and electrical panelSo I'm upset at the fact that I paid for multiple visits in and Made recommended upgrades that didn't prompt the unit to workOnly to find out, if the technician had done their due diligence in July of 2016, this whole process could have been avoided. I do not accept this responseAnd please note the length of time it took the company to respondThey are not prompt with their responsesI want $refund from the company for to TWO times their technicians came out and did not FIX the unitI believe that is the only ethical and fair solution
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11811293 time Jan 08, 2019

To Whom It May Concern
In response to customer complaint # ***
"">ATR General Services
expresses their apologies to the customerATR is grateful that the customer realizes now that in actuality ATR charged her unit only once, on 05/28/2014, but never in January since the leak has never been fixed at that timeOn November 19th ATR serviced the customer and found that her system was out of refrigerantFollowing a proper technical procedure, ATR left the system pressurized with nitrogen in order to be able to find a leak/leaks for hoursOn November 21st, our technician found the system holding the pressures which meant that the leak did not pop out yetATR made a decision to wait for another hours to determine the location of the leakBut on November 25th we still found the same pressures which indicated that there was no leak in the systemATR understood that the customer had to allocate time to schedule the appointments again and againTherefore, ATR recommended *** *** *** to send another company as a Second Opinion at no cost to the customer to re-diagnose the problem That company was also not able to find the leakConsidering the amount of time spent on resolving this issue, ATR talked to the customer and decided to send a senior technician afterwards to double check the repair was done correctlyATR charged the system with the refrigerant at no cost to the customer and confirmed the unit was working fineATR appreciates customer's cooperationThe customer confirmed she was totally satisfied with our actions and that she is happy with the resultsThe customer made us aware she retracted her complaint and that she would contact Revdex.com and *** *** *** with her satisfaction comments towards ATR.
Best regards,
ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8607450

To Whom It May Concern:
In response to a customer complaint # [redacted]
ATR General Services appreciate a given opportunity to expresses
their apologies to the...

customer for the inconvenience she had to go through. ATR
did schedule an appointment with the customer for seasonal check up of the HVAC
unit. Since the customer’s warranty company - [redacted] – canceled similar
preventative program last year, ATR contacted the customer directly as COD
account.  
ATR would like for the customer to understand that the preventative
maintenance service exists not just to confirm that a unit is running, but to examine
all the components and operations of the system for possible malfunctions.  And this is exactly what happened: when our
technician increased the temperature on the t-stat for 85 degree –which is a
standard procedure to test the operations – the transformer blew up. A transformer
is a safety for the unit; if it blows, that means there is a problem. ATR
technician replaced the transformer with a fuse, a thermostat, and a GP relay.
The unit started heating. After the customer made us aware that the unit kept
running non-stop, we arranged a return appointment the same day. Unfortunately,
by that time it was too dark to be able to properly diagnose the outdoor unit,
so we needed to come back. Meanwhile, since ATR determined a service issue and
the customer had a service contract with [redacted], we had to report
it to AHS; they generated a service work order. ATR could not offer a return
appointment of 1 hour time frame, our appointments are between 10am and 2pm; 1
hour courtesy call have been offered. However, the customer could not agree to these
terms due to a “busy work schedule”. When ATR followed up with the AHS, they
confirmed that another company had been sent to the customer on Monday 01/04/2016
as an expedited service, and that ATR did not need to proceed with the repairs.
 
ATR has learnt from this call and has implemented extra training
on how to handle this kind of situations.   ATR will send [redacted] the service fee of $100 by mail immediately.
 
Thank you for understanding and Happy New
Year!
Best regards,
ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8074927

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8515867

To Whom It May Concern
In response to customer complaint #[redacted].
ATR General Services expresses their apologies to the customer. We tried to do the repair within a timely matter within the high volume of calls that  were already scheduled, thinking that...

the repair of the replacement of a brand new motor was completed. If the motor that was replaced was noisy, ATR does not have control of the manufacturing of the part regarding noise or defectiveness. 
I hope the customer can understand and really accept our apologies. We have taken actions and have learnt from this call for this not to happen again. 
Once again ATR extends their apologies. 
Best,
ATR


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8652880

To Whom It May Concern:ATR General Services appreciate a given opportunity to respond to the
claim and to expresses their apologies to the customer.
Our
technicians do carry schrader valves in their trucks; however, when the issue
with the HVAC unit is with the refrigerant, ATR has to go...

through an
authorization process.  That means that we
have to report our diagnoses to [redacted] (the customer’s insurance
company) and wait for their approval to do further repairs. ATR has to follow
this procedure because in many cases the customers’ contracts with [redacted] do not
cover all the costs associated with the repairs. In Mr. Appanah’s case, the refrigerant is partially covered – [redacted]
covers $10 per each pound of 410A refrigerant. The remainder of the cost goes toward
the customer’s non-covers, which is $65 per each pound of 410A. This price has
been set based on the research among the compatible companies in the market and
was approved by [redacted].
Unfortunately,
ATR cannot agree to the customer supplying his own refrigerant since ATR will
not be able to accept the responsibility and give any type of warranty for the
job. At the same time, if ATR supplies the refrigerant, the customer will get a
90-day warranty on the refrigerant per [redacted] contract.
Finally, if
the customer is not satisfied with the costs or his [redacted] contract coverage, he
is eligible to request a “cash out” option from [redacted], which
means that [redacted] will give him a check they owe for the repairs. This way, the
customer can hire whoever he likes to do the repairs. Please, keep in mind, this will cancel out [redacted] warranty on
the repairs and refrigerant but the customer will get to choose any company
based on his price-acceptance, likings or any other preferences. In this case,
the customer accepts full responsibility if anything happens to his unit in the
future.
ATR has learnt from this call and has implemented extra training
on how to handle this kind of situations.  
Best regards,
ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7866318

ATR RESPONSE:To Whom It May Concern:In response to a customer complaint # [redacted]ATR General Services appreciates a given opportunity to expresses their apologies to the customer for the inconvenience they had to go through. On July 4th, 2016 at 8.40pm, outside normal business hours, ATR has...

received a service work order from [redacted] for the customer’s air conditioning system, stating that it was not cooling. That work order was marked as “normal” urgency. “Normal” urgency is a term used by [redacted] (the customer’s warranty company) to indicate the guideline that the call can be scheduled within 48 business hours. ATR representative called the customer the very next day to acknowledge the work order and to schedule an appointment. The appointment was promptly confirmed within 48hr guideline, for July 6th, 2016. That was the first and the only time ATR has been at the property.On the day of the appointment, upon our technician’s arrival, the customer made him aware that their thermostat had been recently replaced and upgraded to a Wi-Fi t-stat. ATR technician confirmed that the unit was not responding to the t-stat. Following a proper technical procedure, he bypassed that t-stat in order to determine whether the problem was with the t-stat or not. Once the t-stat was bypassed, the unit came on and started cooling. The technician confirmed that the operations of the unit were normal, the pressures of refrigerant were good, and there were no mechanical failures with the unit itself.  At that moment the customer witnessed and agreed that unit was cooling, while the t-stat was bypassed.  If anything was wrong with the unit itself, or any of its parts, the unit would not have cooled while the t-stat was bypassed. This way, ATR technician eliminated other possibilities of malfunction of the unit and was able to determine that the Wi-Fi t-stat was causing the problem. However, the customer kept insisting that there was nothing wrong with their t-stat because it was new. Usually, when we diagnose a malfunctioning t-stat, we replace it with a new one. Unfortunately in this case ATR could not do that because it was not a regular t-stat, it was a Wi-Fi t-stat. Besides the compatibility issue, there are liability and security aspects involved - you would need to know the internet personal data and passport to program it. [redacted] (the customer’s warranty company) does not authorize its vendors to replace the Wi-Fi t-stats and does not require knowing how to work on/program such t-stats and, consequently, to carry them. Therefore, after ATR technician verified this information with [redacted] and our office, he advised the customer to contact the technical support for further help and assistance. ATR has learnt from this call and has implemented extra training on how to handle this kind of situations.   Respectfully,ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7216777

To Whom It May ConcernIn response to [redacted]’ complaint, ATR would like to confirm that as per the customer’s warranty company, [redacted], we were assigned to repair her air conditioning. We diagnosed a refrigerant leak which we repaired and needed to add the refrigerant to complete...

the job. The refrigerant was not fully covered by the customer’s contract with [redacted], so the customer had out-of-pocket cost. However, in the middle of our repairs, the customer decided not to proceed with us and hired another company to do the job. That company left the job incomplete as they caused a contamination of the entire A/C unit. So the customer got back to us to fix the problem and even prepaid the none-covered cost for the refrigerant. Yet, since the damage was caused by an outside company, [redacted] would not cover the repairs. Therefore, ATR General Services did not get to use the refrigerant. Thus, we offered the customer a choice – to refund $945 for the unused refrigerant or to use that amount towards the COD estimate of the unit replacement. The customer preferred the refund, so ATR refunded it in full on 07/19/2017 back to the same credit card they were paid with ([redacted]). I am attaching a copy of the refund transaction below (Refund Transaction ID#[redacted]). On July 30th, the customer emailed to us that she had not received the refund. On July 31st, ATR responded in written that the refund had been processed on our end on 07/19/2017, and that the customer would need to contact her own bank to clarify when the funds would be posted as it depended on their bank’s policy.  We have not heard from the customer since then. Please see the attachment below and let us know if you have any questions.Merchant: ATR GENERAL SERVICES CORPPO BOX [redacted]ALEXANDRIA, VA [redacted]Order InformationDescription:Non covered items unusedOrder Number:P.O. Number:Customer ID:Invoice Number:[redacted]Billing InformationShipping Information[redacted]Shipping:0.00Tax:0.00Total:USD (945.00) Payment InformationDate/Time:19-Jul-2017 11:36:39 EDTTransaction ID:[redacted]Reference Transaction ID:[redacted]Transaction Type:RefundTransaction Status:Refund/Pending SettlementAuthorization Code:Payment Method:[redacted] XXXX[redacted]Regards,ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User A. M.

I am a Customer of American Home Sheild. AHS sent ATR General Service Corp to service my AC unit.
My appointment was schedule on 6/3/16 between the hours of 12 - 4pm. I rearanged my schedule to be home for the service call. As of 4pm noone from ATR arrived nor did they call. At 430pm I get a call from the representative saying that they would not be coming to my home to service my AC because the person who was scheduled to come to my home had been in an accident. (I didn't beleive them and I still don't beleive that) ATR then sets an appoint to come on Sunday 6/5/16 after 10am. The tech arrived about noon with a rushed mentality. Miguel then checks the unit and see that I needed 3 lbs of Freon to fix the problem with my AC. He then states that the fee for 1lbs of freon would be $95. I then did some research to see that price was extremely higher that all other companies in the DMV. I then proceeded to call American Home Sheild to get authorization to lower that cost for the Freon. Miguel stated that he couldn't wait for me to get in touch with AHS that he had to get to his next customer. Mind you I waited 4 hours on Friday for a No Show and he would have had to contact AHS anyway to get authorization before adding the Freon. Miguel just leaves out of my house without any conversation. Later that evening I go outside to put some trash out and notice a wierd part sitting on top of the unit. I snap a picture and send it to a friend that is also in the HVAC arena. I found out that Miquel took the main switch out of my unit so that I could not turn it on and he also left my invoice on my front porch. I called to report this unprofessional behavior to AHS and at this time I am waiting on information from them. I am reporting this complaint because for this guy to completely disconnect my unit was very unprofessional and evil. I attempted to contact ATR on 6/6/16 at 10am and they continue to answer the phone and put me on hold never returning to address this situation.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6309094

Date: Wed, Aug 13, 2014 at 2:12 PMSubject: ATR General...

Services _business ID [redacted]_complaint #[redacted]To: [redacted] <[redacted]>To Whom It May Concern
 
In response to customer complaint #[redacted]
 
ATR General Services expresses their apologies to the customer for the inconvenience that we caused. In response to the complaint, neither ATR nor the techs have control over the authorization decision made by [redacted]. Tech has to respond several questions from an authorizer at the time of getting an authorization. One of the key questions that an authorizer from the home warranty commonly asks is “Is this due to normal wear and tear or the failure was caused by other means?” This is where ATR would like for the customer to understand that the tech’s response to the authorizer was what the customer had actually told him about the previous replacement of the part, and that this part was replaced by previous companies. ATR does not have control over the decision [redacted] makes. At that time authorizer did not authorize ATR to do the repair and proceeded to close the call with ATR, and they were going to deal with the customer themselves.
 
ATR has learnt from this call and has implemented extra training on how to handle this kind of situations.  If the customer was unsatisfied with ATR General Services’ tech’s service, we do apologies again. ATR will send the customer her s/f of $75 by mail immediately.
Best,
ATR


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6639163

ATR General Services expresses our deepest apology for the inconvenience the customer had to go through and appreciates the opportunity to explain what happened since the failure with the customer’s HVAC system was out of the ordinary.ATR received a work order from [redacted], the...

customer’s warranty company, stating that the unit is not cooling. On 06/24/2016 we confirmed an appointment between 12pm and 4pm. Unfortunately, the repairs could not be completed the same day because our technician diagnosed that the TXV valve was clogged and could not be cleared; it needed to be replaced. This part is a non-stock item which means that ATR technicians do not carry such valves in their trucks. It was an OEM part, so ATR had to order it and wait for the delivery. On top of that, ATR had to get the authorization from the customer’s warranty company ([redacted]) to do the repairs. ATR reported our diagnoses and received an approval from [redacted]. They covered the TXV cost, the labor to put it in and $10 per each pound of the refrigerant. The remainder of the refrigerant cost was not covered ($450). During our first visit, the customer made our technician aware, that the same TXV valve had been replaced by another company a year ago. That was a little unusual because the customer’s HVAC system was relatively new, about 2.5 years old. The failure of the same valve within a year on a new unit doesn’t not happen often. Based on this information, ATR decided to send our senior technician to replace this TXV valve and to make sure we didn’t overlook anything. Upon receiving the TXV valve,06/30/2016, ATR send our senior technician to install it. Unfortunately, after we installed the TXV and flushed the system with R-11 chemicals, the unit kept doing what it was doing before. Our senior technician diagnosed that the restriction spread beyond the TXV valve, further to the evaporator coil, which needed to be replace.  This is where ATR would like for the customer to understand that we had to fallow a proper technical procedure. In order for us to diagnose whether the evap coil needed to be replaced or not, the TXV valve had to be replaced first. ATR contacted the distributor to order the evap coil right away.  And that was the time when [redacted] distribution made us aware that per the manufacture of this unit, it had a defect from the very beginning: the paint from compressor goes off and restricts the unit. The factory would not honor the warranty on replacement of the parts until the certain procedure was tried-they advised to flush the system with “0-Ice” solution before replacing anything else. Per the factory that could remove the restriction. ATR reported this to [redacted]. [redacted] approved to follow the factory’s recommendations. Unfortunately, this all was happening during the hottest time of the summer. ATR wanted to expedite the service as fast as possible, but had to follow the [redacted] and manufacturer’s directions. The replacement of the parts was not an option at that time. 07/08/2016 ATR senior technician flushed the system with the recommended “0-Ice” solution. In spite of the factory’s guidance, ATR encountered the possibility of not resolving the problem with the recommended chemicals, so ATR ordered and brought the evap coil with them just in case. Unluckily, the system was still not cooling after we flushed the system with “0-Ice” chemicals. The tech stayed on the phone with the manufacture technical support to ensure that all the steps were followed and properly diagnosed. The technical support approved the replacement of the evap coil since the solution didn’t help. The same day our senior technician replaced the evap coil. Ill-fated, the system was still not cooling. Now, that was Friday. Factory technical support got closed until Monday. Both, ATR and the customer, got trapped until Monday to hear from the factory about the next step. Regretfully, there was nothing we could do without the factory’s approval. But, again, hoping for the best but expecting the worst, ATR ordered the compressor immediately on Friday, just to have everything handy without any more delays. ATR also allocated the time for the senior technician (each repair was taking 3-4hours!). All these steps were communicated to [redacted] and the customer. The next Monday the technical support approved the compressor to be replaced.  ATR has dispatched the senior technician and the general manager, who is the master technician himself, to replace the compressor. Both technicians replaced the equipment and supervised the performance of the unit to ensure that it was operating properly. Finally, after replacing the TXV valve, flushing the system with “0-Ice” solution, replacing the evaporator coil and the compressor, charging the system with the refrigerant each time,  the unit started working fine. To our great regret, not only the customer has suffered from not having the air-conditioning for all this time, but also ATR has unfairly disadvantaged due to the factory defect causing all these problems. ATR had charged the system 3 extra times with the refrigerant at our own expense, spent an enormous amount of labor just to try to solve the factory problem; just because the factory would not authorize to replace the parts/unit in the first place. ATR brings its deepest apology for the inconvenience and hopes that the customer understands that we had to follow [redacted] and the factory’s directions.Regards,ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5570738

To Whom It May ConcernIn response to customer complaint #[redacted].ATR General Services expresses their apologies to the customer. We tried to do the repair within a timely matter within the high volume of calls that  were already scheduled, thinking that the repair of the replacement of a brand...

new motor was completed. If the motor that was replaced was noisy, ATR does not have control of the manufacturing of the part regarding noise or defectiveness. I hope the customer can understand and really accept our apologies. We have taken actions and have learnt from this call for this not to happen again. Once again ATR extends their apologies. Best,ATR


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6057406

To Whom It May Concern:
In response to a customer complaint...

# [redacted]
ATR General Services appreciate a given opportunity to expresses
their apologies to the customer for the inconvenience she had to go through. ATR
did schedule an appointment with the customer for seasonal check up of the HVAC
unit. Since the customer’s warranty company - [redacted] – canceled similar
preventative program last year, ATR contacted the customer directly as COD
account.  
ATR would like for the customer to understand that the preventative
maintenance service exists not just to confirm that a unit is running, but to examine
all the components and operations of the system for possible malfunctions.  And this is exactly what happened: when our
technician increased the temperature on the t-stat for 85 degree –which is a
standard procedure to test the operations – the transformer blew up. A transformer
is a safety for the unit; if it blows, that means there is a problem. ATR
technician replaced the transformer with a fuse, a thermostat, and a GP relay.
The unit started heating. After the customer made us aware that the unit kept
running non-stop, we arranged a return appointment the same day. Unfortunately,
by that time it was too dark to be able to properly diagnose the outdoor unit,
so we needed to come back. Meanwhile, since ATR determined a service issue and
the customer had a service contract with [redacted], we had to report
it to AHS; they generated a service work order. ATR could not offer a return
appointment of 1 hour time frame, our appointments are between 10am and 2pm; 1
hour courtesy call have been offered. However, the customer could not agree to these
terms due to a “busy work schedule”. When ATR followed up with the AHS, they
confirmed that another company had been sent to the customer on Monday 01/04/2016
as an expedited service, and that ATR did not need to proceed with the repairs.
 
ATR has learnt from this call and has implemented extra training
on how to handle this kind of situations.   ATR will send [redacted] the service fee of $100 by mail immediately.
 
Thank you for understanding and Happy New
Year!
Best regards,
ATR General Services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

ATR General Service Corp rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Contractors, Kitchen Remodeling, Tile & Marble, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Basement - Finishing, Bathroom Remodeling, Contractors - Flooring, Duct Cleaning

Address: 4600 Duke St., Ste 328, Alexandria, VA, 22304-2598

Website: https://www.atrgeneralservices.com/

37 people are currently seeking ATR General Service Corp contact information.