Sign in

Aucoin's Renovations

3550 Downpatrick, Unit 44, Gloucester, Ontario, Canada, K1T 1X8

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Aucoin's Renovations? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Building and Construction Aucoin's Renovations

Aucoin's Renovations Reviews (%countItem)

• Nov 18, 2020

AUCOIN'S RENOVATIONS
My family has contracted Aucoin's Renovations for building and construction work for all of our rental units. Aucoins is by far the best company we have ever used. You can trust them for all your home care needs. Aucoins-Renovations is a 5-star company serving Gloucester ON . Dan and his team are skilled workers and trusted by our family.Thanks Aucoins Renovations Sandra Swartz.
AUCOIN'S RENOVATIONS

Aucoin's Renovations -these guy's were great on time on budget. I would like to thank you and your installers. When you came to do the quotation for our attic you brought a heat tester and tested our walls as well. I had been complaining about the master bedroom being cold for years and you found the problem. The insulation in the rooms 2 outside walls had fallen over the years and there was no insulation in the top half.
Your men came in and did a great job both in the attic and filling the 2 walls with foam. They also cleaned up in a way that left the house as clean as it was when they started.
I had gotten 5 quotes including yours and no one except you showed any interest in helping us. They only wanted to do a quick job and leave .

Aucoin's Renovations Response time Jun 28, 2019

Aucoin's Renovations thanks you and your family for your review . Our company is always willing to help customers with needs . You can count on the Aucoin name for 1 year warranty for all services preformed . If your happy tell your friends . If your not happy tell me , and our response will be swift . We will send a tech to your home free of charge ! You've got my name on it *** . We value our A plus rating with the *** and thank them for allowing us to help customers like you .

This is company is also *** and ***. They were contracted to remove the asbestos from the furnace area, the steps and the ducts in the house. When the guys came in to do the duct cleaning they pointed out that some asbestos had not been removed from the ducts and the area near the furnace and as a result they advised they would clean but not scrub the ducts due to risk of asbestos. When the installers came to set up the new air conditioner they also pointed out their concern about the asbestos removal and would install but not run the unit while they were still in the house. A recommended company is preparing a fix. I paid $2,200 for the work. They offered to have the same guy fix the work done but I cannot risk another poor job. I said no and the guy appeared at my door anyway. I am extremely disappointed and urge people to avoid this company.

Aucoin's Renovations Response time May 13, 2019

This is what *** sent us - On Mon, 8 Apr 2019 at 11:47, *** wrote:
I just want you to know how unhappy I am with your firm. The guys were great but they charged me $2,200. and did not remove the asbestos from the duct work which I was told would be removed. The duct cleaners could not do their work. I am providing this note along with comments from the duct cleaners staff to the ***.

Customer Response time May 14, 2019

Their response did not say anything. I incurred additional costs because of their failure to do the job properly and they have put my family's health at risk by their poor work. I would never let them do any work of any type in my house again and I would urge all to avoid them.

Aucoin's Renovations Response time May 14, 2019

He is unhappy with the cost . *** - *** sent us this email You will not be doing work in this house again. I had the work checked and not only had you missed the ducts on the other floors, you did not remove the asbestos from the tops of the ducts in the furnace room. You also missed a large section on the wall in the furnace plus other things. Plus loose asbestos was loose in the furnace area meaning you didn't take precautions. I should get all my money back plus but I would accept 50% back. Let me know by Friday at noon wether you will act on this. ... He did not give us access to the whole house as it is devided into two apts . As for the the material on the furnace wall we were told not to remove as it was not asbestos ! He did a complete walk through with the tech after the job was complete 8 hrs of work ! A certified 253 s registered with the government , not a duct cleaner with no 253w . We took pics all ducts shown to us .

Customer Response time May 15, 2019

I was charged $2,200 for the work and I was willing to accept the charge and not make an issue about things such as grate being destroyed because I wanted the job done right. I asked for the $1,000 back to redo the duct work again ($369 necessary after residual asbestos removed) and the remaining $631 to cover the corrective work to be done (still awaiting final billing). Ii did not ask you to cover all costs I will accept all above that amount. As for me checking I did do that but I am not an expert but the 3 firms (the duct cleaning firm , the firm installing the air conditioner and the asbestos firm brought in to address the residual asbestos removal are. POOR JOB! The apt. thing is a lie you had access to the entire house besides the residual asbestos does not involve that area. Keep pictures you'll need them, I'll have my witnesses and pictures. You did a check on me with *** (it advises members of checks and by who) kind of sleazy move. This is your firm, no integrity.

Aucoin's Renovations Response time May 29, 2019

We tried everthing to please this customer but he is smearing our companies . He has used his review as a *** ploy to make us look bad . I was charged $2,200 for the work and I was willing to accept the charge and not make an issue about things such as grate being destroyed because I wanted the job done right. I asked for the $1,000 back to redo the duct work again ($369 necessary after residual asbestos removed) and the remaining $631 to cover the corrective work to be done (still awaiting final billing). Ii did not ask you to cover all costs I will accept all above that amount. As for me checking I did do that but I am not an expert but the 3 firms (the duct cleaning firm , the firm installing the air conditioner and the asbestos firm brought in to address the residual asbestos removal are. POOR JOB! The apt. thing is a lie you had access to the entire house besides the residual asbestos does not involve that area. Keep pictures you'll need them, I'll have my witnesses and pict

Aucoin's Renovations Response time May 30, 2019

We tried everthing to please this customer but he is smearing our companies . He has used his review as a *** ploy to make us look bad *** is making false statements and is using *** as a form to name call us ?

Customer Response time Jun 03, 2019

Have spent on close to $30,000 on work with ***, ***, *** and *** - I sent each a thank you letter for their work and no request to adjust fees. Aucoin was the one that checked me on ***. What I said before stands. This is the second time they've mentioned extortion by me, that's ***. Noted. Follow all the texts and its evident. I stand my comments and stand with those who commented on the poor quality of work. Again, see their action in the texts, their search of me for complaining, read their comments and how they never really respond to my points. Do you want to do business with them? This will be dealt with along with the ***.

Aucoin's Renovations Response time Jun 04, 2019

This guy is impossible to please . Our techs spent 8 hrs in his house and did a before walk threw and after the abatement . All area's shown to techs were abated . There are 2 units in this house and the basement unit was not shown or given access to . We have tried multiple times to fix any issuses he may have however he refuses to allow any techs to enter his home . If you tell the techs to leave something on the furnace room wall then we do as told by customer .

Customer Response time Jun 05, 2019

Company isn't addressing the facts which are:1) the major issue was asbestos left in the furnace room area; 2) Experts from outside firms stated that the asbestos was not completely removed impacting their jobs and resulted in costs to me; 3) a compromise was offered whereby I still would cover additional costs by the firm brought into fix their poor work. No answer save personal attacks from this company. All this company is doing is spewing words and not addressing the issues. Look at the comments they have made. Would you want to do business with someone like this? Enough, appropriate response will follow. The *** should remove companies like this.

Aucoin's Renovations Response time Jun 19, 2019

Our account has been hacked - He is clearly promoting companies that are Aucoin competitors ! Please be advised that Aucoins Renovations will not be cyber bullied by this customer comment : and this will be sent to the companies he listed - I QUOTE Have spent on close to $30,000 on work with ***, *** and *** - I sent each a thank you letter for their work and no request to adjust fees . This is a smear campaign as he owns a consulting company and has tried to destroy our reputation and our 56 year five star reputation on all forms and reviews from real reviews . He has been making threats - ie: You will be dealt with !
The Customer Comment from *** is personal and not company related as he states " .Would you want to do business with someone like this? Enough, appropriate response will follow. The *** should remove companies like this.? we can't access our *** account to up date our service areas or website or services .

• Nov 18, 2020

https://www.revdex.com/reviews/aucoins-renovations/l16465356#i16465357
bbb.org micheal cape
Aucoin's Renovations | Better Business Bureau® Profilewww.bbb.org › aucoins-renovations-0117-39713
This organization is not BBB accredited. Building and Construction in Gloucester, ON. See BBB rating, reviews, complaints, & more.

Aucoin's did a good job for me and my family. Yes I would rate them 5/5

Check fields!

Write a review of Aucoin's Renovations

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Aucoin's Renovations Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3550 Downpatrick, Unit 44, Gloucester, Ontario, Canada, K1T 1X8

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Aucoin's Renovations

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated