Sign in

AutoCare Collision LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about AutoCare Collision LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews AutoCare Collision LLC

AutoCare Collision LLC Reviews (4)

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 6, 2016/03/23) */ When the customer dropped off his tractor he had told us he wanted to be at [redacted] At that time he stated that he wasn't worried about the wheels or the deck because he was going to use it and not show itAt a later dated he dropped off wheel weights and fenders and stated that he understood it would be extra money to do those partsCustomer also stated that we had until spring to complete itHe then came by months later and saw it not done and changed his mind and told us he wanted it done nowAs soon as we had the chance we pulled it in and scraped and sanded the peeling paint on the tractor, fixed dents in the hood, and painted the tractorWe also painted the deck and wheels, which realistically needed sandblasted, but we did not charge him to do thatWhen the customer picked up the tractor it was beautifulIf the customer wanted his tractor completely restored down to bare metal the price would've been times higher than what he was chargedHe stated he did not want to put much money in it because he was going to use itWe are sorry he is not happy with his tractorMy secretary did ask customer if he wanted to speak with the owner about the issues and he said, "will it make a difference?" My secretary told him she didn't knowOn delivery the customer was ignoring our attempts to talk to him and leftWe would've gladly worked with the customer to resolve the issues, but he did not want to speak with the owner about itWe are here and open to speak with the customer about a solutionWe have been in business years and never had a problemThere will be no way we can refund any of the funds to the customer, when he paid us [redacted] and we had [redacted] in it in labor and suppliesReasoning he got a deal is because when he came here he stated he just moved here from Michigan and went to every shop around and no one would touch it for [redacted] As the owner I wanted to help this guy out and went above and beyond with money out of my own pocketTo the customer: Please call if you want to discuss this any further Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 9, 2016/03/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The contract clearly stated "sandblasting, priming, & paint"Estimated cost [redacted] also on contract that "they call if more than [redacted] of estimate for approval", we did NOT get that There are paint runs throughout the tractor, painted dirt on several areas, and missed areas as wellI did say don't worry about the tires getting paint on them, not the rimsThey needed to be paintedI seemed out professional work and that's what I expected, that is not what I got The lady owner said "no" when I asked if speaking with the husband would help fix the work! It's a rush job & I have many pictures to prove it! This is not "quality work"They did not honor the very words to their contractYes I said I needed it by springI did check one it to see if they started itWhen we spoke he said two weeks, the the next time that he was just getting to it Also, I dropped it off in running condition & picked it up NOT runningWe had to push it on the trailer??? No, I still am not satisfied by their replyI think it's a buch of excuses and not one solution Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 11, 2016/04/01) */ The contract that I have attached states "sanded, primed, and painted complete tractor", not sandblastingIt also states total amount due is [redacted] Original cost did not include fenders and wheel weightsAll transactions made with the customer were verbalWhen the customer dropped off fenders and wheel weights he stated that he understood that there would be extra cost and to just paint them and when you're done just give me a totalThe reason the tractor was pushed onto the trailer is because we had to remove gas tank from the tractor to paint it, and had to drain all the old tarnished, rusted gas out of itThe customer was able to start it when he picked it up and then it ran out of gas completelyAlso, the secretary did say she didn't know if it would help to talk to the owner, but asked him twice if she needed to get the owner to speak with himThe customer was very angry and did not speak when the owner and employees tried speaking to himIf the customer still has issues with this situation, he can feel free to hire an attorney to settle things

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 6, 2016/03/23) */ When the customer dropped off his tractor he had told us he wanted to be at [redacted] At that time he stated that he wasn't worried about the wheels or the deck because he was going to use it and not show it At a later dated he dropped off wheel weights and fenders and stated that he understood it would be extra money to do those partsCustomer also stated that we had until spring to complete it He then came by months later and saw it not done and changed his mind and told us he wanted it done nowAs soon as we had the chance we pulled it in and scraped and sanded the peeling paint on the tractor, fixed dents in the hood, and painted the tractorWe also painted the deck and wheels, which realistically needed sandblasted, but we did not charge him to do that When the customer picked up the tractor it was beautiful If the customer wanted his tractor completely restored down to bare metal the price would've been times higher than what he was charged He stated he did not want to put much money in it because he was going to use it We are sorry he is not happy with his tractor My secretary did ask customer if he wanted to speak with the owner about the issues and he said, "will it make a difference?" My secretary told him she didn't know On delivery the customer was ignoring our attempts to talk to him and left We would've gladly worked with the customer to resolve the issues, but he did not want to speak with the owner about it We are here and open to speak with the customer about a solution We have been in business years and never had a problem There will be no way we can refund any of the funds to the customer, when he paid us [redacted] and we had [redacted] in it in labor and suppliesReasoning he got a deal is because when he came here he stated he just moved here from Michigan and went to every shop around and no one would touch it for [redacted] As the owner I wanted to help this guy out and went above and beyond with money out of my own pocket To the customer: Please call if you want to discuss this any further Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 9, 2016/03/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The contract clearly stated "sandblasting, priming, & paint"Estimated cost [redacted] also on contract that "they call if more than [redacted] of estimate for approval", we did NOT get that There are paint runs throughout the tractor, painted dirt on several areas, and missed areas as wellI did say don't worry about the tires getting paint on them, not the rimsThey needed to be paintedI seemed out professional work and that's what I expected, that is not what I got The lady owner said "no" when I asked if speaking with the husband would help fix the work! It's a rush job & I have many pictures to prove it! This is not "quality work"They did not honor the very words to their contractYes I said I needed it by springI did check one it to see if they started itWhen we spoke he said two weeks, the the next time that he was just getting to it Also, I dropped it off in running condition & picked it up NOT runningWe had to push it on the trailer??? No, I still am not satisfied by their replyI think it's a buch of excuses and not one solution Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 11, 2016/04/01) */ The contract that I have attached states "sanded, primed, and painted complete tractor", not sandblastingIt also states total amount due is [redacted] Original cost did not include fenders and wheel weights All transactions made with the customer were verbalWhen the customer dropped off fenders and wheel weights he stated that he understood that there would be extra cost and to just paint them and when you're done just give me a total The reason the tractor was pushed onto the trailer is because we had to remove gas tank from the tractor to paint it, and had to drain all the old tarnished, rusted gas out of it The customer was able to start it when he picked it up and then it ran out of gas completely Also, the secretary did say she didn't know if it would help to talk to the owner, but asked him twice if she needed to get the owner to speak with himThe customer was very angry and did not speak when the owner and employees tried speaking to him If the customer still has issues with this situation, he can feel free to hire an attorney to settle things

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2016/03/23) */
When the customer dropped off his tractor he had told us he wanted to be at *** At that time he stated that he wasn't worried about the wheels or the deck because he was going to use it and not show it At a later dated he dropped off
wheel weights and fenders and stated that he understood it would be extra money to do those partsCustomer also stated that we had until spring to complete it He then came by months later and saw it not done and changed his mind and told us he wanted it done nowAs soon as we had the chance we pulled it in and scraped and sanded the peeling paint on the tractor, fixed dents in the hood, and painted the tractorWe also painted the deck and wheels, which realistically needed sandblasted, but we did not charge him to do that When the customer picked up the tractor it was beautiful If the customer wanted his tractor completely restored down to bare metal the price would've been times higher than what he was charged He stated he did not want to put much money in it because he was going to use it We are sorry he is not happy with his tractor My secretary did ask customer if he wanted to speak with the owner about the issues and he said, "will it make a difference?" My secretary told him she didn't know On delivery the customer was ignoring our attempts to talk to him and left We would've gladly worked with the customer to resolve the issues, but he did not want to speak with the owner about it We are here and open to speak with the customer about a solution We have been in business years and never had a problem There will be no way we can refund any of the funds to the customer, when he paid us *** and we had *** in it in labor and suppliesReasoning he got a deal is because when he came here he stated he just moved here from Michigan and went to every shop around and no one would touch it for *** As the owner I wanted to help this guy out and went above and beyond with money out of my own pocket To the customer: Please call if you want to discuss this any further
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2016/03/23) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The contract clearly stated "sandblasting, priming, & paint"Estimated cost *** also on contract that "they call if more than ** of estimate for approval", we did NOT get that
There are paint runs throughout the tractor, painted dirt on several areas, and missed areas as wellI did say don't worry about the tires getting paint on them, not the rimsThey needed to be paintedI seemed out professional work and that's what I expected, that is not what I got
The lady owner said "no" when I asked if speaking with the husband would help fix the work! It's a rush job & I have many pictures to prove it! This is not "quality work"They did not honor the very words to their contractYes I said I needed it by springI did check one it to see if they started itWhen we spoke he said two weeks, the the next time that he was just getting to it
Also, I dropped it off in running condition & picked it up NOT runningWe had to push it on the trailer???
No, I still am not satisfied by their replyI think it's a buch of excuses and not one solution
Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2016/04/01) */
The contract that I have attached states "sanded, primed, and painted complete tractor", not sandblastingIt also states total amount due is *** Original cost did not include fenders and wheel weights All transactions made with the customer were verbalWhen the customer dropped off fenders and wheel weights he stated that he understood that there would be extra cost and to just paint them and when you're done just give me a total The reason the tractor was pushed onto the trailer is because we had to remove gas tank from the tractor to paint it, and had to drain all the old tarnished, rusted gas out of it The customer was able to start it when he picked it up and then it ran out of gas completely Also, the secretary did say she didn't know if it would help to talk to the owner, but asked him twice if she needed to get the owner to speak with himThe customer was very angry and did not speak when the owner and employees tried speaking to him If the customer still has issues with this situation, he can feel free to hire an attorney to settle things

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2016/03/23) */
When the customer dropped off his tractor he had told us he wanted to be at [redacted] At that time he stated that he wasn't worried about the wheels or the deck because he was going to use it and not show it. At a later dated he dropped off...

wheel weights and fenders and stated that he understood it would be extra money to do those parts. Customer also stated that we had until spring to complete it. He then came by 2 months later and saw it not done and changed his mind and told us he wanted it done now. As soon as we had the chance we pulled it in and scraped and sanded the peeling paint on the tractor, fixed dents in the hood, and painted the tractor. We also painted the deck and wheels, which realistically needed sandblasted, but we did not charge him to do that. When the customer picked up the tractor it was beautiful. If the customer wanted his tractor completely restored down to bare metal the price would've been 5 times higher than what he was charged. He stated he did not want to put much money in it because he was going to use it. We are sorry he is not happy with his tractor. My secretary did ask customer if he wanted to speak with the owner about the issues and he said, "will it make a difference?" My secretary told him she didn't know. On delivery the customer was ignoring our attempts to talk to him and left. We would've gladly worked with the customer to resolve the issues, but he did not want to speak with the owner about it. We are here and open to speak with the customer about a solution. We have been in business 14 years and never had a problem. There will be no way we can refund any of the funds to the customer, when he paid us [redacted] and we had [redacted] in it in labor and supplies. Reasoning he got a deal is because when he came here he stated he just moved here from Michigan and went to every shop around and no one would touch it for [redacted] As the owner I wanted to help this guy out and went above and beyond with money out of my own pocket. To the customer: Please call if you want to discuss this any further.
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2016/03/23) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The contract clearly stated "sandblasting, priming, & paint". Estimated cost [redacted] also on contract that "they call if more than ** of estimate for approval", we did NOT get that.
There are paint runs throughout the tractor, painted dirt on several areas, and missed areas as well. I did say don't worry about the tires getting paint on them, not the rims. They needed to be painted. I seemed out professional work and that's what I expected, that is not what I got.
The lady owner said "no" when I asked if speaking with the husband would help fix the work! It's a rush job & I have many pictures to prove it! This is not "quality work". They did not honor the very words to their contract. Yes I said I needed it by spring. I did check one it to see if they started it. When we spoke he said two weeks, the the next time that he was just getting to it....
Also, I dropped it off in running condition & picked it up NOT running. We had to push it on the trailer. ???
No, I still am not satisfied by their reply. I think it's a buch of excuses and not one solution.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2016/04/01) */
The contract that I have attached states "sanded, primed, and painted complete tractor", not sandblasting. It also states total amount due is [redacted] Original cost did not include fenders and wheel weights. All transactions made with the customer were verbal. When the customer dropped off fenders and wheel weights he stated that he understood that there would be extra cost and to just paint them and when you're done just give me a total. The reason the tractor was pushed onto the trailer is because we had to remove gas tank from the tractor to paint it, and had to drain all the old tarnished, rusted gas out of it. The customer was able to start it when he picked it up and then it ran out of gas completely. Also, the secretary did say she didn't know if it would help to talk to the owner, but asked him twice if she needed to get the owner to speak with him. The customer was very angry and did not speak when the owner and employees tried speaking to him. If the customer still has issues with this situation, he can feel free to hire an attorney to settle things.

Check fields!

Write a review of AutoCare Collision LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

AutoCare Collision LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 18080 Parrish Ave, Lowell, Indiana, United States, 46356-9592

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.facebook.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with AutoCare Collision LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for AutoCare Collision LLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated