Sign in

AutoMember/MotoMember

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about AutoMember/MotoMember? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews AutoMember/MotoMember

AutoMember/MotoMember Reviews (15)

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:The issue continued despite the resetting of the module to give the appearance that the issue was resolvedUpon my second return, I was told that I would be charged $+ dollars and that I would have to pay 50%I awaited for the part to be ordered; unfortunately, that Service Mgrno longer worked thereSecondly, when I revisited this dealership, it was repaired, see attachment, and this cost is much different then the first quoteLastly, upon the last visit, due to safety inspection for the month of May, I was told that they, B & M Motors, by the owner, that they would reset it in order for me to pass inspection and that if the light came back on afterwards, then they again would repair said itemThis action was to no avail due to the continual illumination of the aforementioned "Service Air Bag" light after trying to reset itIf the corrective action was initially taken and repaired correctly, I would "NOT" be experiencing this ongoing problem Regards, [redacted]

Tell us why hereIn response to [redacted] ’s complaint, we would like to point out the following discrepancies’ *** [redacted] did not purchase a vehicle from B & M Motorcars The Purchaser was [redacted] who resides at [redacted] **, Chambersburg PA *** I believe that she is [redacted] ’s mother [redacted] purchased a used [redacted] 335i on 04/09/ Upon the vehicle arriving to our dealership our master mechanics review the vehicle and address any issues found with the vehicle After our internal review is complete we send the vehicle to an outside service center to complete Virginia State Inspection and Virginia Emissions Inspection I am attaching copies of both Virginia Inspections During the inspections the breaks, windshield wipers and all other safety issues are checked to pass our standards and standards set by the State of Virginia When [redacted] arrived at the dealership she was given the opportunity to test drive and inspect the condition of the interior, exterior, and drivability of the vehicle After reviewing the vehicle, she made the decision to proceed with the purchase of the vehicle During the purchase process, many documents were reviewed with [redacted] : which included a Buyers Guide, Warranty Disclosure, and We Owe These documents clearly state what our warranty covers and if there are any outstanding items that were promised to be fixed At the time of sale it was clearly stated that there were no issues that were promised to be corrected.After [redacted] purchased the vehicle, *** [redacted] contacted us regarding the ***’s brake pad warning light coming on We asked her to bring the vehicle in so we could inspect the brakes and see the origin of the warning light *** [redacted] then made scheduled appointments for 04/16/16, 04/23/16, and 04/30/She did not show up for any of these appointments Finally, *** [redacted] arrived on 05/02/ The brakes were inspected and were still well above the State requirements for safety inspection In an attempt to keep a happy customer, we did replace all four brake pads and rotors free of charge Additionally, [redacted] complained about the windshield wipers, cup holder and seat belt giver extender arm Again, trying to have a happy customer, we inspected these items The windshield wipers were inspected and tested with no faults found The wiper blades were pliable, intact and efficient in clearing water from the windshield The cup holder was inoperable and she was informed that we could fix it, but it would not be covered by our warranty She declined for us to fix it at her expense The seat belt giver extender arm was inspected and adjusted The seat belt giver extender arm was working properly at the time she received the vehicle on 05/04/ *** [redacted] then contacted us regarding an oil light coming on She made two scheduled appointments 05/07/and 05/11/ She did not show up for either appointment I did speak to her regarding the low oil in the vehicle Per the [redacted] dealer, quart every miles is an acceptable amount of consumption I explained to her that checking the oil on a regular basis in very important to keep the vehicle running and properly maintained I also suggested she read the owners manual to familiarize herself with how to properly maintain her vehicleShe replied with some profanity and hung up.Our goal is to sell high quality used vehicles at fair prices All vehicles require regular maintenance to operate properly We have gone above and beyond for [redacted] in the attempt to have a happy customer All of our documentation clearly states the scope of our warranty and items promised We cannot control our customer’s style of driving, maintenance habits, or general care of their vehicle All of our vehicles are thoroughly inspected before they leave our lot What happens after the customer takes delivery of the vehicle is out of our control We cannot be responsible for ongoing reoccurring maintenance for the life of a vehicle

The [redacted] is the only thing the dealership has to go byIf the customer would like to call [redacted] and ask them why they didn't report, please doThe car has been safe to drive for years now, going through inspections every year now all of a sudden it's not safe because someone is driving the vehicle please call [redacted]

Thank you for your responseAfter our previous interactions with Lecoy and telephone calls with Anand we were under the impression that there would be no resolutionThis complaint was made for the future customers to be aware of the type of service this company providesDue to the inaccurate and statements, I do not see the purpose of continuing
I would like to very clearly state, the fees that Anand addressed are completely false, we were not aware of any fees listed other than the “processing fee.” In fact there is a report with a DMV investigator that was filed on 09/16/stating the fees that we were aware of were for processing and DMV feesThe other fees Anand mentioned were never discussedIt seems like a stretch to collectWe were purchasing this vehicle; we were not made aware that we would be responsible for car rental, car detailing and miles, that is absurd
When we brought this car back to this dealership on 09/16/his servicemen drove this car and put it on the liftThe servicemen had an explanation for each problem, except the vehicle smoking, and they offered to fix themOnce we returned the vehicle, Anand clearly stated there were no problems with this vehicle as described in the above statementJust to emphasize to the future customers, less than hours we had major concernsIn degree weather, the car started smoking from the tailpipe, had a vibration/kick back feeling in the steering wheel at a certain speed with a knocking in the steering wheel, the muffler rattled and continued to get louder as the days passed, and a warning light appeared on dashboardWe expressed our intentions to buying this vehicleThis vehicle was rated stars in safety with no recallsThey dismissed our concerns of safety and demanded the DMV and processing fees
Last, Anand mentioned that my husband had a second choice vehicle in his statement above, and that my husband was considering purchasing another choice, this I am not sure why Anand addedSince this disappointing experience, we may never buy from a used car dealership againWe had no other choices, and we are not currently looking for another vehicle now
I hope with this that future customers will have a better experience
With Dismay,
The ***
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed as Answered]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
Regards,
*** ***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because: Don't forget I didn't get the car until and it doesn't stated that it was a total lossBut anyways the value of the car is and I can't get a new car because of thatAnd yes that's what the dealership said the car is not safe but only for partsI don't know if there is a airbags in the car and yes I had it for years and it's falling apartI have grandkids and I have to get a bigger carYou tell me What can I do B & M Motors and I barely drive the carLook at the *** what do it say TOTAL LOSS AND UPDATED
Regards,
*** ***

Tell us why hereAuto Member*** *** *** ** ** Leesburg, VA ***09/28/2016Revdex.comMetro Washington DCK StNW, 10th FloorWashington DC 20005202-393-8000Dear Revdex.com:In response to **and *** ***’ response sent to us on 09/22/2016, the facts remain the same. The vehicle was purchased with a Virginia Safety Inspection and Emission Inspection completed miles prior to their purchase. During the process there were no statements made by any employee of Auto Member The fees associated with the ***’ returning the vehicle were clearly stated on the paperwork that was signed on 09/14/when they took delivery of the vehicle. It is very clear that since the *** have stated several times that they were not willing for us to attempt any resolution to their alleged issues, that they had “buyer’s remorse” and just wanted to drop the vehicle off after driving the vehicle for a few days. Sincerely,Auto MemberAnand B***General Manager

The initial warranty signed by the customer clearly states moor miles 50/on the engine, transmission + drive after only Even though the warranty had long expired The dealership will still repair the vehicle one last time for a 50/split

Please see our response below regarding complaint ID ***The customer an-ivcd at our business on Saturday August l2"'l looking at different models of ***sA?er learning about the di?izrent models, options, accessories and costs over a 5-hour period,the customer decided to
purcltase a *** *** **The customer completed all of the necessarypaperwork to purchase and ?nance the motorcycleThe customer did not take delivery of the motorcycleat that timeOn Sunday August l3"‘, 20ltho customer came back to the dealership and asked lfshe couldride the *** around the parking lot to become more accustomed to the feel of the motorcycleThecustomer rode the motorcycle for approximately minutes and then chatted with the sales staffuskinggeneral questions about the ***On Monday August I4, 20lthe customer arrived at the dealershipto pick up the motorcycleAgain, many questions were asked and answered by the sales staff.Over a week after the customer purchased the *** ***, the customer called and expressed interestln using the motorcycle to pull some type of travel trailer/camper trailerThe customer was informed thatonly **~* *** *** models are designed to pull a trailer and they are only approved to pull a ***speci?c trailerThe customer was very insistent that she only wanted to pull the *** trailerAfew days later the customer culled back stating that she now wanted to pull a *** trailer and mtmed toknow how she could upgrade her unlt to a model that was capable of pulling a *** trailerWeinfonned her that we could trade in the current model and upgrade to a model that would be able to tow a*** trailerWe inforrncd hot that the Only ?nancial loss that she would incur would be the tax, tag,title, registrationand processing feesShe became hostile and hung up on the salesmanThe customer wasunable to be reached for any follow up conversations.Sincerely, **
***Anand B***

To whom it may concern;In reply to complaint #***In we the dealership sold *** *** the vehicle there was no such disclosure on ***, so we had no way of knowing the situationI am enclosing a copy of the *** to show that they only started reporting this in any questions feel
free to call us at ###-###-####

When Mr. [redacted] purchased his vehicle we were having a promotional 50% off labor for any service customers. The promotion was thru our service department and was for a limited time. Mr. [redacted] also did purchase an extended warranty with his vehicle. The coverage was thoroughly explained and...

written documentation of the coverage was provided to him at the time of sale. The warranty that he purchased is very comprehensive. However, the warranty does not cover wear and tear items i.e.(tires, brakes, clutch, windshield wipers, ect.). Mr. [redacted] did bring the vehicle to our shop and we diagnosed that the clutch and accessory parts needed replaced. Please see attached re-printed invoice for specific parts replaced. After the vehicle was diagnosed, Mr. [redacted] was given a written estimate showing the cost to repair the vehicle with the appropriate discount. He agreed to the estimate and left his vehicle to be repaired and we provided him a free loaner car to drive. After the vehicle was repaired we contacted him to pick up the vehicle. He stated that he didn't have the money to pay the bill and if we would allow him to take the vehicle with only a partial payment. Unfortunately, our service department is not set up for the financing of repairs and Mr. [redacted] was informed that we needed payment in full. At that point Mr. [redacted] stated that he didn't have the money to pay and became unresponsive. We contacted him several times to have him pay for his vehicle and return our loaner car to us. After over a week passed we informed him that if he did not return our loaner car and pay for his vehicle we would start charging him a rental fee for the loaner car and storage for his vehicle. At that point, he did return the loaner car and paid for his repair bill.B.B.B.12/13/2016 Page 2Mr. [redacted] was fully aware of the cost to repair his vehicle and what discounts he was receiving prior to accepting our estimate and leaving the vehicle for repair. Additionally, by Mr. [redacted]'s complaint, our cost to repair was less expensive and we provided him a free loaner vehicle to drive while the repairs were made.Our service department diagnosed an issue with the vehicle, provided a detailed estimate to the customer, provided a free loaner vehicle, and properly repaired the vehicle. There is no reason any refund should be provided to the customer.Sincerely,Auto MemberAnand B

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:The issue continued despite the resetting of the module to give the appearance that the issue was resolved. Upon my second return, I was told that I would be charged $400 + dollars and that I would have to pay 50%. I awaited for the part to be ordered; unfortunately, that Service Mgr. no longer worked there. Secondly, when I  revisited this dealership, it was repaired, see attachment, and this cost is much different then the first quote. Lastly, upon the last visit, due to safety inspection for the month of May, I was told that they, B & M Motors, by the owner, that they would reset it in order for me to pass inspection and that if the light came back on afterwards, then they again would repair said item. This action was to no avail due to the continual illumination of the aforementioned "Service Air Bag" light after trying to reset it. If the corrective action was initially taken and repaired correctly, I would "NOT" be experiencing this ongoing problem.
Regards,
[redacted]

Tell us why here... In response to [redacted]’s complaint, we would like to point out the following discrepancies’.  [redacted]. [redacted] did not purchase a vehicle from B & M Motorcars.  The Purchaser was [redacted] who resides at [redacted], Chambersburg PA...

[redacted].  I believe that she is [redacted]’s mother.  [redacted] purchased a used 2009 [redacted] 335i on 04/09/16.  Upon the vehicle arriving to our dealership our master mechanics review the vehicle and address any issues found with the vehicle.  After our internal review is complete we send the vehicle to an outside service center to complete Virginia State Inspection and Virginia Emissions Inspection.   I am attaching copies of both Virginia Inspections.  During the inspections the breaks, windshield wipers and all other safety issues are checked to pass our standards and standards set by the State of Virginia.  When [redacted] arrived at the dealership she was given the opportunity to test drive and inspect the condition of the interior, exterior, and drivability of the vehicle.  After reviewing the vehicle, she made the decision to proceed with the purchase of the vehicle.   During the purchase process, many documents were reviewed with [redacted]: which included a Buyers Guide, Warranty Disclosure, and We Owe.  These documents clearly state what our warranty covers and if there are any outstanding items that were promised to be fixed.  At the time of sale it was clearly stated that there were no issues that were promised to be corrected.After [redacted] purchased the vehicle, [redacted]. [redacted] contacted us regarding the [redacted]’s brake pad warning light coming on.  We asked her to bring the vehicle in so we could inspect the brakes and see the origin of the warning light.  [redacted]. [redacted] then made scheduled appointments for 04/16/16, 04/23/16, and 04/30/16. She did not show up for any of these appointments.  Finally, [redacted]. [redacted] arrived on 05/02/16.  The brakes were inspected and were still well above the State requirements for safety inspection.  In an attempt to keep a happy customer, we did replace all four brake pads and rotors free of charge.  Additionally, [redacted] complained about the windshield wipers, cup holder and seat belt giver extender arm.  Again, trying to have a happy customer, we inspected these items.  The windshield wipers were inspected and tested with no faults found.  The wiper blades were pliable, intact and efficient in clearing water from the windshield.  The cup holder was inoperable and she was informed that we could fix it, but it would not be covered by our warranty.  She declined for us to fix it at her expense.  The seat belt giver extender arm was inspected and adjusted.  The seat belt giver extender arm was working properly at the time she received the vehicle on 05/04/16.  [redacted]. [redacted] then contacted us regarding an oil light coming on.  She made two scheduled appointments 05/07/16 and 05/11/16.  She did not show up for either appointment.  I did speak to her regarding the low oil in the vehicle.  Per the [redacted] dealer, 1 quart every 750 miles is an acceptable amount of consumption.  I explained to her that checking the oil on a regular basis in very important to keep the vehicle running and properly maintained.  I also suggested she read the owners manual to familiarize herself with how to properly maintain her vehicle. She replied with some profanity and hung up.Our goal is to sell high quality used vehicles at fair prices.  All vehicles require regular maintenance to operate properly.  We have gone above and beyond for [redacted] in the attempt to have a happy customer.  All of our documentation clearly states the scope of our warranty and items promised.  We cannot control our customer’s style of driving, maintenance habits, or general care of their vehicle.  All of our vehicles are thoroughly inspected before they leave our lot.  What happens after the customer takes delivery of the vehicle is out of our control.  We cannot be responsible for ongoing reoccurring maintenance for the life of a vehicle.

Auto Member [redacted]    
[redacted] 09/21/2016 Revdex.com 1411 K St.NW, 10th Floor      Washington, DC 20005 Dear Revdex.com: Please see our response to complaint ID [redacted] below:   **. and [redacted] contacted our dealership on...

09/14/16 while at another dealership.  [redacted] stated that the other dealer would not release a vehicle to them without a deposit because they did not have a final approval from their credit union ([redacted] Credit Union).  We stated that as long as we have proof of the pre-approval, we would release a vehicle to them.  Later that afternoon, [redacted] called from a different dealer and stated that the second dealer’s vehicle was not in an acceptable condition for their liking and they were headed to our lot to look at our 2009 [redacted]. Upon arriving, both **. and [redacted] were very pleasant and appeared very educated in what they were looking for and what questions to ask a prospective selling dealer.  Prior to discussing pricing and specific details of the transaction, [redacted] took the vehicle for a test drive.  [redacted] stayed behind with their son.  After test driving the vehicle the couple decided to sit down and discuss the purchase of the vehicle.  During the discussion they were provided a copy of the [redacted] report and then proceeded to discuss final numbers to purchase the vehicle.  They did have a pre-approval from their credit union for a financed amount of $13,000.00. After discussing the transaction, the sales price was agreed upon at the cost of $11,997.00 plus taxes, tags, and processing fees.  The total for the transaction added up to $13,300.16.  Since their pre-approval was in the amount of $13,000.00, we collected the difference of $300.16 from the customer. Once we had an agreement on the figures [redacted] contacted their insurance company and obtained full coverage on the vehicle with [redacted] Insurance.  The [redacted]’ then proceeded to take the vehicle home. The following morning, copies of the signed Vehicle Purchase Order, Pre-Approval certificate, and supporting documentation were emailed to [redacted] Community Credit Union to obtain funding on the transaction.  The credit union was also contacted by phone to discuss funding.  [redacted] also contacted the credit union to consummate the transaction.  All of the documents sent forward to the credit union were signed by both purchasers.  [redacted] contacted us on 09/16/2016 and stated that he had some concerns with the vehicle.  We offered to diagnose and repair any issues if there were any at no cost to him.  This offer was above and beyond our 30day/1,000mile 50%/50% warranty on the vehicle.  We also offered to provide him a loaner car to use in the interim and meet him at a half way point to his home to make it as easy as possible for the customer.  [redacted] acknowledges this fact in her letter of complaint.  [redacted] stated that he did not want the vehicle and denied us the ability to diagnose the vehicle to ascertain if there were any active issues with the vehicle.  We were skeptical that there were any active issues since the vehicle had passed Virginia Inspection and Emissions and  only had been driven 12 miles since passing both inspections. [redacted] was insistent that he just didn’t want the vehicle and was going to stop the funding process with his credit union. [redacted] was informed that there would be costs incurred if he were to just return the vehicle.  We were not able to give him an exact number, because we were not sure how many miles had been put on the vehicle since they took delivery.  He was given an estimate of approximately $1,300.00.  He stated that he understood, and that the [redacted] was his second choice and it was worth it to him.  [redacted] stated that he would rather have his first choice vehicle.  He also stated that he would be returning the vehicle later that day. Upon arriving at the dealership, the exact cost to return was calculated.  The cost to return was calculated in accordance with the Finance Vehicle Delivery Agreement that was signed by all parties at delivery.  The breakdown is as follows: 2 Days of vehicle usage @ $75.00 per day                                      ... $150.00 329 miles driven @ $0.58                                     ... $190.82 Processing Fee                                      ... $695.00 Detailing Fee                                      ... $200.00 Total                                     ... $1235.82 After giving the customer the final breakdown, they became very upset even though the figure was less than the estimated amount given to [redacted] on the phone a few hours earlier.  In an attempt to help the customers, we reduced the cost to a total of $1000.00.  Which the difference in excess to their deposit was collected and the vehicle was left at our dealership.    In specific response to [redacted]’s bullet points: 1.       The vehicle was advertised with a 30day/1,000mile 50%/50% warranty. We even offered to address the issues at no cost to the customer, which was denied by the customer. 2.      The bill of sale was correct and signed by all parties. 3.      We have inspected the vehicle and find no operational issues with any of the systems. 4.      We were not aware of any issues, but offered to address issues if there were any. 5.      The vehicle is offered for sale and after inspection of the vehicle there are no issues to prevent the sale of the vehicle. We feel that the whole situation was driven by buyer’s remorse and had nothing to do with the condition or performance of the vehicle.  The customer used the vehicle and was charged according to the documents signed.  They even received a discount in the attempt to have an amicable parting.   Sincerely, Auto Member Anand B[redacted] General Manager Enclosure: Signed Vehicle Purchase Order, Signed Buyers Guide, Signed Car Fax Report, Signed Financed Vehicle Delivery Agreement, Copies of Virginia Inspection and Emission Report

The [redacted] is the only thing the dealership has to go by. If the customer would like to call [redacted] and ask them why they didn't report, please do. The car has been safe to drive for 4 years now, going through inspections every year now all of a sudden it's not safe because someone is driving the vehicle please call [redacted]

6-5-15To Whom it May Concern, In reference to case # [redacted] the complaint in question was showed on several occasions even though the warranty on the vehicle in one month or 1000 miles.  The first time was free, the second time was only 50/50 even though the warranty had expired.  I...

was enclosing a copy of the warranty signed by the customer.  If you have any question please feel free to call the dealership anytime at [redacted].Sincerely,

Check fields!

Write a review of AutoMember/MotoMember

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

AutoMember/MotoMember Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 911 Edwards Ferry Rd NE, Leesburg, Virginia, United States, 20176-3301

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with AutoMember/MotoMember.



Add contact information for AutoMember/MotoMember

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated