Sign in

aVeeda Literary Services

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about aVeeda Literary Services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews aVeeda Literary Services

aVeeda Literary Services Reviews (5)

• Nov 20, 2019

This complaint by Ms [redacted] is brought after I terminated my services with her due to numerous failures on her part to adhere to the terms and conditions of our contract, coupled with an inability on her part to be able to play an active role as the author of her own projectThis complaint by Ms [redacted] is merely a malicious attempt to distort not only the facts of this situation, but to provide subterfuge surrounding her own failures to live up to any of the terms in her signed contract or her responsibilities discussed in our initial consultation and subsequent written/documented conversations Termination of services to Ms [redacted] was due, but are NOT limited to the following: 1) Untimely payments – an initial payment by Ms [redacted] was returned for insufficient funds and took more than two (2) weeks to clear her bank, while her final payment did not clear her bank until 4/4/13, even though it was due in December Per her own admission as to the date of final payment made by her in this Revdex.com complaint, Ms [redacted] acknowledges that she did not make payment until over three (3) months AFTER final payment was due per our contract 2) Our contract was prepared in November and was signed by both parties at that time; however, Ms [redacted] did not send her scheduled payments according to her payment plan nor did she transfer her manuscript in a timely and agreed upon manner (both of which are documented in writing) 3) After several excuses from Ms [redacted] concerning school, work, a death in the family, a broken laptop, traveling, wrong computer software and water damage to her residence (all of which are documented in writing) the manuscript was finally received from Ms [redacted] on 5/27/and this was only after numerous (documented) inquires on my part as to its whereaboutsThis eventual submission by Ms [redacted] to me was six (6) months AFTER initial payment and solely the delay and fault of professional neglect on the part of Ms [redacted] as the author of this project 3) After sending the initial manuscript and after the editing process had ensued on my part, Ms [redacted] demanded, on two separate occasions, that I disregard the manuscript she had originally sent and allow her additional time to reword/correct/change/prepare(her words, not mine) two additional “revised” versions and her work and that she wanted me to use them as the basis for this project as opposed to the original manuscript she had sent – two occasions, two revisions to originally submitted work for which me to edit fromThese demands on her part caused yet more delays and I turned away other editing projects waiting for her to send revised work so that I could work on her projectDelays on her part that not only cost me time but revenueBelieving the promises of Ms [redacted] to send necessary items the next day and the next and the next days turned into months without her performing simple tasks or providing essential informationTime was blocked out on my part to perform work specifically for her project and yet she failed to live up to her end of the bargain while I was turning away work to concentrate on her projectDemonstrating, yet again, a disrespect, on her part for my time or my services 4) Ms [redacted] was also asked to perform certain tasks, as the “author” of her work, so that I may provide the service of “editing” her work and to ensure that her final product was stated in her words as the “writer” instead of my words as the editorInstead of focusing on being the author of her own words and her own story, Ms [redacted] choose to send visual graphics/illustrations of celebrities that she had obtained from the internet – instructing me to “Do that part” concerning basic responsibilities on her part as the authorMs [redacted] was informed on several occasions (both verbally and in writing) that her demands were outside of the scope of editing and constituted “ghost writing” and were not covered in the price quoted, the work performed, or the needs of service stated and discussed in our initial consultation 5) Ms [redacted] was asked to either perform the basic role of a writer and as such write, or that we could construct a new contract for “ghost writing” services as opposed to “editing” services and that I could provide her the assistance she needed to “write” her story as opposed to me “editing” and already composed and written manuscript (which she did not have)Ms [redacted] indicated that she only wanted editing of her submitted material, yet she continued to make demands that were outside of the scope of editing and actually constituted a need for ghost writing to be transformed from screenplay to novel manuscript 6) Initial discussion of this project was made with Ms [redacted] in November from her solicitation of me, and not the other way around as stated in her complaintYet, she did not live up to any of her responsibilities in totality until late December 2013, two years later; at which time she insisted I drop everything I was doing to work on her project because she was “now” ready to take her project seriously after more than two years of HER treating her work, and my services toward it, as her part-time hobbyAt that time, HER decision to finally play the role of writer was somehow more important than it had been in more than two years and she demanded that I jump to her demands ad timeline; regardless to my own personal or professional scheduleMs [redacted] does not seem to recognize that a window of availability for editing services that was open in does not stay open for two years simply based according to her life, her ego, her timeline, or her recent desire to finally assume, after two years, that she is ready to be an authorAll services have a timeline, a responsibility of the parties and a dedication that is required to bring a project to lifeMs [redacted] has not fulfilled her responsibilities to any of those factors concerning this project For the above mention reasons, services between the two of us was terminated on my behalf, as is my prerogative to do, without refund, per our mutually signed contract which also governs applicable by law concerning the samePer the signed contract and other documented written correspondence between the parties, Ms [redacted] apparent inability (or willful choice NOT to abide by both the contract and discussed responsibilities on her part as the author of this project) constitutes a need (on my part) for enforcement of the "no refund" portion of the contract in the event of termination as outlined in our contract All applicable laws for mediation or legal resolution of this matter are clearly governed, outlined, stated and agreed upon (in writing by both parties) to be in accordance with the laws of the State of Texas, and not California law as wrongfully purported (yet again) by Ms [redacted] in this Revdex.com complaint For the above mention reasons, services between the two of us was terminated, as is my prerogative to do, without refund, per our mutually signed contract which also governs applicable by lawPer the signed contract and other documented written correspondence between the parties, Ms [redacted] apparent inability (or willful choice not to abide by both the contract and discussed responsibilities on her part as the author of this project) constitutes a need (on my part) for enforcement of the "no refund" portion of the contract in the event of termination as outlined All applicable laws for mediation or legal resolution of this matter are clearly governed, outlined, stated and agreed upon (in writing by both parties) to be in accordance with the laws of the State of Texas, and not California law as wrongfully purported (yet again) by Ms [redacted] in this Revdex.com complaint

• Nov 20, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: THIS WOMAN IS A HABITUAL LIAR!! I WENT OUT OF MY WAY TO CONTACT HER WITH EMAILS PHONE CALLS AS WELL AS TEXT MESSAGESI AM IN NOWAY IN BREECH OF ANYTHING! SHE EVEN STATED TO ME ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THAT SHE WAS WORKING ON OTHER PROJECTSI HAVE EMAILS TEXT AS WELL AS A DETAILED PHONE LOG TO PROVE MY CLAIMS! MY ATTORNEY HAS ALSO SENT HER A LETTER AND IF SHE AS UNPROFESSIONAL AS I KNOW HER TO BE CONTINUES TO WITHHOLD MY REFUND; I WILL SEE HER IN COURT WITH ALL SAID PROOF AND DOCUMENTATIONIF SHE WAS A WOMAN OF HER WORD AND NOT CAUGHT UP IN HER EGO AND EMOTIONS AS I HAVE STATED BEFORESHE WOULD HAVE REFUNDED MY MONEY IN THE SEVEN TO BUSINESS DAYS THAT SHE STATED IN THE TERMINATION LETTER.BUT SINCE SHE HAS PROVEN TO BE A UNPROFESSIONAL HABITUAL LIAR AND THIRSTY FOR ATTENTION NO MATTER GOOD OR BADI WILL BE FORWARDING THIS TO MY ATTORNEY AS WELL AND USING IT AGAINST HER IN UPCOMING COURT PROCEEDINGS! [redacted] , JUST BECAUSE YOU SAY IT, DOESN'T MAKE IT TRUE! YOU KNOW THAT YOU ARE A LIAR AND THE OR PAGES YOU SUBMITTED TO ME WAS BOTTOM OF THE BARREL LOW GRADE WORK! YOU TERMINATED THE SERVICES BECAUSE I BRUISED YOUR OVERINFLATED EGO! YOU WRITE LIKE A 7TH GRADER, BUT I'M SURE THEY WOULD MAKE LESS MISTAKES! I'LL SEE YOU IN COURT! Regards, [redacted]

This complaint by Ms. [redacted] is brought after I terminated my services with her due to numerous failures on her part to adhere to the terms and conditions of our contract, coupled with an inability on her part to be able to play an active role as the author of her own project. This complaint by Ms....

[redacted] is merely a malicious attempt to distort not only the facts of this situation, but to provide subterfuge surrounding her own failures to live up to any of the terms in her signed contract or her responsibilities discussed in our initial consultation and subsequent written/documented conversations. 
 
Termination of services to Ms. [redacted] was due, but are NOT limited to the following:
1) Untimely payments – an initial payment by Ms. [redacted] was returned for insufficient funds and took more than two (2) weeks to clear her bank, while her final payment did
not clear her bank until 4/4/13, even though it was due in December 2012. Per her own admission as to the date of final payment made by her in this Revdex.com complaint, Ms. [redacted] acknowledges that she did not make payment until over three (3) months AFTER final payment was due per our contract.
2) Our contract was prepared in November 2012 and was signed by both parties at that time; however, Ms. [redacted] did not send her scheduled payments according to her payment plan nor did she transfer her manuscript in a timely and agreed upon manner (both of which are documented in writing).
 
3) After several excuses from Ms. [redacted] concerning school, work, a death in the family, a broken laptop, traveling, wrong computer software and water damage to her
residence (all of which are documented in writing)…the manuscript was finally received from Ms. [redacted] on 5/27/13 and this was only after numerous (documented) inquires on my
part as to its whereabouts. This eventual submission by Ms. [redacted] to me was six (6) months AFTER initial payment and solely the delay and fault of professional neglect on the
part of Ms. [redacted] as the author of this project.
3) After sending the initial manuscript and after the editing process had ensued on my part, Ms. [redacted] demanded, on two separate occasions, that I disregard the manuscript she had originally sent and allow her additional time to reword/correct/change/prepare(her words, not mine) two additional “revised” versions and her work and that she wanted me to use them as the basis for this project as opposed to the original manuscript she had sent – two occasions, two revisions to originally submitted work for which me to edit from. These demands on her part caused yet more delays and I turned away other editing projects waiting for her to send revised work so that I could work on her project. Delays on her part that not only cost me time…but revenue. Believing the promises of Ms. [redacted] to send necessary items the next day and the next and the next…days turned into months without her performing simple tasks or providing essential information. Time was blocked out on my part to perform work specifically for her project and yet she failed to live up to her end of the bargain while I was turning away work to concentrate on her project. Demonstrating, yet again, a disrespect, on her part for my time or my services.
4) Ms. [redacted] was also asked to perform certain tasks, as the “author” of her work, so that I may provide the service of “editing” her work and to ensure that her final product was stated in her words as the “writer” instead of my words as the editor. Instead of focusing on being the author of her own words and her own story, Ms. [redacted] choose to send visual graphics/illustrations of celebrities that she had obtained from the internet – instructing me to “Do that part” concerning basic responsibilities on her part as the author. Ms. [redacted] was informed on several occasions (both verbally and in writing) that her demands were outside of the scope of editing and constituted “ghost writing” and were not covered in the price quoted, the work performed, or the needs of service stated and discussed in our initial consultation.
5) Ms. [redacted] was asked to either perform the basic role of a writer and as such…write, or that we could construct a new contract for “ghost writing” services as opposed to “editing”
services and that I could provide her the assistance she needed to “write” her story as opposed to me “editing” and already composed and written manuscript (which she did not have). Ms. [redacted] indicated that she only wanted editing of her submitted material, yet she continued to make demands that were outside of the scope of editing and actually constituted a need for ghost writing to be transformed from screenplay to novel manuscript.
6)  Initial discussion of this project was made with Ms. [redacted] in November 2011 from her solicitation of me, and not the other way around as stated in her complaint. Yet, she did
not live up to any of her responsibilities in totality until late December 2013, two years later; at which time she insisted I drop everything I was doing to work on her project because she was “now” ready to take her project seriously after more than two years of HER treating her work, and my services toward it, as her part-time hobby. At that time, HER decision to finally play the role of writer was somehow more important than it had been in more than two years and she demanded that I jump to her demands ad timeline; regardless to my own personal or professional schedule. Ms. [redacted] does not seem to recognize that a window of availability for editing services that was open in 2011 does not stay open for two years simply based according to her life, her ego, her timeline, or her recent desire to finally assume, after two years, that she is ready to be an author. All services have a timeline, a responsibility of the parties and a dedication that is required to bring a project to life. Ms. [redacted] has not fulfilled her responsibilities to any of those factors concerning this project.
For the above mention reasons, services between the two of us was terminated on my behalf, as is my prerogative to do, without refund, per our mutually signed contract which also governs applicable by law concerning the same. Per the signed contract and other documented written correspondence between the parties, Ms. [redacted] apparent inability (or willful choice NOT to abide by both the contract and discussed responsibilities on her part as the author of this project) constitutes a need (on my part) for enforcement of the "no refund" portion of the contract in the event of termination as outlined in our contract.
All applicable laws for mediation or legal resolution of this matter are clearly governed, outlined, stated and agreed upon (in writing by both parties) to be in accordance with the laws of the State of Texas, and not California law as wrongfully purported (yet again) by Ms. [redacted] in this Revdex.com complaint. 
For the above mention reasons, services between the two of us was terminated, as is
my prerogative to do, without refund, per our mutually signed contract which
also governs applicable by law. Per the signed contract and other documented
written correspondence between the parties, Ms. [redacted] apparent inability (or
willful choice not to abide by both the contract and discussed responsibilities
on her part as the author of this project) constitutes a need (on my part) for enforcement
of the "no refund" portion of the contract in the event of
termination as outlined.
 
All
applicable laws for mediation or legal resolution of this matter are clearly
governed, outlined, stated and agreed upon (in writing by both parties) to
be in accordance with the laws of the State of Texas, and not California law as
wrongfully purported (yet again) by Ms. [redacted] in this Revdex.com complaint.

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
 
THIS WOMAN IS A HABITUAL LIAR!! I WENT OUT OF MY WAY TO CONTACT HER WITH EMAILS PHONE CALLS AS WELL AS TEXT MESSAGES. I AM IN NOWAY IN BREECH OF ANYTHING! SHE EVEN STATED TO ME ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THAT SHE WAS WORKING ON OTHER PROJECTS. I HAVE EMAILS TEXT AS WELL AS A DETAILED PHONE LOG TO PROVE MY CLAIMS! MY ATTORNEY HAS ALSO SENT HER A LETTER AND IF SHE AS UNPROFESSIONAL AS I KNOW HER TO BE CONTINUES TO WITHHOLD MY REFUND; I WILL SEE HER IN COURT WITH ALL SAID PROOF AND DOCUMENTATION. IF SHE WAS A WOMAN OF HER WORD AND NOT CAUGHT UP IN HER EGO AND EMOTIONS AS I HAVE STATED BEFORE. SHE WOULD HAVE REFUNDED MY MONEY IN THE SEVEN TO 10 BUSINESS DAYS THAT SHE STATED IN THE TERMINATION LETTER.BUT SINCE SHE HAS PROVEN TO BE A UNPROFESSIONAL HABITUAL LIAR AND THIRSTY FOR ATTENTION NO MATTER GOOD OR BAD. I WILL BE FORWARDING THIS TO MY ATTORNEY AS WELL AND USING IT AGAINST HER IN UPCOMING COURT PROCEEDINGS!
[redacted], JUST BECAUSE YOU SAY IT, DOESN'T MAKE IT TRUE! YOU KNOW THAT YOU ARE A LIAR AND THE 8 OR 10 PAGES YOU SUBMITTED TO ME WAS BOTTOM OF THE BARREL LOW GRADE WORK! YOU TERMINATED THE SERVICES BECAUSE I BRUISED YOUR OVERINFLATED EGO! YOU WRITE LIKE A 7TH GRADER, BUT I'M SURE THEY WOULD MAKE LESS MISTAKES! I'LL SEE YOU IN COURT!
Regards,
[redacted]

[redacted] solicited her services to me via social media several years ago for literary editing. We exchanged information and spoke several times on the phone. After telling this woman what I wanted. A script to novel conversion and NOT a ghost writer. She assured me that it would be no issues getting the project done. she said it would be $350.00 contracts were signed and I sent her the 1st payment and a portion of the script in October 2012. I made the final payment in March 2013. I spoke with her again and resent her a portion of the script. From then on I didn't hear from her until I reached out months later only to be told that she was working on other projects. After that I got nothing but excuses. I'm out of town. I'm at a funeral. I'm still working on other projects. It got to the point where I would send her work and get excuses in return. Several times she set deadlines that she would send me something for review and would miss her own deadlines only for me to reach out and one she says "I'm snowed in at the airport in Atlanta" Only to see her posting on [redacted]. Another time she passed over her deadline and I text her and she said She was at church. She finally sent me 10 pages of absolute crap! I got Amateur mistakes starting a scene in the park and 2 sentences later saying they were in the living room. She added corny dialogue to my work when I said on more then one occasion "I WANT TO STAY TRUE TO MY DIALOGUE" I am a profession writer for T.V. and Film and I only wanted editorial and conversion services. NOT HER SUBSTANDARD AMATEUR WRITING. I emailed her and told her that what she sent was unacceptable and needed work. She then sent me an email that was longer then the 10 pages she sent me. I sent her my markups on what she sent me with detailed notes of all the unfocused amateur mistakes. and once again got another email saying she would work on it by Monday and get back to me. I then got a letter terminating services and told I would get a FULL REFUND IN 7 TO 10 DAYS. TIME IS UP!

Check fields!

Write a review of aVeeda Literary Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

aVeeda Literary Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Literary Agents

Address: PO Box 2342, Pflugerville, Texas, United States, 78691-2342

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

lorraineelzia.com


Add contact information for aVeeda Literary Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated