Sign in

Axvoice

3047 Brighton 1st Street, Brooklyn, New York, United States, 11235

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Axvoice? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews VoIP Phone, Voice Mail Axvoice

Axvoice Reviews (%countItem)

Cancelled service. No reply received.
Now filling a dispute with my credit card company.
No phone number for customer service and no email reply.

I subscribed to the AXVoice service 6 years ago with a free sip modem offer. After cancelling the service the company charged my card 39.99 for the modem unless I return it with all of it's original packaging. Some background on why I cancelled my account. The company suspended my service with them due to an expiring yet not yet expired credit card that was used for billing. At the time my account was suspended it was paid and up to date. The suspension of my account prevented outgoing land line phone calls. The idea of suspending a six year customer when the account was current upset me and I therefore cancelled their service once I was able to transfer to another service. I believe the $39.99 charge for the sip device is retribution for my cancelling.

I requested, in April, that Axvoice change my acount to what they call a Pay-as-you-go plan. This was a plan that they suggested for while I was away. I have an email where Axvoice confirmed that they had changed my payment plan in May to a $4.99 / month rate plan. (This would not include usage charges, but there lave been no (zero) usage since the change.. They have continued to charge me $10.07 each month. I have emailed them, but they have not given me a serious response, and now they have stopped responding to my emails. I have had this problem with them before: they seem to run a Jekyl and Hyde operation: I have been in touch with a sincere and helpful contact, but also with a very unhelpful one

Customer Response time Aug 03, 2019

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Axvoice Inc. regarding complaint IDSincerely

I signed up for this service over a month ago. The website stated that it would take 2 or 3 weeks to port my old phone number to their service. The phone number has still not been ported and their has been no response to my numerous emails and phone calls.

Customer Response time Mar 28, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely

I purchased service for 1 year from the company. The service did not work correctly at any point. After emailing to complain more than once, I was told to retry the service. The number I was given still did not work. It was not until I figured out their 'update' included changing the number. That qualifies as not working at any point when a static phone number changes because they felt like it without telling me. All equipment was sent back but I still do not have a refund

Customer Response time Mar 09, 2019

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Axvoice Inc. regarding complaint ID.Sincerely

I use my home phone for work. I need to call into my work station and the call kept getting rejected and I wasn't able to go to work. I emailed Axvoice that the issues was urgent and never received a response. I also emailed them that I wanted to cancel their service, because I wasn't able to use their phone for my job and that was the only reason I had it, but I again did not receive a response. There is no place in the online account to cancel their service. There is also no phone number or chat support to reach out to.

Customer Response time Dec 30, 2018

Revdex.com:At this time, my complaint, ID regarding Axvoice Inc. has been resolved.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)

Sincerely

The service is providing an internet based telephone connection. Connection frequently does not work. They suggested a type of reset that did work, but keeps recurring. After one response I have not heard from them after four attempts to contact them. There is no telephone contact option.

I then tried to contact them about cancelling their service - they offer free cancellation within 15 days of activation - and again have had no response.

Clearly, this is not OK.

Customer Response time Nov 24, 2018

Revdex.com:At this time, my complaint, ID regarding Axvoice Inc. has been resolved. They contacted me immediately after I filed my complaint with you, and if they were not pro-actively responsive, I did eventually resolve my problem with them. And indeed, without their assistance, I was not in a position to resolve the problem I encountered.

I am convinced that the company responded only because of the complaint with the intervention of the Better Busines Burea
Sincerely

I recently contracted with this company to provide internet phone services. While I am satisfied with the service I had a dispute with them regarding extra charges that I did not agree with. I communicated with them repeatedly by e-mail and I could not resolve the issue. I requested a phone number to call a customer service representative but they never provided one and they do not list a number anywhere on their site.

The main purpose of purchasing this Voip phone line is so I can make calls during the day from home for my work, which consists mainly of using my work's toll free conference line. This new number from Axvoice does not allow me to call this number for some reason when it can easily be called from literally any other number or phone in the US. I have placed numerous technical service tickets with them as well as many emails and have received NO responses from anyone about anything. They do not have any phone numbers on their site to contact them, and their "live chat" option does not actually work.

Customer Response time Sep 04, 2018

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by Axvoice Inc. regarding complaint ID.Sincerely

I have contacted Axvoice multiple time regarding the cancellation of my service. I no longer require it. I need an address to send my unit back to them. They do not have any other way of contacting them other than through emails. I have not received a single email back. I’ve emailed them at least 5 times within the last 6 months.

Customer Response

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***
I told them I would be contacting the Revdex.com, and they decided to finally respond to me. They said they cancelled my service and gave me an address to send the router back.

Check fields!

Write a review of Axvoice

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Axvoice Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3047 Brighton 1st Street, Brooklyn, New York, United States, 11235

Web:

www.axvoice.com


Add contact information for Axvoice

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated