Sign in

B & B Appliance

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B & B Appliance? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews B & B Appliance

B & B Appliance Reviews (7)

I am a fan of spending my money at local businesses and have spent about 3000 dollars at the B&B in euclid but both me and my wife have the same feeling every time we go in there...We feel as if they dont have time to help nor want to help like our money isnt good enough...We are both Black and in our early 30s...We are building a new house in richmond hts and will being taking our business to home depot for all of our appliances...even the delivery man was acting funny when they deliveied the fridge...He made the comment that he dosent know why people buy bigger fridges with smaller kitchen and I replied good thing your not paying for and your just delivering it!!!

Review: Purchased a Whirlpool washing machine 2 years ago. We also purchased an Exclusive Guarantee which expires 7/29/15. From the very beginning this machine has not throughly cleaned my clothes. Approx. 7 months ago I figured out why by accident. When I set the machine to "normal" wash, it automatically sets itself to "warm" wash. Most of the time, I've touched the button until "hot" wash appears. It NEVER gave me hot water! I was washing in "cool" water all this time.B & B has replaced parts that Whirlpool suggested to them, but to no avail. The only time I get hot water is by setting my machine to "heavy duty", which automatically sets to "hot" water.The service manager has been here, at least 4 different service men have been here - last one today.Then the sales manager calls ?????? and says they can't do anything and I should take it up with Whirlpool because it is not their fault. I have in the past, purchased other appliances from B & B, and have never had a problem. But, for them to tell me to take up this issue with Whirlpool is definitely NOT any kind of customer service.Desired Settlement: I want a washing machine that cleans clothes.

Business

Response:

09/05/12

Thank you for

contacting us regarding Mrs. [redacted]’s concerns.

We do have a service

history on her present washer. Below

we’ve outlined our six visits.

Mechanical issues have been corrected.

At this time, the service technician reports the machine to be operating

according to manufacturers specifications.

4/14/11

Customer Comments: “Unit not

cleaning. Has Torn Clothes. Not spinning water our properly. Very Noisy.”

Technician’s Report: Check

connections. Reset all connections.

Tested Operation. All ok at this time.

7/12/12

Customer Comments: “Only get hot water on 1 setting. Clothes are wet

upon completion.”

Technician’s Report Not

completing spin cycle. Need replacement Motor Control Board

7/24/12

Techician’s Report: Replaced

Motor Control Board, but will only cycle for 4mins. Faulty board, reorder.

7/31/12

Technician’s Report Return with

replacement Motor Control Board. Tested

Operation. All operating to Mfg

specifications at this time.

8/20/12

Customer Comments “Unit wont fill

with correct water temp.”

Technician’s Report Order

replacement Thermistor with Fill Housing.

8/31/12

Technician’s Report Return with

Thermistor. Install part.

Tested water temps. Customer

still feels not hot enough. Per Mfg

specifications “hot” water wash only recommended on Heavy Wash Cycle. ‘Hot’ water will still mix with cold as

designed.

Unfortunately

we can only remedy mechanical failure. A

repair technician cannot redesign the intended functions of a machine.

Please refer to the

attached Sales Invoice indicating a 07/22/2010 purchase date.

The customer was

entitled to a $185 Energy Star Rebate for making the decision to purchase an

Energy Efficient Washing Machine. Many

of the aspects of an energy efficient machine make the operation different that

what one would be used to with past machines.

Also please refer to

the attached Use & Care Manual that came with this washer.

See

Page 4 “Warm and hot water may be cooler than what

your previous washer provided.”

Page 5 “Heavy

Duty Cycle only cycle recommended for Hot water wash”

Page 8 “Wash Temp - Hot Some cold water is added to save energy.

This will be cooler than your hot water

heater setting.

and Page 13 “Energy Star washers use cooler wash

and rinse water temperatures than your previous washer. This includes cooler

hot and warm washes.”

On

8/31/12 our Sales Manager called to follow up with the technicians visit to

assure the customer the washer is working to the manufacturer’s specifications.

She has been invited to call the manufacturer to discuss her concerns with this

design.

Whirlpool

Customer Experience 866-698-2538

Sincerely

General

Manager

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

To [redacted]:

My complaint ID [redacted] was closed

since I did not respond within 7 days of your last email. Fact is, I was

admitted to the hospital on 9/7/12 for two weeks. I am now home having to

use oxygen.

Please reopen my case – here is my

response to B&B’s response:

7/12/12 Technician not addressing water temperature on

paper,

But he did when he was at my house. He called

Whirlpool because water

was cold - Whirlpool told him what part to order.

7/31/12 Technician did not test water temp. It’s

still cool water.

8/20/12 Service manager came out, thinks it is

Thermistor with Fill Housing causing machine not loading correct temperature

- Jokingly, he said to me “you mean you want a machine that cleans

clothes”? He then called Whirlpool - part was ordered.

8/31/12 Not hot enough? It’s not even warm

water.

The whole machine is a mechanical

failure. It does NOT perform to which it was intended.

The rebate that I received has

NOTHING to do with the incorrect water temperature.

B&B failed to

mention Page 8 -

Select cycle settings

-

Once you select a

cycle, the default settings for that cycle will be lit. Press the cycle

settings buttons to change the Temperature, Soil Level, and Spin Speed, if

desired.

My complaint - this operation does

not work!

I purchased an Expert Protection

Plus! It has a lemon protection clause amongst other things. I

should NOT be the one calling Whirlpool. That is B&B’s

responsibility.

Thank you,

Business

Response:

We understand that not all appliances have all the features that everyone wants. We are sorry for the frustration.

Due to the nature of this complaint, the extended warranty company, [redacted], can allow for visits from other service companies, to receive a 'Second Opinion'.

If interested, first a call to the Extended Warranty Company, [redacted], needs to be made - [redacted]. Explain that they'd like a second opinion from other servicer. Then can then provide an authorization for a visit from another servicer. Then they can then call another Whirlpool authorized servicer and get another opinion. Unfortunately, this appointment is an out of pocket expense, but with [redacted]s authorization, they can be reimbursed. It's always a good idea to get a second opinion in all situations.

Review: Deceptive practices. My husband called B&B Appliance to repair my GE oven with a F2 code during self cleaning. Serviceman arrived and stated he had repaired many of these F2 error codes in the past and they required a new board and sensor. He did not carry either and would have to call me with the cost of the parts and labor to install. He charged $85 to tell me this. I specifically asked him if the $85 service charge would be applied to the total cost of the parts and installation on his return visit and he said yes it would so I gave him my credit card number and he charge me for the call. The next day I was told the parts cost $405.29 and labor would be $136.50 for a total of $541.79 plus an additional return trip charge to repair it.The serviceman had no intention of repairing the oven when he came out. He said he was well aware of the error code and had repaired it many times. The $85 charge was deceptive since the company knew before coming out what needed to be repaired and they had no intention of repairing it on the first visit. This is deceptive in every way.Desired Settlement: To refund the $85. service charge for coming out without the intention of actually doing anything and not telling us beforehand that the serviceman would not perform any actual repair at the visit.

Business

Response:

09.26.12

Review: I purchased a Toshiba 47" flat panel TV screen on May 6, 2013 for $969.64. The set was purchased with the intent for movie Blu-Ray disk viewing only. After approximately 20 hours of use the flat panel ceased operation and the screen remained black. I contacted the salesperson [redacted] who offered remedies such as unplug the components wait a few minutes and try again. All attempts failed to include Trouble shooting via Toshiba's 200 page manual which I had to download. I contacted B&B and they deferred all service solutions to Toshiba USA Customer Service. I contacted Toshiba and followed their instructions to submit a service request since the flat panel is under warranty. The necessary replacement parts were shipped from Japan so I was told. The flat panel has been "dead" for two months as of this writing. The parts received from Japan were delivered by a technician on Monday, November 25 and he indicated other replacement parts had to be ordered. I contacted B&B upon his departure and spoke with the assistant manager [redacted] (?) requesting a refund or trade-in, trade-up. [redacted] indicate he was not authorized to accept the flat panel further-more he made the comment "..what would he do with it and he could not even identify their Toshiba sales rep." I asked what happened to "goodwill"? No further comment. I said I would use whatever means available to me to secure a resolution.Desired Settlement: Refund for the reasons explained above. I do not have any firm date when the additional replacement parts are to be installed. I do not want this flat panel even if the additional replacement parts appear to have solved the problem. I am totally frustrated by B&B's position and as I mentioned to B&B I have made significant major appliance purchases over the years, but never again!

Business

Response:

On 11/27 when I received notice of the complaint I checked with our manager at the store where Mr. [redacted] purchased his Toshiba TV. The manager advised that they had recent contact with Mr. [redacted] and we had already offered the opportunity to reselect another TV, less $100 which is the amount his TV had dropped in price since his original purchase. Today I checked our sales records and see that Mr. [redacted] came in 11/29/13 and purchased a Samsung TV during the Black Friday sale. The new TV was lower cost than his original TV so we issued a refund check for the difference due. I hope Mr. [redacted] has better luck with this new TV and that he is satisfied with the outcome.

Jeffrey Blumenthal

President

B&B Appliance

GREAT LOCAL COMPANY! When my husband and I decided to redo our kitchen, we shopped around for the best prices on stainless steel appliances. I found a good deal on an appliance package at one of the big box stores, and went to B&B to see if they would match the price. I worked with Lenny, one of the salesmen there and not only did they match the price, but walked me through all of the additional savings I could receive by filing paperwork for recycling my old appliances. From start to finish, Lenny walked me through the purchase, recycling paperwork and installation, answering every question with knowledge and experience. This included, when I called over the phone with even more questions! I truly feel that because B&B is a local Cleveland business, they care even more about local people, and their incredible customer service is a testament to just that. They were sensitive to my budget, and worked very hard to meet my hopes and expectations for my kitchen renovation. We have since moved from the Cleveland area, but I know for certain that because we had such a beautifully remodeled kitchen with new stainless appliances, our home sold VERY quickly - only 10 days on the market.

Review: On Monday, August 25, 2014, I called into the extended warranty company for the refrigerator I purchased from Home Depot. I spoke to a [redacted], who scheduled B&B Appliance to come out Tuesday, September 2, 2014 between the hours of 8:00 am and 12:00 pm. He repeated all my information to me correctly, but entered my information into the system incorrectly. He gave me an incident number, which I repeated back to him, which was also incorrect.

On September 2, 2014, those hours came and went and at 12:30 pm I called the extended warranty company to find out why no one showed. I spoke to a [redacted], who informed me that my appointment was canceled because I had given them incorrect contact information. I did not give incorrect contact information, [redacted] entered the information incorrectly. I wanted someone to come out that day to look at the refrigerator and she replied it was too late in the day to have anyone come out. I spoke to a supervisor by the name of Ricchi, who also was not helpful. I was finally transferred to Customer Relations and spoke to Teresa. She corrected all my information in the system and scheduled B&B Appliance to come out on Thursday, September 11, 2014 between the hours of 12:00 pm and 5:00 pm.

On Thursday, September 4, 2014, I called called B&B Appliance to verify my information and ask if they had any cancellations to please let me know. B&B Appliance had the correct information this time.

On Wednesday, September 10, 2014 at 1:00 pm, I received a voice mail from Andrea with B&B Appliance stating they just received my information from the extended warranty company to come out Thursday, September 11, 2014, and she stated that they are not available to come out Thursday, September 11, 2014, and she stated that they are not available to come out until Tuesday, September 16, 2014. So this proves the extended warranty company as a whole is not capable of handling anything. This is unacceptable.Desired Settlement: This is how I would like the issue to be resolved:

1. Someone will be here Thursday, September 11, 2014, between the hours of 12:00 pm and 5:00 pm to look at and/or repair the refrigerator.

2. I would like compensation for the time I have been inconvenienced at my hourly wage. Anything over 8 hours at time and a half and anything over 12 hours double time.

3. I would like an additional 5 years of extended warranty on the refrigerator at no cost to me

4. I would like the broken plastic piece between the produce drawers replaced at no cost to me

Business

Response:

We appreciate all the constructive criticism from Ms. [redacted].

We are an independent service provider for many appliance manufacturers, vendors and extended warranty companies.

Deceptive practices. My husband called B&B Appliance to repair my GE oven with a F2 code during self cleaning. Serviceman arrived and stated he had repaired many of these F2 error codes in the past and they required a new board and sensor. He did not carry either and would have to call me with the cost of the parts and labor to install. He charged $85 to tell me this. I specifically asked him if the $85 service charge would be applied to the total cost of the parts and installation on his return visit and he said yes it would so I gave him my credit card number and he charge me for the call. The next day I was told the parts cost $405.29 and labor would be $136.50 for a total of $541.79 plus an additional return trip charge to repair it.The serviceman had no intention of repairing the oven when he came out. He said he was well aware of the error code and had repaired it many times. The $85 charge was deceptive since the company knew before coming out what needed to be repaired and they had no intention of repairing it on the first visit. This is deceptive in every way.

Check fields!

Write a review of B & B Appliance

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B & B Appliance Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Appliances - Major - Service & Repair

Address: 1141 Joanne St, Jackson, Mississippi, United States, 39204-5216

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

WWW.BANDBAPPLIANCE.COM


Add contact information for B & B Appliance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated