Sign in

B & B Auto Repair

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B & B Auto Repair? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Auto Repair B & B Auto Repair

B & B Auto Repair Reviews (9)

• Dec 12, 2019

This vehicle was brought to us on March 19th , for a overheating issue that was fixedOnce the car was repaired for overheating we could drive it and let customer know it needed more work for rough running and cylinder misfire codesThe customer had to wait to do anymore workThe car sat in our shop with the cooling system repaired ready for pick up until July 1st, , for work that was approved in March, waiting for the customer to finish paying the billWe feel that this was the right thing to do to help the customer afford the repairs by allowing payments with no storage feesOn September 13th, the car was back at our shop to fix the misfire, we preformed approved work and quality checked the workNo misfire or codesTwo weeks later the customer complained of stalling and on several occasions we tried to help the customer with the issue, only charging them one time for a repair for stallingWhen customer reported the car was still stalling we offered to fix the car, but the customer declined the offer and wanted their money back so we refunded them in full for the repairs that were directed towards stallingAfter the customers first complaint with the Revdex.com, they came back to the shop and we worked out a game plan to get them taken care of and happy with their carSeveral hours later the customer called back arguing about what we just agreed onAt this point, the customer is being unreasonable and has irrational expectations of what can be done to make them happyChamps Family Automotive has refunded the customer all money spent for stalling issuesAll other work preformed is quality and correctTherefore we can not make this customer happy without given them money back for work that has no flawsWe truly feel bad that this customer is unhappy because we did do a lot of extra things for this customer

• Nov 28, 2019

When Mrs [redacted] brought her car in to us for repairs the first time, we told her we were so busy that we couldn’t even look at it for two weeks We were able to work it into the schedule early and called her for authorization for the needed repairs She stated that the water pump was replaced at another shop We recommended taking it back to them for warrant repairs but she refused We were done in two weeks (ahead of the original time frame) When we finished, we couldn’t get in touch with her We tried multiple times to call but she didn’t answer and there is no voicemail on her phone to leave a message Finally, after a week of trying to call, she answered the phone and we were able to get her car back to her.When one of the new parts failed for Mrs [redacted] , she called and said fluid was on the ground and we told her we would send a tow truck over and pick up the car that day We explained that only after looking at it would we would be able to tell her if it was warranty or not The tow company called her right after that and she didn’t answer the phoneThis was on ThursdayWe tried again on Friday, but we were unable to speak to her until Monday, when she answered the phone for the tow company They brought the car to us on Tuesday afternoon On Wednesday, we inspected the car and found out the new pump had gone bad and called to tell her that it was a warranty and we would fix the car, but she hung up on us before we could tell her On Thursday, we tried to contact her again but there was no answer, so we went ahead and did the warranty repair, test drove it, and parked it overnight We test drove the car again on Friday then re-inspected it and everything looked fine When the car arrived, the battery was dead After we completed the other repairs, we once again charged the battery Due to the lack of communication, we were never able to relay this information to Mrs [redacted] During the time we had the car the charge light was never on We drove the car twice, on two separate days, to ensure that everything we repaired was working correctly.We were finally able to reach Mrs [redacted] on Friday and told her the car was fixed, that we were going to deliver the car to her, and that there would be no charge to her The battery light was not on when we delivered the car to her in [redacted] .I know Mrs [redacted] is frustrated, but unfortunately, I can’t control what happened to her at [redacted] or the fact that she is hard to reach.It is unfortunate for Mrs [redacted] that we experienced a new part failure, but we did everything we could to take care of the problem for her at no charge and in a timely manner There are many parts on the car we didn’t touch or work on that have nothing to do with the fact that the head, head gasket, water pump, timing belt and associated parts and fluids needed to be replaced These were the parts we worked on and we warranty There are many other components to the vehicle that can potentially have a problem in the future but are probably not going to be covered by our warranty The transmission, brakes, front end, radiator, struts, air conditioning, heater, radio, tires, etcare not going to be covered just because we replaced her water pump I told her when we delivered the car if she had any problems to call She didn’t This adds time to her inconvenience and the frustration of her not having a car to drive I will continue to try and give good service to Mrs [redacted] , if possible, but I believe she was so mad with the service she received before bringing the car to us that the well has been poisoned beyond repair If she won’t call or answer the phone, there is not much I can do.If you could persuade her to call if she has a problem, I would be happy to take care of her vehicle for free if it falls under the warrantyHowever, we will not cover any repairs that are not under the warranty, or any “warranty” repairs performed by another shop without prior authorization by B&B Auto Repair as described in our warranty policy

• Nov 12, 2019

Hello Claudia,I am responding to your email and our phone conversation yesterdayI am going to attach several files so you can see that we have a history with taking care of this customer with no issuesAlso attached will be our invoices and a copy of the google review he postedI have included this as well just so you can see it and possibly gather more infoI think the most important thing in this whole situation to remember is no one from Champs Family Automotive is trying to say his alignment was done to standardsIn fact in both of his post or comments he agrees that we told him flat out that the car wasn't right and he would need to bring it back to complete the alignment once he purchased new tires, by the way he down plays how badly worn they wereThe main reasons I refused to refund him when he called and requested a refund is he was already given a $discount on the work, he brought his own parts that we agreed in good faith to install for him, he wanted to be refunded the full amount for the alignment, and he wouldn't give me any kind of proof the job was actually doneI was presented no invoice or receipt documenting his claimsWhen you really break this down we are now dealing with a matter of principalThe amount of his refund, even if it was for the full amount for alignment would only be $What I don't understand is he claims his car didn't drive straight and turned wrongWhy would he assume it would without a proper alignment?The only reason we left a alignment on the invoice is so he would be all paid up when he returned with new tiresYou can see on invoice #from January 26, that we were able to align his car and he was happy?? What changed?? This time he had bad tires and we simply asked him to bring it back with proper tires on it for a accurate alignmentAgain he does admit that his tires were worn to metal cordsI believe he was agitated because we wanted to have him replace his tires and he didn't really want to do that yet and it irritated himBy the way, we don't sell tires so its not like we were trying to up sell him on anythingWhen you hear something you don't want to hear you tend to go places that tell you what you want to hear, unfortunately in this day and age, you then get to run to your computer and post undocumented rumors about honest businesses and make them waist a bunch of time defending themselves instead of running their business, sadAnother invoice, #3467, is attached, showing his second visit to us for A/C workIf you notice we didn't not charge him any diagnostic time and gave him a good neighbor discount for coming back in to see usThere was also a third visit that wasn't documented where he dropped by with a issue and wanted us to take a quick look at his car for himHe had been to us twice and we had a good working relationship so I took his keys and we did a quick inspection and let him know his rack and pinion bushings would need to be replacedThe customer was in the shop and was shown the issueHe decided to wait to have the repairs done and I gave him his car back with no chargeHe then bought his own parts and asked for us to install themWe agreed, and he brought the car in and we did the workThe most current invoice #documents that visitI have pages and pages of notes that I wanted to add to all this but I think its best to keep it simpleThis customer admits we told him his alignment was not correct and would need to be brought back to adjust correctly, he opted not to do that, he took it to a different shop with news tires and have it alignedI don't feel that we should refund him for not following through on what was agreed upon, however I am very happy he reported this to the Revdex.com so a professional could review this issue and advise us on how to handle itIf you decide that I owe this gentleman a refund please let me know and I will gladly take your adviseThank you for your time and your professional opinion

We completely agreeThis car does stall at stop lightsThis is not a issue that was being fixed with the other repairsWe were fixing overheating and a cylinder misfireWe did minimum repairs and the customer thinks the car should run differently but does not want to fix what would make it
better and blames usOur repairs are quality and did exactly what we told the customer it wouldMost of the repairs are from more than months ago and are for overheatingThis customer got great service and repairs but wont calm down enough to realize it because, in his own words, he has no idea of how it should run but thinks it should be betterNo misfire and no overheating for months on minimum repairsNo refundCar needs more work

This vehicle was brought to us on March 19th , 2016 for a overheating issue that was fixed. Once the car was repaired for overheating we could drive it and let customer know it needed more work for rough running and cylinder misfire codes. The customer had to wait to do anymore work. The car sat in our shop with the cooling system repaired ready for pick up until July 1st, 2016 , for work that was approved in March,  waiting for the customer to finish paying the bill. We feel that this was the right thing to do to help the customer afford the repairs by allowing payments with no storage fees. On September 13th, 2016 the car was back at our shop to fix the misfire, we preformed approved work and quality checked the work. No misfire or codes. Two weeks later the customer complained of stalling and on several occasions we tried to help the customer with the issue, only charging them one time for a repair for stalling. When customer reported the car was still stalling we offered to fix the car, but the customer declined the offer and wanted their money back so we refunded them in full for the repairs that were directed towards stalling. After the customers first complaint with the Revdex.com, they came back to the shop and we worked out a game plan to get them taken care of and happy with their car. Several hours later the customer called back arguing about what we just agreed on. At this point, the customer is being unreasonable and has irrational expectations of what can be done to make them happy. Champs Family Automotive has refunded the customer all money spent for stalling issues. All other work preformed is quality and correct. Therefore we can not make this customer happy without given them money back for work that has no flaws. We truly feel bad that this customer is unhappy because we did do a lot of extra things for this customer.

Champs Auto Repair is lying and didn't fix the the mis firing problem nor stoped the car from shuting off champs had the vehicle for over 2months from March 2016 thur June 2016 ive called the repair shop on multiple occasions pertaining to my car shutting off, how do you get to the root off the problem that you claimed you fixed in sep 2016 and wasn't successful at that car still doing same thing from when the first time I bought it in to them in march and claims they did a diagnostic test on my car that they said you couldnt perform without engine light on and the  reason for the vehicle getting serviced at his shop is because of it shutting off and also they have over charged me on parts, that they clamed was high quality and they so called fixed, champs auto repair discriminated against me based off my financial situation that they thrown in my face in which had no part on them agreeing on fixing my car if that was the case (my financial situation) why work on my car so with that being said I have recorded messages from company admitting to messing up my car and I've been tell company over over again of issues..

Hello Claudia,I am responding to your email and our phone conversation yesterday. I am going to attach several files so you can see that we have a history with taking care of this customer with no issues. Also attached will be our invoices and a copy of the google review he posted. I have included...

this as well just so you can see it and possibly gather more info. I think the most important thing in this whole situation to remember is no one from Champs Family Automotive is trying to say his alignment was done to standards. In fact in both of his post or comments he agrees that we told him flat out that the car wasn't right and he would need to bring it back to complete the alignment once he purchased new tires, by the way he down plays how badly worn they were. The main reasons I refused to refund him when he called and requested a refund is he was already given a $65.00 discount on the work, he brought his own parts that we agreed in good faith to install for him,  he wanted to be refunded the full amount for the alignment, and he wouldn't give me any kind of proof the job was actually done. I was presented no invoice or receipt documenting his claims. When you really break this down we are now dealing with a matter of principal. The amount of his refund, even if it was for the full amount for alignment would only be $79.95. What I don't understand is he claims his car didn't drive straight and turned wrong. Why would he assume it would without a proper alignment?The only reason we left a alignment on the invoice is so he would be all paid up when he returned with new tires. You can see on invoice #3015 from January 26, 2015 that we were able to align his car and he was happy??  What changed?? This time he had bad tires and we simply asked him to bring it back with proper tires on it for a accurate alignment. Again he does admit that his tires were worn to metal cords. I believe he was agitated because we wanted to have him replace his tires and he didn't really want to do that yet and it irritated him. By the way, we don't sell tires so its not like we were trying to up sell him on anything. When you hear something you don't want to hear you tend to go places that tell you what you want to hear, unfortunately in this day and age, you then get to run to your computer and post undocumented rumors about honest businesses and make them waist a bunch of time defending themselves instead of running their business, sad. Another invoice, #3467, is attached, showing his second visit to us for A/C work. If you notice we didn't not charge him any diagnostic time and gave him a good neighbor discount for coming back in to see us. There was also a third visit that wasn't documented where he dropped by with a issue and wanted us to take a quick look at his car for him. He had been to us twice and we had a good working relationship so I took his keys and we did a quick inspection and let him know his rack and pinion bushings would need to be replaced. The customer was in the shop and was shown the issue. He decided to wait to have the repairs done and I gave him his car back with no charge. He then bought his own parts and asked for us to install them. We agreed, and he brought the car in and we did the work. The most current invoice #4461 documents that visit. I have pages and pages of notes that I wanted to add to all this but I think its best to keep it simple. This customer admits we told him his alignment was not correct and would need to be brought back to adjust correctly, he opted not to do that, he took it to a different shop with news tires and have it aligned. I don't feel that we should refund him for not following through on what was agreed upon, however I am very happy he reported this to the Revdex.com so a professional could review this issue and advise us on how to handle it. If you decide that I owe this gentleman a refund please let me know and I will gladly take your advise. Thank you for your time and your professional opinion.

Review: On July 12,2013 I took my Lexus RX300 into B&B Auto Repair for a total engine overhaul including the heads at the cost of $3,800.00 which included a 3 year/36,000 mile warranty.(Paid in full) The Lexus had 204,391 miles. When we got the Lexus back it was still smoking out of the tailpipe-checking the oil we found the Lexus was using a quart of oil approx. every 1,500 miles! I called B&B to report this problem and they said to bring it back. So we did and they kept the car for a good week and [redacted] the mechanic said they had installed defective valve stem seals and they would remove and replace them, a job of 3 DAYS. On Jan.16,2014 we took car back to them (and they kept it for 11 days!) On Jan.20th we called and B&B said they had not even STARTED the job yet. We did not hear from them the rest of that week. On the following tuesday Jan.28th we called and they said the car would be ready the next day (Wed.) at 5:00pm So on Wednesday Jan. 29th my wife got a ride to pick up the Lexus. B&B called at 10 minutes to 5:00 (when my wife was in their parking lot) to say the car was NOT ready and would not be ready till the next day(thurs.) at 10:00am. It was not done THAT day either,messing up my wife's appt. that day. So on Friday I called and spoke with the owner [redacted] and asked him to bring the car to my house and leave keys on the floor mat. I was upset of course because I believe they lied to me. He very rudely said to me "what do you want to do,SPANK me?" and "do you want your car back or NOT?" which was a threat to me. When they did bring car back they left the keys in the IGNITION (could have been stolen easily.) I have been closely checking the oil and AGAIN it is using a full quart for LESS than every 1,000 miles!Desired Settlement: Because B&B Auto repeatedly had my car in the shop and my car obviously isn't fixed because it is still overusing oil, and because B&B treated me very unprofessionally, I can NOT trust my Lexus back in their shop. I feel that only a settlement of a full monetary refund of $3,800.00 will settle this.

Business

Response:

On July 12,2013 I took my Lexus RX300 into B&B Auto Repair for a total engine overhaul including the heads at the cost of $3,800.00 which included a 3 year/36,000 mile warranty.(Paid in full) The Lexus had 204,391 miles. When we got the Lexus back it was still smoking out of the tailpipe-checking the oil we found the Lexus was using a quart of oil approx. every 1,500 miles! I called B&B to report this problem and they said to bring it back. So we did and they kept the car for a good week and [redacted] the mechanic said they had installed defective valve stem seals and they would remove and replace them, a job of 3 DAYS. On Jan.16,2014 we took car back to them (and they kept it for 11 days!) On Jan.20th we called and B&B said they had not even STARTED the job yet. We did not hear from them the rest of that week. On the following tuesday Jan.28th we called and they said the car would be ready the next day (Wed.) at 5:00pm So on Wednesday Jan. 29th my wife got a ride to pick up the Lexus. B&B called at 10 minutes to 5:00 (when my wife was in their parking lot) to say the car was NOT ready and would not be ready till the next day(thurs.) at 10:00am. It was not done THAT day either,messing up my wife's appt. that day. So on Friday I called and spoke with the owner [redacted] and asked him to bring the car to my house and leave keys on the floor mat. I was upset of course because I believe they lied to me. He very rudely said to me "what do you want to do,SPANK me?" and "do you want your car back or NOT?" which was a threat to me. When they did bring car back they left the keys in the IGNITION (could have been stolen easily.) I have been closely checking the oil and AGAIN it is using a full quart for LESS than every 1,000 miles!

Check fields!

Write a review of B & B Auto Repair

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B & B Auto Repair Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 401 South Memorial, Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States, 74112

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.mountainviewdesigns.ca


Add contact information for B & B Auto Repair

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated