Sign in

B & B Construction

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B & B Construction? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Roofing Contractors B & B Construction

B & B Construction Reviews (17)

• Nov 28, 2019

MrC [redacted] brought in his Mazda on, March 11, at 58,miles with a complaint of a grinding noise when brakes applied, vehicle was inspected & found front rotors glazed & rear rotors warped, both conditions are the result of excessive heat caused by severe useCustomer was informed of condition and authorized the replacement of front & rear disc brake pads, resurface front & rear brake rotors & service front & rear calipersRepairs were completed & road tested, brakes operate as designed & no unusual noise presentOn April 27, 2015, the customer returned with vehicle at 59,miles, accrued miles, with a complaint of clicking noise in ltrear wheel, vehicle was inspected and found rear brake rotors were scored and showed signs of excessive heat, customer was advised we will need to resurface rear brake rotors, at that time customer was advised both verbally & in a statement on the repair order that minimum thickness is inch and would have to be replaced if further machining would was requiredWe resurfaced rotors at no charge to customer, road tested vehicle, no noise present at this timeVehicle was returned on, May 23, with miles, miles accrued, with complaint of noise in ltrear wheelVehicle was inspected, complaint was verified & found ltrear wheel bearing had failed, customer was given estimate and declined repairOn June 4, 2015, vehicle was returned, miles, accrued milescustomer stated that he had a friend replace ltrear wheel bearing and that rear brake pads were improperly installed, vehicle was inspected, inspection found pads were installed properly but that a anti rattle spring was missingCustomer was shown rt& ltbrake assemblies were installed as required and that a spring was missing, MrC [redacted] was not satisfied with our finding, we explained that in the replacement of the ltrear wheel bearing would require disassembly of ltrear wheel brake caliper/brake pads & rotor and reassemblyIn an effort to satisfy MrCota, We replace rear brake pads, hardware & anti rattle springs, under warranty at no charge to customerC [redacted] We feel we have gone beyond our responsibility to honor the warranty even though another facility had disassembled & reassembled the ltrear brake assembly to replace wheel bearingThe repairs that were completed by our shop are covered by our warranty & brake pads are warranted for as long as MrCota, owns the vehicleMrC [redacted] has requested a complete refund of the repairs done to his vehicle on March 11, 2015, in the amount of, $493.09, that includes repair of front & rear brakesThere has been no complaint or any problem with front brakes, $+ tax of $of the total, we have addressed any complaint of rear brakes under warranty at no charge to customer, even though other repairs were made by another facility on ltrear wheel bearingWe would like to extend our apologies to MrC [redacted] for the problems he has stated, we feel his request for reimbursement is unreasonable and we have not in any way refused to warranty our repairs

Found out that a child rapist works for this companyShould conduct background checks before hiring someone

• Oct 27, 2019

Complaint: I am rejecting this response because:I just purchased this vehicle from the dealership why would I need new brakes? C [redacted] himself lied to me and told me that I have to replace my brakes because they were not digitally calibrated with the rotorsThere are no computer chips for this part of the carIt took three trips to his shop to figure out that it was the ball bearings that was causing this noiseIt was hard for me to believe that I just purchased this car and it has all these problemsSo, I took it to the dealership to see if I was under warrantyIt was not anymore, then took it to a professional at high tech autoWhile I was there they showed me that the brakes were not installed properlySo I took a picture of thisThe pads that belong on the inside of the wheels were installed on the left rear wheel and the outside pads were installed on the right rear wheel and they had a defect in one of the pads as wellThis is how I was able to point out that the imperfect brake pad was now on the left tire and not on the right one anymore as c [redacted] tried to show my that they installed them correctlyThey switched the brake pads around and tried to tell me they were like that the whole timeI have already posted pictures to prove thisWhen I showed this picture on my phone to c [redacted] he became very upset that I asked to speak with who he works forHe stated that he works for no one this is his shop with his name on is itI'm sure I'm not the only person he has lied to like thisI will not let this go unnoticedPlus I'm sure a business could get into a lot of trouble for not installing something as important as brakes correctlyFor instance what if I was in a accident because of it? If this picture is not enough proof for you I can get a statement from my mechanic at High Tech Auto Regards, R [redacted] ***

Mr R*** *** brought his Mazda into us for a brake repair and diaginosis for a clicking sound We replaced the a brakes A few weeks later he returned with the same clicking sound We diagnosed that the rear bearing was bad He then took his car to a friend who repaired
the rear bearing A short time later MrC*** returned with a similar sound At no charge we reworked all brakes and turned all brake rotors this took additional time and money that we absorbed and his car is now working good We can not return his purchase of our services, but we do warranty our work.*** ***'s Meineke

Complaint: 10690844
I am rejecting this response because: my car is still making the clicking sounds that was supposed to be fixed with the initial repair . 
Regards,
R[redacted]

Complaint: 10690844
I am rejecting this response because:I just purchased this vehicle from the dealership why would I need new brakes? C[redacted] himself lied to me and told me that I have to replace my brakes because they were not digitally calibrated with the rotors. There are no computer chips for this part of the car. It took three trips to his shop to figure out that it was the ball bearings that was causing this noise. It was hard for me to believe that I just purchased this car and it has all these problems. So, I took it to the dealership to see if I was under warranty. It was not anymore, then took it to a professional at high tech auto. While I was there they showed me that the brakes were not installed properly. So I took a picture of this. The pads that belong on the inside of the wheels were installed on the left rear wheel and the outside pads were installed on the right rear wheel and they had a defect in one of the pads as well. This is how I was able to point out that the imperfect brake pad was now on the left tire and not on the right one anymore as c[redacted] tried to show my that they installed them correctly. They switched the brake pads around and tried to tell me they were like that the whole time. I have already posted pictures to prove this. When I showed this picture on my phone to c[redacted] he became very upset that I asked to speak with who he works for. He stated that he works for no one this is his shop with his name on is it. I'm sure I'm not the only person he has lied to like this. I will not let this go unnoticed. Plus I'm sure a business could get into a lot of trouble for not installing something as important as brakes correctly. For instance what if I was in a accident because of it? If this picture is not enough proof for you I can get a statement from my mechanic at High Tech Auto.
Regards,
R[redacted]

Mr. C[redacted] brought in his 2012 Mazda 5 on, March 11, 2015 at 58,009 miles with a complaint of a grinding noise when brakes applied, vehicle was inspected & found front rotors glazed & rear rotors warped, both conditions are the result of excessive heat caused by severe use. Customer was informed of condition and authorized the replacement of front & rear disc brake pads, resurface front & rear brake rotors & service front & rear calipers. Repairs were completed & road tested, brakes operate as designed & no unusual noise present. On April 27, 2015, the customer returned with vehicle at 59,860 miles, 1760 accrued miles, with a complaint of clicking noise in lt. rear wheel, vehicle was inspected and found rear brake rotors were scored and showed signs of excessive heat, customer was advised we will need to resurface rear brake rotors, at that time customer was advised both verbally & in a statement on the repair order that minimum thickness is .350 inch and would have to be replaced if further machining would was required. We resurfaced rotors at no charge to customer, road tested vehicle, no noise present at this time. Vehicle was returned on, May 23, 2015 with 60647 miles, 787 miles accrued, with complaint of noise in lt. rear wheel. Vehicle was inspected, complaint was verified & found lt. rear wheel bearing had failed, customer was given estimate and declined repair. On June 4, 2015, vehicle was returned, 61014 miles, 610 accrued miles. customer stated that he had a friend replace lt. rear wheel bearing and that rear brake pads were improperly installed, vehicle was inspected, inspection found pads were installed properly but that a anti rattle spring was missing. Customer was shown rt. & lt. brake assemblies were installed as required and that a spring was missing, Mr. C[redacted] was not satisfied with our finding, we explained that in the replacement of the lt. rear wheel bearing would require disassembly of lt. rear wheel brake caliper/brake pads & rotor and reassembly. In an effort to satisfy Mr. Cota, We replace rear brake  pads, hardware & anti rattle springs, under warranty at no charge to customer. C[redacted]         We feel we have gone beyond our responsibility to honor the warranty even though another facility had disassembled & reassembled the lt. rear brake assembly to replace wheel bearing. The repairs that were completed by our shop are covered by our warranty & brake pads are warranted for as long as Mr. Cota, owns the vehicle. Mr. C[redacted] has requested a complete refund of the repairs done to his vehicle on March 11, 2015, in the amount of, $493.09, that includes repair of front & rear brakes. There has been no complaint or any problem with front brakes, $239.95 + tax of $6.59 of the total, we have addressed any complaint of rear brakes under warranty at no charge to customer, even though other repairs were made by another facility on lt. rear wheel bearing. We would like to extend our apologies to Mr. C[redacted] for the problems he has stated, we feel his request for reimbursement is unreasonable and we have not in any way refused to warranty our repairs.

We follow the Illinois roofing code for ventilation (ridge vent). There was a room that was added on the back of garage and the ridge on that room ran into the ridge on the garage. What we did do is went back and asked the customer what he and his wife wanted and she wanted it to go completely...

across, so we did as they asked. That was completed. We do not agree on the time frame that is stated in complaint, the roof was done within two days of being started. We recently got a call for a skylight that was leaking, and we immediately went over and found that the seal of the window was rotted out. We fixed this free of charge (the skylight window had nothing to do with the roof and was not included in our 7 year labor warranty). As a good contractor we went ahead and fixed this free of charge. CEO- Brandon Bott

Response       [redacted] has not contacted our Office in over three years. The State paid for repairs to her home and all repairs were completed, inspected by the State, and signed off on as completed in full. The State offered to tear down her home and build her a new one...

yet she refused to do so. All work paid by the State was completed years ago and was signed off by the State as being satisfactory and completed in full. The program specifically had a one year warranty period. We worked with her during that warranty period and even did warranty work for her after her warranty had expired. Simply put, all work was completed years ago and the one year warranty period is over. We have tried to make this Customer happy and have gone above and beyond what was required of us by the State as well as what would be considered ethical. In closing B&B Construction is not liable for anything in regards to this claim that has been set forth. Regards. This was sent from my IPhone, please excuse any grammar errors.  Sincerely,[redacted]B&B Construction

First of all they was completely aware that I did not have my license.  There was a total of 3 contracts drawn up because of the overwhelming amount of add ons. Which was a daily thing with [redacted].  And later on found out that her husband had no knowledge of all the add ons that [redacted]...

[redacted] was compiling.  Such as, I purchased all new regular interior doors as discussed prior to work being done but when time for installation of the doors came she requested and I quote “I want custom doors, ones like no one else has or have ever seen before” so instead of installing a simple door I had to take money from the original contract and purchase a unit of 1 x 3 x 8 to custom build, custom doors, bathroom custom outhouse door, custom closet doors (his & hers) custom lighting w/light hangers.  Custom kitchen cabinets & drawers (primitive style). The cost of building all of these custom things as you know cost a tremendous amount more than a store bought item.  All wood needed sanded, stained, polyerthaned, cut and assembled & installed. Triple the time of hanging a regular door. These funds, labor & material was pulled from money from the original contracts (3) total.  And none of these was ever signed by her or her husband.  IN which I repeatedly asked them to sign it, from day 1 to a month and a half into the job I begged them to sign.  They never did sign the contract.  Looking back now I know why.  They had no intentions of paying me the whole time.  If not, why not sign the contract?  And once again there was 3 of them without their signing any of the 3 contracts any and everything that they say is hear say, and by them not signing the contract proves that they had other motives.  All 3 of the contracts aren’t worth the paper there written on because of their negligence to sign it.  They added on a 18 x 30 deck that I excavated for and a swimming pool.  I purchased all of the material for the deck & the pool, which entailed tearing off the old one prior to doing anything. And where they are trying to go with talking about marijuana?  I have no idea, because [redacted] is the only one that brought this subject up.  It actually shocked me and a fellow worker when “She” brought this subject up.  Just another thing in her arsenal of lies.  The reason the job wasn’t finished is very clear, We worked 14-16 hour days there for almost 2 months, we never took no money and ran.  Things never got finished because of 1 person and 1 person only [redacted]  I waited a month for them to get someone to lay the block for the addition so we could build it, it never happened, why? Because she had no intentions of paying.  That why she failed to sign not only 1 contract but a total of 3 contracts.  I spent almost 17,000 dollars on add-ons (material and labor) I needed that back to complete job.  Simple as that.  ? I did return materials to pay workers and they have it back words, I tried contacting them and they said do not try and contact them anymore, so I never. I wanted to complete this job.  It plain to see that was my intensions due to the hours spent on the job these ad-ons was a daily occurence.  And another lie is the house key, they told me not to come back, so I left their key in my mailbox for them to retrieve, and they did, so just another lie.  At no time did I ever agree to pay back any money.  Because I am not at fault.  The money given would have been adequate to finish everything if all of the extras wasn’t added on.  I made it clear to them that I could not order the rest of the materials for the original contract without being reimbursed for all of the add ons.  As far as drylocking the basement, this was another add on after the job started.  As for the materials that they said is ruined, Trusses and materials for the garage, they was all covered properly after I left they never kept it covered up properly.  That on them.  All they had to do was keep it covered like I did when I was present. They was told prior to the job all extras need paid upon completion because the money has to come from the original contract.  In which they agreed, but they refused when came time to pay.  They added on electrical, deck, bathroom, kitchen, swimming pool, custom interior doors, custom bathroom doors, custom closet doors, custom kitchen cabinet & drawers, custom bucket sinks, which require hours and hours of work.  In addition to the picture of the contract that they sent you, it has NO DATE ON IT. NO SIGNATURE OF THEIRS.  This was something drawn up at the beginning of the job and was threw out because they didn’t want the bathroom and kitchen done at this time.  Once again for it to be a binding contract, it take signatures from both parties.  Which I’m sure you’re aware of.  They want 36,000 dollars back, I have over 25,000 dollars in materials from [redacted].  That don’t include paying workers. As far as the electrical, all of it was inspected and final look was by a licensed electrician, another one of her lies. But the materials was uncovered by them so they would ruin.  I had everything covered with plastic, but they removed the plastic and their neighbors can verify that, T[redacted] Once again I asked repeatedly for them to sign the contract, in which they never did.  She even made the statement early on why sing it you don’t have a license and laughed.  They were aware I wasn’t licensed.  They was just looking for someone to get over on, period.  Or they would have signed the contract. I signed every one of them because my intension was to do the whole job, period.  We was there almost 2 months, that don’t show someone trying to rob someone, to me that shows commitment and dedication. [redacted]

Found out that a child rapist works for this company. Should conduct background checks before hiring someone.

Review: I hired mr ** to put a porch roof on for me and paid him in full back in october,I called him several times only reaching him 2 times and he assured me I was next in line,he has never shown and I can not reach himDesired Settlement: I would like my money returned

Business

Response:

I agreed to do a garage roof and small flat roof. the garage was a 2,500 dollar job. The flat roof was a 350 dollar job. I bought all materials for both jobs and then he canceled the garage job. I had to return the material and the building company kept 10% restocking fee. I will be sending hm his 350 back this week. So Iam taking a loss of around 225 dollars. Hope this satisfies him

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The Revdex.com received a message from the consumer concerning the current status of the complaint, the details follow below:

Complaint Detail

Review: I hired Mr. [redacted] to repair my chimney in July 2010. I paid him on 7-19-10 (check #[redacted]). In March 2011 pieces of cement started falling off the chimney, and onto my back patio. I called Mr. [redacted] and he came over and looked at my chimney and said he would return soon after to repair it again so pieces were not falling off. He did not return even after I called him numerous times. He would not return a phone call to me nor did he come back and make an attempt to make more repairs to my chimney.

Desired Settlement: $600.00

Review: It took 6 weeks for this business to install a new roof on my house this past summer. I never could get a hold of the owner of the business as he never answers his phone. He ended up sub letting the work to another contractor. Then this fall, the roof started to leak in my bedroom upstairs. Tried to get a hold of the owner again with no luck, so I called the man that did the sublet for this business, but he was in [redacted]. I ended up having a contractor that I know and trust, [redacted], come over and take a look to see what was happening. He ended up sealing the area around the chimney, and that leak seems to have stopped. I paid him $135.00 for time and materials.

Now that we have had some snow, I have developed two more leaks. One of them is in my kitchen, the other is in my downstairs bathroom. My roof NEVER leaked there before this work was done, and I consider the work shoddy at best. Naturally, I tried to get a hold of the business owner, with no luck. I really am at my wits end as I have paid $4000.00 for a new roof that leaks, and am not very happy about it.Desired Settlement: I would like this roof fixed, whether I have to get another contractor to do it. I can't keep worrying about where the roof will leak next, it is very stressful.

Review: [redacted] (the owner) came to my house, told me he would repair my leaking porche roofs for $4,000 + the cost of any decking he had to replace; he was also going to put up some siding. His website said he guaranteed his work, I asked for how long, he said he guaranteed the work one (1) year. He did the work as promised and he charged me $4,500; and I am almost positive he replaced only 1-2 sheets of decking. That apparent over-charge was admittedly my fault for not clarifying. I was very happy with the appearance of the work so I disregarded my error in negotiating the price of decking and didn’t say anything about it. I paid [redacted] $4,500 and I left for Afghanistan. I came back 9 months later to find my soffit falling down, water pouring out of my soffit, water by-passing the gutters and running down the fascia, and the siding was cracking and shifting. I took photos of all of this damage and had them notarized to prove that the damage began within one year. I also noticed the paint on the interior walls adjacent to the roof had paint starting to peal from water damage. I have called [redacted], emailed him, sent a registered letter to his house, and tried to contact his company on Craigslist (where he advertised in the past). He has not contacted me at all. I have seen his truck driving around town, I know he hasn’t moved.Desired Settlement: Fix my roof

I hired Mr. [redacted] to repair my chimney in July 2010. I paid him on 7-19-10 (check #[redacted]). In March 2011 pieces of cement started falling off the chimney, and onto my back patio. I called Mr. [redacted] and he came over and looked at my chimney and said he would return soon after to repair it again so pieces were not falling off. He did not return even after I called him numerous times. He would not return a phone call to me nor did he come back and make an attempt to make more repairs to my chimney.

I hired mr ** to put a porch roof on for me and paid him in full back in october,I called him several times only reaching him 2 times and he assured me I was next in line,he has never shown and I can not reach him

Check fields!

Write a review of B & B Construction

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B & B Construction Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: General Contractors, Contractors- Flooring, Contractor - Interior Trim, Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors, Bathroom Remodeling, Remodelers, Roofers, Patio, Porch and Deck Enclosure Companies, Patio & Deck Builders, Painters, Iron Work, Home Improvements- Additions, Home Improvements, Home Builders, Gazebos, Floor Laying, Refinishing and Resurfacing Companies, Carpenters, Kitchen & Bath Remodelers

Address: 369 Whitethorne Ave, Columbus, Ohio, United States, 43223-1127

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.bnbroofing.com


Add contact information for B & B Construction

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated