Sign in

B & B Overhead Door

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B & B Overhead Door? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews B & B Overhead Door

B & B Overhead Door Reviews (11)

Jan 02, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.] Regards, Jason [redacted] I have my copy of the receipt His is correct, but he added trim and larger bottom piece for $dollars at the bottom of mine nd initialed it RLS nd underlined it That was not done He removed the trim on the garage for some unknown reason and said he was going to replace it He contacted us different times to do the job and never showed He did put new wood on the inside of the garage, but stated that was no charge and he would charge us for the larger trim needed to seal the door He never mentioned anything to my wife nor me about waiting for warmer weather to finish Why would he tell us he was coming over times and never show? That was my issue He is a liar and cannot be trusted to finish the job he said he was going to do I will never deal with this individual again and hopefully no one else will waste their time waiting for him to show and not finish their work either My original door was sealed to the garage Now I have a one inch gap on either side that I will fix and finish myself Money and time wasted

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
Regards,
Jason [redacted] I have my copy of the receipt.  His is correct, but he added trim and larger bottom piece for $80 dollars at the bottom of mine nd initialed it RLS nd underlined it.  That was not done.  He removed the trim on the garage for some unknown reason and said he was going to replace it.  He contacted us 6 different times to do the job and never showed.  He did put new wood on the inside of the garage, but stated that was no charge and he would charge us for the larger trim needed to seal the door.  He never mentioned anything to my wife nor me about waiting for warmer weather to finish.  Why would he tell us he was coming over 6 times and never show? That was my issue.  He is a liar and cannot be trusted to finish the job he said he was going to do.  I will never deal with this individual again and hopefully no one else will waste their time waiting for him to show and not finish their work either.  My original door was sealed to the garage.  Now I have a one inch gap on either side that I will fix and finish myself.  Money and time wasted.

10/27/17 Telephone response obtained from the company as follows:The company stated they were waiting until the consumer got the front of the house re-sided because if the weather stripping was put up before the siding, when the siding does get done, the weather stripping will have to be torn...

down.The company stated that the front of the home has still not been re-sided but they went to the consumer's home about 2 weeks ago and put up the weather stripping as requested

WE are still working with the manufacture and Mr. [redacted] to resolve this matter. B & B Overhead Door knows this is an issue and wants to make sureit does not happen again. We want the product to be corrected, not just put a bandage on it. We understand that Mr. [redacted] is frustrated but ask him to be patient.

If she would  sign a copy of what we sent to our email: [email protected] that is fine. We already know the job has been completed. Thank you.

11/15/17 1:35 pm Telephone response obtained from the company as follows: The company stated the matter will be resolved next week. The company stated they had to wait on the manufacturer to send the panel and the panel was received this week.

We installed this door completely the cost of the door installation was $1200.00. See Invoice customer signed completion on 2-10-17. When installing the door the interior and exterior trim was dry rotted. Interior and Exterior trim is not included in installation. This is an extra charge. See bottom...

of Invoice. Bob did replace the Interior and did not charge them. This would be an extra charge and he DID NOT CHARGE THEM. We also do not do any electrical. He told them they he could do the exterior trim for them when the weather got better. This is an additional fee.

Review: I had a brand new custom garage door installed in May 2014. One of the panels was dented and needed to be replaced. After 6-8 weeks I called [redacted] the owner and he let me know he forgot to order it and it will be some extra time. Next I called him and he told me he was waiting on the door. Now September he still refuses to come by to install the garage door stating he has new installs to do and he will get around to warranty issues when he can. Called him beginning of Nov 2014 and he was suppose to show up on Sunday, never did.

Business

Response:

Review: I had a new Garage Door and Opener installed in Mid April of 2014. Everything was installed and working properly. In the summer, I noticed one of the light sockets in the garage door was not working. I contacted [redacted] and he asked me to try a heavy duty bulb from Autozone. I did this and it didn't work. I contacted [redacted] again and he said he would be out to check it out. Never showed. I called him several times. He would give me a day he would come out and he never showed. He is essentially blowing me off. He claims he warrants the parts and installation for 5 years. I have also emailed him a few times as a reminder, but never received a reply.

The additional light output was a big factor in choosing this garage door. It is very handy when doing night work in the garage. I simply don't have the time to figure out how to fix this myself.Desired Settlement: I want him to actually show up and work with the vendor to get this corrected. I would also like him to look at the overall operation of the garage door. It seems loud and creaky.

Review: Contractor came out on Tuesday 29th of January to give us a quote. We gave him a $50 deposit, after 3 weeks of waiting we contacted him on Monday 18th of Feburary 2013 to ask for the refund of our deposit. he stated that he would only refund $25 of our total amount. No services were rendered.Desired Settlement: We want the whole deposit to be refunded.

Business

Response:

The business responded via phone as follows:

The consumer did not have the money to pay for the total job.

The consumer did not want to sign the contract.

They did not promise her a refund.

Review: On Septmber 2, 2013 I got a quota and gave him a $100 deposit after having an instal date set up. On the day of install I found out he could not make it and it was decided he would do it the fellowing week on my day off from work. When that day came once again after I had called him I find out he could not come. Now it was to be the fellowing week when I have other appointments already made. He wanted to do the install on days I had to work even when I had told him that Tuesday was the only good day for me. But after 2 weeks of him not coming I needed to attend other appointments on my day off that I had set up in advance before hiring him. This guy has poor customer service. No appointment book and dose not call the night before an appointment to inform customer if coming or not. ( I only found out the day I called him). He wanted me to rush my appointment in order to do the install. It was then I wanted to cancel and get my money back. He would not stating this is why he takes deposits. No where on his little receipt is there anything stating about the refund or not of deposits. I had told him I could not be available till October 3 for the door install. He stated that he would call me. I had not heard from him since. Service was never rendered. Never had I ever dealt with such bad customer service. Now I know why he takes deposits so he can jerk customers around till they go away and he pockets the free money. In the mean time I have hired a more professional contractor with proper customer service , receipts, and even an appointment book! So I know I will get services rendered properly. At this time I no longer want the services of B&B Overhead Door and would like if not all at least part of my deposit back.Desired Settlement: At this time I no longer want the services of B&B Overhead Door and would like if not all at least part of my deposit back.

Check fields!

Write a review of B & B Overhead Door

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B & B Overhead Door Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Doors - Repair, Garage Doors & Openers, Garage Door Repair

Address: 270 Karl St., Berea, Ohio, United States, 44017

Phone:

+1 (440) 572-0347
Show more...

Add contact information for B & B Overhead Door

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated