Sign in

B & B Plumbing and Heating

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B & B Plumbing and Heating? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews B & B Plumbing and Heating

B & B Plumbing and Heating Reviews (3)

Review: I have been charged double the average cost of product and services provided and have received no explanation why. 6 attempt calls with no return call

My client asked us to hire B and B Plumbing and Heating for their cetral vac system and we agreed. The product they installed without approval is larger than the required manufacturer specs for that size house at the elevation of the home. They also charged roughly 100% more than the other estimate we received. I have made 6 attempts for clarification on the invoices and product installed without a return call. They third time I called I was told Chip the installer and lead guy did attempt to call but I showed no missed calls and did not have a voicemail from him. My clients had used them before and were happy, but are extremely disappointed with the communincation and failure to explain these charges. B and B also has not returned my clients phone call. When I spoke to the secretary I asked to speak with the owner Scott and was told he did not have a cell phone number for Scott, the owner of the company. When I called today the 23rd of January for the 7th time I was told by the secretary they did install the correct unit, but still was unable to speak to anyone who worked on the project. How the secretary knew details about the product is beyond me. After a total of 7 attempts to get clarification on the billing and product installed this is my attempt to get B and B Plumbing and Heating to communicate with me and my client. I have been a self-employed businessman for 10+ years and this is my first ever complaint to the Revdex.com.Desired Settlement: I and the owners would like to pay the fair market price for the installation of the central vac system my owner requested per the manufacturer specs. We also would like a return phone call and at this point a meeting on site with the owner Scott and head installer Chip to explain the charges on the invioces we have received.

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/02/14) */

February 13, 2013

Revdex.com

Case #XXXXXXXX



Mr. [redacted],

We completed the work that we were hired to do as agreed upon. We completed the job with integrity and quality, installing a high quality central vac system for the homeowner.

The complaints against our company are very confusing.

I will admit, we may not be the best company at communication, however, I did return phone calls to [redacted] Homes regarding this matter.

We did our job and [redacted] who was on the job with us was very happy with our crew and services. We never gave any estimates for the work we were asked to perform. We charged our standard rate of $95 per hour for plumber, and $45 per hour for laborer. These labor standard rates that we charge every day to every customer. The crew on site which included me and other employees of B&B Plumbing, worked hard for the hours billed. I'm not sure why we need to explain our hours worked, there was a [redacted] Homes representative on the job when we were there. We completed the rough-in, invoiced the work, we were pa d for the work completed, and called back to do the finish work on the system. We never heard any complaint until the job was complete and the final invoice was sent.

Regarding the product we installed: This is a double head motor system from Central 'Vac. It is the same exact system I have in my own home. I have installed 3 of these systems or my own personal use, and I find that this system is the best. I only installed what I would want in my own home, because I wanted the best system for the customer. Yes, I could have installed a smaller system. it would have cost a little less, and it would have been a lesser quality system.

We would love to have a meeting.

Thank you,

Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2013/02/27) */

Mr. Allen, the system you put in your personal home has no bearing whatsoever on a system you install in a clients home. The systems installed should be installed to the manufacturer specs unless addressed to the owner and agreed upon. And Mr. Allen, integrity is not a word I would use for a company that installed a vacuum system that was oversized for that particular home according the to the manufacturer specs. Integrity is not a word I would use for a company that increased the size of the desired system (according to the owner) and then charged for it. Integrity is not a word I would use for a company that failed to return 8 phone calls from Porter Homes and 2 from the owner, and did not respond until a threat to file a complaint. Sir, your definition of integrity must be different than ours at Porter Homes. I have no further desire to go back and forth. You have been paid, so good luck to you in the future.

Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/03/07) */

Nate,

You claim we have been paid for the work completed. Well, we have not. We do not feel that this is settled.

Thank you,

Chip Allen

Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2013/03/08) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

Chip, I have still not received any reasoning behind the fact that you or your company installed a product not recommended by the manufacturer. You had mentioned that what you installed is what have in your house. What does that have to do with anything? Is your house larger, smaller, two story, three story? It doesn't matter what you have in your house. What matters is what the customer originally requested, not what you think they should have. And then charging for it!? Without written approval? Outside of manufacturers specs? As far as we are concerned you have already been overpaid. If you would like to meet on site with the owner you let me know when you would like to do that. Thanks

Consumer Response /* (-5, 27, 2013/03/27) */

Nate Porter

11:48 AM (6 minutes ago)

to Damian

Damian,

I am unable to get the invoice sent from my secretary to you today, however here is what happened according to my interpretation. I do understand there are two sides to every story.

My client asked me to hire B and B for a central Vaccuum system which we did. I never received a formal bid or verbal for that matter. They were asked by my client, according to my client, to put in a particular type of systerm that would accomodate a house roughly 2500 square feet at 4200 + elevation. Without written notice or as much as a phone call to me, Nate Porter the owner of Porter Homes, they installed a system not recommended by the manufacturer according to the elevation of Grand Junction and the home size. Please advise what needs to be done and I will comply with your recommendation regardless of what it is. Thank you for your consideration.

Nate Porter

Porter Homes LLC

Consumer Response /* (-5, 31, 2013/04/09) */

From: Nate Porter (mailto:[email protected])

Sent: Tuesday, April 09, 2013 10:47 AM

To: Damian Schlereth

Subject: RE: Mediation

Damian,

I am amenable to mediation.

Nate Porter

Porter Homes LLC

Review: B & B is invoicing me for clearing a plumbing blockage. Attempt was unsuccessful and they provided no followup. Furthermore, they damaged a carpet.

8/2012. B & B failed to fix the problem and also did not return to followup when informed. They also damaged a carpet adjacent to the bathroom. For this they are billing me $655.00. I subsequently employed another company, [redacted], and they successfully fixed the problem, at a cost of less than $200.00 Desired Settlement: Canceling of invoice, cleaning & repair of carpet.

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2012/12/04) */

From: [redacted] (mailto:[redacted]@yahoo.com)

Sent: Tuesday, December 04, 2012 1:50 PM

To: Damian Schlereth

Subject: B&B Plumbing

Damion,

Case ID XXXXXXXX

I do not recall getting an email regarding this complaint. Will you please verify that you have the correct contact info for our company? Thank you.

Regarding Ms. [redacted], I feel that our company did not handle the job as we certainly should have regarding her carpet and follow-up. I am willing to discount the job to $167. That would cover replacement of the waste and overflow assembly on the tub. The line needed routed, we did that, and the plumber that came after us would have had to route the line as we did to clear it. Roots were retrieved from the line. However, we will deduct the cost to route the line and move on.

B & B is invoicing me for clearing a plumbing blockage. Attempt was unsuccessful and they provided no followup. Furthermore, they damaged a carpet.

8/2012. B & B failed to fix the problem and also did not return to followup when informed. They also damaged a carpet adjacent to the bathroom. For this they are billing me $655.00. I subsequently employed another company, [redacted], and they successfully fixed the problem, at a cost of less than $200.00

Check fields!

Write a review of B & B Plumbing and Heating

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B & B Plumbing and Heating Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Plumbers

Address: 1831 Railroad Ave, Rifle, Colorado, United States, 81650-3203

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.rifleplumber.com


Add contact information for B & B Plumbing and Heating

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated