Sign in

B C I Floor Specialist

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B C I Floor Specialist? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews B C I Floor Specialist

B C I Floor Specialist Reviews (7)

• Dec 21, 2019

***, I just received your apparent second notice of a complaintWe did not receive an email or regular mail until now for whatever reasonIn response to the complaint, Mrs [redacted] had made numerous calls inquiring about the price of the Dream Click product, the first being on 11/26/for materials onlyShe then called again on 12/1/asking about an approximate installed priceShe called on 12/11/asking about an installed price for two bath rooms this timeShe said she wanted it before the Holidays, Christmas Mrs [redacted] said that if it was not done before the holiday she did not want the floorWhen we checked availability on product she wanted it was not available for delivery in timePlease keep in mind that this was an approximate price on her quantities, a field visit was not yet madeShe had never been to the our shop so when she left the voice mail that said if we could not have it in by the holiday she would go somewhere elseAt that point we dropped the order inquiry Thank you, [redacted] Notice: This e-mail transmission, including any attachments, may contain confidential informationUnauthorized use, distribution or copying is prohibitedThis email is for the use of the intended recipient(s) onlyIf you are not the intended recipient, you must not keep, use, disclose, copy or distribute this email without the author's prior permissionIf you received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender by reply e-mail or phone and then delete the erroneous transmission from your system without copying it

Good morningI received a letter from you this morningThis is the first correspondence I have received on this matter, there was no other letter or email that I am aware ofThe
Consumer did make contact about a seam that was "showing" but it was not becoming largerThis complaint was made nearly months after the carpet was installed, well after a one year installation guaranteeThe seam is not coming apart but is visibleThe room is 15' wide so a fill of 3' was added to the 12' width to complete the roomThe seam showing is a 3' cross seam not the long side seam and in only one of the rooms, halls and stairs that where done at this jobWe did order another piece to change the fill area and had the consumer take it home to verify a color matchThe consumer did call and verify that the color was ok sometime this winter, I don't know the exact dateIt did however slip through the cracksThis consumer did make a phone call today which we will return and a time set up to change out the fill peice
Thank you for your time in this matter

his answer is totally false.  He told me he could order it and it would be installed the Friday before Christmas.  When I called the Thursday before Christmas he said it wasn't in and it would probably be in on Monday before Christmas and I figured we would just have it installed after Christmas.  I said I would like it before but that wasn't required.  If I said I didn't want it then why would I continue to call for 2-3 weeks after the holiday.  He just stopped answering his phone.  After begging him to call me one way or the other so I knew if I should move on, which he never did, I finally figured he would never respond and I moved on January 9th.  I gave him from Christmas to that date to answer my call.  I am sure he knew I still wanted the product.  If not why would I call several times a week?  They just have very bad business practices and then lie about it.  I have already moved on but I want you to know he is not telling the truth.

[redacted], I just received your apparent second notice of a complaint. We did not receive an email or regular mail until now for whatever reason. In response to the complaint, Mrs [redacted] had made numerous...

calls inquiring about the price of the Dream Click product, the first being on 11/26/14 for materials only. She then called again on 12/1/14 asking about an approximate installed price. She called on 12/11/14 asking about an installed price for two bath rooms this time. She said she wanted it before the Holidays, Christmas.  Mrs [redacted] said that if it was not done before the holiday she did not want the floor. When we checked availability on product she wanted it was not available for delivery in time. Please keep in mind that this was an approximate price on her quantities, a field visit was not yet made. She had never been to the our shop so when she left the voice mail that said if we could not have it in by the holiday she would go somewhere else. At that point we dropped the order inquiry.  
 
Thank you,
 
[redacted]
 
Notice: This e-mail transmission, including any attachments, may contain confidential information. Unauthorized use, distribution or copying is prohibited. This email is for the use of the intended recipient(s) only. If you are not the intended recipient, you must not keep, use, disclose, copy or distribute this email without the author's prior permission. If you received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender by reply e-mail or phone and then delete the erroneous transmission from your system without copying it.

Review: I ordered flooring about a month ago. They said it would be in following Monday and I have never heard from them. I call several times a week and get no answer. I didn't pay for the product but I would like to have the job done as promised.Desired Settlement: I would like them to get the work done.

Business

Response:

[redacted], I just received your apparent second notice of a complaint. We did not receive an email or regular mail until now for whatever reason. In response to the complaint, Mrs [redacted] had made numerous calls inquiring about the price of the Dream Click product, the first being on 11/26/14 for materials only. She then called again on 12/1/14 asking about an approximate installed price. She called on 12/11/14 asking about an installed price for two bath rooms this time. She said she wanted it before the Holidays, Christmas. Mrs [redacted] said that if it was not done before the holiday she did not want the floor. When we checked availability on product she wanted it was not available for delivery in time. Please keep in mind that this was an approximate price on her quantities, a field visit was not yet made. She had never been to the our shop so when she left the voice mail that said if we could not have it in by the holiday she would go somewhere else. At that point we dropped the order inquiry. Thank you, [redacted] Notice: This e-mail transmission, including any attachments, may contain confidential information. Unauthorized use, distribution or copying is prohibited. This email is for the use of the intended recipient(s) only. If you are not the intended recipient, you must not keep, use, disclose, copy or distribute this email without the author's prior permission. If you received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender by reply e-mail or phone and then delete the erroneous transmission from your system without copying it.

Consumer

Response:

his answer is totally false. He told me he could order it and it would be installed the Friday before Christmas. When I called the Thursday before Christmas he said it wasn't in and it would probably be in on Monday before Christmas and I figured we would just have it installed after Christmas. I said I would like it before but that wasn't required. If I said I didn't want it then why would I continue to call for 2-3 weeks after the holiday. He just stopped answering his phone. After begging him to call me one way or the other so I knew if I should move on, which he never did, I finally figured he would never respond and I moved on January 9th. I gave him from Christmas to that date to answer my call. I am sure he knew I still wanted the product. If not why would I call several times a week? They just have very bad business practices and then lie about it. I have already moved on but I want you to know he is not telling the truth.

Review: I have purchased carpet through BCI Floor Specialist and paid $1,800.00 for the carpeting and the installation. After a few months after the carpet was installed, I noticed two seams in the middle of the carpeting. Since the seams continue to become larger, it became more noticable almost extending over 4 feet in length in two places. A phone call was made to attempt to see if the problem could be fixed. A message was taken by the staff but no return phone call was made. Several other phone attempts were made and no return phone calls were made. After repeated attempts, someone came to look at the carpeting and reported that they will call back to attempt to set up a time to come fix the carpeting. However, again several attempts (almost daily) had to be made by phone. I was disappointed that no one would return the phone calls. With that being said, my boyfriend attempted to speak with the owner face to face by stopping at the store. At this time, the owner began talking in loud voice and with alot of attitude responded " what am I supposed to do about it". I don't think that is how a customer should be treated anywhere. We asked for our money back or for someone to come fix the carpeting. The owner agreed to arrange to see if a piece of carpeting would match the carpeting in our living room which was the only solution to the problem. At this point several attempts were made again to see if they would come attempt to install the new piece of carpet and as of yet they have returned any of our phone calls.Desired Settlement: We would like the company to take blame for thier faults and come fix thier mistake. If that cannot happen we would like them to come take the carpet back up and refund us our money. We just need some kind of resolve to this little problem that they have blown up into a big deal.

Business

Response:

Good morning. I received a letter from you this morning. This is the first correspondence I have received on this matter, there was no other letter or email that I am aware of. The Consumer did make contact about a seam that was "showing" but it was not becoming larger. This complaint was made nearly 18 months after the carpet was installed, well after a one year installation guarantee. The seam is not coming apart but is visible. The room is 15' wide so a fill of 3' was added to the 12' width to complete the room. The seam showing is a 3' cross seam not the long side seam and in only one of the rooms, halls and stairs that where done at this job. We did order another piece to change the fill area and had the consumer take it home to verify a color match. The consumer did call and verify that the color was ok sometime this winter, I don't know the exact date. It did however slip through the cracks. This consumer did make a phone call today which we will return and a time set up to change out the fill peice.

I have purchased carpet through BCI Floor Specialist and paid $1,800.00 for the carpeting and the installation. After a few months after the carpet was installed, I noticed two seams in the middle of the carpeting. Since the seams continue to become larger, it became more noticable almost extending over 4 feet in length in two places. A phone call was made to attempt to see if the problem could be fixed. A message was taken by the staff but no return phone call was made. Several other phone attempts were made and no return phone calls were made. After repeated attempts, someone came to look at the carpeting and reported that they will call back to attempt to set up a time to come fix the carpeting. However, again several attempts (almost daily) had to be made by phone. I was disappointed that no one would return the phone calls. With that being said, my boyfriend attempted to speak with the owner face to face by stopping at the store. At this time, the owner began talking in loud voice and with alot of attitude responded " what am I supposed to do about it". I don't think that is how a customer should be treated anywhere. We asked for our money back or for someone to come fix the carpeting. The owner agreed to arrange to see if a piece of carpeting would match the carpeting in our living room which was the only solution to the problem. At this point several attempts were made again to see if they would come attempt to install the new piece of carpet and as of yet they have returned any of our phone calls.

Check fields!

Write a review of B C I Floor Specialist

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B C I Floor Specialist Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: FLOOR COVERINGS & INSTALLATION

Address: 3135 New Germany Rd Ste 44, Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, United States, 15931

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for B C I Floor Specialist

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated