Sign in

B & D Auto Sales, Incorporated

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B & D Auto Sales, Incorporated? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews B & D Auto Sales, Incorporated

B & D Auto Sales, Incorporated Reviews (3)

Review: Bought vehicle from dealer and the vehicle was not safety checked. Also vehicle has numerous defects that prohibit me from using it as transportation.

1. Air bags do not work in vehicle

2. Driver seat belt does not work

3. Braking mechanism is malfunctioning

4. Engine stalls and shuts off while on highway

These are all issues that make it unsafe to drive this vehicle..

mercedes benz S430 4matic 2004Desired Settlement: I financed this vehicle and am now in debt about $17000. I want the vehicle repaired at the local mercedes dealership.

Business

Response:

[redacted],

We are responding to a complaint from [redacted] ID # [redacted].

I am going to give a detail explanation of the facts in regards to this purchase. **. [redacted] came into our New Jersey location to purchase his 2004 Mercedes Benz S430. He purchased the car on 07-02-2013 and gave us $4000 down. $2630 was given in cash and a check for the difference of $1370.

He is financing the car through one of our lenders. His finance company is [redacted]. The sales person was [redacted]. The finance company had his payments at a max approval and could not offer a service contract. His payments are $416.45 per month. B & D Auto Sales offered **. [redacted] an optional service contract where he could finance the warranty for a $42.15 fee per month through one of our warranty vendors. At this time he stated that he didn't want the warranty but would come back in a couple weeks to purchase one. He stated that he was driving down south and would do it when he came home.

During this time **. [redacted] check bounced. It came back as refer to maker. This meant the account was closed. After numerous phone calls to **. [redacted] to get him to make good for the check, he finally called us back after about two weeks. He stated he would come in and make the payment when he got back in town. He never showed and missed several dates that he said he would be in.

His NJ tags came in on 08-08-13 and we called **. [redacted] to let him know his tags were in and he still needed to make good on the check. Once again he didn't come in. At this time we got the [redacted] Township Police involved and sent him a certified letter. Before we could file fraud charges, we needed to give him another 10 days to receive the certified letter. Finally after **. [redacted] spoke to the police, he came in and paid the fee. At this time we put his tags on his car. This was 09-02-2013.

Not once during this time did we hear from **. [redacted] stating anything was wrong with his car. He drove his car onto the lot on 09-02-2013. Two months to the day after his purchase. His car was fully detailed and was in perfect working order. At this time we did not look at his odometer to see how many miles were driven. In his letter to you, he states the car is not drive able. I suggest that he takes a picture of his odometer, so we can see how many miles have actually been driven since purchase. He bought the car with 105,554.

He also states he is in debt of $17000. His amount financed is actually $12365.15. He states the airbags do not work in his car, the only way he would know this would to have been in a car accident. At the time of sale, the car was in perfect working condition. He did a test drive and used his seat belt. He purchased the car ASIS and waived the dealer's obligation for any repair.

In closing, we did nothing wrong and offered **. [redacted] a warranty. He declined. B & D Auto Sales is not responsible to maintain his brakes and warranty his car. It was sold AS IS.

After the hassle **. [redacted] put B & D Auto Sales through, we are not willing to help him in anyway. We don't like to say that but all of a sudden after he has to pay the money he owed for the bounced check; he is going to make up a bogus claim of repairs needed to his car. Once again please ask him for a picture of his odometer. I know he has been using his car.

Normally I would suggest to have the customer contact us so we can offer him a service contract to purchase, did he has lied to us so many times, we don't want to deal with him anymore.

Attached are copies of the Purchase Order, Certified Letter, AS IS statements. If I can be of any further assistance, please give me a call.

Review: I purchased a 1995 Chrysler Cirrus [redacted] on November 8th 2010 with a down payment of $1500, and on the 12th of November I went back to the dealership to advise them that the car was in serious disrepair and dangerous to drive. They told me that I could trade in the car for another car at a higher cost. I told them that I could not afford more and wanted another car; I was told that they could not do that for me. Because of the poor condition of the car, the entire wheel and tire came off and cause me to go into a ditch and further damage the car. I called my insurance company and they provided a tow truck around 3am and they took me back to my residence in [redacted], pa. I tried to contact them on the 17th and 18 of November. On the 18th when I contacted them I was told that by an employee at the dealership told me to call back on the 19th to speak with the manager. On the 19th, the manager told me to take the car to a repair shop, [redacted], on the 22nd. On the 27th, I received a call from the B&D Auto Manager, to advise me that the additional repair costs were $700, but "my portion would be $400". Therefor, I returned the car to their possession in leiu of all charges; payment and repair. I told them I consider the loan and repair PAID IN FULL... ON the 28th I received a call from a [redacted] claiming that he was a lawyer calling from [redacted]. He told to go to his office to discuss the balance on the car, and he also told me that if I make a payment of $200 he would make consider that a paid in full; I told [redacted] that the $1500 down payment I made was consider paid in full. [redacted] told me to make a $50 payment and everything would go away I told him no and they could have the down-payment I made on the car. I recently checked my credit history and saw that they had put the balance on my history. B&D Auto Sales fixed and sold the 1995 Chrysler Cirrus.Desired Settlement: I want the $1500 down payment I mad and the balance taken off my credit history because they sold the car

Business

Response:

Revdex.com 1880 John F. Kennedy Blvd Suite 1330

Philadelphia PA 19103

We are responding to a complaint from [redacted]. id # [redacted].

She purchased a 1995 Chrysler Cirrus, vin # [redacted]. She purchased the car 11-08-2010. This a deal from 3 years ago. I don't remember the full details of what happened. I know she had damage from an accident and never made a single payment. It went into immediate collections with [redacted] Recovery. [redacted] has the authority to make a payment agreement and settlement if necessary. This has to be done by them. There is nothing that we are going to do. She has to pay off the balance and talk to [redacted] at ###-###-####. The balance as of 11-08-2010 was $3200.

Thanks

Consumer

Response:

From: Revdex.com of Metro DC and Eastern PA <[email protected]>

Date: Mon, Aug 26, 2013 at 1:01 PM

Subject: Fwd: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #[redacted].

To: [redacted] <[redacted]>

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: [redacted] <[redacted]>

Date: Sat, Aug 24, 2013 at 12:54 AM

Subject: RE: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #[redacted].

To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>

I am responding to the message in regard of the message... BD fixed and sold the car that I had for less than a week... Pluses my 1500 Payment I

made on the car I just want this off my credit. I didn't know what to do when they sold me a damage car n they took advantage of that... Place I need help to get this off my credit

Sent from Yahoo! Mail for iPhone

Bought vehicle from dealer and the vehicle was not safety checked. Also vehicle has numerous defects that prohibit me from using it as transportation.

1. Air bags do not work in vehicle

2. Driver seat belt does not work

3. Braking mechanism is malfunctioning

4. Engine stalls and shuts off while on highway

These are all issues that make it unsafe to drive this vehicle..

mercedes benz S430 4matic 2004

Check fields!

Write a review of B & D Auto Sales, Incorporated

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B & D Auto Sales, Incorporated Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Address: 4246 North Broad Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States, 19140

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.BDAutos.net


Add contact information for B & D Auto Sales, Incorporated

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated