Sign in

B2be Sports and Wellness

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B2be Sports and Wellness? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews B2be Sports and Wellness

B2be Sports and Wellness Reviews (8)

RevDex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. After reviewing the contracts provided/signed by my wife and myself, we now have several disputes with B2Be. The contract signed appears to be a single contract including both memberships. Thus, cancelllation of the membership by my wife in essence cancels both memberships at the time of cancellation. Also, the portion of the contract whereby the second person agrees to a written cancellation WAS NOT SIGNED. The contract signed displays a different amount than what was charged throughout membership. We had requested assistance and reasons for specific charges from B2Be and they refused to provide assistance stating that there records clearly display correct billing, yet they have not presented to us those contracts that establish the bills. COULD YOU HAVE B2Be SEND US EVIDENCE OF CORRECT BILLING AND explanations for the billings we have requested? We now have concerns for above $2500 of charges billed to us incorrectly. We had requested assistance from B2Be. B2Be has not cooperated with our requests for detailed explanations of charges nor have they provided contractual proof that they had billed us correctly. you can contact me at [redacted] for more details or if you need additional information. Regards, [redacted]

As stated in the member's complaint, a cancellation was not properly submitted and, subsequently, a refund is not dueThough membership is charged on a monthly basis, and not by attendance, we made an exception to allow this member three months of free access, at the end of which his account would
terminate with no future billing, as he did not use the facilities after the date he states he wanted to be cancelled.
This offer was made as a special exception as we did not receive a cancellation request for his account and no further refund can be made

Hello B2be refunded my money back.Thank...

you,[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
After reviewing the contracts provided/signed by my wife and myself, we now have several disputes with B2Be. 
The contract signed appears to be a single contract including both memberships.  Thus, cancelllation of the membership by my wife in essence cancels both memberships at the time of cancellation.  Also, the portion of the contract whereby the second person agrees to a written cancellation WAS NOT SIGNED.
The contract signed displays a different amount than what was charged throughout membership.  We had requested assistance and reasons for specific charges from B2Be and they refused to provide assistance stating that there records clearly display correct billing, yet they have not presented to us those contracts that establish the bills. COULD YOU HAVE B2Be SEND US EVIDENCE OF CORRECT BILLING AND explanations for the billings we have requested?
We now have concerns for above $2500 of charges billed to us incorrectly.  We had requested assistance from B2Be.  B2Be has not cooperated with our requests for detailed explanations of charges nor have they provided contractual proof that they had billed us correctly.
you can contact me at [redacted] for more details or if you need additional information.
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: Their new name now is [redacted] with same address. I enrolled my kids for swimming lessons 3/27/15 with [redacted]. I paid $200 for enrolment + $188 for last month's dues. I went back 4/3/15 to the gym & talked to [redacted] to cancel the enrolment before they start 4/6/15 & he said come back tomorrow 4/4 @ 1200 for [redacted] is in charge of cancellations. We went back @ 12nn & [redacted] said he already left. So I got so upset because I told him we will be back to settle this before 4/6/15. [redacted] said he'll set up another appointment for 4/6/15 @ 1100. We went back again that day & was able to talk to [redacted] finally. He said you can't get your money back because you only have 5 days from the agreement date to cancel & get a refund. So I was okay with no refund about the enrollment fee & asked about the April 1st they already charged me 1 month fee $188 for 2 kids & I want it cancelled! He said that can't be cancelled because the company who charged my credit card is an outside company. So I asked what can be done because I am not interested on the swimming lessons anymore & he said I can't get any money that was already charged $200+$188+ another $188 for month of April & just use April & May 2015 for my kids swimming lessons & it will be terminated on May 31, 2015. He said he wil not charge me cancellation fees. I asked for the cancellation papers in writing & he said he will e-mail it to me before the end of the day today 4/6/15. Now it's already 9PM & still no formal cancellation papers. He is making this hard for me. I have already gone there 3 times just to cancel this. I don't want to go back there anymore for nothing is done. I want to cancel everything but he is being dishonest. I need help.Desired Settlement: I want them to cancel this enrollment agreement because I told them already first last April 3, 2015. I went there again April 4 & nothing happened. I went back April 6 & [redacted] said he will e-mail me the cancellation form & won't charge cancellation fees but there is nothing in my e-mail. I don't want them to charge me another $188 for the next months ever. I have not even used their services at all. I want a refund for the expenses they have charged me & have not even used. They are dishonest & unprofessional.

Review: B2be charged membership dues after cancellation of membership. B2be maintains that cancellation was done incorrectly.Desired Settlement: Refund of membership dues not used.

Business

Response:

As stated in the member's complaint, a cancellation was not properly submitted and, subsequently, a refund is not due. Though membership is charged on a monthly basis, and not by attendance, we made an exception to allow this member three months of free access, at the end of which his account would terminate with no future billing, as he did not use the facilities after the date he states he wanted to be cancelled.

Review: I want to file a complaint against B2Be Sports and Wellness for wrongfully charging my credit card on August 2, 2015 without my authorization.

On July 15, I spoke to Baltazar the manager regarding the process of the termination, I asked if I need to turn in the copy of my written request for termination, I asked him if he can email me the form. He said he would. He did tell me he didn't need it right away and he can terminate my contract just turn in the termination paper when I come in on July 18, Friday.

July 19 I spoke to Sarah another b2be employee regarding the termination because I have turned in the paper work on July 18, she reassured me that they will honor my request.

August 2, I found a charge of $149 on my credit card.

Baltazar misrepresented their termination process by telling me a lie that he would process my request. I asked him if I needed to come in and he said it is ok not to. My contract will then be terminated.

They did not made the process of termination clear by accepting my request and confirming it over the phone.

I tried to speak with the manager but no one wanted to speak to me or clarify what happened until I got an email from Beatriz from collection department.

My contracted was supposed to end 8/1/2014. I turned in my gym ID and the front desk already took it before this date.

They have full knowledge of my case and they are not cooperating with me.instead Beatriz sent me an email below wanting to charge more money from me that I don't owe them.

Thank you,

Cellphone ###-###-####Desired Settlement: see Above

Consumer

Response:

Hello B2be refunded my money back.

Thank you,

I purchased a third membership with the La Mesa location in February and was notified in March that the facility would close March 31st. The letter indicated that I would receive a refund of the unused membership within 30 days. It is now May 14 and, three calls and two e-mails later, with a verbal commitment to mail the refund check on May 4th...no check.

Check fields!

Write a review of B2be Sports and Wellness

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B2be Sports and Wellness Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Fitness Centers

Address: 851 Showroom Pl #104, Chula Vista, California, United States, 91914

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.b2bewellness.com


Add contact information for B2be Sports and Wellness

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated