Sign in

Ballard Family Dentistry

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Ballard Family Dentistry? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Ballard Family Dentistry

Ballard Family Dentistry Reviews (6)

• Sep 12, 2020

The best dentist ever and hygienist
This is by far the best dentist I've gone to, superior care and no pain!

Only dentist to go to in the Saginaw area, and I've gone to a few!
Professional and caring! If you fear dentist before, you wont be here, great experience!

• Dec 26, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:You want to say one thing do another and then lie about I just want my DENTAL RECORDSI HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY DENTAL RECORDS YET!!!!!!!! I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY E-MAILS FROM [redacted] DENTISTRYI DID RECEIVE ONE PHONE CALL TO SAY YOU HAVE FOUND MY RECORDS BUT YET TO SEE THEM WHAT DO I NEED TO DO TO RECEIVE MY DENTAL RECORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I AM TIRED OF ALL THIS BULL............JUST SEND ME MY DENTAL RECORDS X RAYS ETC Regards, [redacted]

• Nov 30, 2019

[redacted] was in contact with our Boyd office around August of She was requesting a copy of her records Mrs [redacted] did not have a ID with her, however, what she did bring was a copy of her Divorce Decree [redacted] let Ms [redacted] know that since she was a Dr*** patient (previous doctor) we would need to dig thru the files that were given to us in boxes Our office bought DrShorts patient files when he retired, so we have never seen or met Ms [redacted] before that day She tried calling again another time, however, [redacted] and the staff were unable to locate her file Because of the condition of the way Dr [redacted] gave us the files, it has been an issue locating charts After a few phone calls and threats from Ms [redacted] , [redacted] contacted me and asked that I please contact Ms [redacted] Her threat to [redacted] was to burn down the town of Boyd if she did not receive her file I am over all manager for [redacted] Family Dentistry I tried to call her several times in which I would get her voicemail indicating that I "could not leave a message at this time" When finally getting ahold of her on December 4th, She stressed her concerns and let me know that the reason for needing the chart was to continue care regarding her TMJ with the University of Alabama They are requiring her records in the matter I stressed to her in that phone call, that we wanted to do all we could however, I could not locate the file and that it was out of my hands at this point We discuss other options of how she could obtain the most recent dental record that she had in Alabama , however, she has been unsuccessful due to closure of that office too I let her know that the file that we have would most likely have 'out of date' xrays and that there would not be the xray the University of Alabama would need to locate and research the TMJ (Dr [redacted] did not have a panoramic machine which takes that view) She mentioned in our conversation that she has since been divorced I asked for her married last name at that point She then shared that her married name was [redacted] She mentioned her divorce decree at that point and said she showed [redacted] that Decree I mentioned that I have personally been there looking for her file, however I only looked under [redacted] I gave her my word that we would spend the week looking under [redacted] and that I would call her back if it was found We were able to locate the file under [redacted] on Thur December 7th I called Ms [redacted] back on Dec 11th Again on that day her phone said: "unable to leave a message" On December 28th, I received the Revdex.com information from *** I then tried to call her again and this time she answered Her first response to me was, "OH NOW you decided to call me back" I explained to her that I did in fact call her back however, was unsuccessful reaching her due to her voicemail unable to accept messages Her then became quiet I went on to let her know that I indeed found her chart, however, I would have to hire a company to copy the xrays so their would be an additional wait I verified her address and let her know that it would take additional time About after that call, I tried to call her back to let her know the fee and that we had looked through the chart and the chart indeed did not have current xrays or a full series of xrays She AGAIN, did not answer the phone and no voicemail could be left I waited an hour and called back again At that point the message said: "The phone was not excepting calls at this time".I decided to send an email with this information to this email : [redacted] email: 12/28/2017Hello *** I'm sending this via email as I am unable to contact you today Unfortunately that has been the case several times that I have tried to contact you resulting in your frustration I called today and your phone indicated that I "could not leave a message at this time" In the past your phone went straight to voicemail and indicated that your "mailbox has not been set up yet" I want you to know that after our conversation on 12/4/2017, I held to my commitment to you The file was found and I DID try to contact you I apologize that this has been an upset for you, but I assure you that WE have done all we can to help your situation I wanted to speak to you regarding the records Your file does not include a full series of radiographs nor updated radiographs The reason this is important for you to know is because during any dental assessment, a full series will be required This is information I wanted to share with you before we send them out Please call me at your convenience at my desk: [redacted] [redacted] , RDH, Team Coordinator for [redacted] Family DentistryI sent a second email on 1/3/2018Hello *** I'm sending this via email as I am unable to contact you today Unfortunately that has been the case several times that I have tried to contact you resulting in your frustration I called today and your phone indicated that I "could not leave a message at this time" In the past your phone went straight to voicemail and indicated that your "mailbox has not been set up yet" I want you to know that after our conversation on 12/4/2017, I held to my commitment to you The file was found and I DID try to contact you I apologize that this has been an upset for you, but I assure you that WE have done all we can to help your situation I wanted to speak to you regarding the records Your file does not include a full series of radiographs nor updated radiographs The reason this is important for you to know is because during any dental assessment, a full series will be required This is information I wanted to share with you before we send them out Please call me at your convenience at my desk: [redacted] [redacted] , RDH, Team Coordinator for [redacted] Family DentistryI have yet to hear from Ms [redacted] regarding the matter We are happy to accommodate her as soon as she will contact us Thank you [redacted]

[redacted] was in contact with our Boyd office around August of 2017.  She was requesting a copy of her records.  Mrs. [redacted] did not have a ID with her, however, what she did bring was a copy of her Divorce Decree.  [redacted] let Ms. [redacted] know that since she was a Dr. [redacted]...

patient (previous doctor) we would need to dig thru the files that were given to us in boxes.  Our office bought Dr. Shorts patient files when he retired, so we have never seen or met Ms. [redacted] before that day.  She tried calling again another time, however, [redacted] and the staff were unable to locate her file.  Because of the condition of the way Dr. [redacted] gave us the files, it has been an issue locating charts.  After a few phone calls and threats from Ms. [redacted], [redacted] contacted me and asked that I please contact Ms. [redacted]. Her threat to [redacted] was to burn down the town of Boyd if she did not receive her file.   I am over all manager for [redacted] Family Dentistry.  I tried to call her several times in which I would get her voicemail indicating that I "could not leave a message at this time".  When finally getting ahold of her on December 4th, 2017.  She stressed her concerns and let me know that the reason for needing the chart was to continue care regarding her TMJ with the University of Alabama.  They are requiring her records in the matter.  I stressed to her in that phone call, that we wanted to do all we could however, I could not locate the file and that it was out of my hands at this point.  We discuss other options of how she could obtain the most recent dental record that she had in Alabama , however, she has been unsuccessful due to closure of that office too.  I let her know that the file that we have would most likely have 'out of date' xrays and that there would not be the xray the University of Alabama would need to locate and research the TMJ.  (Dr. [redacted] did not have a panoramic machine which takes that view).  She mentioned in our conversation that she has since been divorced.  I asked for her married last name at that point.  She then shared that her married name was [redacted].  She mentioned her divorce decree at that point and said she showed [redacted] that Decree.  I mentioned that I have personally been there looking for her file, however I only looked under [redacted].  I gave her my word that we would spend the week looking under [redacted] and that I would call her back if it was found.  We were able to locate the file under [redacted] on Thur December 7th.  I called Ms. [redacted] back on Dec 11th.  Again on that day her phone said: "unable to leave a message"  On December 28th, I received the Revdex.com information from [redacted].  I then tried to call her again and this time she answered.  Her first response to me was, "OH NOW you decided to call me back".  I explained to her that I did in fact call her back however, was unsuccessful reaching her due to her voicemail unable to accept messages.  Her then became quiet.  I went on to let her know that I indeed found her chart, however, I would have to hire a company to copy the xrays so their would be an additional wait.  I verified her address and let her know that it would take additional time.  About 30 after that call, I tried to call her back to let her know the fee and that we had looked through the chart and the chart indeed did not have current xrays or a full series of xrays.  She AGAIN, did not answer the phone and no voicemail could be left.  I waited an hour and called back again.  At that point the message said: "The phone was not excepting calls at this time".I decided to send an email with this information to this email :  [redacted]  email:  12/28/2017Hello [redacted].  I'm sending this via email as I am unable to contact you today.  Unfortunately that has been the case several times that I have tried to contact you resulting in your frustration.  I called today and your phone indicated that I "could not leave a message at this time".  In the past your phone went straight to voicemail and indicated that your "mailbox has not been set up yet".  I want you to know that after our conversation on 12/4/2017, I held to my commitment to you.  The file was found and I DID try to contact you.  I apologize that this has been an upset for you, but I assure you that WE have done all we can to help your situation.  I wanted to speak to you regarding the records.  Your file does not include a full series of radiographs nor updated radiographs.   The reason this is important for you to know is because during any dental assessment, a full series will be required.  This is information I wanted to share with you before we send them out.  Please call me at your convenience at my desk:  [redacted]    [redacted], RDH, Team Coordinator for [redacted] Family DentistryI sent a second email on 1/3/2018Hello [redacted].  I'm sending this via email as I am unable to contact you today.  Unfortunately that has been the case several times that I have tried to contact you resulting in your frustration.  I called today and your phone indicated that I "could not leave a message at this time".  In the past your phone went straight to voicemail and indicated that your "mailbox has not been set up yet".  I want you to know that after our conversation on 12/4/2017, I held to my commitment to you.  The file was found and I DID try to contact you.  I apologize that this has been an upset for you, but I assure you that WE have done all we can to help your situation.  I wanted to speak to you regarding the records.  Your file does not include a full series of radiographs nor updated radiographs.   The reason this is important for you to know is because during any dental assessment, a full series will be required.  This is information I wanted to share with you before we send them out.  Please call me at your convenience at my desk:  [redacted]    [redacted], RDH, Team Coordinator for [redacted] Family DentistryI have yet to hear from Ms. [redacted] regarding the matter.  We are happy to accommodate her as soon as she will contact us.  Thank you[redacted].

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:You want to say one thing do another and then lie about.  I just want my DENTAL RECORDS. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY DENTAL RECORDS YET!!!!!!!! I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY E-MAILS FROM [redacted] DENTISTRY. I DID RECEIVE ONE PHONE CALL TO SAY YOU HAVE FOUND MY RECORDS BUT YET TO SEE THEM.                          WHAT DO  I NEED TO DO TO RECEIVE MY DENTAL RECORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I AM TIRED OF ALL THIS BULL............JUST SEND ME MY DENTAL RECORDS X RAYS ETC.
Regards,
[redacted]

POOR AND RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND LACK OF CONCERN FOR THE PATIENTS! This location for AFD is not professional at all!! My husband insurance company was double billed for work that we had done in 2013. We kept getting mail saying that we needed to pay the bill. I called and talked to the receptionist about the matter and she assured me that their was an error in their billing system and to not worry about it. As time went by, we were still getting these unpaid bill letters. Once again we were told not to worry about it. I called to make an appt and at that time is when I was told that I couldn't because we were labeled as having a "bad debt" so I couldn't get an appt! I then asked to speak to the office manager. I was told that the OFFICE MANAGER SAID "SHE WAS NOT GETTING ON THE PHONE"!!!BY THIS TIME MY BLOOD WAS BOILING!!! I printed all the bills submitted by the office to the insurance company to prove we didn't owe and went down to the office! When I got there the office manager [redacted] was extremely rude and nasty to me! I asked to speak with Dr.[redacted] and he wouldn't see me nor would he call me back!! The office manager told me she knew of the problem before hand but she didn't try to fix it and she sent my husband to collections anyway even after everything showed paid and it was their error!!!! She wouldn't even print out a "paid in full" letter so that he can show that it was the dental office error! I would not recommend this dentist or any dealings with his staff AT ALL!! No remorse for sending a patient to collection and possibly messing up their credit!!Desired SettlementI am convinced that something shady is going on in that office! Business Response Office manager was contacted in regards to this concern and demeanor was addressed accordingly. AFD has a strong reputation for addressing patient concerns accordingly and in a professional manner and does not practice in the manner that the patient has addressed. We have settled the billing issue and patient will not receive another bill and balance has been resolved within the office to reflect no payments due.

Check fields!

Write a review of Ballard Family Dentistry

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Ballard Family Dentistry Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Dentist - Dental Surgery

Address: 2900 Kirby Rd Ste 12, Memphis, Tennessee, United States, 38119-8207

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

dentistboydtx.com


Add contact information for Ballard Family Dentistry

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated