Sign in

Bath Kitchen & Tile Center

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Bath Kitchen & Tile Center? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Bath Kitchen & Tile Center

Bath Kitchen & Tile Center Reviews (6)

In response to customer concern ID [redacted] , we would like to address each itemWe are working as a sub-contractor for the home builder"Warranty - Work Orders" are generated through the builderThese are all time sensitive and need to be completed promptly or they are considered closed.We received the "Warranty -Work Order'' on 4/6/We reviewed requests, checked contract documents and ordered parts before contacting the homeowner for completionWe placed three phone calls on 5/3/2016, 6/17/and 7/20/ On 8/4/2016, the builder requested we close the work order by 8/12/On 8/5/2016, the attached final notice was generated and sent requesting completion by 8/16/or the work order would be considered closedWe did not receive any communication from the homeowner and the work order was closed on 8/16/ On 9/12/thehomeowner contacted us through email, and on 9/13/we informed them the work order was closed on 8/16/per final notice.In further reviewing with the builder they have decided to reopen the work orderWe request a timely scheduled appointment to address outstanding issues

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** * *** ***

In response to your inquiry regarding *** *** of *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** purchased a granite countertop from us for her new homeShe wasn't happy with the quality of her countertop*** *** purchased a natural stone, not a
man made product such as Corian ,Cambria or Zodiac.Granite is cut from the earth, polished and installed.We have been out to her home on numerous occasions to try to alleviate her concern, butit - is her stone that she is upset withThere is nothing wrong with her stone, granite is a natural product that inherently has natural pitting and veining in the topEvery company has some explanation of fissures and pitting, but this is from "Granite Interiors" and Ithought they said it most clearly"Fissures occur naturally in many stone typesThe term "fissure" is used commercially in the stoneindustry to describe a visible separation along inter-crystalline boundariesThis separation may start and stop within the face of the stone or extend through an edgeA fissure differs from a crack in that it is a naturally occurring feature of the stoneALL granites contain some degree of fissureSome containmore than othersSince fissures occur naturally in all granites they are not considered a flaw Countertops will not be replaced due to the presence of fissures.Pitting of the countertop surface, particularly in granite, is a commonly seen characteristic of natural stoneGranites are made up of severa l different minerals, each mineral having a different hardnessGranites contain Quartz, Feldspar, Biotite, Amphibole,ferrous titanium oxides, and other mineral combinations.On the Mohs Scale, diamonds are the hardest mineral with a rating of Quartz and Feldspar have a hardness of - and are very durableBiotite {small, black minerals found throught the slab) on the other hand are very soft {2.5) and can flake easily.All true granites have Biotite in their compisitionBecause Biotite is relatively soft and flaky,the first few layers can be removed during the polishing process.The pits do not make the granite less durable or otherwise inferior, and do not inthemselves qualify a slab for replacementPits are common in all graniteS and should be expected when dealing with Natural StoneCountertops will not be replaced due to pitting in the surface of any granite countertop ."Please contact us if you have any other questions or concerns

In response to customer concern ID [redacted], we would like to address each item. We are working as a sub-contractor for the home builder. "Warranty - Work Orders" are generated through the builder. These are all time sensitive and need to be completed promptly or they are considered closed.We...

received the "Warranty -Work Order'' on 4/6/2016. We reviewed requests, checked contract documents and ordered parts before contacting the homeowner for completion. We placed three phone calls on 5/3/2016, 6/17/2016 and 7/20/2016.  On 8/4/2016, the builder requested we close the work order by 8/12/2016. On 8/5/2016, the attached final notice was generated and sent requesting completion by 8/16/2016 or the work order would be considered closed. We did not receive any communication from the homeowner and the work order was closed on 8/16/2016.  On 9/12/2016 thehomeowner contacted us through email, and on 9/13/2016 we informed them the work order was closed on 8/16/2016 per final notice.In further reviewing with the builder they have decided to reopen the work order. We request a timely scheduled appointment to address outstanding issues.

In response to customer concern ID [redacted], we would like to address each item. We are working as a sub-contractor for the home builder. "Warranty - Work Orders" are generated through the builder. These are all time sensitive and need to be completed promptly or they are considered...

closed.We received the "Warranty -Work Order'' on 4/6/2016. We reviewed requests, checked contract documents and ordered parts before contacting the homeowner for completion. We placed three phone calls on 5/3/2016, 6/17/2016 and 7/20/2016.  On 8/4/2016, the builder requested we close the work order by 8/12/2016. On 8/5/2016, the attached final notice was generated and sent requesting completion by 8/16/2016 or the work order would be considered closed. We did not receive any communication from the homeowner and the work order was closed on 8/16/2016.  On 9/12/2016 thehomeowner contacted us through email, and on 9/13/2016 we informed them the work order was closed on 8/16/2016 per final notice.In further reviewing with the builder they have decided to reopen the work order. We request a timely scheduled appointment to address outstanding issues.

Review: This company installed a granite counter top in my kitchen which is an inferior product. the granite has many imperfections. I would also like to mention that the builder [redacted] has not stood behind me as a home owner.Desired Settlement: Replacement of the existing granite

Business

Response:

In response to your inquiry regarding [redacted] of [redacted] purchased a granite countertop from us for her new home. She wasn't happy with the quality of her countertop. [redacted] purchased a natural stone, not a man made product such as Corian ,Cambria or Zodiac.Granite is cut from the earth, polished and installed.We have been out to her home on numerous occasions to try to alleviate her concern, butit - is her stone that she is upset with. There is nothing wrong with her stone, granite is a natural product that inherently has natural pitting and veining in the top. Every company has some explanation of fissures and pitting, but this is from "Granite Interiors" and Ithought they said it most clearly"Fissures occur naturally in many stone types. The term "fissure" is used commercially in the stoneindustry to describe a visible separation along inter-crystalline boundaries. This separation may start and stop within the face of the stone or extend through an edge. A fissure differs from a crack in that it is a naturally occurring feature of the stone. ALL granites contain some degree of fissure. Some containmore than others. Since fissures occur naturally in all granites they are not considered a flaw . Countertops will not be replaced due to the presence of fissures.Pitting of the countertop surface, particularly in granite, is a commonly seen characteristic of natural stone. Granites are made up of severa l different minerals, each mineral having a different hardness. Granites contain Quartz, Feldspar, Biotite, Amphibole,ferrous titanium oxides, and other mineral combinations.On the Mohs Scale, diamonds are the hardest mineral with a rating of 10. Quartz and Feldspar have a hardness of 6.5 - 7 and are very durable. Biotite {small, black minerals found throught the slab) on the other hand are very soft {2.5) and can flake easily.All true granites have Biotite in their compisition. Because Biotite is relatively soft and flaky,the first few layers can be removed during the polishing process.The pits do not make the granite less durable or otherwise inferior, and do not inthemselves qualify a slab for replacement. Pits are common in all graniteS and should be expected when dealing with Natural Stone. Countertops will not be replaced due to pitting in the surface of any granite countertop ."Please contact us if you have any other questions or concerns

Check fields!

Write a review of Bath Kitchen & Tile Center

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Bath Kitchen & Tile Center Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: KITCHEN & BATH-DESIGN & REMODELING, TILE-CERAMIC-CONTRACTORS & DEALERS, BATHS, BATHROOM REMODELING, KITCHEN REMODELING

Address: 103 Greenbank Road, Wilmington, Delaware, United States, 19808

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Bath Kitchen & Tile Center.



Add contact information for Bath Kitchen & Tile Center

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated