Write a review   Sign In

Bergstrom Infiniti

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Bergstrom Infiniti Reviews (3)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Jennifer CL time Aug 13, 2019

Went there 2 times now to buy a car. The first time (2014), went to buy a qx60-salesman lied to me about the availability of a certain color inside and out with AWD. After I found the car I wanted and he said wasn’t available in the entire US, I called him to let him know I found 6 in Chicago alone.
Now a month ago I went to trade the qx60 I bought in Chicago, and the (cocky) salesman told me I would get credit for the new tires on the trades car, all kinds of incentives, etc. got a crap deal and no incentives. I give up on this place. It’s small, feels like a Chevrolet dealer instead of an INFINITI dealer. They say they are a no hassle dealer, but I walked out of there feeling like they once again tried to take advantage of me and our hard earned money. Back to Chicago or Milwaukee we go, and glad to do


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11011703 time Jan 28, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution
is satisfactory to me. Thank you for mediating my communication with the business as it truly provides consumers with an avenue to better handle their concerns should they feel a sense of disservice from the business directlyYou can close Case ID: *** as the CEO *** *** reached out to me via phone and in turn the business adequately addressed my concerns and provided a satisfactory resolutionThis was my first Revdex.com complaint pertaining to a business's customer service practices...and hopefully my lastPlease include the following as my final communication in the case file:March 12, 2016*** L*** *** *** **
*** *** ** ***
*** ***
***
*** *** *** ***Case can be closedThe business adequately addressed my concerns and provided a satisfactory resolution.Dear *** ***,First and foremost, I would like to express my appreciation for taking the ***e out of your schedule to contact me personally via phone on March 8, Speaking with you was truly a delightYou took the ***e to explain to me why I was being provided with the responses I received from *** and how the procedures you put in place for your associates was the resultYou also took the ***e to further explain why from a business stand point this process of determining a mechanical malfunction has been implementedYou took accountability but also empathized with my concerns and expressed you could understand why I was frustratedThank you for making any effort to change my perception by offering to waive the diagnostic fee and in addition to being open to further negotiation depending on what the diagnostic process concludedInclusive with offering to have a service agent drive to Green Bay to pick up my vehicle and provide a loaner carWhile I did not take advantage of this offer due to conflicts in my work schedule, I appreciated that you further extended the offer should you not have the part in stock and I choose to acquire your mechanic servicesYou truly made me feel you wanted to provide a stress free resolutionOn March 12, 2016, I took my vehicle to *** Infiniti and after a comprehensive six-hour diagnostic, your associates were definitively able to conclude it was precisely what the error code had indicated; the Turbine Resolution SensorAfter further review of the prior service that had been done by ***, it was found that the malfunctioning part was not in fact the part that had been replaced in November of 2014; as there are various types of speed sensors in different places of my vehicleThat being stated, it may not be the best business decision from a customer service stand point to have the associate a consumer expressed concerns about continue handling their complaintThis did make me feel uneasy as I had already lost trust in ***’s ability to make me feel appreciated as a customerI must note though, my further correspondence over the phone with *** while not perfect, showed improvementAt the conclusion of my servicing, face to face with *** he proved to be knowledgeable and apologized for the frustration I incurred as a result of our prior communication*** expressed accountability and even took the ***e to inquire further about how the situation could have been handled differently to prevent future consumer service escalationsI found his proactive inquiry of constructive criticism to be very admirable and believe he truly wants to improve his interactions in social scenarios with *** customers*** explained if I was to further pursue repair with ***, I would need to replace the entire valve body module in the transmission as your service center is not equipped to facilitate replacing just the Turbine Revolution sensor component*** provided me with full understanding as he additionally explained your service center is not equipped for invasive Transmission services as your dealership does not provide service for rebuilding TransmissionsHaving previously acquired an es***ate from a Transmission Specialist Center (Automatic Motors) whom is equipped to replace just the Turbine Revolution Sensor component, I declined further servicing as the cost to repair is more economically feasible for meI do greatly appreciate everything you and *** have done to turn an unpleasant experience into a fair oneIf I had to make a suggestion, it would be to invest in further consumer relation training to give your employees the tools to better handle customer concernsShowing a level of empathetic reflection of why a customer may be frustrated and an effort to ensure a customer has a clear concise understanding of your business polices, practices and procedures will make an immense difference in the consumer’s perceptionTaking the extra ***e at the onset of an interaction to show effort in displaying authenticity, empathy and honesty will go a long wayConsumers will be more perceptive to potential incurred costs if they have an understanding of the “why” from a business stand point with a clear explanationCustomers’ will understand business expenses and practices if you give them the opportunity toOtherwise, the consumer feels lost, backed against the wall and left with the perception the business may engage in deceptive practices even if that was not your intentionI truly believe you desire to provide a positive customer experience and hope you regard my feedback as an opportunity to change your practices to do just thatAfter all, a setback is just a platform for a comeback.Best Regards,*** L***Advanced Customer Professional


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1788535

Review: February 29, 2016

[redacted] L. [redacted]

To Whom it may concern,

When I initially purchased my 2002 Infiniti Q45 with the premium package from a private party February 08, 2015 I was elated and felt lucky to own a luxurious Infiniti. I felt confident in the brand I was buying into. So much so that as I work for a low risk Auto Insurance Carrier tailored to primarily targeting the middle/upper class income family, I had no reservations about promoting the Infiniti brand. To further clarify, it is typical for clients to call in prior to purchasing a vehicle to get an insurance quote and I am often solicited my opinion regarding the brand. After my recent experience however, the only perception I can truly convey is based on the poor customer service I received. I have had the displeasure of speaking with Peter in the Service Center on two occasions now. The first was when my Service Engine light initially went on February 24, 2016 and the second was today. Prior to calling in, upon first sight of the Service Engine light, I immediately pulled into an Auto Zone and they were able to inform me the error code registering was P1716; Turbine Revolution Sensor or as I later was able to conclude was the Speed Sensor. When I contacted Bergstrom Infiniti (dealership the prior owner purchased my vehicle from) and spoke with Peter he was unable to validate the code registering was definitively the Turbine Revolution Sensor. This did not make sense to me as I assumed the entire point of assigning various codes to errors was to categorize a specific mechanical malfunction. He just persisted I take it in to get diagnosed and informed me he was unaware of anywhere local I may take it to. Only after my own research, was I able to connect the Speed Sensor as being related to the Transmission and took my car to a local Transmission Specialist (Automatic Motors) whom again validated the P1716 error code and gave me an estimate. While test driving my vehicle however, they indicated the light had gone off and recommended I replace the part if the light should come on again. So I picked up my vehicle at no incurred cost. About a half mile down the road, the light came back on. That being stated, the prior owner kept a detailed record of all the maintenance he had done to the vehicle which I decided to review when I arrived home; inclusive of all oil changes. Upon checking the prior records, I was unable to note a prior tune up but what I did notice was the very last item indicated that the Speed Sensor was replaced at 105,276 miles on November 20, 2014 at Bergstrom Infiniti; 1yr 3mo prior. Due to no note of a prior tune up, I took my vehicle to Tires Plus, had all 8 spark plugs replaced, all 4 belts replaced and my back brakes cleaned. While this did improve the performance of my vehicle, the light remained. They also validated the error code P1716. In fact, upon advising of the recent Speed Sensor replacement, the Tires Plus Associate recommended I call Bergstrom Infiniti again as he was previously employed there and advised me they are usually very good at taking care of their customers whom have had prior work done there. So I did.

After explaining all I that I had since discovered to Peter during our second conversation, he agreed it is not typical for a Speed Sensor to fail so soon after being replaced. After further inquiry, he advised me the warranty for that part is 1 year. In addition, he indicated only Infiniti would be able to properly diagnose the mechanical issue and recommend I bring it in to be diagnosed. Upon asking if there would be a charge, he confirmed it would be $75-$135. As a consumer only being 3 months past the part warranty, I did not think it was unreasonable to inquire about waiving the diagnostic fee as the error code from three different locations indicated it was the part previously replaced by Bergstrom. Especially since per the technicality of the warranty, I would have to incur the costs to replace fairly certainly…the same part. Per the warranty 12 months or 12,000 miles whichever comes first. Allow me to note, in mileage with a current odometer at 116,905 I am under 12,000 miles; a difference of 11,629. The point being, the last thing I want to do is drive an hour round trip and pay a fee for it to be concluded the mechanical issue is precisely what I was advised three times prior. To Peter however, this request was not reasonable and he refused. Upon expressing my frustration with my entire Infiniti experience thus far and my plans to just sell the vehicle to rid myself of the ongoing hassle, there was no effort to retain me as a client. No possible alternate option to ethically make the situation right. No promotion of the Infiniti Brand in reference to consumer affairs whatsoever. I don’t want this sole experience with one Infiniti Associate to deter me from believing in the credibility of the Infiniti brand, which is why I am pursuing my concern further. I am hoping upon reading this, a satisfactory resolution for both parties can be met.

Best Regards,

[redacted] L. [redacted]

Respective Infiniti OwnerDesired Settlement: A satisfactory resolution for both parties; inclusive but potentially not limited to the waiver of the diagnostic fee

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Thank you for mediating my communication with the business as it truly provides consumers with an avenue to better handle their concerns should they feel a sense of disservice from the business directly. You can close Case ID: [redacted] as the CEO [redacted] reached out to me via phone and in turn the business adequately addressed my concerns and provided a satisfactory resolution. This was my first Revdex.com complaint pertaining to a business's customer service practices...and hopefully my last. Please include the following as my final communication in the case file:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Bergstrom Infiniti rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Address: 2950 N Victory Ln, Appleton, WI, 54913

Website: http://www.bergstrominfiniti.com

137 people are currently seeking Bergstrom Infiniti contact information.