Sign in

Bertucci's Corporation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Bertucci's Corporation? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Bertucci's Corporation

Bertucci's Corporation Reviews (12)

• Oct 17, 2020

Beware If You Order For Delivery
If I could give ZERO stars, I would. There are no live people who take responsibility for sending the correct order and DO NOT order in MEDFORD as the Manager there Paul, (who wouldn't give me his last name, I wonder why?), will not make things right and only throw his workers under the bus saying they didn't have the right to tell me that I would get the pizza I had wanted because I ordered through bertucci.com and not them. . The delivery people left the pizza on on the ground and didn't get the type of pizza we wanted either. The stores are not coordinating with bertucci.com site and not caring what is being done by any third party delivery people... For an order of over $55. for 2 pizzas, we the ones who ordered the pizzas and the people who received our pizza were extremely disappointed. Unless and until they find a way to coordinate better between the delivery apps and their OWN website, NO NOT USE THIS AWFUL SYSTEM. So many better pizzas in Medford with far better customer service. Bertucci apparently has NO CUSTOMER service.

• Mar 07, 2020

What a sneaky rip-off! We received a $15 coupon for purchases of $35 or more of food. We ordered an antipasto for $12.99, fig pizza for $13.99 and cod for $15.99. After we placed our order we were told we that we could not count the cod because it was off of a special menu. No where on the coupon or attached information was there any mention of special menus. Dishonest.

The last few times we have visited the Westboro location have been up and down, we decided to try it again because we really used to love the Margherita pizza. We ordered a Insalata, I asked specifically for just ice berg lettuce, it came out with pieces of brown lettuce two end pieces of tomato, very skimpy, why you charge $7.99 for tihs is beyond me. I told the server she had them make a new one, but still wasn't thrilled with it. We ordered our favorite Margherita pizza, disappointed again! Just didn't seem like it was cooked enough. Very disappointed in this restaurant. Should have complained but so tired of having to do that at this restaurant … just will not return, especially since your prices have gone up!

My friend and I love Bertucci's. We shop from MA to the Salem, NH mall. We were so shocked as we are seniors and always were able to get the luncheon meals WITH the salad. We had to buy a regular dinner, which was too large for us, so, we had plenty leftover. I can not believe that on the week ends-Bertucci has stopped the luncheon meals. We will not be going to Bertucci's, again, as we will find another Italian Restaurant. I do not know who made this change-but, it certainly is not going to help business!

if I could give no stars I would. on 11/11/18 Bertuccis over charged me close to $200.00 I reached out explaining where the mix up went wrong spoke with both mangers on two different times was asked for my card number to refuned my money and it is now 12/9/18 and still no refund or call back not even a email I called the bertuccis in springfelid over 7 times and was told by both mangers scoot & john someone will get back to me and still nothing I normally let stuff slide after awhile of keep having to fight and jus make that my last time eating there but I spend over $700 there and I feel as though someone should reach out and fix my problem when I booked my dinner party I could not stop you guys from calling me now its over and I was over charged no one knows how to answer the phone or give a good customer a phone call back what happened to good customer service these days

I had a punch card from the winter that said i'd gotten a free lunch, I asked the local restaurant manager if they were still taking them and he said he always redeemed cards but then when I brought it in an employee wouldn't take it! so I emailed bertuccis website and no one has contacted me! and i'm very disappointed its one of my favorite restaurants!Desired Settlementif the restaurant employee's will not take the card i'd like to mail the card and receive the amount on a giftcard.Business Response We have this guest in our system as [redacted], not [redacted]. Guest sent email on 3/5 and it was sent to the restaurant in Braintree to handle. Another email was sent to restaurant on 5/7 to confirm they contacted her.The rewards program in question was several months out of expiration which is clearly printed on the card. This guest sent an almost identical email about the same promotion we ran on 11/23/11 asking for it to be honored as well months after expiration.

Failure to provide even adequate customer service, while no apologies were extended & the "higher ups" were sitting at the table to our left as well. When I go to a restaurant to eat that is moderately high in prices, I expect good customer service. When myself and my husband walked in we saw that they had many employees on as this restaurant we went to was located inside a mall in N. Attleboro. The reason I am writing corporate is because we have sent emails over to the GM of the restaurant with zero response, but we figured as much because her and the [redacted] she was sitting down with were talking about things that didn't pertain to the restaurant at the end of their meeting next to us, while the [redacted] was speaking about his girlfriend and balancing papers on his head like a little child would do. These two KNEW we were waiting 45 minutes for food because evidently one of our plates was given to the wrong party who came in AFTER us. The waiter blamed the cook, the cook blamed the printer, and the hospitality manager didn't even come over to apologize, just told us we had to wait a little longer as there were "problems in the kitchen". She gave us the food, the waiter also came over after and neither one apologized. My husband had to ask the real reasons why it took so long, and even then NO apology. No "oh we are sorry, here's a free dessert" nothing. You had kids in there just congregating there and talking about their personal lives, profanities right near us...what type of establishment does this? You can go to a fast food place and get an apology if they mess up. VERY disgusted and more so that managers looked at it all and pretended like it was nothing. I told my husband to not pay the bill. The food was gross, salty, I would never step foot in another if they hire people like that. Hospitality manager who is not hospitable in the least. Service date: 8/16Time: Roughly 4PMDesired SettlementI would like to speak to someone higher (so I would like an actual letter with that information) than the regional manager we witnessed acting like a little child, and ignorant to the fact of how long we were waiting for food, and someone higher than the actual GM of the restaurant we went to in North Attleboro, MA as her card was at the front of that restaurant, I have emailed her, as well as my husband had, w/ no response. So there has to be someone higher than these two we saw that turned a blind eye to the whole situation and I would like an explanation in writing to the address I provided the Revdex.com with a number too, of why this is allowed and what are they going to do the next time to make sure it doesn't happen again.Because I would not go back ever to their chain. They should be ashamed of themselves.Business Response Contact Name and Title: [redacted], [redacted]Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXXContact Email: [redacted]@bertuccis.comThis guest has been taking care of. The guest was incorrect in assuming it was the [redacted] she saw during her visit. The Area Director [redacted] spoke with both this guest and her husband personally.Consumer Response (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)Did NOT receive any explanation, husband said that [redacted] had called but didn't GIVE the reasons why they were so unprofessional just that he wanted to tell him that he was not working that day. [redacted] also never replied to my email. I have proof of that. - Bertucci's needs to actually write in DETAIL what and why it happened because we have yet to get an apology just that [redacted] said BY law he had to say he was not working (that's not an apology), it is just covering their own reputation. Additionally NOTHING was sent to him -just as stated that one call from [redacted] that he wasn't involved. We did find out it was another manager from [redacted] MA in training. They won't address why those people were acting like immature clowns either. I have contacted the MA Attorney General ...they will be speaking with them directly because as I stated I want my money back. If they have a problem with this, then we can get a lawyer involved as well, as one has been contacted already due to their LACK of compensation. Thank you.Final Business Response First allow me to apologize. I am the only Guest Relations Manager for the company. Her original complaint came in while I was on a Leave of Absence, therefore I am relying on information given to me from the AD [redacted] confirmed for me today that he did speak with Mrs. [redacted]'s husband. He did apologize and explain he was not present, but said nothing about "by law" he was required to tell her that. There is no excuse or reason for their behavior and it was addressed appropriately. Husband was very understanding. A gift card was mailed directly from the restaurant to Mrs. [redacted]. I am unsure of the exact date, however if it was not received, I will be more than happy to send another. If she would prefer a reimbursement, I am happy to accommodate that as well, I will just need their credit card info. If easier, I would be happy to speak directly with client and close this case.

Ordered food, was given undercooked chicken on one dish and burnt chicken on 2 other dishes. Called [redacted] but received no help.Ordered five separate dishes, was given undercooked chicken on one dish and burnt chicken on 2 other dishes plus 2 dishes with burnt chicken was missing ingredients. Called [redacted] on date of service and was told restaurant was too busy to help me, call [redacted] on Monday. Did so and was told [redacted] was out until Wednesday. Called back on Wednesday and was told ALL [redacted]s were unavailable, I would have to call back on a later date. Called corporate office and recording stated leave a message and someone would call me back, did so and 3 days later no has called me back.Desired SettlementI paid over [redacted] dollars for undercooked chicken and burnt chicken. Considering that the restaurants main objective is to ignore complaints and sell undercooked chicken that could potentially poison someone. I want a full refund.Business Response Contact Name and Title: [redacted]Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXXContact Email: [redacted]Guest did not indicate which location she visited so I cannot follow-up with [redacted] I have never received an email or phone call from this guest. Can you please let us know what location she visited?Consumer Response (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)I went to Bertucci [redacted]Final Business Response I will follow-up with our [redacted] location, but would be happy to either send Ms. [redacted] a [redacted] gift card, or if she paid by credit card, we will refund her. If she would like the gift card, please provide her mailing address. If she would like the latter, we would need the date of her visit, check number and exact amount. Thank you.Final Consumer Response

Failure to provide even adequate customer service, while no apologies were extended & the "higher ups" were sitting at the table to our left as well. When I go to a restaurant to eat that is moderately high in prices, I expect good customer service. When myself and my husband walked in we saw that they had many employees on as this restaurant we went to was located inside a mall in N. Attleboro. The reason I am writing corporate is because we have sent emails over to the GM of the restaurant with zero response, but we figured as much because her and the [redacted] she was sitting down with were talking about things that didn't pertain to the restaurant at the end of their meeting next to us, while the [redacted] was speaking about his girlfriend and balancing papers on his head like a little child would do. These two KNEW we were waiting 45 minutes for food because evidently one of our plates was given to the wrong party who came in AFTER us. The waiter blamed the cook, the cook blamed the printer, and the hospitality manager didn't even come over to apologize, just told us we had to wait a little longer as there were "problems in the kitchen". She gave us the food, the waiter also came over after and neither one apologized. My husband had to ask the real reasons why it took so long, and even then NO apology. No "oh we are sorry, here's a free dessert" nothing. You had kids in there just congregating there and talking about their personal lives, profanities right near us...what type of establishment does this? You can go to a fast food place and get an apology if they mess up. VERY disgusted and more so that managers looked at it all and pretended like it was nothing. I told my husband to not pay the bill. The food was gross, salty, I would never step foot in another if they hire people like that. Hospitality manager who is not hospitable in the least. Service date: 8/16Time: Roughly 4PMDesired SettlementI would like to speak to someone higher (so I would like an actual letter with that information) than the regional manager we witnessed acting like a little child, and ignorant to the fact of how long we were waiting for food, and someone higher than the actual GM of the restaurant we went to in North Attleboro, MA as her card was at the front of that restaurant, I have emailed her, as well as my husband had, w/ no response. So there has to be someone higher than these two we saw that turned a blind eye to the whole situation and I would like an explanation in writing to the address I provided the Revdex.com with a number too, of why this is allowed and what are they going to do the next time to make sure it doesn't happen again.Because I would not go back ever to their chain. They should be ashamed of themselves.Business Response Contact Name and Title: [redacted], [redacted]Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXXContact Email: [redacted]@bertuccis.comThis guest has been taking care of. The guest was incorrect in assuming it was the [redacted] she saw during her visit. The Area Director [redacted] spoke with both this guest and her husband personally.Consumer Response (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)Did NOT receive any explanation, husband said that [redacted] had called but didn't GIVE the reasons why they were so unprofessional just that he wanted to tell him that he was not working that day. [redacted] also never replied to my email. I have proof of that. - Bertucci's needs to actually write in DETAIL what and why it happened because we have yet to get an apology just that [redacted] said BY law he had to say he was not working (that's not an apology), it is just covering their own reputation. Additionally NOTHING was sent to him -just as stated that one call from [redacted] that he wasn't involved. We did find out it was another manager from [redacted] MA in training. They won't address why those people were acting like immature clowns either. I have contacted the MA Attorney General ...they will be speaking with them directly because as I stated I want my money back. If they have a problem with this, then we can get a lawyer involved as well, as one has been contacted already due to their LACK of compensation. Thank you.Final Business Response First allow me to apologize. I am the only Guest Relations Manager for the company. Her original complaint came in while I was on a Leave of Absence, therefore I am relying on information given to me from the AD [redacted] confirmed for me today that he did speak with Mrs. [redacted]'s husband. He did apologize and explain he was not present, but said nothing about "by law" he was required to tell her that. There is no excuse or reason for their behavior and it was addressed appropriately. Husband was very understanding. A gift card was mailed directly from the restaurant to Mrs. [redacted]. I am unsure of the exact date, however if it was not received, I will be more than happy to send another. If she would prefer a reimbursement, I am happy to accommodate that as well, I will just need their credit card info. If easier, I would be happy to speak directly with client and close this case.

We went to Bertucci's in Wellesley, but received horrible service. We complained on Bertucci's website, but cannot get an update We came to Bertucci's in Wellesley at 6pm on May 19, 2013(4 adults and 4 children) and were told that it would take around 40 minutes to get us seated. About 10-15 minutes later we were told we can get a table within 15 minutes, but 15 minutes later we were told to wait 15 more minutes. We eventually got a table shortly after 7pm even though the restaurant was not very busy and there were many empty tables. When I tried to speak to the manager, he was very defensive and even rude. We placed our orders within 5 minutes of being seated. After waiting for another hour, during which the waiter did not come to us even once, I asked the manager about food for children at least. A few minutes later, the waiter brought pasta for children, which was frozen. We asked the waiter to actually boil the pasta and had to wait more. After our food was eventually brought to us, the waiter never checked on us. We complained to the manager at the end of our visit, but he defended the waiter and was rude to us, refusing to take anything off the bill. My wife complained to Bertucci's corporate office online (Case# 120813). She was contacted by Alyse Giancola on May 23 with a request for further information. My wife followed up regarding any resolution of the case, but received no response.Desired SettlementI do not think we should pay for such service. Furthermore, I think we should be compensated for the horrible evening we had. But most importantly, I want to make sure that Bertucci's office addresses this issue with the manager of the restaurant. We love this restaurant and would be unhappy if we cannot go there anymore because of the horrible service.Business' Initial Response Per our conversation, Mrs. Nikitin responded to me with which location they visited on 5/22/13, however that email got lost in our system due to a transfer of programs. Our I.T. Department was able to locate her response and send it to me. That response was sent directly to our Wellesley restaurant on 6/27/13 to respond to the guest.Consumer's Final Response (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)My wife returned the call from the person in the main office, but that person was not avaialble, and wife wife did not receive a call back. She called two or three times and then gave up.

I had a punch card from the winter that said i'd gotten a free lunch, I asked the local restaurant manager if they were still taking them and he said he always redeemed cards but then when I brought it in an employee wouldn't take it! so I emailed bertuccis website and no one has contacted me! and i'm very disappointed its one of my favorite restaurants!Desired Settlementif the restaurant employee's will not take the card i'd like to mail the card and receive the amount on a giftcard.Business Response We have this guest in our system as [redacted], not [redacted]. Guest sent email on 3/5 and it was sent to the restaurant in Braintree to handle. Another email was sent to restaurant on 5/7 to confirm they contacted her.The rewards program in question was several months out of expiration which is clearly printed on the card. This guest sent an almost identical email about the same promotion we ran on 11/23/11 asking for it to be honored as well months after expiration.

I had a punch card from the winter that said i'd gotten a free lunch, I asked the local restaurant manager if they were still taking them and he said he always redeemed cards but then when I brought it in an employee wouldn't take it! so I emailed bertuccis website and no one has contacted me! and i'm very disappointed its one of my favorite restaurants!Desired Settlementif the restaurant employee's will not take the card i'd like to mail the card and receive the amount on a giftcard.Business Response We have this guest in our system as [redacted], not [redacted]. Guest sent email on 3/5 and it was sent to the restaurant in Braintree to handle. Another email was sent to restaurant on 5/7 to confirm they contacted her.The rewards program in question was several months out of expiration which is clearly printed on the card. This guest sent an almost identical email about the same promotion we ran on 11/23/11 asking for it to be honored as well months after expiration.

Check fields!

Write a review of Bertucci's Corporation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Bertucci's Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Restaurants

Address: 155 Otis St, Suite 3, Northborough, Massachusetts, United States, 01532-2456

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.bertuccis.com


Add contact information for Bertucci's Corporation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated