Sign in

Betlem Residential Heating & Air Conditioning

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Betlem Residential Heating & Air Conditioning? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Betlem Residential Heating & Air Conditioning

Betlem Residential Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews (4)

To whom it may concern On October 14th we replaced a standard efficiency furnace with a high efficiency furnace in the mobile home of [redacted] The new high efficiency model vents with PVC in-place of the standard steel piping that the existing furnace used to ventIt is common practice to leave the existing steel vent / flashing in place and install the new PVC vent piping through the inside of the existing ventCap and water seal the top of the existing piping was performedWe are confident and feel strongly that during the installation of the PVC piping that the roof flashing on the existing vent termination was not disturbed as spelled out in the invoice from " [redacted] " dated 6/5/We are also concerned whether or not the conclusions specified on the invoice are based on the actual conditions of February being that the invoice is dated 6/5/and the claim was dated 2/11/ Our field supervisor was on sight February 12th to review the water damage and observed severe Ice damming on the roof above the effected area'sHe reviewed the issue with the home owner and showed her pictures of the Ice dammingIt is also of note that the water damage was not in the furnace room directly below the flue piping or in the area of the flashing in question We feel that any water damage was the result of severe ice dammingThe Ice damming could be due to a lack of attic insulation and / or attic ventilation in her homewas an extremely cold winter, particularly in January and February (Coldest winter on record) and it was common to see ice damming on homes that had never had ice damming before based on the severity of the winterFeel free to contact me any time to discuss at [redacted] Eric S [redacted] Department Manager

This is in response to your letter dated April 25, 2014 regarding Mr. [redacted] 's concern's with his project. Mr. [redacted] contacted us on the afternoon of 4/23/14 and made us aware of his concerns with the project expressed in your letter. We immediately set up a time to meet with him... at his home to thoroughly review the project. At that meeting we agreed to move forward to complete the project within a time frame agreeable to both parties. We strive to achieve the highest level of satisfaction for our customers. When our management team was made aware that Mr. [redacted] was less than satisfied with the work performed at his home our Service Manager [redacted] set out to remedy his all of his concerns. We also strive to make his experience with our company a positive one. We have since moved forward with the process of completing his project and have agreed to compensate him for his inconvenience with additional maintenance and warranties on his HVAC equipment. I have attached a compensation letter signed by Mr. [redacted] If you have any questions or need any additional information, Please feel free to contact me anytime at ###-###-#### Sincerely, Betlem Residential [redacted] General Manager

To whom it may concern
On October 14th 2014 we replaced a standard efficiency furnace with a high efficiency furnace in the mobile home of [redacted]. The new high efficiency model vents with PVC...

in-place of the standard steel piping that the existing furnace used to vent. It is common practice to leave the existing steel vent / flashing in place and install the new PVC vent piping through the inside of the existing vent. Cap and water seal the top of the existing piping was performed. We are confident and feel strongly that during the installation of the PVC piping that the roof flashing on the existing vent termination was not disturbed as spelled out in the invoice from "[redacted]" dated 6/5/15. We are also concerned whether or not the conclusions specified on the invoice are based on the actual conditions of February 2015 being that the invoice is dated 6/5/15 and the claim was dated 2/11/15.
Our field supervisor was on sight February 12th 2015 to review the water damage and observed severe Ice damming on the roof above the effected area's. He reviewed the issue with the home owner and showed her pictures of the Ice damming. It is also of note that the water damage was not in the furnace room directly below the flue piping or in the area of the flashing in question.
We feel that any water damage was the result of severe ice damming. The Ice damming could be due to a lack of attic insulation and / or attic ventilation in her home. 2015 was an extremely cold winter, particularly in January and February (Coldest winter on record) and it was common to see ice damming on homes that had never had ice damming before based on the severity of the winter.
Feel free to contact me any time to discuss at [redacted]
Eric S[redacted]
Department Manager

This is in response to your letter dated April 25, 2014 regarding Mr. [redacted]'s
concern's with his project.
Mr. [redacted] contacted us on the afternoon of 4/23/14 and made us aware of his concerns
with the project expressed in your letter. We immediately set up a time to meet with him...

at
his home to thoroughly review the project. At that meeting we agreed to move forward to
complete the project within a time frame agreeable to both parties.
We strive to achieve the highest level of satisfaction for our customers. When our
management team was made aware that Mr. [redacted] was less than satisfied with the work
performed at his home our Service Manager [redacted] set out to remedy his all of his
concerns. We also strive to make his experience with our company a positive one.
We have since moved forward with the process of completing his project and have agreed to
compensate him for his inconvenience with additional maintenance and warranties on his
HVAC equipment. I have attached a compensation letter signed by Mr. [redacted]
If you have any questions or need any additional information, Please feel free to contact me
anytime at ###-###-####
Sincerely,
Betlem Residential
[redacted]
General Manager

Check fields!

Write a review of Betlem Residential Heating & Air Conditioning

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Betlem Residential Heating & Air Conditioning Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: Box 1463, 540 5th Street East, Shaunavon, Saskatchewan, Canada, S0N 2M0

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.betlem.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Betlem Residential Heating & Air Conditioning, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Betlem Residential Heating & Air Conditioning

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated