Sign in

Big G Tire Pros

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Big G Tire Pros? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Big G Tire Pros

Big G Tire Pros Reviews (8)

First I would like to know why it took Mike more than one year to respond to the Revdex.com request Second I never said that any other store did any work on my car The other store said they would look at the tire and Mike said no He is not the owner He is only a store manager so I do not know how he had such authority I waited hours not hour to have tires checked for leaksThe tire leaked the very next day and it was one that Mike did himself I would never go back to Big G in Monongahela and have heard more horror stories since my awful experience He does not know how to treat customers He is also quite a liar but he has to live with himself He knows exactly what happenedAs for Robert, I thought he was ok...not now I am not sure if it is just my imagination but going past the tire store in Monongahela, I see fewer ad fewer cars Perhaps the word is out Regards, [redacted] ***

Here is the response to this complaintOne thing to start off nothing was ever done to this car at the Bridgeville Big G Tire Pros all work was
done at the Monongahela Big G Tire Pros store Tires were purchased on 12/23/and rims cleaned at that timeThe Tire Protection Plan was declined by the customer at that timeThe Tire Protection Plan would have given FREE flat repairs and road hazards for the life of the tires here and at 30,locations throughout the USAThe customer did have a leak problem on 12/30/which we repaired at no chargeIt was due to the rim being corroded from the chrome and the tire technician did not get all of it off when we installed themThe rim was cleaned and sealed again at that time and rechecked no leak was found at that timeOn 6/23/the car came back for another flat repair on a different tire/wheel and we performed another flat repair again due to the chrome peeling on the rimAgain at no charge even though it was not our fault it was from the rim and also was a different wheelAgain it was cleaned and sealed and there were no leaks when it leftThe customer was informed at this time it was due to the way the chrome was applied to the wheels and was peeling off creating leaksOn 11/27/the customer brought car in for flat repairsThese flat repairs were performed by me personally, the store manager with at that time years of experience here. Both rims were not cleaned the usual way with a wire wheel I took a grinder lightly to the bead area to take the remaining chrome that would come off of the wheels so they would not have problems with these wheels anymore.Again there were no leaks detected after the repairs were madeThe customer was angry that the repair took so long to do, approximately one hourHowever due to the nature of the repair needed and that there were issues with tire/wheel assemblies on this car before great care was taken by me to attempt to solve the problem for the customerThis was explained to the customer at this time again as to why it happensWe charged them $per repair however they thought it should be free againI explained why it was not and how it could have been free no questions asked if the Tire Protection Plan was purchased at the time of the tire purchaseAfter months we cannot warranty wheels leakingAs for a repair being done elsewhere I am sure it was another wheel not the ones that we just repairedThis is a common issue with all American made original equipment chrome wheels we have seen it happen on every manufacture and brand. The wheels age and chrome issue are the cause of the leaks. Any repairs and additional cost are at the customers discretionThanks
Michael S***
Manager

We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the tires sold to youWe are more than happy tohelpAfter talking with the service writer that waited on you we found the following:The service writer was able to physically see that your tires had severe edge wearThe service
writer then proceeded to look up your customer history and found only one returnfor service on the tires 11/06/At that time we found low air pressure and repaired theissueThe tires also where purchased on several different dates, tire on 06/05/2014, tire on08/06/and tire on 10/28/The service writer also found there was no tire rotations performed on said tires at our location.He asked the customer if they rotated the tires, customer stated they did it at a different dealerOur service writer told the customer the tire manufacture would need invoice copies showingthe tire rotations where doneHe told the customer that he was not authorized to do tire mileage warrantiesThe servicewriter told the customer that the Manager was off for personal reasonsThe service writer hadasked that the custom~r call or return the following Monday so that the Manager could handletheir mileage warranty on their tires.Unfortunately, the customer never return to our location or called to have the tire warranty handledby our ManagerWe would be happy to help the customer receive a warranty on their tires, if thecustomer returns with the tires we will call the manufacture and handle any the adjustment.Mike S*General Manager

We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the tires sold to you. We are more than happy tohelp. After talking with the service writer that waited on you we found the following:1. The service writer was able to physically see that your tires had severe edge wear.2. The service writer then...

proceeded to look up your customer history and found only one returnfor service on the tires 11/06/2014. At that time we found low air pressure and repaired theissue. The tires also where purchased on several different dates, 2 tire on 06/05/2014, 1 tire on08/06/2014 and 1. tire on 10/28/2014.3. The service writer also found there was no tire rotations performed on said tires at our location.He asked the customer if they rotated the tires, customer stated they did it at a different dealerOur service writer told the customer the tire manufacture would need invoice copies showingthe tire rotations where done.4. He told the customer that he was not authorized to do tire mileage warranties. The servicewriter told the customer that the Manager was off for personal reasons. The service writer hadasked that the custom~r call or return the following Monday so that the Manager could handletheir mileage warranty on their tires.Unfortunately, the customer never return to our location or called to have the tire warranty handledby our Manager. We would be happy to help the customer receive a warranty on their tires, if thecustomer returns with the tires we will call the manufacture and handle any the adjustment.Mike S[redacted]General Manager

First I would like to know why it took Mike more than one year to respond to the Revdex.com request.  Second I never said that any other store did any work on my car.  The other store said they would look at the tire and Mike said no.  He is not the owner.  He is only a store manager so I do not know how he had such authority.  I waited 3 hours not 1 hour to have 2 tires checked for leaks. The tire leaked the very next day and it was one that Mike did himself.  I would never go back to Big G in Monongahela and have heard more horror stories since my awful experience.  He does not know how to treat customers.  He is also quite a liar but he has to live with himself.  He knows exactly what happened. As for Robert, I thought he was ok...not now  I am not sure if it is just my imagination but going past the tire store in Monongahela, I see fewer ad fewer cars.  Perhaps the word is out.          
Regards,
[redacted]

They did a warranty on my tires, even though I purchased elsewhere will be back!

Review: I had purchased tires from them with a 65,000 mile warranty. Well I took it down there and they said that they can't use the warranty from the tires because they never get there money. Also said that I didn't get them rotated there so that would void warranty anyway. I was never informed that I had to get them rotated there or even at all. There's not even 20,000 miles put on those tires and the threads are well showing. I believe they were bad when they put them on. He told me they don't even sell those tires anymore that I should have got better tires. Well the boss talked me into getting those tires because I was going to go to Wal-Mart and he said he would match them. I believe he put bad tires on my car and now they don't want to replace them.Desired Settlement: I want my money back.

Business

Response:

We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the tires sold to you. We are more than happy tohelp. After talking with the service writer that waited on you we found the following:1. The service writer was able to physically see that your tires had severe edge wear.2. The service writer then proceeded to look up your customer history and found only one returnfor service on the tires 11/06/2014. At that time we found low air pressure and repaired theissue. The tires also where purchased on several different dates, 2 tire on 06/05/2014, 1 tire on08/06/2014 and 1. tire on 10/28/2014.3. The service writer also found there was no tire rotations performed on said tires at our location.He asked the customer if they rotated the tires, customer stated they did it at a different dealerOur service writer told the customer the tire manufacture would need invoice copies showingthe tire rotations where done.4. He told the customer that he was not authorized to do tire mileage warranties. The servicewriter told the customer that the Manager was off for personal reasons. The service writer hadasked that the custom~r call or return the following Monday so that the Manager could handletheir mileage warranty on their tires.Unfortunately, the customer never return to our location or called to have the tire warranty handledby our Manager. We would be happy to help the customer receive a warranty on their tires, if thecustomer returns with the tires we will call the manufacture and handle any the adjustment.Mike S[redacted]General Manager

Review: I purchased tires at this business. My tires have leaked from day one. They continually say it is the rim that is pitted. They could have corrected the issue had they tried. After spending $40 for them to do absolutely nothing to my tires, they leaked even more. I took the vehicle to a business in Charleroi Pa and they charged me $15. The tires have NOT leaked since. I want my $40.back from Big G Tire. Very poor work ethics here....Desired Settlement: $40 back for the charge and the people did nothing....and the $15. for the second service I was forced to get because my tire was still leaking air..

Business

Response:

Here is the response to this complaint.

Check fields!

Write a review of Big G Tire Pros

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Big G Tire Pros Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: TIRE DEALERS, AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Address: 4225 Lightning Ct, Bakersfield, California, United States, 93312-5157

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.biggtire.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Big G Tire Pros, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Big G Tire Pros

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated