Sign in

Big Toys Direct

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Big Toys Direct? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Big Toys Direct

Big Toys Direct Reviews (16)

• Feb 20, 2021

Never Again
Tundra worked for about 20 minutes. Then, no matter how much it was charged, it would go 20 feet and die. They kept sending us replacement parts, but would never replace the item...until the warranty ran out.

• Apr 06, 2020

BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
Just received my car today on 04/06/20. Packaged was damaged. Large holes in various places. Box was open on bottom. But the inside packaging was even worse! Car was missing parts, missing decals on the body and some different color paint marks on the body. One motor was really loose and the decals on the mirrors were lifting off at the corners. The unit I received appeared to be a prior customer return. I received some of the hardware in a ZIPLOC BAG! Yes a ziploc bag! Nothing was packaged correctly and the packaging was everywhere. Contacted seller and attempted to resolve but this had zero results. One excuse after another. An now FRAUD! Following my conversation with them, the seller went in and changed the RETURN POLICY on their website! Yes they did! I could not believe it! Many pictures to prove it.

DO NOT BUY FROM BIG TOYS DIRECT!
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS
BIGTOYSDIRECT = CON-ARTISTS

Hello, The referenced item ( [redacted] ride on toy car) was purchased on 9/29/on [redacted] and shipped to: [redacted] ** [redacted] On 10/buyer told us the *sound [redacted] was not working in toy carWe tried to resolve issue with tech support and as soon as this person realized we *could [redacted] assist and figure out issue, they changed story that now the LIGHTS, and start up sound also did not workSince we are miles away, we could not verify this with 100% certainty and decided to send them a REPLACEMENT CAR [redacted] tracking number [redacted] Replacement was delivered on Oct 14, A RETURN LABEL was emailed to this person on 10/14/When they received the replacement on Oct 20th they wrote saying that IT TOO was doing same thing mpsounds not working and they demanded their money back, claiming they paid too much etcThe FIRST CAR was never returnedThey made up excuses about being too far from ***, etc, etcThese people attempted again in November to get some type of refund and we told that there would be NO REFUND and that they had failed to return the first car to usAgain in December they wrote concerned they might be charged for that other 1st car, etc so one of our reps told them to keep it – he figured it was used now and no point in getting it backThen AGAIN this month these people claim once more that having JUST OPENED THE 2nd car it no longer works and they paid too much and want their money backThese are scammersThey have already stolen from us item and now are trying to get their entire payment backUnfortunately, these scammers use Revdex.com as a “last resort” when they can no longer have their way via where they bought or credit card, etc, they figure they will “threaten” a business with a bad reputation on Revdex.comWe won’t fall for thatThese people are professional con-artists preying on businesses that either don’t realize their tricks or worry about some neg mark on Revdex.comVery sad that your organization has come to this levelI *used [redacted] to believe the comments found on your site many years ago but have come to realize many are from pro’s who use it as a tactic to stealSincerely, [redacted]

Hidden Return costs - I bought a Mercedes S63 and received it on 7/2. All I have done till now with that is assembly and have not taken out even once. I some how was not satisfied looking at the product that I received, the leather seat they boasted about, the tires, the whole setup. I wanted to exchange (not even return) it for one another item from them. After calling them couple of times, I was told that for any returns, we have to pay the shipping cost out of our pockets! Considering the dimensions which is coming to almost $100! I was even okay for getting 75% of the cost back and leaving out 25%, but paying $100 shipping cost from my pocket seemed like a robbery. I now have no other option than leaving at home or sell it to someone else for a discounted price.. Please be aware of this and I recommend to go to Amazon and get it from some other vendor so that your returns will be easy. The tires/seat/construct is not that great compared to the Amazon piece. I am still trying to call them to see if they can exchange with out shipping cost out of my pocket.

I bought the car for $223 including taxes. I will be losing $150 straight even if I return it within the first week barely taken out of the packing! At the least, in my experience with amazon for last so many years, have never paid for return shipping!

I have contacted yall once and in received my email too late and wasn't able to respondThe email you got from big toys direct saying that I am a thief and a con artist...I tried contacting the company several times about picking the car up and they said that there's no way we can schedule a date that they would be by whenever is convenient, which never happened, and I live too far from a fedex hints why I couldn't drop off so they told me to keep itThey sent the second car and due to moving I hadn't opened it right away and days into playing with it, it's messed up as wellI even offered for them pick the cars up and see for themselves that they are defective and then I would accept my refundI have no reason to have cars that do not workThey DO NOT WORK AND THESE PEOPLE DO MOY RESPOND NOR DO THEY HELP. I'd appreciate a refund considering neither cars workMy son can't ride it for even one day without it messing up

Hello, The referenced item ([redacted] ride on toy car) was purchased on 9/29/15 on [redacted] and shipped to: [redacted] ** [redacted]   On 10/07 buyer told us the *sound* was not working in toy car. We tried to resolve issue with tech...

support and as soon as this person realized we *could* assist and figure out issue, they changed story that now the LIGHTS, and start up sound also did not work. Since we are 3000 miles away, we could not verify this with 100% certainty and decided to send them a REPLACEMENT CAR. [redacted] tracking number [redacted]  Replacement was delivered on Oct 14, 2015. A RETURN LABEL was emailed to this person on 10/14/15 When they received the replacement on Oct 20th they wrote saying that IT TOO was doing same thing…mp3 sounds not working and they demanded their money back, claiming they paid too much etc. The FIRST CAR was never returned. They made up excuses about being too far from [redacted], etc, etc. These people attempted again in November to get some type of refund and we told that there would be NO REFUND and that they had failed to return the first car to us. Again in December they wrote concerned they might be charged for that other 1st car, etc so one of our reps told them to keep it – he figured it was used now and no point in getting it back. Then AGAIN this month these people claim once more that having JUST OPENED THE 2nd car it no longer works and they paid too much and want their money back. These are scammers. They have already stolen from us 1 item and now are trying to get their entire payment back. Unfortunately, these scammers use Revdex.com as a “last resort” when they can no longer have their way via where they bought or credit card, etc, they figure they will “threaten” a business with a bad reputation on Revdex.com. We won’t fall for that. These people are professional con-artists preying on businesses that either don’t realize their tricks or worry about some neg mark on Revdex.com. Very sad that your organization has come to this level. I *used* to believe the comments found on your site many years ago but have come to realize many are from pro’s who use it as a tactic to steal. Sincerely, [redacted]

Review: I had bought a toy car from them (over $300.00) and it did not work correctly, so they sent me another one and never got [redacted] to pick up the original car so they told me to keep it (which was useless because it doesn't even turn on). When we received the second car it took us a while to open the package due to personal reasons and it was also defective 3 days of use,so I contacted them and they said that they cannot do anything about it. They will not give a refund, a new toy or pick up the two cars that do not work.Desired Settlement: I would appreciate a refund and for them to have [redacted] arranged to get the two defective cars. I have no reason for them to be in my posession as they do not work.

Business

Response:

Hello, The referenced item ([redacted] ride on toy car) was purchased on 9/29/15 on [redacted] and shipped to: [redacted] On 10/07 buyer told us the *sound* was not working in toy car. We tried to resolve issue with tech support and as soon as this person realized we *could* assist and figure out issue, they changed story that now the LIGHTS, and start up sound also did not work. Since we are 3000 miles away, we could not verify this with 100% certainty and decided to send them a REPLACEMENT CAR. [redacted] tracking number [redacted] Replacement was delivered on Oct 14, 2015. A RETURN LABEL was emailed to this person on 10/14/15 When they received the replacement on Oct 20th they wrote saying that IT TOO was doing same thing…mp3 sounds not working and they demanded their money back, claiming they paid too much etc. The FIRST CAR was never returned. They made up excuses about being too far from [redacted], etc, etc. These people attempted again in November to get some type of refund and we told that there would be NO REFUND and that they had failed to return the first car to us. Again in December they wrote concerned they might be charged for that other 1st car, etc so one of our reps told them to keep it – he figured it was used now and no point in getting it back. Then AGAIN this month these people claim once more that having JUST OPENED THE 2nd car it no longer works and they paid too much and want their money back. These are scammers. They have already stolen from us 1 item and now are trying to get their entire payment back. Unfortunately, these scammers use Revdex.com as a “last resort” when they can no longer have their way via where they bought or credit card, etc, they figure they will “threaten” a business with a bad reputation on Revdex.com. We won’t fall for that. These people are professional con-artists preying on businesses that either don’t realize their tricks or worry about some neg mark on Revdex.com. Very sad that your organization has come to this level. I *used* to believe the comments found on your site many years ago but have come to realize many are from pro’s who use it as a tactic to steal. Sincerely, [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have contacted yall once and in received my email too late and wasn't able to respond. The email you got from big toys direct saying that I am a thief and a con artist...I tried contacting the company several times about picking the car up and they said that there's no way we can schedule a date that they would be by whenever is convenient, which never happened, and I live too far from a fedex hints why I couldn't drop off so they told me to keep it. They sent the second car and due to moving I hadn't opened it right away and 3 days into playing with it, it's messed up as well. I even offered for them pick the cars up and see for themselves that they are defective and then I would accept my refund. I have no reason to have 2 cars that do not work. They DO NOT WORK AND THESE PEOPLE DO MOY RESPOND NOR DO THEY HELP. I'd appreciate a refund considering neither cars work. My son can't ride it for even one day without it messing up

Review: I purchased a toy mobilized car for my granddaughter in September 2013, the cost was 180.00 In January of 2014 the car stopped working. The car had only been used outside twice. We purchased a new battery from Sunny Sky Toys, which didn't help. I have been trying to contact this company for repair of the car or a new car. I have called and written this company, I have left several messages with no call back.Desired Settlement: I would like repair or replacement of this car.

Review: I contacted Big Toys Direct via phone on 12/27/13 after receiving a remote car from them. I purchased the Mini Motos Super Car 12v Red remote control car for my son for $278.00. I received the product on the afternoon of 12/26. On 12/27 I started contacting the company by phone because the car was not working. After not receiving any return calls I looked up on their website for another number, and found the company email. I emailed the company on 12/28 asking for a return call. I never received a return call only emails. Even after calling the company several other times, and would only be able to communicate with them via email. After technical support via e-mail, the car still did not work. It would only go backwards and not forward no matter what. I asked several times for a refund. The company offered to do an exchange and would pay for shipping both ways. The company offered to refund the money, but I would have to pay to ship the car back to them. When I bought the car, the company had free shipping. My problem is to ship the car back it is so expensive. UPS, and Fed Ex ground for 5 days shipping, which is the cheapest that they both offer it is $246.60. Next level is over $600 and to ship by air is over $1220. The company refused to pay for shipping and give a refund. I have a product that does not work, that I did not pay to have it shipped to me, and in order to get a refund I have to pay almost $250 to send it back to them and only will really get $31.40 of my money spent back.Desired Settlement: I would like for the company to pay for the car to be shipped back to them, and I would like my $278.00 that I spent refunded to me.

Without a doubt the absolute worst purchase I have ever had; this company does not give a crap about the consumer; I purchased a car from their sister company Sunnyskytoys off of eBay and it only came with one wheel!!! emailed the company and they told me I was a lie and a cheat!! I'm like why would I lie about this?? makes no sense! I told the person forget it sense you have the worst attitude and just to give me a refund and to send shipping labels so I can return it because I refused to pay shipping to return a product that is jacked up; guy told me We are NOT providing return labels to thieves, liars and those who abuse eBay return policies. verbatim!

so I disputed it with eBay and finally got my money back with out having to pay for shipping; I HIGHLY encourage anyone from doing business with this company as they do not stand by their product and the horrible customer service! IF YOU ALSO LOOK AT THEIR FEEDBACK ON EBAY YOU WILL SEE SEVERAL OTHERS WHO HAVE PROBLEMS WITH THEM.

Review: I purchased a Mercedes Benz ML350 12v ride on car for my 18 month son from SunnySkyToys aka Big Toys Direct online on June 20 and the car was promptly delivered on the June 24. Upon opening the box, we noticed a strong chemical smell. We tried air out the toy but the off gassing was so strong it made my entire house smell toxic. The side mirrors were 2 different colors, the windsheild was scratched & there were scratches on the bumper. The next morning I went downstairs and my entire lower level of the house was fill with this nauseating smell from the car. I immediately call Sunnyskys. After several minutes of asking if the car was used, refurbished, or if the fumes were standard & after person on the phone they told me they would submit a return request. Over 24 hours pass and no signs of a email with a return label, I call AMEX to dispute the charges because according to their return policy I have 3 days to call for a refund/return the product. Doing my due diligence I emailed the company inquiring about my return label with pictures of the toy and their scratches, the two different colored mirrors & how the car is ready to be picked up by FEDx. I also informed them that I have filed a dispute with American Express.I get a call on my cell from someone at Sunnysky toys stating I am committing "Buyer Fraud" and made a threatening statement of how "Oakland is not that far from Modesto" then continues to tell me "I'm suing you in small claims court & I don't care if I lose. I just want to waste your time."The toy was opened for less than 12 hours, my son never even had a chance to play with it. I didn't mind the scratches on the car, but the smell and the fear of toxic fumes off gassing near my child forces me to return this item. There are no warnings of Prop 65 on their website like similar sites. They still refuse to send a return label. The car ready to be shipped and I had to wrapped the box with an extra plastic because it is still off gassing into my garage through the cardboard.Desired Settlement: I want a refund and immediate removal of the car out of my garage by fedx.

Review: X8 Product Issues and no support

I purchased the X8 12 volt car for my son's birthday in May and had nothing but problems with it. Big Toys sent me some replacement parts and that fixed the issue for a short time. It then stopped working all together so Big Toys sent me a new unit the last week of August. I put the unit together as the directions stated. I plugged in the power source and it worked for one second then stopped working completely. I would like to be refunded for the unit and I can send them both back Big Toys both of them are not operational. When I had the first issue Big Toys answered my emails within minutes. I now have sent multiple emails to Big Toys asking for support and the only answer I got was "we tested each unit before it left in the last 30 days". I have sent ten emails, two phone calls with no response since that initial response, this is not good business. Both units I have do not work and I want to be refunded the money I paid, since I have two units that are not working. I have two units that do not work in my garage and I want to be refunded.Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded for the two units that do not work as the website stated.

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response

He kept complaining about 1-2 minor issues. And he kept at for 2-3 months. We got tired of his complaints and decided to just send him a NEW replacement ride on car.

Well, guess what? The complaining didn't stop. It appears they still want to fix the FIRST one. Hey, that's not our problem. They paid for one toy, they have TWO now.

Final Consumer Response

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

I have two cars that do not work! Yes I paid for one car and have two but they are both garbage. As I stated earlier I would be glad to send them both back to get a refund. I am complaining because I have a product I paid over 300 dollars for that does not work. The customer should be number one because that is how you stay in business.

Review: Hello, I bought a [redacted] ride on car from "SUNNY SKY TOYS" for over $800 ABOUT 7 MONTHS (for my son that wasn't even a year yet) ago and I have been having problems with the car ever since I bought it. The car "DROVE BY ITSELF" (not safe) and the reverse lights were no longer working. I was told it was caused by faulty remote control, SUNNY SKY TOYS sent me a "new remote control" I was also told that "the reverse lights can be replaced don't worry". After I received the "new remote control" the prob was still there. I called SUNNY SKY TOYS immediately & I was then told it could be the the main unit control I was told that they would send that part to me, ok, so far I haven't lost my cool I've been understanding... The following day I wanted to see if the prob went away, I tried turning the car on this time, the car won't even start, I called up SUNNY SKY TOYS once they were open (we are diff time zone) I was to check battery connection, wire connections and many other things, I also sent video via email and text showing the problems I've been having so far so SUNNY SKY TOYS are on the same page. I was told " we can send you a new DASHBOARD, CONTROL UNIT and BATTERY PACK CASE, which they did send. After MONTHS had passed "due to some of the parts beign out of stock"(DURING ALL THAT TIME I COULDNT USE THE CAR).. Finally I received the parts install them, MORE PROBLEMS I called SUNNY SKY TOYS IMEDIATELY. The car was honking BY ITSELF, MAKES THE START UP SOUND "VROOM VROOM" WHILE THE CAR WAS ALREADY ON AND DRIVING, THE BLINKERS ON ONE SIDE WASNT WORKING, IT ALSO MADE SOME LOUD RATTLING SOUND THAT IT NEVER DID WHEN I 1st BOUGHT IT. I WAS ON THE PHONE WITH REP FROM SUNNY SKY TOYS WHILE I WAS HAVING THESE PROBLEMS. We ended the call in order to record a video on my phone and send the rep BTW THIS IS THE REP IVE BEEN TALKING TO SINCE DAY 1 SO HE IS AWARE IF ALLLLL THE PROBLEMS (so far he has been helpful)... At this point I haven't lost my cool. But NOW I NEED A NEW CAR OR MY $800+Desired Settlement: I'm done fixing this car, they can fix it and keep. Just send me a new car..I NEED EITHER A NEW CAR OR A FULL REFUND

After purchasing a Christmas gift for my kiddo, the battery or remote...or something, started to fail...Big Toys Direct was communicative, though some days would pass before getting responses (possibly the norm)...but regardless, they sent a brand new board!! I didn't even have to ask...it was just done. I appreciate a business who wants their customers to be satisfied. I will absolutely recommend them.

Review: Purchased a 12V [redacted] car for my grandson. When it was received, There were absolutely no instructions to put it together. I emailed, and within 5 days I finally had my instructions. The next thing we noticed was, that the car also came with stickers already on it, and tennis shoe scuff marks on the INSIDE of the car, along with a headlight that was almost popped out and the light not working. I emailed them, and received a response, that ALL of their cars came with stickers on them, because CUSTOMERS SAID THEY WERE DIFFICULT TO APPLY. This might make sense if you didn't have the option to make 3 or 4 different car brands. They also asked if the wires were attached. I replied back that they were attached. Additionally, since the weather has been so crazy,we finally got to take the car out and drive it. The car will ABSOLUTELY NOT go in a straight line, by remote, or manual steering. My grandson drove down the street win a HUGE S FORMATION!! I have sent two emails since then, and have received NO responses. With my latest discovery of the worthlessness of this car, I have requested a refund for the amount paid. STILL NO RESPONSE!!Desired Settlement: I would like refund of my purchase price, or for them to send me a working NEW car, which can be steered via remote control or manually.

Review: I bought a car that does not work.

The model is Dream Car. The cost of the car was $159.00. I purchased the car in May 2013. The car was purchased by my bank debit card on ebay.

The car has not worked since delivered to my home. I have contacted the company, spoke with two different people, [redacted] and [redacted] Parts were sent to me to rebuilt the car with no directions. I have placed the parts on the car the best of my ability with the same result,the car does not operate.Desired Settlement: I purchased the car because I wanted it for my grandson. I would like the have the car, but in operable conditions. This car does not work. If the company cannot send to me a car that is operating correctly, then I would like to have my money returned to me. Again, I do want the car, but I want a car that is working.

Consumer

Response:

The company finally contacted me and sent to me another motor to be installed into the toy car because thee car never worked. Now the vehicle is working. I needed to get a an auto mechanic to fix the car. Thank you for responding [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Big Toys Direct

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Big Toys Direct Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Toys - Retail

Address: 800 Kiernan Ave Ste B, Modesto, California, United States, 95356-8720

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Big Toys Direct.




Add contact information for Big Toys Direct

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated