Sign in

Bite-A-Way Termite and Pest Control

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Bite-A-Way Termite and Pest Control? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Bite-A-Way Termite and Pest Control

Bite-A-Way Termite and Pest Control Reviews (10)

• Dec 09, 2019

Second Response::While this customer continues to emphasize [redacted] 's alleged rudeness to him, he has failed to mention his own rudeness to the ladies of our office staff and to [redacted] The remainder of our initial response remains unchanged Sincerely, [redacted] bite Away Termite and Pest Control, Inc

In response to the customer complaint, first, I would like to state that the customer mentioned that he spoke with " [redacted] " the owner, when in reality he actually spoke with " [redacted] " who is the primary owner of the companyI am not sure how he got the names mixed up but that in itself is not the issue at hand.Our summary of this incident is as follows: On October 31, 2014, the customer was provided with a pest control service and was billed in the amount of $ He paid the amount in fullThen, on or around August 13, he called for a new service to be done on his same propertyAt the time of his call, he was quoted a service cost in the amount of $(same as he paid in 2014), but he was told that there was a $credit applied to his account from the previous service done in (meaning that he must have over paid in that amount) He was also told that with this credit, his total bill for the new service would be reduced to $ The service was then completed and he promptly paid the $with his credit card (see attached receipt and service invoice.) When his payment was being processed, it was discovered by our Office manager that the $credit he was told he had on his account was actually applied to the account in error (the customer never made an over payment and he was not entitled to the credited amount.) The customer was then promptly notified of this error and was billed for the additional amount owed of $ The customer then called our office on August 27th, and the error was explained to him initially by our Pest Control Scheduler ( [redacted] ), then by our Office Manager ( [redacted] ), and finally our owner ( [redacted] )We knew that it was made quite clear to the customer that he was never entitled to the credit of $75.00, but irregardless of the fact, he still insisted that the error was our fault and that he should not be billed for the actual amount he really owedEvery company or organization is bound to make an accounting error at some point and time This situation is no different than if your bank mistakenly deposited money in your account and you then withdrew the money (knowing that it was not yours) and when the bank discovered the error you not only refused to pay it back, but you became angry with the bank for asking for repayment of the money and afterwards decided to file a consumer complaintIt is not the policy or intention of Bite Away personnel to be rude with customers Quite to the contrary, our employee's are always complimented for their courtesy and professionalismIn Summary, we feel that this customer has taken advantage of a human error in accounting made by Bite Away Our position is that he still owes this company $for services renderedSincerely, [redacted] Bite Away Termite & Pest Control, Inc

Second Response::
While this customer continues to emphasize ***'s alleged rudeness to him, he has failed to mention his own rudeness to the ladies of our office staff and to *** The remainder of our initial response remains unchanged
Sincerely,
*** ** ***
*** ***
bite Away Termite and Pest Control, Inc

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear belowFirst of all, I requested an apology from ***, the business owner, for how I was treated on the phone. He claims that their company receives compliments for how courteous his staff is but I can attest that this is not true as evident with my conversation with him. I was appalled at how I was treated and have never been hung up by a business that I purchase goods or services from, and absolutely, never, by the owner. I am still in shock about this and have yet to receive an apology, so I guess he doesn't care about serviceSecondly, *** admitted that his staff made a mistake and that is unfortunate, but that does not make me responsible for his team's error. I paid in full what was requested at time of service and that is all I will pay. *** has already attached receipt showing my payment in full. I have been in the service industry for years as a manager and would NEVER ask my client to pay for something because my own team made a mistake, especially saying "Oh, you will pay for it." I take this as a threat and unprofessional. As a manager, I would use this mistake as a training opportunity and attempt to keep me as a client. It is apparent *** does not care about keeping me as a client based on his actions and verbal abuseIn conclusion, I am not trying to take advantage of anything. I clearly paid what was requested at time of service and agreed upon by both parties. Now, I am getting a bill months later demanding to pay more because the business made a mistake for poorly trained staff. This is unacceptable and I would never ask a client of mine to do this. This is part of business and ***y needs to recognize this and move on.
Thank you for your time
Regards,
*** ***

In response to the customer complaint, first, I would like to state that the customer mentioned that he spoke with "[redacted]" the owner, when in reality he actually spoke with "[redacted]" who is the primary owner of the company. I am not sure how he got the names mixed up but that in itself is not the...

issue at hand.Our summary of this incident is as follows:On October 31, 2014, the customer was provided with a pest control service and was billed in the amount of $125.00.  He paid the amount in full. Then, on or around  August 13, 2015 he called for a new service to be done on his same property. At the time of his call, he was quoted a service cost in the amount of $125.00 (same as he paid in 2014), but he was told that there was a $75.00 credit applied to his account from the previous service  done in 2014 (meaning that he must have over paid in that amount).  He was also told that with this credit, his total bill for the new service would be reduced to $50.00.  The service was then completed and he promptly paid the $50.00 with his credit card (see attached receipt and service invoice.)  When his payment was being processed, it was discovered by our Office manager that the $75.00 credit he was told he had on his account was actually applied to the account in error (the customer never made an over payment and he was not entitled to the credited amount.) The customer was then promptly notified of this error and was billed for the additional amount owed of $75.00.  The customer then called our office on August 27th, and the error was explained to him initially by our Pest Control Scheduler ([redacted]), then by our Office Manager ([redacted]), and finally our owner ([redacted]). We knew that it was made quite clear to the customer that he was never entitled to the credit of $75.00, but irregardless of the fact, he still insisted that the error was our fault and that he should not be billed for the actual amount he really owed.Every company or organization is bound to make an accounting error at some point and time  This situation is no different than if your bank mistakenly deposited money in your account and you then withdrew the money (knowing that it was not yours) and when the bank discovered the error you not only refused to pay it back, but you became angry with the bank for asking for repayment of the money and afterwards decided to file a  consumer complaint.It is not the policy or intention of Bite Away personnel to be rude with customers.  Quite to the contrary, our employee's are always complimented for their courtesy and professionalism. In Summary, we feel that this customer has taken advantage of a human error in accounting made by Bite Away.  Our position is that he still owes this company $75.00 for services rendered.Sincerely,[redacted]Bite Away Termite & Pest Control, Inc.

Second Response::While this customer continues to emphasize [redacted]'s alleged rudeness to him, he has failed to mention his own rudeness to the ladies of our office staff and to [redacted].   The remainder of our initial response remains unchanged.   Sincerely,[redacted]bite Away Termite and Pest Control, Inc.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.First of all, I requested an apology from [redacted], the business owner, for how I was treated on the phone.  He claims that their company receives compliments for how courteous his staff is but I can attest that this is not true as evident with my conversation with him.  I was appalled at how I was treated and have never been hung up by a business that I purchase goods or services from, and absolutely, never, by the owner.  I am still in shock about this and have yet to receive an apology, so I guess he doesn't care about service.Secondly, [redacted] admitted that his staff made a mistake and that is unfortunate, but that does not make me responsible for his team's error.  I paid in full what was requested at time of service and that is all I will pay.  [redacted] has already attached receipt showing my payment in full.  I have been in the service industry for 20 years as a manager and would NEVER ask my client to pay for something because my own team made a mistake, especially saying "Oh, you will pay for it."  I take this as a threat and unprofessional.  As a manager, I would use this mistake as a training opportunity and attempt to keep me as a client.  It is apparent [redacted] does not care about keeping me as a client based on his actions and verbal abuse.In conclusion, I am not trying to take advantage of anything.  I clearly paid what was requested at time of service and agreed upon by both parties.  Now, I am getting a bill months later demanding to pay more because the business made a mistake for poorly trained staff.  This is unacceptable and I would never ask a client of mine to do this.  This is part of business and [redacted]y needs to recognize this and move on.  Thank you for your time.
Regards,
[redacted]

In response to the customer complaint, first, I would like to state that the customer mentioned that he spoke with "[redacted]" the owner, when in reality he actually spoke with "[redacted]" who is the primary owner of the company. I am not sure how he got the names mixed up but that in itself is not the...

issue at hand.Our summary of this incident is as follows:
On October 31, 2014, the customer was provided with a pest control service and was billed in the amount of $125.00.  He paid the amount in full. Then, on or around  August 13, 2015 he called for a new service to be done on his same property. At the time of his call, he was quoted a service cost in the amount of $125.00 (same as he paid in 2014), but he was told that there was a $75.00 credit applied to his account from the previous service  done in 2014 (meaning that he must have over paid in that amount).  He was also told that with this credit, his total bill for the new service would be reduced to $50.00.  The service was then completed and he promptly paid the $50.00 with his credit card (see attached receipt and service invoice.)  
When his payment was being processed, it was discovered by our Office manager that the $75.00 credit he was told he had on his account was actually applied to the account in error (the customer never made an over payment and he was not entitled to the credited amount.) The customer was then promptly notified of this error and was billed for the additional amount owed of $75.00.  The customer then called our office on August 27th, and the error was explained to him initially by our Pest Control Scheduler ([redacted]), then by our Office Manager ([redacted]), and finally our owner ([redacted]). We knew that it was made quite clear to the customer that he was never entitled to the credit of $75.00, but irregardless of the fact, he still insisted that the error was our fault and that he should not be billed for the actual amount he really owed.
Every company or organization is bound to make an accounting error at some point and time  This situation is no different than if your bank mistakenly deposited money in your account and you then withdrew the money (knowing that it was not yours) and when the bank discovered the error you not only refused to pay it back, but you became angry with the bank for asking for repayment of the money and afterwards decided to file a  consumer complaint.
It is not the policy or intention of Bite Away personnel to be rude with customers.  Quite to the contrary, our employee's are always complimented for their courtesy and professionalism. In Summary, we feel that this customer has taken advantage of a human error in accounting made by Bite Away.  Our position is that he still owes this company $75.00 for services rendered.
Sincerely,
[redacted]
[redacted]
Bite Away Termite & Pest Control, Inc.

Our 40 condo unit building in Pacific Beach recently utlized BiteAway's wood treatment, wood repair and wood replacement services. The work was extensive and occurred over about a three month period of time. The level of productivity and integrity in this encounter was out of the ordinary and we highly recommend BiteAway. Charles, one of the owners of BiteAway, was always clear, honest, and informative through this entire process. The wood replacement activity included major vertical catwalk beam replacements. This work was accomplished with excellent carpentery, great safety and reasonable pricing. Their team also helped us to identify our key problems which turned out to not be termites, but rather, dry rot.

In October of 2012, I sat down with ** (representative for Bite-Away ) to resolve my termite problems and also to repair or replace my patio roof because it had a small amount of leaks due to dry rot. I only agreed to give Bite Away my business if they could fix the problems that originally caused the leaks, before replacing the roof. Two of Bite Away's employees explained to ** that there was not only termite damage, but also other problems that could have caused the leaks on the roof. So I told ** that if you agree to repair or replace whatever was needed to fix the leaks on the roof, I would have your company do the complete job.After the job had been completed, I looked on the roof a noticed several cracked/broken tile aroundand near the patio roof. I did buy the $200 tile insurance. The employees spent a lot of time walking on the roof and I do believe that they could have caused some of the new leaks.There was really no way to check to see if the leaks were gone until it rained. Since we had heavy rain in January 2013, I checked the patio on a rainy day and discovered that not only was the roof still leaking, it had more leaks than before Bite Away did the work. 75% of my patio is now leaking. I called ** on 1/15/13 at 2pm, and he told me to contact the owner, [redacted] and see if I could work out a deal to fix the leak. So I asked ** why should I have to make a deal with his boss if repairing the leaks was included in the original agreement. After talking to the owner, he refused to correct the problem. He said they don't fix roofs, they only do termite repairs. I told him that ** made an agreement with me to fix or replace the leaks in my patio roof. So I told the owner that if he did not send anyone out to fix the problem, then I was going to pursue legal action. The owner [redacted], told me "do what you have to do".It would not have made since for me to entered into an agreement and pay $900 to just repair dry rot without correcting all the problems.

Check fields!

Write a review of Bite-A-Way Termite and Pest Control

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Bite-A-Way Termite and Pest Control Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Pest Control Services

Address: 7370 Mission Gorge Rd, San Diego, California, United States, 92120-1224

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.yelp.com


Add contact information for Bite-A-Way Termite and Pest Control

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated