Sign in

B&M Gardening Design & Services

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B&M Gardening Design & Services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews B&M Gardening Design & Services

B&M Gardening Design & Services Reviews (15)

• Dec 13, 2019

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID [redacted] .I had attempted to go to their office address reflected on your website, but was told by the superintendent of the building that they had left a few months backI have tried numerous times to contact [redacted] via his cellphone and email, but he has not responded to any of thoseAs of about weeks ago, his cellphone seems to also be disconnected.Sincerely, [redacted]

• Oct 17, 2019

Revdex.com: At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID [redacted] Sincerely, [redacted]

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID ***.Sincerely,*** ***

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID ***.I had attempted to go to their office address reflected on your website, but was told by the superintendent of the building that they had left a few months
backI have tried numerous times to contact *** *** *** via his cellphone and email, but he has not responded to any of thoseAs of about weeks ago, his cellphone seems to also be disconnected.Sincerely,*** ***

Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID [redacted].
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID [redacted].I had attempted to go to their office address reflected on your website, but was told by the superintendent...

of the building that they had left a few months back. I have tried numerous times to contact [redacted] via his cellphone and email, but he has not responded to any of those. As of about 2 weeks ago, his cellphone seems to also be disconnected.Sincerely,[redacted]

Revdex.com:
At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID [redacted].
Sincerely,
[redacted]

Review: [redacted] signed a contract for a significant landscaping job in our backyard in April 2015. He was supposed to remove concrete and lay patio; remove chain-link fences and replace them with cedar fences; and build planters. We gave him a deposit of close to $6,713.89. He was supposed to start the last week of April and finish the first week of May. The time arrived and he said his supplier hasn't delivered the material. The following week he said it is going to rain. The week after he said the supplier hasn't delivered yet. The following week the excuse was rain again. He continued this until mid-June, when we said please return our deposit so we can hire someone else to do this. Since then, we haven't heard from him and have not been able to get a hold of him. He does not answer our phone calls (###-###-####) and he does not respond to our emails ([redacted]). His business number has been disconnected since June (at least) ###-###-####.

My husband went to his business address at [redacted]. The superintendent told my husband that they have moved out several months ago. We found his home address and my husband went there about a month ago and left him a note and asked him to contact us so we can resolve this issue amicably, but haven't heard back. Mr. B[redacted] has been holding on to a key to our basement that we gave him at the same time as the deposit. We have asked him to return the key multiple times as that was the only key we had for the lock. Finally we had to get someone to cut the lock and replace it.Desired Settlement: At this point, we want him to provide us with a refund because we do not trust a person like him to work in our home.

Consumer

Response:

At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID [redacted].I had attempted to go to their office address reflected on your website, but was told by the superintendent of the building that they had left a few months back. I have tried numerous times to contact [redacted] via his cellphone and email, but he has not responded to any of those. As of about 2 weeks ago, his cellphone seems to also be disconnected.Sincerely,[redacted]

Review: On May **, 2013 [redacted] and I signed a contract stating thta we agrre that upon signing we both afree thta the following services would be rendered by this company. Service discription: Complete removal of garbage and debris, pruning, raking, removal of weeds and crab grass, removal of vegetation growth that encroaches over property lines. Clean up: ALL garbage and debriss, moving, pruning, soil grading, cultivating and removal of all vegtation growth that encroaches over property line. Rate $744.00 @ ($0.75) per square feet. 50% $400.00 deposit down upon signing of the contract. We agreed upon a date of service June **, 2013. First off June [redacted] came and went no service no call. A few days later I called only to get an excusses about his men do not work in the rain. On June twenty fifth I advised him there was a tree in the front yard I would like up rooted and replanted. He said there would be a $145.00 aditional charge to uproot and replant it would be less if I just wanted the tree chopped down so the cost $744.00 plus $145.00 equal $899.00 paid in full upon their arrival days later. The tree was just taken down as it was rotten inside. So I was advised verbally I would get a cash refund in addition he promise to clean uder my porch and remove the vine running anong side of the house as well as remove the branches hanging in my yard from my nebirs yard. Theypulled up all the weeds and left. NO CLEAN UP what so ever. Everything left in my yard. He said they would be right back. He sent the guys back a week later to remove the bags. ALL the other work that was writen in the contract and the verbal promises. Two months has pasted I have been in constant contact by text messages and telephone calls. to no availe. To date the work has not been complete.Desired Settlement: I would like a full cash refund of $899.00 as I will have to hire someone else to get the job done.

Business

Response:

To whom it may concern:

I am writing in response to the complaint made by [redacted] regarding services provided at [redacted]. The issue has since been resolved and all services have been provided as outlined in the contract.

The delay of services was due to rain. Services such as the ones provided by our company cannot be provided in rain. Planting and pruning and cleaning up of a backyard cannot occur during rain. This is an unfortunate reality to our industry. It is impossible to dig up dirt when its wet dirt, and planting in those conditions wouldn't be prudent nor leave a satisfactory outcome. This wasn't an excuse but a reality to the situation. We did understand [redacted] was upset by the delay, and we did provide additional services at no charge once on the job. But providing these additional services added up to additional time on the job, and we needed to service other homes and explained we would be back to pick up the bags of garbage we collected.

We have been in contact with [redacted], and the issue has been resolved.

Thank you for your time.

Best,

B&M Gardening Design & Services

Review: [redacted] from B & M Gardening Design Services, Inc. charged my [redacted] credit card approximately $5,917.06 over six separate transactions, under the name BM Snow Removal Services, for work that was never completed. His company installed a PVC fence without securing the posts and all the posts have subsequently blown off. $722.65 was charged to my credit card on two separate occassions for deposit and final payment. [redacted] stated that he would have the posts secured but never sent anyone out to repair the fence. [redacted] again charged my credit card $1075.68 on two separate occassions for landscaping work that was started but has not been completed. [redacted] also charged my credit card $1,170.40 and $1,150 without my authorization. As per a conversation we had regarding the unauthorized charges, he claimed that the charges were made for the installation of doors for which were never purchased and for which we never had an agreement on to install. I filed a dispute with [redacted] and they have only recovered $1,170.40 as of today. They informed me that an additional charge for $25 was also made with the same code but under the name [redacted] is still trying to recover $1,150 of unauthorized charges. I have been in contact with [redacted] over the past 6 months in which he has scheduled and subsequently cancelled numerous appointments. He claims to have a sick uncle in New Jersey that he is taking care of, which is the continuos reason for his cancellations. [redacted] has not conducted himself or treated the situation in a professional manner. I am truly disappointed and I am left with the exterior of my home unfinished and very unappealing.Desired Settlement: My desired outcome would be a refund for the following:

1) Unauthorized charges of $1,150

2) Incomplete landscaping of $1,075.68

3) The unknown charge of $25 under the name [redacted]

4) Repair of the fence.

Review: I signed a contract with [redacted] of B&M Gardening Design & Services on May *, 2014 for supply and installation of a fence, a planter bed, gravel and a basketball net. The work was scheduled for May [redacted] and I paid a deposit of $2050 (50% of total cost of job). I explained to [redacted] that the work needed to be completed by early June as after that scheduling would become very hard for me due to my work and work/travel schedule. Since then he has continually cancelled the work citing rain (or the forecast of rain even when there has been no rain), injury to workers, supply issues and marital issues because of which he cannot do the work. I have had to chase him to try and reschedule, he does not respond to phone calls and when he does it is to give excuses for not doing the job. Over two months have gone by with no evidence that job will be completed. I even requested that the materials for the job (presumably purchased with the deposit) be dropped off as a sign of good faith but even this was not done. I have asked in emails and texts that if the work cannot be done to please return my deposit and have not received a satisfactory response that the job will be completed within the time frame I provided after extending the final dates to July [redacted]. He cancelled these final workable dates I provided after agreeing to them.

I have taken two trips back into NY amidst my hectic work and travel schedule and this has been hugely disruptive to my work and time and has cost me.Desired Settlement: After over two months of trying to schedule the job and the work not being done causing a waste of time, leading to stress and disruption, I would like my deposit of $2050 back.

Consumer

Response:

At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID [redacted].

Sincerely,

Review: [redacted] took 900.00$ and signed a contract on July [redacted] 2014 to do work in my front yard and never came back to do it.Desired Settlement: refund cash.

Review: Hired this company to remove and shovel the snow off my property for the periods of December2014-March 2015. This company received in total 525.00 for services not rendered. Contacted the [redacted] numerous times by telephone ###-###-#### and by text to find out why his company had not shovel the snow it has snow at least 4 tx during January 2015 no response. I have been force to paid another company to shovel the snow off my property..[redacted] was given two payment 1. September 2014 check in the amount 274.00 2. December 2014 cash 250.00 I did manage to get receipts from [redacted]...Desired Settlement: Refund

Consumer

Response:

At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID [redacted].Sincerely,[redacted]

Review: [redacted] of B&M Snow removal and Gardening Design was contract in May of 2013 to do the following:

1. Install two wrought fence gates and tree wrought fence, which I was charged $2435.53

2. Landscape the back yard which included paving the yard, which I was charged over $13,000

From the onset, there are been excuses after excuses why the project couldn't start. For the most part the "rain" was to blame which I never understood. The days when it didn't rain, there were some other excuses. Some guys finally showed up at the end of June 2013 to clear the yard of all the over grown weeds. I was relieved and thought great at least the yard will be finished soon. Weeks would go by with empty promises and nothing would be done to the yard. July came nothing, August came nothing, so basically that's my entire summer, NO BACKYARD. Due to the delays, promises were made of how much of a discount i'm getting and how they are kicking in free plants etc. Like I should just be grateful for ALL the discounts.....all I wanted is for my yard and fences to be completed. The pavers and fire pit were finally put down in October 2013 which I must say looked really beautiful. At this point I'm thinking great, now the yard can be finished. I was told that now that's it's Fall, we would have to wait until Spring for the plants. But what does that have to do with installing the gates and fences. I was told, it's best to wait and do everything at once. So ALL winter no gates/fence. I contacted [redacted] in Feb. 2014 and instead of giving me a time frame on when they will come to complete the yard, he told me I needed to pay him an additional $1400 because "they" the "the family" was harassing him that he gave me huge discounts, mind you I paid out over $16,000. Also, I wouldn't need the "discounts" he's offering if they had stick to the schedule and complete the job. I paid him half the $1400 requested ($700) and he said they would need the other $700 when the job is completed. This was in March 2014. We are no in June 2014 and my yard and gates/fence are not completed. I was given several dates in April and May. There was always an excuse why the job isn't completed. Excuses ranging from "death in the family", the weather, problems with the suppliers. [redacted] always refer back to the Huge "discounts" i'm getting. I really don't care about the "discounts" because that's just an excuse to prolong the project. I just need my yard completed.

I felt like I was being taken advantage of because i'm a female so when my husband returned from work abroad, I told him what has been going on and he contact [redacted] on June *, 2014 at which time [redacted] told him that he is waiting on supplies (mind you the week before he told me he had a death in the family and is staying out in NJ) and he would call him back that day with a date. He has never returned my husband's calls. My husband tried calling him several times after this and he as yet to answer his phone or respond.

I am very disappointed with the service and run around we are getting after spending all this money and nothing to show. I was put on a payment plan which I paid $800 every two week faithfully. I paid [redacted] over $16,000 and I don't have a yard to enjoy with my family.Desired Settlement: I need a refund of $2435.53 for the fence and gates that were never installed

I need a refund of $2000.00 for the completion of the backyard.

My family and I are tired of the lies and empty promises from [redacted].

Consumer

Response:

At this time, I have not been contacted by B&M Gardening Design & Services regarding complaint ID [redacted].

Sincerely,

On May **, 2013 [redacted] and I signed a contract stating thta we agrre that upon signing we both afree thta the following services would be rendered by this company. Service discription: Complete removal of garbage and debris, pruning, raking, removal of weeds and crab grass, removal of vegetation growth that encroaches over property lines. Clean up: ALL garbage and debriss, moving, pruning, soil grading, cultivating and removal of all vegtation growth that encroaches over property line. Rate $744.00 @ ($0.75) per square feet. 50% $400.00 deposit down upon signing of the contract. We agreed upon a date of service June **, 2013. First off June [redacted] came and went no service no call. A few days later I called only to get an excusses about his men do not work in the rain. On June twenty fifth I advised him there was a tree in the front yard I would like up rooted and replanted. He said there would be a $145.00 aditional charge to uproot and replant it would be less if I just wanted the tree chopped down so the cost $744.00 plus $145.00 equal $899.00 paid in full upon their arrival days later. The tree was just taken down as it was rotten inside. So I was advised verbally I would get a cash refund in addition he promise to clean uder my porch and remove the vine running anong side of the house as well as remove the branches hanging in my yard from my nebirs yard. Theypulled up all the weeds and left. NO CLEAN UP what so ever. Everything left in my yard. He said they would be right back. He sent the guys back a week later to remove the bags. ALL the other work that was writen in the contract and the verbal promises. Two months has pasted I have been in constant contact by text messages and telephone calls. to no availe. To date the work has not been complete.

Check fields!

Write a review of B&M Gardening Design & Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B&M Gardening Design & Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: HOME DESIGN & PLANNING

Address: 423 95th Street Suite 3H, Brooklyn, New York, United States, 11209

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.bmgardeningdesign.com


Add contact information for B&M Gardening Design & Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated