Sign in

Brooklyn Kayak Company

61 N Park Ave, Hazlet Township, New Jersey, United States, 07734-2984

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Brooklyn Kayak Company? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Boats, Online Retailer Brooklyn Kayak Company

Brooklyn Kayak Company Reviews (%countItem)

• Sep 09, 2021

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY
I ordered a kayak AND PAID for it on August 10. It has been 30 days and I still DON'T have it! The seller won't contract with a shipper to send it directly to me instead wants me to drive an hour away to meet the shipper at a Walmart parking lot! WTF!? The shipper contacted me and said they could meet me between 8 am and 1:00 pm. So I'm supposed to sit in the Walmart parking lot for FIVE HOURS!? I don't think so. Now the seller is refusing to make this right! Their customer service sucks. Either I'm emailing a bot or they don't speak English and no matter how many times I call NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE!

+1

I ordered a kayak on July 5th which due to COVID was delayed 4-6 weeks. After the 6th week, the kayak was not ready and Brooklyn Kayaks customer service offered a better kayak with no up charge, that I was able to pick up 2 days later. Their attention paid to the customer was outstanding.

I purchased a kayak on December 13th, 2019 from this company on their website. The shipping clearly indicated 7-10 days. This purchase was suppose to be a Christmas present. I made the purchase and didn’t receive shipping info in a timely manner. I contacted the company on Dec 16th and they replied, they would contact the shipping company and find out what is going on. I never heard anything back. I contacted them again on Dec 29th and they replied I will receive my purchase on 01/02/2020. That’s not what I paid for. I contacted the credit company (Klarna) that I purchased the item with and they reported that they could do nothing about the matter unless this company would issue a refund. I have been lied to more than once by this company and I feel like I don’t have any protection over my purchase. If in fact I don’t receive a refund for this purchase I am still liable for the payment per the credit company. I am reaching out to Revdex.com in hopes for a reasonable outcome.

Brooklyn Kayak Company Response • Jan 09, 2020

Hello, The customer received his kayak on 1/2 as per AMTRUCKING.com and the tracking # ***. The dates that we provide on the website are just an ETA. The customer can certainly return the kayak if it is unused. He will just need to contact us directly so we can schedule the return and give him the details. Thank you for your help.

I purchased a kayak from Brooklyn Kayak Company. During the first 5 hour outing the kayak took water into the hull at a rate of 1 gallon per hour. Twice I had to beach the kayak to drain the water to stay afloat. I’ve called and emailed repeatedly to request a replacement but have not been offered a resolution. They have stopped answering calls and emails. I’d like to return this product for a refund and put this behind me.

Brooklyn Kayak Company Response • Dec 12, 2019

Hello, We have been in contact with this customer and sent a brand new kayak because of his complaint. It was shipped and received already, AMTRUCKING and his tracking # is ***. Thank you.

We purchased a $1,000 kayak from Brooklyn Kayak Company on Sunday the 22nd of September. The merchandise arrived very quickly via a freight hauler on Thursday the 26th and in bubble wrap. We did not unwrap and examine the vessel until Saturday morning the 28th to discover a 6inch gash in the hull which makes the vessel unusable. We have made numerous attempts to call, email and Facebook message this company and have had nothing but candid and pathetic responses. After further examining this company it appears we are not the only individuals who this has happened to. We were willing to work with this company for an exchange or full refund but their blatant disregard for customer service or even acknowledgement has forced us to contact our credit card company as well as the Revdex.com as this appears to be a fraudulent organization. It should be further noted, the company has a phone number that you can call but is always on answering machine and they refuse to call you back.

I'm aware $1,000 may not be much money to these scam artists but that is a substantial amount of money to our family and I'm terribly afraid that we may never get the money back. It's sad people run businesses of this nature and are allowed to continue to operate.

Brooklyn Kayak Company Response • Oct 24, 2019

If we have satisfied this customer. The issue with the product has been resolved and the customer stated they are fine with the product. Please let us know if the customer feels otherwise. Thank you.

Customer Response • Oct 24, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you for your help!

Regards

Package label was created 3 weeks ago, but item never shipped. I called the customer service line and it goes to voicemail. The voicemail advises someone will contact me within 48 hours, never received a call. I emailed many times, got one response saying they understand and item is shipping soon. It’s been 3 weeks, no item, no refund, no luck reaching customer service.

Brooklyn Kayak Company Response • Aug 26, 2019

The customer purchased a product from us and it appears that the *** lost their order. Check tracking # ***. I am going to have this reshipped to the customer right away and we will make sure they receive it. Thank you for your assistance.

I ordered as follows from this company. The Brooklyn Kayak CO.

1 BKC FK184 9' Single Sit On Top Fishing Kayak
W/ Seat and Paddle Included
Solo Sit-On-Top Angler Kayak.

This kayak was delivered and defective and the company is now ignoring my requests for warranty, repair and or replacement. I paid $577.00 for the kayak and a seat and the kayak is unusable. I did receive some communication with them, however, after expressing my disappointment and distress about receiving a defective kayak, they have decidedly taken my money and are simply ignoring my requests for warranty.

I took the boat out for the first time, and the boat almost sinks under my weight alone. Its unsafe and unusable. The boat is rated at 330 lbs maximum weight capacity and I weigh 200 lbs. Upon attempting to use the boat it sinks and takes in water. Its defective and extremely unsafe. inspecting their pictures on their website are nd anywhere else online you cab clearly see their boats sitting on top of the water. Mine is flat and sinks to water level with the end result of a "swamped" boat. I cannot use it, I cannot sell it and the company has now decided to take my money anyway and end communication with me. All I wanted was a boat. and ow I have a brand new defective and unsafe vessel and they have taken my money.

I'd truly appreciate some help here. I wanted to work with the seller but communication has stopped. Thank you, Sincerely

Check fields!

Write a review of Brooklyn Kayak Company

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Brooklyn Kayak Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 61 N Park Ave, Hazlet Township, New Jersey, United States, 07734-2984

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Brooklyn Kayak Company.




Add contact information for Brooklyn Kayak Company

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated