Sign in

Brothers Motor

Haltom City, Texas, United States, 76117-5621

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Brothers Motor? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Used Car Dealers Brothers Motor

Brothers Motor Reviews (%countItem)

Sold vehicle that they said had been inspected and passed inspection. There is no way this vehicle will pass inspection. There are holes in muffler and I suspect the odometer has been rolled back

Brothers Motor Response • Jun 02, 2020

This is in response to *** complaint with the Revdex.com. Mr *** first called in on 5/10/2020 to get vehicle specifics on the 2005 F150 we had. We gave him stats on vehicle and carfax info. He asked if we could deliver to him directly. I advised him he would have to come in person so he could make sure that he wanted this truck because cash deals are as is. He made the trip out here, asked a lot of questions and test drove the truck. He agreed that it was a good deal and the truck was to his liking. We completed paperwork where he was to put $6000 down and pay the remaining balance out over a 4 month period. He left and we agreed to deliver the truck to him and we even made him an extra key to the truck.The next day we delivered the truck to his residence and he took possession of it and thanked us.A few days passed and he called me at 8:00 AM claiming that there were holes in the exhaust. I asked him what made him say that? And he couldn't give me an answer, but did mention he took the money out of his kids college funds to buy the truck so I wondered if he was having buyers remorse. He got off the phone without asking for us to do anything and seemed satisfied. He then called back on 5/22/2020 to pay the remainder of the truck off in full. He seemed very polite and nice on the phone call so we thought he was satisfied. I had not heard another word from him, but now I received this notice from the Revdex.com and would like to express that we enjoyed doing business with Mr., we do feel extremely confident that he got an excellent deal on an older truck with low miles and wish him the best into his future. Brothers Motors

Customer Response • Jun 02, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***

I realize that I made a bad deal and there is nothing more to say or do.

I bought a car (2011 Hyundai Elantra) from this dealership for $6000 on 14th of September 2019 and the mechanic at the dealership claimed that they did a '150 point inspection' on the car. I drove the car from Texas to Tennessee and I had smoke come from the engine. Upon reaching Tennessee, the car stopped running. I took it to the Hyundai Dealership on 16th of September 2019 for a full diagnostic and they said the engine needed replacement since it was knocking and the car was as good as $1000. The dealership cannot help me and they lied about the situation.

Brothers Motor Response • Sep 26, 2019

To whom it may concern:In response to complaint #***. The customer, *** took a bus from Memphis, TN to our dealership in Haltom City, TX with 2 friends. The customer test drove the Elantra with hia 2 friends on their own and without a sales person accompanying them. They returned from their long test drive and decided it was to his satisfaction. I personally signed *** out and reiterated to him several times that our vehicles are sold as is unless he would like to purchase an extended warranty to which he declined. He signed our sales documents (which I have attached) that state the vehicle is being sold as is. He asked us where some fun spots in the area were because he would be going out with his friends (which accompanied him for the closing of the sale) for the weekend before they drove back to TN. The mood was light and fun in the office as they happily signed their paperwork on the 14th of September. They left and we did not hear back from *** until September 18th when him and 4 other people he knew (family/friends) went onto our 5 star google reviews and our business FaceBook page and each placed 1 star in an attempt to drag our rating down. He used the car for the weekend and then he drove 500 miles back home to TN before the vehicle began to "smoke" he claims. We express our regret if this is what happened to him, however all sales are final and we do offer warranty to which he declined. After the vehicle leaves our lot we are not responsible for the simple fact that anything can happen to the vehicle by the owner's own hands that we can not know or be responsible for. We are not directly stating that he did something that caused malfunction in the vehicle, however he made the decision to purchase the vehicle as is and we can not be held accountable in the event the malfunction was due to negligence or poor driving on ***'s behalf. For us this is an unknown because while it was in our possession it ran and drove satisfactorily and it did pass an inspection. We wish *** well.*** Brothers Motors

Customer Response • Sep 26, 2019

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because:
They never told me that they had warranty to buy.

I did not drive the car for a long time as they stated and I called them first to inform them about the incident after the car was smoking through email and phone call.

Their mechanic told me that they did a50 point check on the car and it was working perfectly which clearly was a lie.

Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of Brothers Motor

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Brothers Motor Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.yelp.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Brothers Motor, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


www.brothers-motors.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Brothers Motor, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Brothers Motor

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated