Sign in

B's Plumbing, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about B's Plumbing, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews B's Plumbing, Inc.

B's Plumbing, Inc. Reviews (9)

May 14,
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
Vienna , VA [redacted]
Daytime Phone: [redacted]
Evening Phone: ###-###-####
E-mail: [redacted].net
To whom it may concern:
We are aware that there are some
damages to the floor, we have sent someone out to look at damage and get
materials list on what is needed to repair the floorWe aren't aware of any
damages other than the floorI have tried contacting the customer to set a
date to do floor repairsBut haven't had a response at this timeIt is in our
best interest to take care of the customer, so we would like to get this taken
care of as soon as possible

July 28, 2015In Reference to: [redacted] Alexandria Va. [redacted]To whom it may concern:This letter is in response to a complaint made by the above customer. We received a work order from the home warranty company that we are contractors for. We went...

out the same day which was 5/29/15 as we were told that this was an emergency. Once at the customer’s house we discovered that the tank was leaking and needed to be replaced. Per the contract we have with the home warranty company we followed there procedures and called all info onto them and ordered new water thru them also. Scheduled the customer for a week out or as soon as new unit was in we would go install. On 6/3/15 customer called into say that she was taking a buy out from the warranty and that she needed a refund of $700.00. She spoke with Jennifer who is not authorized to disperse any funds to customers. On 6/11/15 customer called back and spoke to the office manager and a check was mailed out on 6/13/15. We were under the impression that the customer would receive check and everything would be okay. It wasn’t until 6/23/15 when our bank account was deducted $700 and we found out that it was for [redacted]. I called bank to see if check had been cashed and it hadn’t been. I’m not sure what happened in this case but I would like to send a sincere apology to [redacted] for the mishap. It is always in our best interest to make sure a customer is satisfied. Again I would like to apologize for this unfortunate incident. If there are any questions or concerns we can be reached at  ###-###-#### or [email protected] YoursNakeisha M[redacted]Office Manager

May 14, 2015
[redacted] 
[redacted]
Vienna , VA  [redacted]
Daytime Phone: [redacted]
Evening Phone: ###-###-####
E-mail: [redacted].net
To whom it may concern:
 We are aware that there are some
damages to the floor, we have sent someone out to look at damage and get
materials list on what is needed to repair the floor. We aren’t aware of any
damages other than the floor. I have tried contacting the customer to set a
date to do floor repairs. But haven’t had a response at this time. It is in our
best interest to take care of the customer, so we would like to get this taken
care of as soon as possible.

Review: I paid B''s plumbing $125 deposit for a plumbing repair. Their technicians didn't fix it in two visits- they came late once, and didn't bring the replacement part the second. They also said they wouldn't close out the drywall which they said they would during the time of sale.

I had requested a refund because I lost confidence in them and needed to fix the problem. They agreed when I talked to them on the phone, but only got a refund of $30- they charged a $90 service fee for their unsuccessful visits.Desired Settlement: Additional check of $90 to refund the deposit completely

Business

Response:

In response to the claim that was made for the service that was provided at the address above. We go out daily and provide services to many customers. We are not in the business to get over on anyone or cause any issues. This job started out as a job through the customer’s home warranty. The warranty does not cover hose Bibb replacement, so we quoted the price of $250.00. The customer agreed and paid 50% of that. We scheduled the job for 3/27/14. We got there and customer wanted to reschedule because she had to leave. We then scheduled again for 4/1/14. The tech got out there and she didn’t like the diverter that we had brought out so she wanted to call us back to reschedule again. When she called us back she asked for a refund. We gave her a refund of $30 because she was charged a service call of $95 on 4/1/14 due to we could have done the job that day but she didn’t like the style of the diverter that we had brought out.Thank You Brooke M

Review: B's Plumbing was assigned through our home warranty. The plumber came out and spent over 2 hours trying to find the leak. He then called to say it was a pipe in the wall and that he needed to cut the drywall. Upon cutting a hole in the ceiling he still did not find the leak-his name was [redacted]. I called spoke with [redacted] who listened to my frustration with a plumber who didn't find anything wrong and a leak that was still happening. She informed me that [redacted] was new and that she would have [redacted] come out on Saturday to fix the issue. Friday at 4:45pm I received a call that [redacted] would not be able to make it after all, would I like for [redacted] to come back out? Ofcourse this was information passed on by the receptionist. I then had the home warranty company reassign it to another plumber. This new plumber ([redacted]) came out on Saturday and identified the issue within 10 minutes. The issue was a water line behind the dishwasher that had a hole in it going to the refrigerator for the ice maker. Simple fix without any need to put a hole into the drywall whatsoever. I called B's plumbing and spoke with [redacted] again about being refunded the $95.00 for work that was never completed and repairing the hole in the drywall that was never necessary. She told me that the owner ([redacted]) would like to speak with the new plumber to get more information. I provided his information to her to pass on and didn't hear back. I called two more times and [redacted] was always on a conference call. On the second call the receptionist gave me [redacted] (the owner's cell phone number) to call him directly about the refund and repair. I have left 3 messages over 2 weeks and have not had one returned call. I have called [redacted] three more times and each time she again is on a conference call (complete blow off when she hears my name) and finally on Friday said that if someone didn't call me back I would make my complaint formal. Again no phone call from the owner or office manager about the $95.00 refund for cutting the hole in my ceiling that was completely unneccessary not to mention the money it is costing me to repair the damage.Desired Settlement: I would like the $95.00 charge for cutting the unneccessary hole in the ceiling refunded plus since noone has returned my call about taking care of the repair I now want the $250.00 repair fee that I am paying the other plumber to fix the drywall and repaint.

Business

Response:

First of I would like to apoligize to **. [redacted] for all the inconvience that she has felt with B's Plumbing. It was not our inttention to fustrate or upset you in any way. We always strive to make customeras happy and satisfied with our service. We did reach out to the other plumber ** that went out to the job after us. He told us that he did use one of the two access holes that were made to find the leak. So with him telling us that we felt as though we shouldnt have to return the access fee. However at this point we are sending out a check to the customer for the $ 95 that was charged for the access fee

Review: B's Plumbing had a tech come in to install a new water heater. While they were draining the old water heater the tech flooded my basement. At the time my mother was home and she cleaned up most of the mess. She kept insisting that there was still water he needed to clean up under the washer and dryer and he ignorned her. While I was on the phone iwth my mother, I could hear the tech getting nasty with her and arguing. He refused to call anyone to come clean up the mess. I asked that they have someone out to make sure our drywall didn't get wet to prevent mold growth. I called the office manager and she said she would call the tech and call me right back, she never called me back. When I got home, I found puddles of water under the wsher and dryer, under mats and my exercise bike. My basement floors were a mess, not to mention the new water heater installed was leaking. I called the company and asked to speak to the office manager and she was gone for the day(she never did call me back) I expressed to the receptionist my concerns and she insisted someone would call me the following day. I never recived a phone call. I left a message on the owners cell phone because he was the one who orignally came out for the inital call and he never returned my call, in fact, everytime I call now, he puts me right to voicemail. This is no way to run a company or to treat a customer. They came into my house to do work that I paid for and they made a big mess, that my mother and I ended up cleaning up. They showed no concern over the water or the mess and apparently have no compassion to even call and apologize. They also never left me any paperwork or the warranty information or instruction manual to the new water heater.Desired Settlement: Initially I would like an apology letter and acknowldegment of the wrong doing. I also feel that since my mom did most of the cleanup work that there should be some type of reimbursement. If not, I plan on writing reviews online regarding B's Plumbing warning customers to stay away.

Business

Response:

Hello this is in response to Complaint# [redacted]. We recieved an Call from the warranty company on 4/4/13 for a leaking water heater. We went out on 4/5/13 and determined that the heater was leaking and needed to be replaced. We then scheduled the customer for 4/9/13 to install a new heater. The heater would continue to leak until it was replaced. We value our customers and want them to be happy, There was water there only from the leak of the tank and our installer did clean up that water, the owner didnt get any calls from the customer letting us know there was a probelm. The owner is very good with calling customers back and taking care of any issues. I have attached a copy of the letter of apology to the customer and also a $100 check for there inconvience. We hope that this will satisfy the customers and all issues that they may had.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

That is a complete lie. I left a message on the owners Cell phone and also a mesage with the Office manager. No one returned my calls. The water was all over my basement area going under walls into other rooms. It is unbelievable how this company can lie this way. I still have not received any paper work from them.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Please again accept our sincere apologies, We have put the check and letter of apology in the mail. We have been in business for 25 years and strive to please ours customers. I'm sorry for the miscommunication and nothing on our end was intentional. If you should ever want to use our services again we will give you a 15% discount. Again please accpect our apologies

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because I feel that in addition to the $100 you are sending, you should provide us with an 50% additional refund off the total bill I was charged of $775 for the unprofessionalism, rudeness of the technician and the failure of not only the office manager but the owner to respond to me without having to get the Revdex.com and [redacted] companies involved. The office manager promised to call me back the same day and never did. It wouldn't have gone this far if a simple return phone call would have been made. The aggravation and the time spent cleaning up the mess made by your tech that he refused to clean up deserves compensation.

Regards,

Review: On Monday, August 19th 2013 I contacted B’s plumbing to have them fix a clogged kitchen sink. I chose them because of their A+ rating on Revdex.com’s website. They promptly scheduled a drain snaking appointment for Monday evening. The plumber showed up and began working immediately. Soon after beginning work on the drain, the plumber got the snake stuck in the drain. He pulled and twisted the snake attempting to free it from the drain but was unable to do so and eventually snapped the snake off in the drain. He explained to me that it was likely that the snake coiled up within the pipe causing it to get stuck or that there was an actual break in the drain and that the snake could have got stuck in the break. He also stated that it was possible that he could have actually punctured through the pipe as a result of this. He told me that the best course of action would be to have a plumber from another company come out with a camera snake to see why the snake was stuck and to assess any damage that may have been caused. He assured me that B’s plumbing would set this up and would get back to me with the results of what they found. He further explained that if it was a broken pipe or if he burst through the pipe with the snake it would likely cost two to three thousand dollars to fix because they would have to break up the concrete under my house to get to the drain pipes. He then collected a $250 check for the incomplete drain snaking and left, leaving the snake in the drain and on the way dropping the rest of the snapped off portion of snake in my front yard. After discovering the drain snake in my yard, I returned to the sink drain to find my counters and floors covered with grease from the plumber. I then looked under the sink to find that all the pulling and jerking that the plumber had done to free the snake had pulled the pipe through the drywall causing about a two foot crack/hole in the drywall. The following day I called B’s repeatedly, attempting to get an appointment time for when the plumber would come with the camera. Finally, at around 3:00 PM I got a name and number of a company to call to set up the appointment. I called and set up the appointment for that evening and the plumber came out to use the camera. At that time, the new plumber informed me that he could not use the camera because the snake was still in the drain and that B’s should have known that. He also informed me that the snake that B’s had used was the incorrect size to begin with and should have been larger so as to avoid balling up in the drain and possibly causing damage. Luckily, that plumber was nice enough not to charge anything for his service. The following day, Wednesday, I called B’s to inform them of what had happened and to ask them to finish the job by removing the snake from the drain. They did not get back to me until late Thursday, the following day with an email stating, “I spoke to the owner and he said we will have to scheldule you for another day due to the fact that this job will take a half a day to do. It will be 95/hr per man with a material fee. There will be a waiver that will need to be signed stating that any damages accurred during the process, there will be an invoice of $75/day for equipment use per day and will need to be collected by the end of the day. If you have any questions or concern please call the office or email us back. Thank you for your time and service”. I returned an email to them stating that I expected that they finish the job without further charges, as I had already paid them for the snaking service, which they subsequently botched and because it was unacceptable to have to wait this long as I have a two week old and a two year old at home and my wife had been washing dishes, including the baby’s bottles, in the bathroom sink for four days. After receiving no reply, I called and asked to speak with the owner of the company. The receptionist provided his name and cell phone number. I called the owner and asked him why he was going to charge me to finish the job when I had already paid him. He stated that it was not his fault that the snake was stuck in the drain and that, if anything, I damaged his drain snake with my pipes. I told him that that was ridiculous and asked him for his insurance company’s information and phone number, as I had been advised to do by my homeowner’s insurance. He scoffed and refused to give it to me, telling me that I should ask my homeowner’s insurance to help me find that information. We ended the call with no resolution and there it was Friday, five days later and we still had no resolution and a kitchen sink we could not use. So I decided that I would attempt to remove the snake myself. The snake came out fairly easily after using a car jack to pull it up with. I then went and bought my own snake and snaked the drain myself. I bought some new piping and some new sheetrock to fix the wall and I fixed the drain. I tested it and the drain works wonderfully now, no thanks to B’s Plumbing.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the money ($250.00) that I paid for the drain snaking, as the job was never finished. I would also like a formal apology and admission of the mistakes made by the company.

Business

Response:

B's plumbing did provide snaking service for **. [redacted] on 8/19/13. Upon arrival the customer explained to the tech that he had recently move in and that he had tried to snake the line but was unable to clear it - that the snake would go into the venting instead The plumber later called into the office to report that he had snaked the line twice and each time that the snake went upward into the venting system instead of the drainage system. This would be indicative of a very hard blockage, possible collapsed line or broken line, or a fitting that had been installing backward. We presented 2 suggestions to the customer at that time. 1- Was to dig up the line and open the wall behind the kitchen, 2 - have the sewer line snaked with a camera to isolate the issue.

The customer chose the latter with the agreement, we would find and schedule for the camera service with the customer paying camera bill. With that in mind I encourage the plumber to make one more attempt and that is when it did indeed get stuck.

The plumber was paid with ck # [redacted] in the amount of $250 by the customer with no reservations at all and next day we follow thru with finding and scheduling a company to come out.

The customer did call and reported that the company that came out did not perform the snaking service as he felt his access was block by the snake that was left in the 1 1/2 copper dew drain line. The offer was made to come out and remove the snake by busting him concrete and open the wall at no cost to him, but if we found any of the fore mention items that were preexisting prior to our visit and was responsible for the snake getting hung up, then the customer would have to pay for those services.

At no point did the customer ever express that he was looking for a refund and nor did he show and reservation in paying us as he agreed to prior to us working

But we want happy customer and if **. [redacted] can show us a receipt confirming that he had to purchase material and a snake than we would be willing to give him a full refund.

We are very sorry that we were not able to help you solve you pre existing issue and look forward to your response.

Review: B's Plumbing sent the plumber/owner to fix the plumbing issue in my home on Friday, Nov. 15th 2013. When he arrived he was spent a few minutes and said he needed to contact the home service warranty company. He left the house to make the phone call and returned a few minutes later stating it would not be covered. He then provided an estimate that was 5-times the amount of the service payment. I immediately felt this plumbing company was taking advantage of assessing the problem in a manner that created an opportunity for billing a higher amount. When I asked him for the name of the person at the home service warranty company that he spoke with he refused to tell me. I called my husband who called the service company to seek clarification while the owner/plumber wrote up "his assessment" of the issue. I requested he wait for a moment before I sign and write a check for the service charge as I was being contacted directly by the home service company to verify this was the case since it was not consistent with what we were told. At that point the owner/plumber slammed down his laptop and told me to have a nice day and walked out. Within four minutes they called and he was gone. The professionalism was not at all congruent with a high caliber company.Desired Settlement: The service fee should be for a professional service visit and this clearly was not. We would like to be contacted by the company to discuss a reduced amount as a result of this negative service visit.

Business

Response:

[redacted]

Complaint ID# [redacted]

In response to the claim that as made for the service that was provided at the address above. We went out to the customers home thru their home warranty company which is [redacted]. [redacted] sent us a work order for a leaking pipe beside the hot water heater. When we arrived at customers home the technician found the bleeder caps off on both drain down valves . One of them has been strip of its treads- he was able to get one of them back on. H e then called warranty company to give them a diagnosis, which is where he learned that this wouldn’t be covered cause is wasn’t from normal wear and tear. We were told by Warranty to collect the $45 deductible and also a $50 service call payment. We then gave this information to the customer. At this customer refused to sign paperwork or make payment. Customer wouldn’t even pay the deductible $45 which they was owed before we even came out. We would like to be paid the $95 in full the is owed due to the fact that we came out on behalf of the warranty company and did find the issue, we were also able to fix one valve but not the other due to it needing to be replaced . We are very sorry that we were not able to help you solve you pre existing issue and look forward to your response.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

On Monday, August 19th 2013 I contacted B’s plumbing to have them fix a clogged kitchen sink. I chose them because of their A+ rating on Revdex.com’s website. They promptly scheduled a drain snaking appointment for Monday evening. The plumber showed up and began working immediately. Soon after beginning work on the drain, the plumber got the snake stuck in the drain. He pulled and twisted the snake attempting to free it from the drain but was unable to do so and eventually snapped the snake off in the drain. He explained to me that it was likely that the snake coiled up within the pipe causing it to get stuck or that there was an actual break in the drain and that the snake could have got stuck in the break. He also stated that it was possible that he could have actually punctured through the pipe as a result of this. He told me that the best course of action would be to have a plumber from another company come out with a camera snake to see why the snake was stuck and to assess any damage that may have been caused. He assured me that B’s plumbing would set this up and would get back to me with the results of what they found. He further explained that if it was a broken pipe or if he burst through the pipe with the snake it would likely cost two to three thousand dollars to fix because they would have to break up the concrete under my house to get to the drain pipes. He then collected a $250 check for the incomplete drain snaking and left, leaving the snake in the drain and on the way dropping the rest of the snapped off portion of snake in my front yard. After discovering the drain snake in my yard, I returned to the sink drain to find my counters and floors covered with grease from the plumber. I then looked under the sink to find that all the pulling and jerking that the plumber had done to free the snake had pulled the pipe through the drywall causing about a two foot crack/hole in the drywall. The following day I called B’s repeatedly, attempting to get an appointment time for when the plumber would come with the camera. Finally, at around 3:00 PM I got a name and number of a company to call to set up the appointment. I called and set up the appointment for that evening and the plumber came out to use the camera. At that time, the new plumber informed me that he could not use the camera because the snake was still in the drain and that B’s should have known that. He also informed me that the snake that B’s had used was the incorrect size to begin with and should have been larger so as to avoid balling up in the drain and possibly causing damage. Luckily, that plumber was nice enough not to charge anything for his service. The following day, Wednesday, I called B’s to inform them of what had happened and to ask them to finish the job by removing the snake from the drain. They did not get back to me until late Thursday, the following day with an email stating, “I spoke to the owner and he said we will have to scheldule you for another day due to the fact that this job will take a half a day to do. It will be 95/hr per man with a material fee. There will be a waiver that will need to be signed stating that any damages accurred during the process, there will be an invoice of $75/day for equipment use per day and will need to be collected by the end of the day. If you have any questions or concern please call the office or email us back. Thank you for your time and service”. I returned an email to them stating that I expected that they finish the job without further charges, as I had already paid them for the snaking service, which they subsequently botched and because it was unacceptable to have to wait this long as I have a two week old and a two year old at home and my wife had been washing dishes, including the baby’s bottles, in the bathroom sink for four days. After receiving no reply, I called and asked to speak with the owner of the company. The receptionist provided his name and cell phone number. I called the owner and asked him why he was going to charge me to finish the job when I had already paid him. He stated that it was not his fault that the snake was stuck in the drain and that, if anything, I damaged his drain snake with my pipes. I told him that that was ridiculous and asked him for his insurance company’s information and phone number, as I had been advised to do by my homeowner’s insurance. He scoffed and refused to give it to me, telling me that I should ask my homeowner’s insurance to help me find that information. We ended the call with no resolution and there it was Friday, five days later and we still had no resolution and a kitchen sink we could not use. So I decided that I would attempt to remove the snake myself. The snake came out fairly easily after using a car jack to pull it up with. I then went and bought my own snake and snaked the drain myself. I bought some new piping and some new sheetrock to fix the wall and I fixed the drain. I tested it and the drain works wonderfully now, no thanks to B’s Plumbing.

Check fields!

Write a review of B's Plumbing, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

B's Plumbing, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Plumbers

Address: 100 E. Kiracofe Ave., Elida, Ohio, United States, 45807

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.asphaltpatchinginc.com


Add contact information for B's Plumbing, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated