Sign in

Burleigh Glass

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Burleigh Glass? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Windshield Repair Burleigh Glass

Burleigh Glass Reviews (2)

Review: On August 17, 2013, against my better judgment, I prepaid $65.00 for the purchase and installation of a glass panel and shelves for a curio (my check cleared the bank on Aug. 20, 2013). I was referred to this business by a friend who has used them on numerous occasions. When [redacted] (the owner) came to my home to take measurements he said it would take a couple of weeks for the glass to come in. Since that time I've contacted him numerous times only to be told "I'll be there on Saturday". I did not document all the times I called because at first I believed him when he would tell me "I'll be there on Saturday". But I did document the following days: After numerous failed phone calls I went to the shop on Sept, 7, 2013 only to be told that the glass panel for the side of the curio would be coming in on Monday and he (the owner) would call me when it came in, but he did have the glass for the shelves. He gave me the glass for the shelves, but when I got home to try to install them I found out they did not fit. Instead of taking them back I thought I'd let him try to install them when he came on Monday with the bigger piece of glass. But he did not call me on that Monday. On September 26, 2013 I asked the person who referred me to this business to check on the status of my order. He went to the shop and was told by the owner that he was waiting for delivery of the glass to fit my curio which would be the beginning of the following week. He never called me that week. On October 17, 2013 I called and spoke with the owner and he said that he had received the long glass piece and he would install in on Saturday. He even said it would take about 2 minutes to install, and that he would call me when he was on his way. He did not call nor did he show up. On October 25, 2013 around 5:30 p.m. I called and the owner answered the phone by saying "who is this?" When I told him who I was he said he was waiting for the glass to come in. When I reminded him that he had told me the glass was already in he proceeded to tell me that he was at Red Lobster eating and the glass would not fit in his car, but he would, once again "call me on Saturday" to let me know what time he was coming. He never called.

I called on a number of other occasions only to get a pre-recorded message instructing callers that the phone was not equipped to take messages. I got the impression that he was not answering the phone after my name and/or number showed up on caller ID.

Since I was referred to this business by a friend I contacted and paid him in good faith. But he did not respond in kind. On October 31, 2013 I sent a certified letter which was received on November 1, 2013. In the letter I asked the owner to contact me to either come and install the glass or refund my $65.00. As of today I still have not heard from him.Desired Settlement: The desired outcome would have been to have the glass panel and shelves installed on my curio, but because of this business' non-responsiveness, they apparently had no intention of performing the service for which they were paid. At this point I don't trust them. I don't want them to come back to my home. I just want a refund so I can contact another business for the glass. I still have the shelves the owner gave me which I will return as they don't fit. My preference is for a cash refund, because at this point, I wouldn't even trust a check from them.

Review: I prepaid for the cost and installation for window glass more than 45 days ago, the window still has not been properly installed. I have phoned on numerous occasions however the business owner [redacted] continues to put me off and makes promises that he is not keeping. The installer broke the window as he was installing it because it was too large for the window frame. The broken window is a double pane. The installer removed the broken pane and re-installed the existing window with one-pane. We have paid for a brand new window. I would like to have the window installed properly and expeditiously. It has been long enough, with the winter months coming the double pane adds energy efficiency.Desired Settlement: I believe that [redacted] should offer some type monetary refund and complimentary service after the length of time that it has taken for him to complete a prepaid services.

Check fields!

Write a review of Burleigh Glass

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Burleigh Glass Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops

Address: 506 East Burleigh Street, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States, 53212

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (414) 562-6201

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Burleigh Glass

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated