Sign in

Buy Your Own Modem

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Buy Your Own Modem? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Electronics, Online Shopping Buy Your Own Modem

Buy Your Own Modem Reviews (37)

• 9 h ago

Should have done this sooner!!
I wasted years leasing a modem. When it was so easy to replace it and save $10 a month. The new modem works perfectly, installation was a breeze. Should have done this a long time ago

• Oct 18, 2021

Works Great
Works perfectly just needed to activate it with my ISP and it only took 2 minutes to set up. Great deal

• Oct 13, 2021

Worked Perfectly
Very happy with my purchase! I had to call my ISP to get them to do the provisioning on their side. But after they did that, the modem connected and performs flawlessly. Prompt shipping and a great price too. I'm very happy!

• Oct 11, 2021

Router Modem
The Router Modem I ordered was as advertised. Its condition was excellent the cost was great. I was able to install it with no issues and working great. Thanks!

• Sep 23, 2021

Buy Your Own Modem Gateway Router
I received my router and it works great. the price was very competitive.

• Sep 23, 2021

Came quickly and worked with buyyourownmodem.com
Order was shipped quickly and packed tight and well. Was a Frontier unit but worked perfectly with Buy Your Own Modem. Thanks!

• Sep 14, 2021

Great Arris Modem!! Hurry up
I really like the modem especially when it will help with our monthly cable bill. I am glad that we found you online to help us out since we are on a limited income. Thank you!

• Sep 13, 2021

Modem for optimum
This is the modem ARRIS TM 1602 used by Optimum internet. You need this for Optimum home phone also. Most retail stores do not carry this modem. buyyourownmodem.com has the best deal on this modem.

• Sep 09, 2021

Awesomely easy!!!
Worked perfectly! A quick call to optimum and saving 10 bucks a month! Their customer service is the best!

• Aug 18, 2021

Pleased Customer
Your modem was less expensive than the one from my internet provider. It was half off their price.

• Aug 16, 2021

Best products by buyyourownmodem.com
The Arris TM822 replaced the Comcast TM722 that I had rented from Buy Your Own Modem. The new unit works just as well as the previous Comcast modem and I now do not have to pay the $13/mo rental fee.

• Aug 05, 2021

Great modem
Great modem Works great and I'm saving money every month by not leasing it from Comcast. Thanks! buyyourownmodem.com

• Aug 03, 2021

Fast shipping. Modem working great.
Modem Works great. Received quickly. Their products are Good to use and affordable in cost.

• Aug 03, 2021

Good deal
Good deal Modem was the exact one Version installed at less than 50% of the cost. Great Experience!

• Jul 22, 2021

Great modem and a great price
Needed to step up my modem to meet requirements that would allow me to audit my data levels down to the individual device on my home network. This modem fills the bill. Purchase was easy, shipping was fast and free and the item arrived at my house in a short amount of time. Very pleased with the experience.

• Jul 13, 2021

Received quickly and functioning properly!
I received my purchase in a timely manner and the modem is functioning properly post setup. I will recommend this company to my all friends!

• Jul 12, 2021

Total Sactifaction
My Fios Gateway G1100 AC1750 is working great. Easy to set up. The customer service is friendly, knowledgeable, and takes serious customer concerns. For instance, I shot them an email about missing parts as soon as I check my order. They responded quickly and send me the missing items in a very short time. Shipping is fast.

• Jul 12, 2021

Had what I needed
This site had the hard-to-find buyyourownmodem.com internet modem I needed. The price was good and shipping was quick. Would buy from you again.

• Jul 05, 2021

So happy I bought this!!
When I think of all the money I wasted leasing a modem all these years, I could just cry! I did not know I could flat out buy one and a wonderful agent helping me set up my internet at my new home, told me to come here and just buy one. Thank you for checking in with me and I have recommended it to 3 other friends. Thanks buyyourownmodem.com

• Jun 18, 2021

Modem!!
very pleased with their service and quickness in shipping!

Check fields!

Write a review of Buy Your Own Modem

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Buy Your Own Modem Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Buy Your Own Modem

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated