Sign in

C and L Auto Sales

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about C and L Auto Sales? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews C and L Auto Sales

C and L Auto Sales Reviews (2)

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/02/03) */
*** *** did come in and drive several vehicles over a period of timeShe decided on the Chrysler she purchasedWe always tell our customers to drive the vehicles and have your mechanic or someone you trust to check out the vehicle before
you purchase itOur asking price was $plus tax, title and platesHer husband asked what our best cash price would beWe said if they paid cash it would be $plus t,t,lThey only had $so we still agreed to knock off $and they could pay balance when the get taxesThey took the car and came back an hour later and said power locks didn't workWould be about $to fix and asked if we would pay halfWe agreed to knock off another $of the balanceWhen she contacted us Monday we said she may have to have someone fix itWe lowered our price $It is a year old car in excellent condition for the yearWe contacted *** and offered to refund all her money plus the $it cost them in repairsThey brought the vehicle back and we gave them a full refund plus the $for repairsThe car is back on our lot for sale

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/22) */
[redacted] called us on 09/02/15 wanting to see about purchasing a car on payments from us. We went and picked her up with her boyfriend, [redacted] took them to get his check and to the bank to cash it. We brought them to the lot to...

look at vehicles and they got in a big fight and left. They came back on Friday, 09/04/15 and were able to make a purchase with $900.00 down payment and we would finance the balance. We always tell our customers to drive the car, take it to your mechanic and make sure it is what you want because our vehicles are sold "AS IS/NO WARRANTY". We do offer an extended warranty thru an independent company but they refused to purchase it.
We were contacted by [redacted] on Monday 09/07/15. We were told that the vehicle was idling rough and they took it and had it put on a computer and the MAP sensor needed replaced. We scheduled her to bring the vehicle in on Friday, 09/11/15 and we would replace it free of charge. Her boyfriend said he would purchase new struts for the car and wanted to know what we would charge to install them. We said if he bought them we would install them free.
We did not hear from them again until Thursday, 09/10/15 when they both came in again fighting and he was drunk. [redacted] demanded we take her boyfriend off the car note. He said he was going to take the car and destroy it so she couldn't have it. Finally he signed off on the vehicle so it is only in her name. They were out on our lot screaming and yelling at each other so we asked them to leave or we were going to call the police.
[redacted] brought the car in on Friday, 09/11/15 for the MAP sensor. She said it shakes a little at about 50 mph also. We gave her a ride home and said we will let her know when it is ready. On the way home she said her boyfriend was on his way to South Dakota to work and was sorry for the day before.
The mechanic contacted [redacted] Friday afternoon and said he needed to keep it until Monday. She said that was fine. We are closed on Saturday but the mechanic came in for 6 hours to replace the inner tie rod bushings and links that was causing the shake at 50 mph. He also replaced the MAP sensor and new wiper blades. He felt sorry for her and knew she needed her car.
[redacted] called at 8 am on Monday, 09/14/15 and wanted to know when her car would be ready. She wanted to make sure she could make it to South Dakota with no problems because she is 9 months pregnant and needed to go pick up her boyfriend that got into it with his boss and was fired and told to find his own way home. She also said she only has $40.00 and hoped that would be enough gas. The mechanic told her he wouldn't take it that far with only $40.00. We told her we were not going to charge her anything for the work that was done She picked up her car and left.
Later in the day her boyfriend called to talk to the mechanic.He said [redacted] said the car almost died. He started yelling and cussing for no reason. The mechanic hung up. The next day [redacted] came in yelling and cussing said no one did anything to her car. She wanted to negotiate the price of the car.She said her boyfriend was going to deal with us. We asked her to leave. She signed an "AS IS/NO WARRANTY" paper when she bought the car and we are done dealing with them. If they don't make the payment we will repo the vehicle. We were told by the police to call them if they show up again to cause problems.

Check fields!

Write a review of C and L Auto Sales

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

C and L Auto Sales Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2655 N 22nd St, Decatur, Illinois, United States, 62526-4745

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with C and L Auto Sales.



Add contact information for C and L Auto Sales

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated