Sign in

C & C Disposal

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about C & C Disposal? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews C & C Disposal

C & C Disposal Reviews (7)

Nov 18, 2019

Complaint Order Number: [redacted] Ms [redacted] started service with C&C May 7, She sent an email March 26, 2013, (See attachment 1) inquiring about our service and our totesIn that email Ms [redacted] was told the following: Yes, we do have tote's there is a one time fee of $for the toteit is yours as long as you have our serviceNO where in that email or in our Service Agreement which she signed do 14,-e have the $is a deposit for the toteFebruary 8, 2015, C&C Disposal increase Ms [redacted] rate due to their volume was exceed the rate they were paying (See attachment 2)March 12, 2015, C&C Disposal received an email from Ms [redacted] stating the following: I'm sending payment in the amount of $in the mail today (check #5069)I apologize for the late payment, I've been sick and unable to get the payment to youI'm not sure if the payment will reach you before trash day on Tuesday; if you could please continue to pick up, the check is being sent todayThank You, [redacted] (See attachment 3) In May & November we had to send Ms [redacted] out late notices due to failure to make her quarterly payment on time_ In both quarters she was over a month past due before we received her paymentShe never called us to make arrangements, we continued to pick her up(See attachment & 5)In Ms [redacted] was late out of paymentsWe never had a complaint from Ms [redacted] then on January 12, 2016, we received a phone call stating she wasn't picked upIt was C&C error so the next morning we did send the truck back out to pick up her garbageShe didn't like a comment that was stated in the background by one of the works that day even know I told her it wasn't meant for herShe still continue to be upsetJanuary 28, 2016, received email from Ms [redacted] terminating service stating this was that last straw because we did not lower her rate, (I have no record of her requesting a lower rate i.e.; email, phone conversation, or a note on her invoice), requesting we pick up our tote and refund her deposit in full within days(See attachment 6)February 2, 2016, when our truck pulled up to get Ms [redacted] address she not ONLY had out our tote with garbage in it she also had out another can too filledSomeone requesting to reduce to lower her service, refusing to pay the balance on her previous bill, and terminates service puts out an extra can on your last pick up and expected us to pick it up! I would also like to point out on our websitewww.ccdispos.com that it does stated we charge a one time rental fee to use our tote(See attachment 7)I also made a copy of the service agreement that Ms [redacted] signed (See attachment 8), you can see the word deposit is where in the service agreementSettlement: am a small business owner and we like to keep our customers happy, however, it is not always possibleI do feel I worked with the ***'s when they couldn't make their payments on time and continued their serviceI do apologize over the confusion of the rental fee for our toteThank you

Nov 07, 2019

Permission was given by Michele F [redacted] to ** at Revdex.com to take this business' response via phoneMichele F [redacted] said the consumer's services were canceled per his request, she said they provided rubbish removal for him at his place of residence.Michele F* said the consumer owes for Tuesday pickups from 8/7/- 9/27/(when he requested cancellation).Michele F [redacted] said the cost is usually $for weekly pickups so the consumer is being charged only $for his pickups, plus he is responsible for paying a late fee of $15.Michele F [redacted] said the consumer does not owe $and is not being billed for $150, she said she will send the corrected invoice

C&C Disposal response to *** *** Statement: Loose trash in the trash can they wouldn't take - *** *** never complained to us about it beforeIt does state in our service agreement, which she signed the following: *Client agrees to only place trash to be disposed of in tied
garbage bags or trash cansAn entire can of mostly loose garbage that is not in a bag, strictly placed in a garbage can, will not be picked upAs *** *** stated in her complaint: She was also left a notice on the tote regarding this situationWe follow the different city ordinance with bagging garbageThat is an environmental safety along with a safety to our employees(Mailing you a copy of notice attached to her can too). Complained of service being suspended it took them to business days to cash a check I sent them for payment: The bill was mailed May 1, & due May 22, a second notice was mailed on June 16, and we haven't heard from youAs soon as we receive your payment we will reinstate you on the route/CAW07/02/Received *** *** payment & it was deposited 07/03/Will be reinstate on her next schedule pick up day (Tuesday) July 7, 2015/mjf. In our service agreement that *** *** signed it also states the following: *Should the Client fail to pay the Provider the full amount specified in any invoice within calendar days of the invoice's date, removal services will not provided for the next month. Should payment be received after calendar days past the due date, a late fee equal to the amount of $shall be added to the amount due to reinstate service*** *** has never been charged a late fee. Then the following week they only collected half my trash. Once again it stated in our service agreement, which she signed the following: *Extra items and large items will be picked up, when the Client contacts the Provider to arrange a special pick upPayment can be arranged between the client and provider on an amicable agreement. Always leaving trash in the ditch. She never complained about us pulling bags out & ripping them and throwing them all over her yard and driveway in the past or on November 6, Matter of fact she stated she is taking her garbage to work & putting it in the dumpster (so there shouldn't have been garbage) and she stated she had permission from work to do soShe just kept stating how we trespassed on her private propertyIf she would of told me I would of sent someone back to clean it up. They could of sent me a notice so I could of emptied the can and left it at the end of the driveway. I sent her two invoices which we did not receive a respond from the customerSee Attached (mailing)We were only getting what belonged to us & had our name on itWe do not send out letters because them customers are known to hide our totes so we can not retrieve them. Settlement: I am a small business owner and we like to keep our customers happy, but it is not always possibleI do apologize for *** *** being upsetI don't feel I had a poor attitudes or was disrespectfully with her on the phone on Friday, November I tried to explain to her we are willing to work with ALL of our customers, however, we can't work with them if they don't respond to us when they received their invoices, then a late notice. Thank you, Michele F* C&C Disposal *** ***

Permission was given by Michele F[redacted] to ** at Revdex.com to take this business' response via phone. Michele F[redacted] said the consumer's services were canceled per his request, she said they provided rubbish removal for him at his place of residence.Michele F[redacted] said the consumer owes for 6...

Tuesday pickups from 8/7/16 - 9/27/16 (when he requested cancellation).Michele F[redacted] said the cost is usually $60 for 12 weekly pickups so the consumer is being charged only $30 for his 6 pickups, plus he is responsible for paying a late fee of $15.Michele F[redacted] said the consumer does not owe $150 and is not being billed for $150, she said she will send the corrected invoice.

Complaint Order Number: [redacted] 1. Ms. [redacted] started service with C&C May 7, 2013. She sent an email March 26, 2013, (See attachment 1) inquiring about our service and our totes. In that email Ms. [redacted] was told the following: Yes, we do have tote's there is a one time fee of $65.00 for the...

tote. it is yours as long as you have our service. NO where in that email or in our Service Agreement which she signed do 14,-e have the $65.00 is a deposit for the tote. 2. February 8, 2015, C&C Disposal increase Ms. [redacted] rate due to their volume was exceed the rate they were paying (See attachment 2). 3. March 12, 2015, C&C Disposal received an email from Ms. [redacted] stating the following: I'm sending payment in the amount of $69.00 in the mail today (check #5069). I apologize for the late payment, I've been sick and unable to get the payment to you. I'm not sure if the payment will reach you before trash day on Tuesday; if you could please continue to pick up, the check is being sent today. Thank You, [redacted] (See attachment 3) 4. In May 2015 & November 2015 we had to send Ms. [redacted] out late notices due to failure to make her quarterly payment on time_ In both quarters she was over a month past due before we received her payment. She never called us to make arrangements, we continued to pick her up. (See attachment 4 & 5). In 2015 Ms. [redacted] was late 3 out of 4 payments. 5. We never had a complaint from Ms. [redacted] then on January 12, 2016, we received a phone call stating she wasn't picked up. It was C&C error so the next morning we did send the truck back out to pick up her garbage. She didn't like a comment that was stated in the background by one of the works that day even know I told her it wasn't meant for her. She still continue to be upset. 6. January 28, 2016, received email from Ms. [redacted] terminating service stating this was that last straw because we did not lower her rate, (I have no record of her requesting a lower rate i.e.; email, phone conversation, or a note on her invoice), requesting we pick up our tote and refund her deposit in full within 30 days. (See attachment 6).7. February 2, 2016, when our truck pulled up to get Ms [redacted] address she not ONLY had out our tote with garbage in it she also had out another can too filled. Someone requesting to reduce to lower her service, refusing to pay the balance 59.00 on her previous bill, and terminates service puts out an extra can on your last pick up and expected us to pick it up! I would also like to point out on our websitewww.ccdispos.com that it does stated we charge a one time rental fee to use our tote. (See attachment 7). I also made a copy of the service agreement that Ms. [redacted] signed (See attachment 8), you can see the word deposit is where in the service agreement. Settlement: 1 am a small business owner and we like to keep our customers happy, however, it is not always possible. I do feel I worked with the [redacted]'s when they couldn't make their payments on time and continued their service. I do apologize over the confusion of the rental fee for our tote. Thank you.

Review: Started service with provider on 10/6/2012. Paid $107.00 via check. $50 for deposit on 96 gallon garbage tote and $57 for 3 months of service (which is paid for October/November/December). My circumstances have changed and no longer need their services. Called and spoke to owner ([redacted]) 10/8/2012 advising of the change in circumstances and that I needed to cancel services and receieve a refund for the unused service period and deposit on garbage tote. [redacted] advised that they do not issue refunds. Advised [redacted] that no where in the service agreement is that stated. In addition it is not stated that service cannot be cancelled. Advised that they could pick up their 96 gallon garbage tote in exchange for a refund of $100. [redacted] said that they do not issue refunds and was not going to do so. Eventually, he said he would consider issuing a refund of $50 for the tote deposit but was not going to refund for services. Advised that this goes against his service agreement. He would not budge. Copy of Service Agreement is available if needed.Desired Settlement: $102.25 is the desired refund amount. This is derived as follows:$50 for tote deposit in exchange for return of the tote$52.25 for unused services. $57/3(months)= $19/month $19/4(weeks per month)= $4.75/week $57.00-$4.75= $52.25I am not being unreasonable and am willing to pay for the week of service provided.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The refund issue has not been resolved at all by C&C Disposal. I am still requesting a refund of $102.25 via money order upon return of the tote. This refund is being requested for the $50 deposit on the tote and the pro-rated $52.25 of unused services for October 2012, November 2012, December 2012. I cannot be faulted that the company did not provide me with their refund/cancellation policy prior to the start of service. In checking with other local waste providers who also require payment in advance, it is policy that a refund is issued for any unused services due to cancellation of service.

C&C Disposal only picked up garbage one day (10/6/2012). I would also like to note that the tote still had garbage in it even after the pick up.

I am requesting that C&C Disposal provide me with a money order in the amount of $100.00 ($2.25 deducted for the cost of the money order) in exchange for the return of the 96 gallon tote.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Subject: Website: Complaint Response

From: [email protected]

Date: Mon, November 05, 2012 12:11 pm

To: [email protected]

Business Response to a Complaint

Complaint ID#: [redacted]

Company Name: C&C Disposal, LLC

Company Contact: [redacted]

Company Phone: 440-992-0503

Company Email: [redacted]

Person Who Sent the Review: [redacted]

Staff Member: [redacted]

Response:

In response to [redacted] requesting to cancel service and receiving a refund of $102.25 via money order. [redacted] signed a Service Agreement with C&C Disposal for one year. We are willing to refund her the deposit for the tote she rented from us of $50.00 upon return of C&C Disposal toter. [redacted] stated in her response that other local waste providers who also require payment in advance, it is policy that a refund is issued for any unused serviced due to cancellation of service. We are not aware of any other local providers out of [redacted]. We have checked with a nationwide major providers on their policy, which is cancellation will be at the risk of foregoing any prepayment. If [redacted] would of moved out of our service area we would of refund her any unused service. Until this problem is resolved we continue to send our truck by every Saturday to [redacted] address.

Sent on: 11/5/2012 2:11:25 PM

Started service with provider on 10/6/2012. Paid $107.00 via check. $50 for deposit on 96 gallon garbage tote and $57 for 3 months of service (which is paid for October/November/December). My circumstances have changed and no longer need their services. Called and spoke to owner ([redacted]) 10/8/2012 advising of the change in circumstances and that I needed to cancel services and receieve a refund for the unused service period and deposit on garbage tote. [redacted] advised that they do not issue refunds. Advised [redacted] that no where in the service agreement is that stated. In addition it is not stated that service cannot be cancelled. Advised that they could pick up their 96 gallon garbage tote in exchange for a refund of $100. [redacted] said that they do not issue refunds and was not going to do so. Eventually, he said he would consider issuing a refund of $50 for the tote deposit but was not going to refund for services. Advised that this goes against his service agreement. He would not budge. Copy of Service Agreement is available if needed.

Check fields!

Write a review of C & C Disposal, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

C & C Disposal, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Rubbish & Garbage Removal

Address: 3115 Lincoln Dr, Ashtabula, Ohio, United States, 44004-5168

Phone:

+1 (954) 625-6155
+1 (805) 484-4182
+1 (440) 992-0503
Show more...

Website:

www.ccdispos.com


Add contact information for C & C Disposal

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated