Sign in

C D Tire Shop

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about C D Tire Shop? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews C D Tire Shop

C D Tire Shop Reviews (7)

Jan 06, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
[redacted]

CD TIRE SHOP
3110 PLEASANTON ROAD
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78221
July 4, 2014
Revdex.com CORPORATE OFFICE 
1005 LA POSADA DRIVE
AUSTIN, TEXAS 78752
Dear [redacted]:
On June 30, 2014 CD TIRE SHOP paid $1,093.87 to LONE STAR
CHRYSLER to get the...

Dodge Challenger repaired. Enclosed is a copy of
the receipt.
Regards,
[redacted]
ID #[redacted]

Review: My vehicle is a brand new 2014 Dodge Challenger that was purchased in October of 2013. On February 8, 2014, I took my vehicle in to CD Tire Shop to install an exhaust kit I purchased from an outside vendor. Leaving the shop unsatisfied, I went about my day. On June 5, 2014, I was notified by a co-worker of my vehicle leaking fluid, immediately I took my vehicle to the dealership, since I do have warranty. Turns out the fuel tank was punctured and warranty does not cover the part. The service center guy at the dealership, immediately said my car is not drive-able, that it was very dangerous that the car be in any type of moving condition due to the major gas leak. I proceeded to submit a claim with my insurance. When the insurance adjuster went out to inspect the damages, he noticed that the part had been sealed with sealant and someone tried covering up the damages. The only people/company to have performed any type of work on my brand new vehicle was CD Tire Shop. I called the company and spoke to the manager and he knew exactly which vehicle I was talking about and also specified the color of my vehicle. Apparently, he knew that I would be going back to him since they tried patching up the damages they created without even notifying me. He offered to pay for repairs on June 19, 2014, and stated, he would be there to take care of the invoice. I called the next day, June 20, 2014, and he did not show up as he claimed he would. It is now June 23, 2014, and he and his wife continue to give me the run around. I can not fathom how CD Tire Shop could put my family and myself in such danger and not feel any remorse. My vehicle could have caught fire at any moment in time with my children in the vehicle. [redacted] and Araceli from CD Tire Shop should be held accountable for the damages performed on my vehicle. I have photos from the insurance adjuster when he went out to inspect the vehicle and professional insight from the dealership that indeed someone tried patching/covering up the mishap that I was not aware of or notified of when it happened.Desired Settlement: I would expect for CD Tire Shop to Pay for the Invoice from the dealership of damages conducted by CD Tire Shop. As a manager/owner, he and his wife should conduct themselves more professionally and take care of their responsibilities of errors made on their behalf. If I end up paying for the damages made by CD Tire Shop, I would expect full compensation of monies returned to myself as they did come out of my funding.

Business

Response:

CD TIRE SHOP

3110 PLEASANTON ROAD

SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS 78221

July 4, 2014

Revdex.com CORPORATE OFFICE

1005 LA POSADA DRIVE

AUSTIN, TEXAS 78752

Dear [redacted]:

On June 30, 2014 CD TIRE SHOP paid $1,093.87 to LONE STAR

CHRYSLER to get the Dodge Challenger repaired. Enclosed is a copy of

the receipt.

Regards,

ID #[redacted]

Review: On 5/20/13, I went to visit the shop with a friend on a different matter, I inquired on how much an oil change would cost and a mechanic told me it would be $I normally get my oil change at [redacted] for $So I told the mechanic, I would be back the following dayOn 5/21/13, I arrived at the shop and re-asked another mechanic as the original mechanic was not inWhen I asked the mechanic how much for the oil change he responded, $and he asked me if I had my own oil and I said noHe then told me it would be $for them to provide the oilI the said, $more for you to provide oil? And he clearly said "yes." I said, ok, I will go ahead and go with the order and he told me to pull into the car portI returned to pick up my car minutes later and another mechanic collected my $cash, I got into my car and while in motion, the mechanic who collected my cash, opened my car door and told me that the total was $not $I told him he was mistaken I put my car in park, went back into the shop to get the mechanic who quoted me the $priceThat mechanic would not speak to me and then started to speak in Spanish at this point another mechanic got involved and all the other mechanics were speaking in Spanish and saying derogatory remarks of me in SpanishUnbeknownst to them I understood all that they were saying about meI asked to speak to the owner in some way shape or form, and I was told noAt which point yet another mechanic went and got my car and drove it back to the car port and I was yelling at him to leave my car alone and he said I could have it back when I paid them the moneyI re-emphasized I wanted to speak with the owner and was told no yet againI realized at that point I was a victim of a bait and switch scamFinally, the mechanic reduced the price to $which was still more than twice the amount I was quotedDue to having to pick up my children from day care, I realized I had to pay the bill and l left feeling I was robbed!Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $which is the difference from what I was quoted to what I was charged, but due to the unprofessional and unethical manner I was treated, I would like a full refund with this permanently in their business record so no other consumer can suffer a bait and switch scam from this questionable "business."
Business
Response:
HELLO MY NAME IS [redacted] OF CD TIRE SHOP.I AM RESPONDING TO THE LETTER /COMPLAINT MY BUISNESS RECEIVED [redacted].0N SAID DATE CUSTOMER ASKED ABOUT GETTING AN OIL CHANGE ON A SUZUMANAGER ASKED CUSTOMER IF HE HAD THE OILTILTER WHERE THEN CUSTOMER ANSWERED NO...MY MANAGER THEN TOLD HIM PRICE1S $IF YOU WANT TO PROVIDE THE OIL/FILTER AND $IF WE PROVIDE THE OIL/FILTERCUSTOMER AGREED TO THE $AND LEFT VEHICLE AND ASKED MANAGER TO PERFORM OIL CHANGE, PROVIDE OIL/FILTERSO THEY DIDWE AT THE SHOP DO NOT HAVE OIL/FILTERS PARTS ETCWE ONLY ORDER AND PROVIDE AT CUSTOMERS REQUEST...WHEN CUSTOMER RETURNED TO PICK UP HIS VEHICLE HE WANTED TO PAY$WHERE THEN MANAGER TOLD HIM NO SIR ITS $50_00LIKE YOU WERE TOLD BEFORE YOU AGREED TO LEAVE YOUR VEHICLETHEN CUSTOMER STARTED ARGUING STATING THAT THAT WASN'T WHAT HE WAS SUPPOSE TO PAYHE STARTED YELLING IN FRONT OF SEVERAL OTHER CUSTOMERS THAT WERE PRESENTMANAGER THEN REDUCED THE PRICE TO $JUST TO COVER THEE 5]QUARTS OF QUAKER OIL AND FILTER THAT SHOP PROVIDED FOR HIS VEHICLE,HAVE ATTACHED COPIES OF QUOTES/RECEIPTS FROM TWO DIFFERENT AUTO PARTS WHICH WILL SHOW THAT THERE IS NO WAY MY SHOP CAN OFFER AN OIL CHANGE TO INCLUDE OIL/FILTER AND LABOR FOR$15.00..WE HAVE BEEN IN BUISNESS FOR 20YEARS AND THIS IS THE FIRST TIME WE HAVE EVER HAD A PROBLEM LIKE TH1S...MUCH LESS RECEIVED A LEI-1ER OF COMPLAINT FROM Revdex.com....TO ME TO MY BUISNESS AND TO MY EMPLOYEES ...CUSTOMERS ARE VERY IMPORTANT AND OUR PRIORITY._CUSTOMERS ARE WHAT KEEPS OUR BUISNEES GOING.THE LAST THING WE DO IS ROB OUR CUSTOMERS I THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME AND CONCERN IN THIS MATTER

Review: My Car air conditioner system was failing, it was blowing cold air but it would get less cold while at stop signs. I took it to CD Tire Shop, the owner had his specialized mechanic diagnose my car. He comes back and tells me that the compressor is working fine and $100 dollars repair gives me a 50-50 chance of my car working good again. A $200+ repair will give me a "for sure" that the system will work good again (I took that as %100 chance) but it is going to take 4 hours to do it. I decided to do the $200+ service. At this moment we are hitting over 100 degrees in San Antonio and driving with a defective AC it is a no joke here in San Antonio.

After 4 hours he comes back and tells me my car is worst because now it is blowing HOT air ALL the time and because of that, he only going to charge me for parts and labor: $70+Desired Settlement: I basically payed for they to brake my car, I want my money back so I can take it to a shop with qualified mechanics that can diagnose the problem correctly, and FIX IT. Thank you.

Business

Response:

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Dear [redacted],

I'm responding to the letter I received about a complaint. The complaint ID number is [redacted]. At CD Tire Shop we always want our customers to be satisfied. Our qualified mechanics would never tell our clients that they would do a repair job that only had 50% possibility of working. The complainant is entitled to his opinion about any situation so we are willing to pay him the disputed amount of $71.53 that he paid CD Tire Shop. Please let me know if there are any more questions or concerns about this issue.

Regards,

CD Tire Shop

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

My vehicle is a brand new 2014 Dodge Challenger that was purchased in October of 2013. On February 8, 2014, I took my vehicle in to CD Tire Shop to install an exhaust kit I purchased from an outside vendor. Leaving the shop unsatisfied, I went about my day. On June 5, 2014, I was notified by a co-worker of my vehicle leaking fluid, immediately I took my vehicle to the dealership, since I do have warranty. Turns out the fuel tank was punctured and warranty does not cover the part. The service center guy at the dealership, immediately said my car is not drive-able, that it was very dangerous that the car be in any type of moving condition due to the major gas leak. I proceeded to submit a claim with my insurance. When the insurance adjuster went out to inspect the damages, he noticed that the part had been sealed with sealant and someone tried covering up the damages. The only people/company to have performed any type of work on my brand new vehicle was CD Tire Shop. I called the company and spoke to the manager and he knew exactly which vehicle I was talking about and also specified the color of my vehicle. Apparently, he knew that I would be going back to him since they tried patching up the damages they created without even notifying me. He offered to pay for repairs on June 19, 2014, and stated, he would be there to take care of the invoice. I called the next day, June 20, 2014, and he did not show up as he claimed he would. It is now June 23, 2014, and he and his wife continue to give me the run around. I can not fathom how CD Tire Shop could put my family and myself in such danger and not feel any remorse. My vehicle could have caught fire at any moment in time with my children in the vehicle. [redacted] and Araceli from CD Tire Shop should be held accountable for the damages performed on my vehicle. I have photos from the insurance adjuster when he went out to inspect the vehicle and professional insight from the dealership that indeed someone tried patching/covering up the mishap that I was not aware of or notified of when it happened.

Check fields!

Write a review of C D Tire Shop

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

C D Tire Shop Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Repair & Service

Address: 8595 Fm 78, Converse, Texas, United States, 78109-1024

Phone:

+1 (210) 666-1052
Show more...

Add contact information for C D Tire Shop

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated