Sign in

C. L. Belle Auto Wholesale

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about C. L. Belle Auto Wholesale? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews C. L. Belle Auto Wholesale

C. L. Belle Auto Wholesale Reviews (10)

Response: To whom it may concern and customer, We acknowledge vehicle problems and are willing to correct the problems, however we do not issue refundsWe are willing to exchange the vehicles for the paid time on the contract if the vehicle is returned during our regular business hours [redacted] brought the vehicle back as we were closing for the dayAs of today (4.3.14) [redacted] is still in the same vehicle and continuing payments with no further complaints or requests to switch vehiclesThis dispute therefore should be resolved as the customer has a drivable vehicle and said she did not know how to remove her complaint Thanks, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below [Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.] Regards, [redacted] I have decided to decline my offer because even though I was able to switch vehicles the one's they were given me were messed upSo each time I would go to the shop to pay for another day and to switch cars I was always returning a vehicle that they have not been able to upkeep the maintenance On Friday, 4/11/I went to turn in the [redacted] that I rented because the tire had a slow leak as well as the threads was hanging out in it and so did the spare have a slow leakBut instead of them calling me in advance earlier on that day to tell me that they were no longer going to rent to me because of my complaint to Revdex.com and because I keep pointing out the wrongs of their vehicles that they were not going to rent to me anymore they allowed me to come up there without having a way homeBasically they left me stranded with no ride home which I do not live on the bus lineThey had my phone number and they could have called me to tell me this before hand but didnt because of how unprofessional this so call company is

To Whom It May Concern,We
are deeply sorry that *** has had a less than satisfactory experience with our
companyPrior to signing our contract, she discussed with our representative
travelling out of state to New JerseyAt that time he made her aware of our
mileage restriction of 150/day
and .20c/mile overageWith an understanding of
our mileage policy, *** rented the vehicle for three days with an allowance of
miles; she drove miles creating an overage of milesUpon return of
the vehicle, another representative again explained the policy and the charges
incurredAt this time *** utilized unnecessarily derogatory languageWe asked
her to please leave our property, as a private business we reserve the right to
refuse serviceWe informed her that all further disputes must be served
through the court systemOur business does offer unlimited mileage with the
condition of a one week rental period; however the rental agreement states that
charges may be applied for additional mileageWhile we understand the
frustration of this situation, we must hold the same standards and practices
for all customersOnce again we would like to apologize for any inconvenience
this may have caused Please
let us know if we may be of any further assistance.Sincerely,*** *** ** *** ***

To whom it may concern, Ms*** rented a vehicle from us on July 21, with a return date of July 28, Ms*** called on July 23, stating she ran into a fence with
our vehicle, we advised her to bring the vehicle in for our mechanic to look over the damages, she did not bring the vehicle in until her return date which as stated above was July 28, Ms*** did not mention any issues with the vehicle prior to her accident and continued to drive the vehicle for 5 days after hitting the fenceWe recently rented the same vehicle before Ms*** to another customer who returned it with no complaintsOn the day of return she came in with her mother, who is the one that presented all the issues she was supposedly having with the vehicle leading to the accidentMs*** was advised that she would be responsible for the damages she caused and we would contact her with the estimated costHer accusations of the vehicle having issues are frivolous and just an attempt to avoid having to take responsibility for the damages. Sincerely, EZ Car Rental

They are saying that I caused 1300.00 in damage to the headlight and wanted a paint job as well as saying that I damage the car days before it even happened. I called Wedneday 7-27-2016 to report that that the gas and breaks where sticking and when I took the car out of reverse and our it into drive the car would jerk unless I put it into park before charging gears. The Lady that took the car back said that this type of problem happens all the time and that she is just doing her job. The owner informed me to bring the car back in Thursday 7-28-2016 before 4 o'clock. I was also told that the weekly rate included taxes and insurance and is advertised as well. I ask for a written quote and was said that wasn't available to me and that I can get in a payment agrangement. He then got nasty and said he would see me in court. He rents out dangerous cars and takes advantage of woman.

Response: To whom it may concern and customer,
We acknowledge vehicle problems and are willing to correct
the problems, however we do not issue refunds. We are willing to exchange the
vehicles for the paid time on the contract if the vehicle is returned during
our...

regular business hours. [redacted] brought the vehicle back as we were
closing for the day. As of today (4.3.14) [redacted] is still in the same vehicle
and continuing payments with no further complaints or requests to switch
vehicles. This dispute therefore should be resolved as the customer has a
drivable vehicle and said she did not know how to remove her complaint.
Thanks,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
[redacted]
I have decided to decline my offer because even though I was able to switch vehicles the one's they were given me were messed up. So each time I would go to the shop to pay for another day and to switch cars I was always returning a vehicle that they have not been able to upkeep the maintenance.  On Friday, 4/11/2014 I went to turn in the [redacted] that I rented because the tire had a slow leak as well as the threads was hanging out in it and so did the spare have a slow leak. But instead of them calling me in advance earlier on that day to tell me that they were no longer going to rent to me because of my complaint to Revdex.com and because I keep pointing out the wrongs of their vehicles that they were not going to rent to me anymore they allowed me to come up there without having a way home. Basically they left me stranded with no ride home which I do not live on the bus line. They had my phone number and they could have called me to tell me this before hand but didnt because of how unprofessional this so call company is.

Review: On 3/24/2014 I ([redacted]) went to rent a vehicle located at [redacted] I paid $345.00 for one week the first car I received was a [redacted] that I took back because everything inside the car was falling apart once I notified them of this they preceded to give me another car which is a[redacted]. After driving this car down two blocks the car started jerking, 20 minutes later I tried to cross an intersection where it jerked back and preceded across the street very slowly which made me realize the transmission was slipping and a few seconds later I noticed the car started running hot. So I parked the car three blocks from my house at my friend house and left it there til the next day because when I called back to the business they were closed. They were closing when I left the lot. The next day 3/25/2014 I was able to get to the business by 4:50pm and he was still open he close at 5pm. When I arrived I explained to him the problems as I did on the phone before I called him and told him I was bringing the car back and that I wanted the rest of my money back for the days I did not have the car. He said on my contract it states No Refund which I read the contract and it does not state that. He refuse to refund my money back short talk me and preceded to hurry up and close the business once I stated I was calling the police and [redacted]. He got in his car and pulled off before the police could arrive on site. I want my money back from this business after having to change out a car two times and the cars are not appropiate to drive.Desired Settlement: Deliver up to the contract giving me a reliable car to drive and if they can not offer me a reliable car which they have failed to do so two times then they should give me my money back (refund).

Business

Response:

Response: To whom it may concern and customer,

We acknowledge vehicle problems and are willing to correct

the problems, however we do not issue refunds. We are willing to exchange the

vehicles for the paid time on the contract if the vehicle is returned during

our regular business hours. [redacted] brought the vehicle back as we were

closing for the day. As of today (4.3.14) [redacted] is still in the same vehicle

and continuing payments with no further complaints or requests to switch

vehicles. This dispute therefore should be resolved as the customer has a

drivable vehicle and said she did not know how to remove her complaint.

Thanks,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID[redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

I have decided to decline my offer because even though I was able to switch vehicles the one's they were given me were messed up. So each time I would go to the shop to pay for another day and to switch cars I was always returning a vehicle that they have not been able to upkeep the maintenance. On Friday, 4/11/2014 I went to turn in the [redacted] that I rented because the tire had a slow leak as well as the threads was hanging out in it and so did the spare have a slow leak. But instead of them calling me in advance earlier on that day to tell me that they were no longer going to rent to me because of my complaint to Revdex.com and because I keep pointing out the wrongs of their vehicles that they were not going to rent to me anymore they allowed me to come up there without having a way home. Basically they left me stranded with no ride home which I do not live on the bus line. They had my phone number and they could have called me to tell me this before hand but didnt because of how unprofessional this so call company is.

Review: April 10th 2015 I rented a car from this establishment and was told to not drive out of the state, Don't smoke, and gas the car. If I complied an brought the car back by 4pm, I would've got my 100 dollar security deposit back. All which was done. I arrived there on Monday and returned the car. And the female employees informed me that because we went over the mileage, which was never in my agreement I signed we would be charged a 20 fee out of my deposit. They have a sign on the front of their building that says they have unlimited mileage "spelled incorrectly". The employee then writes a check for 78.80 which is less then the 80 she said at first because of my attitude I had after they got over on me. I called the police to document this incident but they said its nothing they can do I have to file complaints an possibly take this to court.Desired Settlement: I want them to pay me the difference of my security deposit. I want them to either honor the sign for unlimited mileage or disclose in the agreement that's signed that there are fees incorporated if you go over the specified miles. Or just be shut down all together

Business

Response:

To Whom It May Concern,We

are deeply sorry that [redacted] has had a less than satisfactory experience with our

company. Prior to signing our contract, she discussed with our representative

travelling out of state to New Jersey. At that time he made her aware of our

mileage restriction of 150/day and .20c/mile overage. With an understanding of

our mileage policy, [redacted] rented the vehicle for three days with an allowance of

450 miles; she drove 556 miles creating an overage of 106 miles. Upon return of

the vehicle, another representative again explained the policy and the charges

incurred. At this time [redacted] utilized unnecessarily derogatory language. We asked

her to please leave our property, as a private business we reserve the right to

refuse service. We informed her that all further disputes must be served

through the court system. Our business does offer unlimited mileage with the

condition of a one week rental period; however the rental agreement states that

charges may be applied for additional mileage. While we understand the

frustration of this situation, we must hold the same standards and practices

for all customers. Once again we would like to apologize for any inconvenience

this may have caused. Please

let us know if we may be of any further assistance.Sincerely,[redacted]

On 3/24/2014 I ([redacted]) went to rent a vehicle located at [redacted] I paid $345.00 for one week the first car I received was a [redacted] that I took back because everything inside the car was falling apart once I notified them of this they preceded to give me another car which is a[redacted]. After driving this car down two blocks the car started jerking, 20 minutes later I tried to cross an intersection where it jerked back and preceded across the street very slowly which made me realize the transmission was slipping and a few seconds later I noticed the car started running hot. So I parked the car three blocks from my house at my friend house and left it there til the next day because when I called back to the business they were closed. They were closing when I left the lot. The next day 3/25/2014 I was able to get to the business by 4:50pm and he was still open he close at 5pm. When I arrived I explained to him the problems as I did on the phone before I called him and told him I was bringing the car back and that I wanted the rest of my money back for the days I did not have the car. He said on my contract it states No Refund which I read the contract and it does not state that. He refuse to refund my money back short talk me and preceded to hurry up and close the business once I stated I was calling the police and [redacted]. He got in his car and pulled off before the police could arrive on site. I want my money back from this business after having to change out a car two times and the cars are not appropiate to drive.

Check fields!

Write a review of C. L. Belle Auto Wholesale

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

C. L. Belle Auto Wholesale Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - New Cars, New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Address: 3101 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia, United States, 23221

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for C. L. Belle Auto Wholesale

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated