Sign in

C M Property Management

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about C M Property Management? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews C M Property Management

C M Property Management Reviews (5)

Review: CM Property Management is the company my condo association has hired to manage our affairs. I am sellng my condo and during the inspection there was an issue found with the foundation and the roof, both of which fall under condo association responsibility. I contacted [redacted] (email [redacted]) who is the one in charge of our specific association. His response was literally "I have already addressed these concerns". To close I just needed some sort of email or letter stating that they received my request for service on the two items and that they would have someone come out to take a look. That is it. Instead of helping me out he ignored my request, as well as that of my real estate agents. I reached out to the office staff for help but seeing that they were just administrative hands they could do nothing. They tried to plead wit [redacted] to please cooperate as it is his job to respond and his way of responding was stating that he didn't feel those were association responsibilities and that these issues were delt with and he would eventually have someone take look. He is skirting his responsibilities and could potentially cause me to lose my buyer - who wants to move into a condo complex where the property management company refuses to assit when needed??? I would like this addressed appropriately and I would like them held accountable for the job that they accepted when taking on [redacted] Condo Association. I pay my home owners due in full and on time every month, I have never defaulted. What am I paying dues for if the PM won't respond and is trying to skirt the responsibility to the unit owners when it is clearly Association responsibility...Desired Settlement: I want the work completed and the issues resolved for my buyers. And I want in writing that this has been acknowledged or received (i.e. the roof an foundation issues) and that they will be addressed/looked at. We aren't laying blame, we are asking for them to do thier job and take responsibility.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

From: [redacted]

Sent: Monday, December 23, 2013 9:24 AM

To: [redacted]

Subject: Re: You have a New Message from Revdex.com Serving Connecticut Regarding Complaint #[redacted]

This complaint (#[redacted]) has been resolved by the business whom I spoke with this morning. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Review: My son is selling his condo in [redacted] because he has moved I'm assisting him in the sale by proxy. I have made numerous written request to the property management company to submit an [redacted] application to obtain [redacted] status on the unit, the condo association voted and authorized CM Property Management on March 25, 2014 to proceed with said application. Each of my written request were sent directly to the principle of the company who continually delays his efforts and ultimately refuses to submit the application.Desired Settlement: I would like the management company to fulfill their contractual obligation to the association and submit the [redacted] application for the referenced unit.

Business

Response:

We are researching this complaint and will respond after further investigation.

Review: I own property managed by CM. In 2012 a special assessment was added to my monthly common charges stating only that it was for an increase in property insurance. I asked for documentation from the previous and prospective insurance carriers to substantiate the amount being billed to each property owner in the complex. The requested information was provided to me. However, the amount of the increase in overall premium was, according to the documentation CM sent me, $9,341.00. Divided over six months, each of the 24 unit owners would have to pay $64.87 per month above the usual common charges. CM was asking for $100.00 per month above the usual common charges. I paid the $64.87 for each of the six months. I also immediately on October 8, 2012 requested substantiation of the remaining $35.13 per month. I did not receive a reply. I made numerous phone calls, but did not receive a call back. I wrote another letter on January 29, 2013, continued making phone calls and being asked to leave a message. My most recent letter was sent on February 7, 2014. I purchased the property in July of 2007 and have never been late with my common charges, including special assessments; however, I am not in the habit of handing over money for something whose validity has not been substantiated. I have copies of the letters I have sent to CM. I continue to receive monthly notices requesting this unsubstantiated amount threatening to place me in collection and/or hand the matter over to an attorney. I have reviewed the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and believe I have an absolute right to be provided with substantiation of an alleged debt, which is what I have been trying to obtain for a year and a half.Desired Settlement: I request that CM cease and desist in their attempt to collect this alleged debt for which I have been requesting substantiation for eighteen months.

Business

Response:

WE are checking with our accounting department for clarification.

Review: I have lived here at [redacted] , [redacted] for the last 11 years. I own my condo. Through out the 11 years I have had nothing but problems with CM Property Management in fulfuliiling thier obligation to fix problems with the conominium. The most problems are due to water leaks that have to do with faulty piping throughout the condo. Most recently as of a week ago, a main water pipe has broken into my conda causing water to collect in the garage and entry way. I called because I noticed water on Tuesday May 7th. No one came to look at it and I was not home until late at night due to [redacted]. On Sunday, mothers day I found a flood of water in my garage with the sump pump they put in 2 years ago not working. [redacted] who is the contractor associated with CM Property came out. The supposedly fixed the problem and the carpenter who is hired by CM Properyt management sealed the walls back up. Yesterday I come home to find water in my laundry room. I call the property management company and they send the carpenter and plumber back out to find there is still a problem. They open the garagr wall and laundry room wall and try and tighten the pipes. Today I come home with still water collecting. I call the property management company and Am told by [redacted] the president that the plumber will call but he is at a baseball game, but will call in 5 minutes. 45 minutes later and still water leaking no call. I call the property management company and [redacted] t3ells me the plumber checked out.. It has been 2 hours and no response with continued damage to my property.This is not the first issue I have had with this company. As of last year I had to hire an attorney to have them fix the deck that was unsafe.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see the propery management company that I pay $264.00 per month for fees and have never missed or been late a payment since I have automatic deduction from my checking accout to them fix the problem, have my basement cleaned from mold that is present from water sitting, my laundry room floor replaced, since I just had a new one place 2 years ago, and the Rug and padding that I had to pull up due to water damage.

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/04) */

When we first heard of a water issue at this property it was as a result of a phone message left by Ms. [redacted] at 11AM on May 8, 2013. She stated "The front porch at the bottom near where the driveway area is has been wet for the past few days." This message was interpreted to mean the water was on the exterior of the building. As a result of this notice we asked our maintenance staff to inspect the area and determine cause of wetness and action plan for remediation. Before maintenance was able to inspect, we received an emergency call on May 13, 2013 that water was bubbling up from the ground and suspects a leak. At this point, we cancelled the work authorization with our maintenance staff and had the plumber inspect the problem. The cause of the leak was a ruptured water main under the building. The ruptured pipe was repaired but a small leak was detected and the wall re-opened. CM Property met with the plumber at Ms. [redacted]'s unit on May 28, 2013 to make ensure the plumber takes necessary action to stop the leak. The final repair was made and the walls will be closed and repaired. New vinyl flooring will be installed in her laundry room. Ms. [redacted] said that she was buying new carpeting for the other room. There was no carpeting in that room when the leak occurred.

Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/06/05) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT ACCEPT the response from the business.)

The statement that I called with the 1st problem, I did not leave a message that the proch was wet. I told the secretary on the phone, who I believe to be a relative to [redacted] that there was water under the porch and driveway. I also made the call in front of 2 witnesses who heard my exact complaint. I was told that the message was wrong by [redacted]

As far as the carpet the portion I am speaking of is inbetween the garage and the basement. This was wet underneath from the original flood.

Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/06/26) */

WE sent a response to the latest communication from the Revdex.com last week. It appears that the email did not get to your office. I do not have a record of my repsonse but make the following comment in this regard:

On May 8, 2013 we received the initial call from Ms. Napomicieno. The message that was recorded by our secretary was; "Front porch at bottom where driveway area is has been wet for the past few days." We created a work order for one of our maintenance staff to inspect and identify the source of the wetness. Before maintenance could get over to this unit, we received another call on Sunday, May 12, 2013 from Ms. Napomicieno stating, "Please call re: water bubbling up from the ground. thinks there is a leak by her garage." At that point, we immediately sent the plumber over to this unit. He was there on Sunday. We responded to this emergency appropriately and timely. There was a small continuing leak in the repaired area and we had the plumber back over to her unit to resolve the leak and then had the interior repair to her sheet rock completed.

CM Property Management is the company my condo association has hired to manage our affairs. I am sellng my condo and during the inspection there was an issue found with the foundation and the roof, both of which fall under condo association responsibility. I contacted [redacted] (email [redacted]) who is the one in charge of our specific association. His response was literally "I have already addressed these concerns". To close I just needed some sort of email or letter stating that they received my request for service on the two items and that they would have someone come out to take a look. That is it. Instead of helping me out he ignored my request, as well as that of my real estate agents. I reached out to the office staff for help but seeing that they were just administrative hands they could do nothing. They tried to plead wit [redacted] to please cooperate as it is his job to respond and his way of responding was stating that he didn't feel those were association responsibilities and that these issues were delt with and he would eventually have someone take look. He is skirting his responsibilities and could potentially cause me to lose my buyer - who wants to move into a condo complex where the property management company refuses to assit when needed??? I would like this addressed appropriately and I would like them held accountable for the job that they accepted when taking on [redacted] Condo Association. I pay my home owners due in full and on time every month, I have never defaulted. What am I paying dues for if the PM won't respond and is trying to skirt the responsibility to the unit owners when it is clearly Association responsibility...

Check fields!

Write a review of C M Property Management

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

C M Property Management Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Property Management, Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)

Address: 25 Depot Hill Rd, Southbury, Connecticut, United States, 06488

Phone:

+1 (203) 264-6598
+1 (203) 791-9545
Show more...

Website:

www.cmproperty.com


Add contact information for C M Property Management

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated