Sign in

C.A. Lessig, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about C.A. Lessig, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews C.A. Lessig, Inc.

C.A. Lessig, Inc. Reviews (9)

The "disputed" delivery occurred as part of business operations April deliveries are not unusual for *** See attached spreadsheet of delivery history*** has rejected the fair and reasonable offer of adding the $into the 2014-budget planPayment in full is expected by May 24, to avoid further collection efforts

*** contacted Lessig on April and spoke with one
our Customer Service Representatives, ***, who correctly informed him at that
time, the balance due on the 2013-budget was $337.45. That amount is due by the end of May
class="MsoNormal">*** has been on automatic delivery regardless of
which plan he has been on since at least (as far back as our computer
system goes)
*** uses oil for both heating and hot water and it
is not unusual for him to receive an April delivery. I have attached his delivery history from
December 2, to today. We have made
deliveries in April 2009, 2011, and
I have included a copy of the delivery history showing the
regular pattern of a February delivery followed by an April delivery. There is nothing deceptive about the delivery
pattern
As a full service Heating Oil Company, our pricing was
consistently under the EIA reported averages for national, mid-Atlantic and
Pennsylvania for this past heating season
When *** called on May 2, 2014, I offered to roll
the April delivery forward into the 2014-budget year as a fair and
reasonable resolution to his concern that he would have to pay the entire
balance by the end of May
I again make the offer to roll the balance forward into the
next budget year
Sincerely,
*** ***
Manager
Lessig Oil
and Propane Co

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
They simply re-stated their original response to the complaint, again reiterating April deliveries to be normal.
Yet this fact is not even in dispute.
No response was offered pursuant to my follow-up to their response to my initial complaint.
For seventeen years, Lessig set the budget amount and reconciled payments and deliveries towards the end of the plan period.
This year, they stuffed an extra, unnecessary delivery once the account was reconciled, and after they had been made aware that another delivery was not warranted.
This action has not occurred in 17 years of doing business with Lessig, and thus it is not reasonable to consider this occurrence to be 'normal operatations'.
In theory, **. [redacted] is suggesting that they can deliver as much oil as they want during the heating season regardless of need/demand.
It is good that I've discontinued their service as I am not prepared to convert my basement into a huge bladder to accommodate unlimited deliveries.
Regards,
[redacted]

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because of the reason(s) defined in the two attached documents.
Regards,
[redacted]

It is unclear what the nature of the complaint is at this point since **. [redacted] does not dispute the fact that Lessig has routinely made automatic deliveries to his home in April.  The delivery this past April is the same.  The degree day system indicated the need for the delivery that was made on April 24 in the amount of 173.1 gallons.
The assertion that this action has not occurred in the past 17 years is erroneous.  April deliveries have occurred in 4 of the last 6 years (2009, 2011, 2012 and 2014).
Payment of $640.30 is expected by May 24, 2014 to avoid further collection efforts.

Review: I recently terminated service with this carrier for propane service. I was charged over $3 per gallon and was told I would get a credit if there was unused propane when returnde. I received $1 per gallon versus the $3+ per gallon I was charged. When I inquired as to where that was in my contract, I was told it isn't specified. I very dissappointed with the company. I believe I was taken advantage of.Desired Settlement: I would ulitmately like to see a credit more in line with what I was originally charged for the fuel.

Business

Response:

The customer was informed prior to pick that the price would be @$1.00 per gallon with no pickup charge as some companies utilize. We also offer the opportunity for the customer to use the product in the tank and then we will still pick up the tank with no charge and they loose nothing.

Review: Unfair and deceptive trade practices. Malfeasant actions of usurious nature and intent. Not enough space here to explain, full complaint provided in supporting document section.Desired Settlement: I intend to remit payment in the amount of $337.45 when due. This amount will cover all costs and necessary deliveries provided during the plan period, which align with the amount budgeted for this period and required for this period. However, I will not pay for the 179.1 unneeded gallons.I kindly request your assistance to get Lessig to take back this unneeded, unfair and deceptive delivery and reverse the associated charge.

Business

Response:

**. [redacted] contacted Lessig on April 18 and spoke with one

our Customer Service Representatives, [redacted], who correctly informed him at that

time, the balance due on the 2013-14 budget was $337.45. That amount is due by the end of May 2014.

**. [redacted] has been on automatic delivery regardless of

which plan he has been on since at least 2008 (as far back as our computer

system goes).

**. [redacted] uses oil for both heating and hot water and it

is not unusual for him to receive an April delivery. I have attached his delivery history from

December 2, 2008 to today. We have made

deliveries in April 2009, 2011, 2012 and 2014.

I have included a copy of the delivery history showing the

regular pattern of a February delivery followed by an April delivery. There is nothing deceptive about the delivery

pattern.

As a full service Heating Oil Company, our pricing was

consistently under the EIA reported averages for national, mid-Atlantic and

Pennsylvania for this past heating season.

When **. [redacted] called on May 2, 2014, I offered to roll

the April 24 delivery forward into the 2014-15 budget year as a fair and

reasonable resolution to his concern that he would have to pay the entire

balance by the end of May.

I again make the offer to roll the balance forward into the

next budget year.

Sincerely,

Manager

Lessig Oil

and Propane Co.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because of the reason(s) defined in the two attached documents.

Regards,

Business

Response:

The "disputed" delivery occurred as part of normal business operations. April deliveries are not unusual for **. [redacted]. See attached spreadsheet of delivery history.

Review: We have a propane fireplace. The house had an old propane tank pair and we were going to return to the supplier and get a single tank.

I called a place that had a local office (about 3 miles away) last year at the beginning of the winter season...turns out that their propane place is about 30 miles away and the local place is only heating oil...but, they gave me a good rate on the tank rental (free if you use the 100gal and refill once a year) and comparable rates to the other guys around...This was Lessig--------------------------

I specifically asked at the time about how long for a delivery when we called for a refill. I was told that because we weren't using it as a primary heat source, it would generally be within 2 to 3 days.-------------------

So we went with them.

Set up the account as 'pay as you go' (when I need the propane, I'll call and pay via CC or drop off a check at the 'local' office (literally on the way to work....).-----------------------

So, I call and ask on the Thur before Thanksgiving for a fill...ask the current rate ($395) for a fill...and tell them I'd like a delivery on the week of Thanksgiving sometime when my older daughter is home from school to put the dog inside. I'll drop off a check Mon. AM (Nov. 25th).----------------------------

I did so.---------------------

Friday of that week...we still haven't gotten propane.--------------------

Monday comes....I call them 'where's the delivery'...."Oh, we have you scheduled for Tuesday". That won't work...nobody's home to put the dog away (I tell them this again)...so they will reschedule for Wednesday...I tell them to have the driver call so my Wife (off that day) can put the dog inside and know when they are coming.----------------------

Wednesday noon, my wife tells me nobody called yet. When I get back to the office, I call...'oh, we had to reschedule you for Thursday'....I ask to speak to the Manager.--------------------------

[redacted] (the Propane Manager comes on)..."We had to make an emergency delivery and had to re-route your truck"....OK....I ask him 'Why didn't someone call so my wife could have actually done something on her day off instead of sitting around the house waiting for your driver?"...his response: "Why does someone have to be home"...I tell him that every time I've called I've told them the tank is in the back and we want to put the dog inside..."oh, there's no notes about that". I tell him I will call back.----------------------------

I call back after I cool down a bit...and tell him "cancel the delivery and come get your tank"....This was Wednesday December 4th---------------------------------

I also call the guy from their company that came out and gave us an estimate on replacing our heat pump to tear up the estimate ($7k) as we are certainly not going to go with a company that has such poor service.------------------------

So...----------------------------

A week later (Wed, Dec. 11th), their tank is still sitting near the front of the house (I purchased 2 x 100lb tanks and got them filled myself, and wheeled their tank to the front to nobody has to be home when they pick it up).----------------------

I call "when is someone going to get your tank?"....it's scheduled for Friday Dec. 13.-------------------------

Tank is gone when I get home that Friday.----------------------------

I call yesterday (December 18th) to ask about the refund on the $395 I paid...."Oh, we only process refunds in the middle and end of the month...they processed last on the 13th and you didn't make it for that one...and the next one probably won't be until the beginning of January because of the holidays...."... ----------------------------------Desired Settlement: Just the refund and some sort of an apology for the poor business practices. It shouldn't require several phone calls on my part, my wife giving up half of her day off that week to wait for a driver that wasn't going to show up (and no notification of that fact), and holding the payment for propane that was never delivered for more than a month.

Business

Response:

I certainly agree with everything as presented. This was very very poorly handled on our part. as a consumer myself I would be as irate as the [redacted]. I am expediting a check from our home office to be mailed today. I also will be calling them to offer an apology that is way over due.

I recently terminated service with this carrier for propane service. I was charged over $3 per gallon and was told I would get a credit if there was unused propane when returnde. I received $1 per gallon versus the $3+ per gallon I was charged. When I inquired as to where that was in my contract, I was told it isn't specified. I very dissappointed with the company. I believe I was taken advantage of.

Check fields!

Write a review of C.A. Lessig, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

C.A. Lessig, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Oils - Fuel

Address: PO Box 158, Wind Gap, Pennsylvania, United States, 18091

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with C.A. Lessig, Inc..




Add contact information for C.A. Lessig, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated