Sign in

Callaway Golf Company

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Callaway Golf Company? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Callaway Golf Company

Callaway Golf Company Reviews (16)

• Oct 13, 2020

Apex Smoke Irons
I recently purchased the Mavrik Driver and 5 wood and loved them. So I got fitted for Apex Smoke Irons and Jaws Wedges at my club. I ordered them over a month ago. Callaway sent me an email saying they will be delayed, then the other day I received an email saying my order is completely cancelled in a generic email. I called their customer service line and spent 25 minutes on hold. The person on the line said "there is nothing that can be done." Crazy that they couldn't offer me alternative solutions or any additional compensation considering the amount of money I've been spending at the company and was planning to continue spending in the future.

• Feb 13, 2020

I will keep it half star if I could. Ordered a club and almost a month later it’s still not in my hands. I’ve never had that experience with PING.

• Dec 11, 2019

[redacted] , I spoke with T [redacted] this afternoonWe are exchanging her Callaway Hybrid for a new replacement with reference to RA [redacted] We believe this settles the matter Please feel free to contact us with any questions or additional concerns [redacted] [redacted] Customer Service ManagerCallaway Golf Sales CompanyRutherford Road | Carlsbad, CA 92008** [redacted] * ** [redacted] * ** [redacted]

• Dec 03, 2019

I spoke with [redacted] this morning This issue has been resolved and we are replacing her son's driverREF: [redacted] Thank you, [redacted] Customer Service Manager Callaway Golf Sales Company [redacted] t [redacted] | t [redacted] | f [redacted] e [redacted]

I spoke with Mr*** today. He has been successful in connecting with Perry Ellis International who handles Callaway Golf apparel and is working with their company on a resolution to his warranty claim. (email attached). Thank you,*** ***Customer Service
ManagerCallaway Golf Sales Company

Re: Revdex.com ID #***.Revdex.com, We are in receipt of your Aug 18th, email regarding a customer concern about a Callaway Golf product Thank you for bringing this to our attention.I have left *** *** phone message on Aug27th, Sept2nd, and Sept8th In addition, I sent an
email to him on Sept2nd to request he contact me to discuss To date, I have not received a return response from the customer I would be happy to discuss his concern and work toward a resolution if he chooses to contact me Please feel free to contact us with any questions or additional concerns

Mr. [redacted] was contacted via phone by Callaway Golf today. His request for an exchange of his hybrids and iron set was honored ([redacted].
Thank you,
[redacted]
Customer Service Manager
Callaway Golf Sales Company [redacted] **...

[redacted]

[redacted], I spoke with T[redacted] this afternoon. We are exchanging her Callaway Hybrid for a new replacement with reference to RA [redacted].  We believe this settles the matter.  Please feel free to contact us with any questions or additional concerns.  [redacted]...

[redacted]Customer Service ManagerCallaway Golf Sales Company2180 Rutherford Road | Carlsbad, CA 92008** [redacted] * ** [redacted] * ** [redacted]

I spoke with [redacted] this morning.  This issue has been resolved and we are replacing her son's driver. REF: [redacted] Thank you, [redacted]
Customer Service Manager
Callaway Golf Sales Company
[redacted]
t. [redacted]...

| t. [redacted] | f. [redacted]
e. [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: I purchased a set of XR Iron/Hybrid combo iron set about 3 months ago and played few rounds of golf. I noticed that several irons and both hybrids had the little black sleeve called "FERRULE" where the head and shaft meet came apart and separated. I've had over 10 sets of irons countless wedges and NOT ONCE has this happened.

I called Callaway warranty department and this was the answer;

"It's common and happens ALL the TIME".

"Nothing is wrong".

"You can take it to a golf shop and THEY will fix it".

"If you send it to Callaway it'll take 3-4 weeks to repair it in Mexico". Basically telling consumers not to bother sending it.

I used to love Callaway product and services but I will no longer be buying anything from them.Desired Settlement: I would like to have Callaway replace the entire set with a new one. Who know when the others will have the same problem.

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] was contacted via phone by Callaway Golf today. His request for an exchange of his hybrids and iron set was honored ([redacted].

Thank you,

Customer Service Manager

Callaway Golf Sales Company [redacted]

Review: I purchased a Calloway X2 Hot driver on 3 July 2014 from Dick's Sporting Goods in New Orleans. I flew to Ohio on 4 July 2014. On 5 July 2014, I took my newly purchased driver to the driving range. After hitting approximately 30 [redacted] the shaft cracked at the very bottom. I returned the club to Dick's Sporting Goods in Beavercreek OH, elplained that I was leaving for a golf trip in Michigan on the 8th of July and wanted to exchange my club for one that wasn't broken. Dick's manager claimed that Calloway's policy is to have all broke clubs shipped back for Callloway to make a decsion as to whether or not they would be held accountable for a defective product. They said Calloway doesn't accept returns/exchanges and any producted shipped back takes two weeks to get returned/replaced. This wasn't acceptable as my golf trip was schedule over a year ago and it was not feasible to go without a driver. I offered to purchase another driver and return it when I returned from my trip but that also was denied. The only solution was to pay to have the shaft replaced. Dick's recommened I hold onto the defective shaft so I can return it. I contacted Calloway via phone and was told that thier is nothing they can do. They said they could have shipped out a new shaft but there was no way I would receive it prior to my departure for my golf trip. I asked about getting reimbursed the $78.97 for replacement/installation of the new shaft and was told they can't do that either. I think as a long time customer of Calloway, I should be reimbursed what I paid for fixing the defective product. I find it difficult to believe that during the height of golf season, a customer is expected to wait two weeks for reimbursement/replacement of a defective product (driver). If Calloway can't satnd behind thier customers, then I will be taking my business elsewhere in the future.Desired Settlement: I;d like to be reimbursed for $78.97 for the replacement/installation of a new shaft. Whether it be a Calloway gift card or check, either is acceptable.

Business

Response:

In response to the Callaway Golf complaint under ID [redacted]:

Review: On April 3, 2012, I purchased a set of Callaway Top Flite XL-12 13 piece men's golf set from SC Golf, which come with a 2 year warranty. I have taken proper care of these clubs including wiping them down after use. I have used them sparingly. Yet, over the last few months, the majority of these clubs have become severely rusted to the point where I can no longer use them. I have written directly to Callaway and to their Top Flite division approximately two months ago without any response. These clubs were purchased new and I expect them to honor the two year warranty by replacement. They were purchased by credit card online with e-bay checkout.Desired Settlement: Replacement of the rusted golf club set.

Business

Response:

[redacted],

I wanted to let you know that I spoke with Mr. [redacted] today and we have made arrangements to replace his clubs.

Let me know if you have any questions on need additional information.

Thank you,

Customer Service Manager

Callaway Golf Sales Company

2180 Rutherford Road | Carlsbad, CA 92008

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Review: I purchased a [redacted] hybrid 4 with a senior graphite shafts brand new from an [redacted] vendor approximately 5 to 6 months ago. Last week while playing a round, my first time using the club for the day, as I took a back swing, the club snapped in two, in the center of the shaft. The club has not been abused in anyway, and I was shocked to see this happen.

I called Callaway customer service and was told that the club could not do this unless I snapped it over my knee or slapped it into a tree. I was told they would change the shaft for 70 dollars, but they were not responsible for what happened to the club.

I have bought callaway clubs for the better part of 20 years and have always stood by the product. I find it disconcerting that they would treat a customer so poorly over this. I was appalled that the Custer service agent said that the QC team would say this would NEVER happen.

What will/can Callaway do to resolve this issue?Desired Settlement: Replacement or repair of the club at business cost.

Business

Response:

[redacted], I spoke with T[redacted] this afternoon. We are exchanging her Callaway Hybrid for a new replacement with reference to RA [redacted]. We believe this settles the matter. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or additional concerns. [redacted]Customer Service ManagerCallaway Golf Sales Company2180 Rutherford Road | Carlsbad, CA 92008[redacted]

Review: Callaway no longer supports their golf [redacted] with courses.

You needed to logon to their website (www.callawayuxplore.com) to update the golf [redacted] with courses.

Now that Callaway closed the website, their golf [redacted] does not work on courses.

It was an implied contract when purchasing this type of golf [redacted] that continued website support enables users to update their courses. Without updates, this type of golf [redacted] is virtually USELESS!!!Desired Settlement: Refund $299 purchase price, so I can purchase a USABLE golf [redacted]...

Business

Response:

Re: Revdex.com ID #[redacted].Revdex.com, We are in receipt of your Aug 18th, 2015 email regarding a customer concern about a Callaway Golf product. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.I have left [redacted] phone message on Aug. 27th, Sept. 2nd, and Sept. 8th. In addition, I sent an email to him on Sept. 2nd to request he contact me to discuss. To date, I have not received a return response from the customer. I would be happy to discuss his concern and work toward a resolution if he chooses to contact me. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or additional concerns.

Review: My 11-year-old son purchased the Callaway [redacted] driver using his birthday money 4 weeks ago. He went to the driving range once a week for the last 4 weeks. On the fourth time on the driving range he swung at the golf ball and a hole formed on the topside of the head of the club. The golf courses pro was there and stated that this should not have happened and that the golf club is defective. He is 11 years old and he does not take a full swing , he does not contact the ball with a lot of force. We called Callaway phone representative and without seeing the club, stated that this was misuse and they will not replace the club. This was a $400.00 club on sale for $210.00, that has only been used 4 times at the driving range.Desired Settlement: I would like to have Callaway replace the club.

Business

Response:

I spoke with [redacted] this morning. This issue has been resolved and we are replacing her son's driver.

Check fields!

Write a review of Callaway Golf Company

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Callaway Golf Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Golf Equipment & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Address: 2180 Rutherford Rd, Carlsbad, California, United States, 92008

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.callawaygolf.com


Add contact information for Callaway Golf Company

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated