Sign in

Camrac

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Camrac? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Camrac

Camrac Reviews (19)

Review: On Saturday July 11, 2014 I rented an intermediate sized car. They gave me a [redacted]. It was too small and the last time I rented a intermediate sized car they gave me a [redacted]. So I asked if they had anything else. [redacted] told me that [redacted] Main [redacted] would be able to switch it out for me so I called them.. [redacted] told me they had nothing to exchange it with on this day but to come down at 9am Sunday July 12, 2014 and they would absolutely have something to change.. I called at 9:30 in the morning and they were rude. They didn't have a car for me to switch. Offered to give me a SUV for $88 more each day.. The rental is for 5 days. After I talked to them I called [redacted] and was on the phone for an hour and a half.. The person on the phone told me they talked to the branch located by [redacted] international And if I went there they would defiantly get me into a different intermediate sized car or I could upgrade to standard for $20 more a day which I was fine with.. So I took the hour long drive only to be told they had absolutely no cars.. No upgrades. Nothing at all.. In the meantime the checked they car they gave me because the oil light was on and so was the low tire pressure light.. Needless to say I had to leave that location in the same car.. So I call the 800 number again and they tell me to call tomarrow.. Right now I'm a day behind my vacation. It's not a fun vacation. I'm taking a 9 hour trip with 2 adults an 8 year old and a 10 year old to see a family member they will not be around much longer. So they want me to call back on Monday July 14th. That will put me 2 days behind and I have to be home Thursday night July 17th. I told them that they screwed me but giving me all this run around that I could have just rented from [redacted] or another car rental place.. They have done nothing to help. Please help me. They have not accommodated me in the leastDesired Settlement: I would like a refund and a replacement. I wasted gas driving and hour to [redacted] and back. They gave me a car with lights on the dash. I have children in the car and I needed a safe vehicle. Im all around disgusted with my experience with them and will never use them again

Business

Response:

We apologized

for all the issues she was having with the rental car and

also switched into another rental car. [redacted] was already in [redacted] at the time and will kept the car until Thursday. We are going to take care

of the cost of the rental car for her. She is very satisfied with the

resolution.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is all there was to offer to me. I was still 2 days behind schedule. Instead of $425 I still paid $155 and I will still never use enterprise again.

Sincerely,

Review: I I purchased a [redacted] sienna from above dealer for 28250.00. I asked FOR A CAR FAX . THEY SAID THEY HAD NONE AND THE VAN WAS CLEAN WHICH MEANT NO ACCIDENT. I STARTED HAVING PROBLEMS THE VERY FIRST WEEK WITH FRONT END SHAKING,BRAKE NOISE AND SEAT BELT ISSUE.THESE THEY SENT ME TO [redacted], [redacted] AND [redacted]. RIGHT AFTER THAT I NOTICED THE DRIVER DOOR HAD RUET AT THE BOTTOM OF THE DOOR INSIDE. THEY SEND ME TO [redacted] STATING THE MANUFACTURER COVERS THIS PROBLEM.THE COLLESION MANAGERTOOK ONE LOOK AND SAID THIS DOOR WAS CHANGED AND THE VAN WAS IN AN ACCIDENT.THE DOOR OUTER SKIN HAS A DIFFERENT COLOR FROM THE INSIDE ALSO CRACKS AROUND THE WINDOW CHANEL.I HAVE TRIED TO GET THIS RESOLVED BUT THEY ARE NOT WORKING WITH ME ON THESE ISSUES.NOT KNOWING WHAT TYPE OF ACCIDENT THIS VAN WAS,I DONT FEEL IT SAFE TO LET MY WIFE AND 5 KIDS DRIVE IN THIS AUTOMOBILE. THEY SHOULD HAVE SEEN AND PROBABLY DID BUT KEPT IT HIDDEN. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST EXPERIENCE. BELIEVING THESE CARS ARE READY TO GO. YUO END UP DOING REPAIRS FOR SO MUCH MONEY WITH ONLY 28000 MILES ON THE VEHIECLE. BUYERS BE AWARE OF THESE GUYS. I HAD SIMILAR PROBLEM WITH 2013 TOWN AND COUNTRY.Desired Settlement: I REQUESTED TO HAVE THE DOOR REPLACED AND THE VAN CHECKED BY AND INDEPENDENT COLLISION EXPERT CERTIFYING THAT IT IS SAFE OR GET ME A DIFFERENT VAN.

Business

Response:

We have agreed to replace the door as requested. The door arrived at the body shop, AC Automotive, yesterday. It will be painted today and installed tomorrow.

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

[redacted] . The body shop made plans to picked up the van in [redacted] on Monday 28th in order to change the door and I will be notified by [redacted] when the vehicle is ready to be picked up.

Business

Response:

The door has been replaced on the vehicle. We have been advised it should be sealed and finalized by AC Automotive on Monday 10/12/15.

Review: I contracted with [redacted] thru [redacted] of [redacted] who was repairing my personal automobile. I rented a car for 3 days. When [redacted] notified me that my car was ready on the third day, I called [redacted] and was told to leave the rental car at [redacted] in the care of [redacted] the proprietor of [redacted]. I received a bill for 7 days of rental from [redacted] that was only cleared up after several phone calls to [redacted], [redacted] and my insurance company. I also received from [redacted] a claim that I had damaged their rental on the front and rear bumpers. I later received an invoice for damages to three completely separate areas of the car. Three photos were included of 1)the front bumper 2)the driver's side front fender near the door and 3)a scratch near the windshield. The only damage visible in any of the photographs was the scratch. The other two photos did not show any damage. I informed my insurance company that I was in no way responsible for any damage to the car. They denied the claim. I call [redacted] at [redacted] Auto and informed him of [redacted]'s claim. I asked him if he was saw any damage on the car when I left it with him. He said, that he did not. He told me he would call [redacted] and clear it up. Then I received another bill for damages and replied by email that I did not do any damages to their car. Then I received a harassing phone call from a collection agency. I replied by voice message that the claim was in error or fraudulent. I then called [redacted] who was contracting with [redacted] and asked him to straighten this out. He spoke to a higher up that he knew at [redacted] and got back to me with an email message saying that he had cleared it up and that I was not responsible for the damages. About ten days later I received another letter from collections and now three weeks later I received a call from collections. The claim is at this point unabashedly fraudulent.Desired Settlement: I would like no further contact by [redacted] or their collections agency. If they have made any claims against my credit I want it cleared up. I would like [redacted] to cease making the advertising claim that they are a friendly business that cares about its customers. There was nothing friendly, caring or even reasonable about the way they have treated me. Their actions were reckless, fraudulent and harassing in the extreme.

Business

Response:

June 30, 2015

Revdex.com of Connecticut

RE: [redacted]

Complaint

ID: [redacted]

file: [redacted]

To whom it

may concern:

Please

accept this correspondence as our response to the complaint filed by [redacted]

with your office. We have reviewed the concerns

raised by Mr. [redacted]. Mr. [redacted] rented a 2014 [redacted] from CAMRAC

INC, LLC dba [redacted] at [redacted].

At the time

Mr. [redacted] took possession of the 2014 [redacted], an inspection was

completed in the presence of Mr. [redacted] and the vehicle was determined to

be rented without damage.

After

reviewing the concerns presented by Mr. [redacted] and [redacted] we have

decided to close our file. The [redacted] branch did in fact inform the customer that the claim would be closed. Unfortunately, this information was not

relayed to our Damage Recovery Unit. I

did attempt to contact Mr. [redacted] to make him aware we would be closing the

claim for customer service.

At [redacted], we strive to satisfy

all our customers by providing excellent customer service. We hope that our

diligent efforts to resolve and address this matter have demonstrated our

commitment to customer service.

Sincerely,

Group

Risk Manager

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am

rejecting this response because: I need to know that you actually have taken

your intended action of closing your claim against me and have conveyed

that to your Damage Recovery Unit. When I receive notice that you have actually

done what you intend to do. I will consider

this complaint resolved.

Sincerely,

Business

Response:

Please see attached. This letter, addressed to Mr. [redacted], was sent on June 29, 2015 via [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you

for closing your claim against me and conveying that to your Damage Recovery

Unit. Had there been an apology in your original response I might have

considered against all other evidence that an honest mistake had been made and

that I should resume trust in [redacted]. Instead your initial response was

exceedingly disingenuous. Your claim of “providing excellent customer service”

is belied by all that you put

me thru. It further demonstrates the insincerity of [redacted]. My family and I

will never again patronize [redacted] or by extension [redacted]. That’s

what I think of your “excellent customer service”.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you

for closing your claim against me and conveying that to your Damage Recovery

Unit. Had there been an apology in your original response I might have

considered against all other evidence that an honest mistake had been made and

that I should resume trust in [redacted]. Instead your initial response was

exceedingly disingenuous. Your claim of “providing excellent customer service”

is belied by all that you put

me thru. It further demonstrates the insincerity of [redacted]. My family and I

will never again patronize [redacted] or by extension [redacted]. That’s

what I think of your “excellent customer service”.

Sincerely,

Review: I picked up a scheduled car rental on September 24th from the Hartford, CT airport ([redacted]) location. It was approximately 11pm when I picked up the car. No one asked me to walk around the car to review the condition and no one came out to review the condition with me. Of course it was very dark, I don't think we would have been able to see much anyway.Upon returning the car less than 24 hrs later the attendant said there was damage to the rear passenger side.I was very upset as I only drove the car to the hotel, it was parked the entire time and I drove it back to the airport when I departed. (the mileage should confirm this).I do not believe any damage to the vehicle (if there was any) occurred while I had the car. I called [redacted] the following Monday or Tuesday when I returned to work and was told not to worry there was no issues with the car.I was later contacted about 60 days later by a claims representative. This is deceptive business practices. When I looked up [redacted]'s headquarter information and saw it was part of [redacted], I cringed because [redacted] often does this - which is why I very rarely rent from them.I do not know how I prove a negative, that I did not damage their car. But I also do not know how they are proving that I did. They can, and I am sure they do, make this allegation often. Forcing customers to pay. This is sleezy business practice.If they are so inclined to do this, they should be REQUIRED to review the car upon rental. But even with that, customers will not see every issue that might exist with their cars, but at least it would reduce the changes of them making up charges.Desired Settlement: I do not want to have to pay for damages that I did not cause. period.

Business

Response:

I am in receipt of

the consumer complaint letter from Ms. [redacted]. She raised

concerns about her responsibility for the damage to the rental vehicle.

It is [redacted] Rent-A-Car’s policy that vehicles are checked for damage prior to

being parked in the aisles for customer selection. When customers choose

a vehicle, they are responsible for walking around the car themselves.

When they drive through the exit booth they are asked if any damage was noted

that needs to be entered into the contract. In this case, there are no

notes indicating that Ms. [redacted] identified any damage. Ms.

[redacted] previously bought these concerns to our company. At that

time, we did complete an investigation and found no evidence to support that

the vehicle was rented in the damaged condition. We also took into

consideration the nature of the damage. The scratch is at least a foot

long and it runs along the passenger side of the bumper. There is a large

dent/crease in the same area. Further, the clips from the bumper either

broke or became disconnected creating a noticeable gap between the

panels. While we have no knowledge that Ms. [redacted] caused the damage

herself, the damage did occur during her rental period. Ms. [redacted]

agreed contractually to pay [redacted] Rent-A-Car for damage to the rental vehicle

regardless of fault or negligence of Renter or any other person or act of God.

The vehicle may have been damaged without her knowledge. The damage was

noted when she returned the vehicle to our location.

We do believe that we have reviewed this matter thoroughly

in response to the customer’s complaint. Unfortunately we were not able

to find in her favor and would ask that we be compensated for the damages.

We appreciate you

bringing this matter to our attention.Please contact me directly should have any other questions

or concerns.

Consumer

Response:

Review: I was involved in a car accident, and the insurance company of the person who caused the accident set me up with a car rental from Enterprise, because I did not have a car to go to school. I requested the cheapest and smallest car available; however, the customer representative told me that they only had a pick up truck. He assured me that they will put me in a smaller car by the next day. There was absolutely no mention of me paying for part of the truck rental, because the insurance company apparently did not cover all of it. I called Enterprise the very next day and they told me that they still did not have a car available. Since it was a weekend and I did not have to drive, I agreed to pick up the car early Monday. I picked up a smaller car at 8 AM on Monday, and once again there was no mention of having to pay for what the insurance did not cover. When I brought back the smaller car, and tried to close the account, the representative at Enterprise told me that they couldn't give me back my security deposit until the insurance company agreed to pay for a two day extension. The insurance company did pay for the two day extension of rental, and I contacted Enterprise so that I could get my security deposit. At this point I was told for the VERY FIRST TIME that I had to pay $82.83 for the pick up truck that I never wanted in the first place. I tried to reason with the customer representative, and I was told that he would contact the insurance company and then contact me back. However, what they did instead was charge the card I used to make the security deposit WITHOUT MY PERMISSION and did not contact me back at all. I was lied to and treated very unfairly. I have used Enterprise at other locations before and I did not have any issues. I will never use Enterprise again, because of how I was treated. I need help to resolve this issue, because I no longer trust Enterprise or their representatives [redacted] XXXXX.

Product_Or_Service: Car Rental

Desired Settlement: I would like Enterprise to refund me back the charge on my credit card for $82.83 that was put there without my approval. Furthermore, I would also like to get back the security deposit that I am owed, because the vehicle was returned in the same condition that it was received.

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/04/17) */

We have called this customer multiple times and left messages and have been unable to speak with the customer. We would like the opportunity to discuss the issue and make it right. Waiting on a return phone call.

Review: I am a travel nurse and I frequently rent vehicles. I never had a problem before today. I have a stellar driving record with no tickets or accidents- EVER!! I rented a car from Enterprise in [redacted] this weekend. When I picked up the car on friday, the rep did not do a walk around with me. It appears to be in good shape. When I returned the vehicle this morning, the manager said there was damage to the front underside bumper which you cannot see unless you get on your hands and knees and look underneath the carriage. He is keeping my security deposit which I desperately need and filing a claim with my insurance. I DID NOT DO ANY DAMAGE TO THIS VEHICLE. I am so upset over this. I need to know what the best route to take is? I am an innocent victim and it appears they chose a professional woman with good car insurance to pin this damage on.Desired Settlement: I want my security deposit back NOW- while this is being investigated.

Consumer

Response:

Merchant has decided to drop the claim for damage so we can close out this case. Thank you!!

Review: A insurance company rented me a vehicle. when I picked up the car enterprise ask for a 200 dollar deposit.a week later thay called and told me thay where taking 120 dollars out of the deposit for collision coverage.the car was returned thay look the car over and told me everything was good .when I checked my bank account thay took all 200 dollars I am owed 80 dollars and thay haven't paid .it's been 3week now

Product_Or_Service: Rental carDesired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund

I would like my 80 dollars and enterprise run a honest business.

Business

Response:

We

have made several attempts to contact this customer by calling the number that

is listed and leaving voicemails, and we have been unable to do so. We

were also unable to locate this customer name in our system for this rental.

Additional information is required if the customer would like us to look

further into this issue.

Review: I rented a car from them last week. The rental was for less than 48 hours which I actually drove a grand total of two hours: back and forth from work to home for two days. The walk around inspection when I checked the car out was very fast as there was a line of people waiting to be waited on and only one agent working. When I brought the car back with less than 40 miles put on it, the agents went over the car with a fine tooth comb and discovered a scratch that wasn't reported on the contract. I had nothing to do with that scratch, but now they are filing a claim through my insurance company. I have no recourse because it wasn't documented on the contract, but it easily could have been missed during the initial walk around. So what should have been an easy rental experience turned into a major pain, and instead of favoring on the side of the customer in this he said,she said issue,the customer is guilty unless proven innocent. I will never recommend this rental agency again.Desired Settlement: A change in their policy would be great, but I have no expectation of that. An apology from the manager would be nice

Consumer

Response:

From: [redacted]

Sent: Tuesday, May 20, 2014 12:48 PM

To: [redacted]

Subject: Re: You have a New Message from Revdex.com Serving Connecticut Regarding Complaint #[redacted]

Received a phone call this morning (after already filing this complaint) from the manager of this Enterprise facility apologizing for the inconvenience and agreeing that he may have missed the scratch in question when he did the original walk around. He dropped the claim with my insurance company. Problem solved!

Review: I was charged for a rental in April 2013 for another person. I was not involved in that rental nor did I authorize or approve the charge. I was not contacted or notified at all until the charge appeared on my credit card in Oct 2013.My card was in their file because I had paid for two other rentals so they decided to charge me for another one because they did not receive payment from the person. When I contacted them to reverse the charges since I was not involved or responsible for the person, they told me that they would release the charges only if the person contacted them. They acknowledged that I should not have been charged but didn't know how else to get their money. They did not have the right to do that but didn't care unless they got their money back so then proceeded to try and blackmail me. They have the same correct contact information for the person as me.Desired Settlement: Reverse the charges made for $400.17 on my credit card and delete my record from their files.

Business

Response:

From: [redacted]

Sent: Friday, December 13, 2013 10:52 AM

To: [redacted]

Subject: ID [redacted]

Good morning,

We have attempted to contact Ms. [redacted] numerous times over a span of 3 weeks, including by mail, email and telephone. We have been unable to contact her or receive a call back in regards to this complaint. We believe this may have been a mistake has already been resolved.

Thank you,

Review: I rented a [redacted] on 1/24 at the [redacted] location to drive from [redacted] to [redacted] for an early morning flight out of [redacted] Airport. Upon arriving at my location in [redacted], where I planned to sleep for a few hours before my early morning flight, I removed all my things from the car and went inside. The next morning I went to put my luggage in the trunk and accidentally dropped the keys. Upon closing the trunk, all the doors closed with the keys inside the trunk. I then had to telephone [redacted], who told me that it would be $49 to have a tow company come and they wouldn't arrive for at least an hour. In the end I missed my flight, was actually charged $57+ tax, and when I complained to [redacted] that they should warn people that the car locks with the keys inside, they essentially said tough riddance, as they suggested that because I didn't elect to get their roadside coverage, I'm not covered. However, if someone had told me about the feature I wouldn't have needed roadside assitance. They're lucky I didn't put my child in the car prior to putting the suitcases in the trunk.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the tow fee. Had someone told me the car locks with the keys inside, which is not a normal feature of a [redacted] as I have owned several in the past, then I wouldn't have had a problem. Instead they recommend that folks get roadside assistance coverage, which is ridiculous, because this issue could have been prevented, if someone just told me that is a feature of the car.

Business

Response:

Spoke with the customer, apologized for the incident and refunded the requested amount back to the credit card.

Review: During a recent trip I made a reservation via [redacted] for a car rental with Alamo Rent-a-car. The price for the three days (September 4 - 6) was $122. Extra fees for extra days was identified as being $47.

Up[on arriving very late on the 2nd, we discovered that the hotel where we had reserved did not offer shuttle service, which forced us to pick up the car early in order to reach the hotel. Because we picked up the car earlier than contracted, Alamo essentially voided the reservation and charged us a new amount for the rental, which came to #335.25, more than double the contracted price. No where in any of the materials from [redacted] does it give any indication that early pick-up of the vehicle would void the agreement or result in any additional charges beyond those associated with the extra day/hour charges. Alamo has been unwilling to address this issue in any way.Desired Settlement: Abide by the contracted price associated with the [redacted] reservation for the time of the rental associated with that portion of the rental and the identified daily and hourly rate for the additional time as established in the [redacted] reservation. Refund all addition costs.

Business

Response:

A credit was given to Mr. [redacted] in the amount of $172.15. His final total for the 4 rental days came out to $163.10, as we matched the rate for the extra day at $26.99/each.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Review: I received a car rental confirmation and a pick-up time confirmation from [redacted] for Oct. 29, 2013 via e-mail receipt. My guaranteed pick-up time was 8:00a.m. in [redacted]. This confirmation was provided to [redacted] to prove my reservation as required for verification. I was not picked up on time; the [redacted] driver was over 45 minutes late. As a direct result of this late pick-up and unnecessary delay; I missed my flight from the [redacted] and had to incur extra personal expenses for substitute transportation costs and the extra fees required to take the next available flight on [redacted] Airlines; due to the fact that I was not picked up on my guaranteed reservation time from [redacted].I contacted the [redacted] Customer Service Office and I have not had this refund or any reimbursement even though I have provided all necessary documentation as requested from [redacted] to verify this occurrence and lack of contract guaranteed service. I have been trying to receive my reimbursement for over 3 months. I have contacted multiple representatives at [redacted].Desired Settlement: As a result of the late pick-up by [redacted]; I missed my scheduled flight on [redacted] Airlines on Oct. 29, 2013. I would like the $130.00 that I paid for a Shuttle/Taxi Ride to the [redacted] Airport; reimbursed; and also the refund of the additional approximately $300.00 that I had to pay to take an alternate flight on [redacted] Airlines; because of [redacted]'s failure to follow through on their guaranteed pick-up time as confirmed in my reservation. Thank you.

Business

Response:

This customer did not meet the

criteria to rent a vehicle and that is why she missed

her flight. Efforts were made to communicate with the customer and she was not receptive to any compensatory offerings.

Review: Non-disclosure and misrepresentation of damage waiver charges.

I was involved in a car accident on 12/5/2012. I placed a claim through [redacted] Insurance company, the at-fault driver's auto insurance company. The Help Line employee from [redacted] advised me to go to Enterprise Rent-A-Car and that the rental would be paid for through the claim. There was no mention of exclusions or requirements by the [redacted] representative. On 12/06/12, I rented a vehicle from Enterprise at the Buckland Street, Manchester CT location. I stated to the clerk there that the rental was part of a claim in which I was not at fault and that I did not want there to be any cost to myself or my own car insurance company. The clerk indicated where I should initial and sign and I got the car. The clerk did not give me any specific rates or details about the rental, and I did not inquire, as I was lead to believe by both [redacted] and Enterprise that the two companies would work together on my behalf for however long I needed the car. It ended up being 29 days, and my car still wasn't fully restored. When Enterprise contacted me to return the rental car because it had been sold, I did so on 01/03/2013. At that time I was told by a different clerk at Enterprise that I was responsible for damage waiver insurance in the amount of $449.99 ($15.52 a day). I was shocked. I stated that this was not my understanding and not my intention when I took the rental. Enterprise holds the position that the charge to my credit card for $449.99 is legitimate. I assert that I was taken advantage of and I would like Enterprise to reimburse me for this charge which I was misled into accepting.Desired Settlement: A credit refund on my credit card for the amount of $449.99.

Business

Response:

Consumer Response /* (-5, 9, 2013/04/25) */

Carmac has not responded, because they already have my money. I disputed the charge on my credit card, but they responded that the charge was legitimate and the charge was reinstated on my account. I acknowledge that the charge was for a service they provided (insurance on the rented vehicle), but my complaint is that I was misled and not informed of the potential cost to me. Additionally, I don't think it is a coincidence that [redacted] offered me a personal injury claim in the amount of the disputed car insurance. I did accept the money because it will offset that insurance charge which [redacted] should have been paying in the first place. Therefore, I have suffered no financial loss, but I was subjected to a deceptive business practice which I believe was intentional.

Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/04/25) */

I apologized for her inconvenience and her feeling taken advantage of by our company as that is not what we stand for. I looked into the ticket and there were no notes updating her on charges throughout the rental, so I agreed she should get the refund as we did not do our job by keeping her informed. I refunded the amount of $449.99 to the card she had on file, as well as sent her my information so if she ever needs anything in the future she can contact me directly.

Review: Enterprise National re-claimed a car from me without sufficient warning and they have my personal belongings in the car. They also charged me a $200 "Lost Key's" fee when they knew I had the keys with them. I have been repeatedly trying to call the branch manager but he intentionally not returning my calls. I mailed the keys back to branch office via certified US POSTAL. I need the branch to call me so that I can have my belongings returned and my credit card credited back the $200.00Desired Settlement: I need the branch to call me so that I can have my belongings returned and my credit card credited back the $200.00

Business

Response:

We are in receipt of the consumer complaint for Mr. [redacted]. Our Branch Manager, Chris S[redacted], of the National Rent A Car

location in [redacted], CT spoke with Mr. [redacted] on 10/26/15. He

discussed the circumstances surrounding our decision to retrieve the vehicle

prior to the termination date. It was confirmed that the keys have

been received by our office, so the $200 charge has been reversed. Mr.

[redacted] will receive a credit to his account. Mr. [redacted]’s belongings

have been identified and they have been set aside so that he can pick them up

at his convenience.

We do believe this matter has been resolved to the satisfaction

of the customer. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our

attention.

Review: I rented a car from that location on June 16, 2013. I rented a [redacted] and before I got into the vehicle, I checked the car for damages so National could be informed of any. There was some significant scratches on the back bumper that even scraped the paint. I liked the car and should have went with something else but I decided to take that one. Before leaving the lot, I told the attendant at the gate who took my credit card information about the damages and he said he would note it in their system. When I returned the next day to drop the vehicle of, the representative said that because there is scratches, I would be liable for them. He called the attendant from the previous day to ask if I told him about it. The attendant said that he had seen a lot of vehicles that day, some even with scratches and couldn't remember if he noted mine or not which was an unacceptable answer. The rep then tried to get in contact with his manager but was unable to and said she(manager) would give me a call. I've never received that call. Two days ago I received a letter in the mail from National requesting my insurance information for the damage.

Product_Or_Service: Car Rental

Account_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)

I should not be liable for someone else's damage especially since I followed procedure and reporting the damage before I left the lot. I've rented from National multiple times because I travel for work. I love the company but if this is how they are going to conduct business, I will never rent from them again and will not suggest them for anyone else.

Business

Response:

Consumer Response /* (-5, 4, 2013/06/25) */

Here's the address requested:

National Car Rental

Windsor Locks , CT 06096

Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/07/03) */

I have contacted the customer to let them know that we will not pursue the beformentioned claim.

Review: I traveled to ** to help my daughter and grandchildren get home from there visit. They are military and her husband is out to sea. We fly in to **. My wife set up the 2 rentals online with enterprise. 1 rescue ration from ** to [redacted] perfect exact price as given in the reservation. 2nd reservation from [redacted] to **. Reservation charge was $63.95. Was nevertheless old anything about a deposit charge or anything. Was told for $3.29 got take the fuel refill. So I did. Car was at half a tank. Use less then a quarter of a tank. Charged to my account $285. Was refunded 170 still was charged $115.55. Was told that I had to pay $29.61 to fill the car up all the way even though I got it at half a tank and used less than quarter. Also declined insurance than was told I took part oft he insurance. I said no to all added insurance. How does a reservation of $63.95 end up costing $ 115.55. Pulse they held $285 for 4 days when they already had the car back. Causing an overdraft in my account and costing me $72.00 in fees. I want all monies refunded except was more servant on was for. $63.95Desired Settlement: I want a refund of all charges except what my reservation was for of $63.95

Business

Response:

We have spoken to the customer and refunded $60 plus gave them 2 free rental days for their next trip. Customer was content with the resolution.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

They have gone well above to resolve this and make us feel valved as a customer. We will indeed use them again.

Review: On 11/2 I rented a car one way to be returned 11/4. I had rented a car for the past 4 weeks always round trip. When I returned the car they saw a small dent. The contract states "YOU MAY WISH TO DETERMINE WHETHER YOUR PERSONAL INSURANCE OR CREDIT CARD PROVIDES YOUR COVERAGE DURING THE RENTAL PERIOD." I indicated that my personal auto insurance would cover the rental period. On 11/5 I received a call from Enterprise telling me that they had made a claim through my insurance and that I had a $500 deductible. I said no problem when I receive the estimate I will pay whatever is required. On 11/6 they went ahead and took out $500 from debit card without my knowledge and consent. When I asked why this was done they said they wanted there money upfront. I told them what about what the contract said they said they could do this. In addition they sent me 11/19 a bill for $429.20 for repairs (which indicates repairs to the drivers door/mirror. The dent was on the back door towards the back and nowhere near the front door)along with charges for administrative fees and loss of use(3 days) it took the tow company two days to pick it up from Enterprise. Thank you in advance for your help.Desired Settlement: I am asking for my $500 returned so that I can submit payment to them personally not the underhanded way they did it. All I wanted was an estimate of the damages.

Business

Response:

The cost of repairs for this claim with fees came to $595.72 so we are still owed a balance of $95.72 and will not be refunding the renters $500 deductible because the manager spoke, in person, with this customer and she accepted to pay the $500 deductible at the time the damage was acknowelged. It was after this occured her daughter, who was not the signed renter of the vehicle, called the Enterprise manager and began to argue the charge. At no point did the Enterprise manager speak to the renter again and determine there was an issue. Once the customer spoke to our Loss Control Department she had requested not to use her insurance and currently owes a remainder of $95.72 for damages done to the vehicle.

Review: On August 4th I rented a [redacted] from [redacted] rent a car,aka Camrac LLC. The agreement was $78.00 a day to be returned by August 25th 10:00 AM. The car was returned two days early on August 23rd. According to company policy I would be refunded the two days. In the past month and a half several employees have told me the same thing. On Friday October 1st I made my last call to see why my $156.00 had not been credited to my charge card yet. [redacted] told me that my [redacted] had refused the refund. That he would resubmit the request. Finding this hard to believe I called [redacted] , the rep laugh and told me [redacted] is not in the habit of refusing refunds and could find no attempt to make a refund from Camrac.I still haven't received the reimbursement. I would also like to mention that I rent cars from [redacted] for company trips quite a lot using a personal charge card.Desired Settlement: Credit my charge card with the $156.00 refund.

Business

Response:

The day the refund was being processed there was a glitch in the system. The rental location was able to resolve the problem and refund the money back to the customer.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Review: On 5/23/13, I picked up my rental car at Enterprise in [redacted].Prior to that, I walked into the location to find out rates and make a reservation.When I arrived there with my father, we were helped by Ms.[redacted].She kindly asked us details such as when we will need the vehicle,# of days,insurance info,etc.Then she quoted a rate for us which was approx.$205-$210 for a total of 4 days.At that time, we agreed to the rate and then she asked us who's name the car would be under.I replied that she can put it under my name since I had rented a car just a few months ago from the same location and they should have all my info in the system.She was easily able to look that up for us.Finally, she finished the reservation and printed the details,however,there was no total on the invoice. She then manually wrote it for us.A day later, I learned that AAA members receive a 5% discount at this business.So I decided to go in to the office again with my father to apply the discount.[redacted] happily applied the AAA discount and said our new total would be approximately $195 with tax.The day we picked up the car, Mr. [redacted] did the "walk-around" of the car with us.The 3 of us went out and examined the vehicle.Everything was great.I asked [redacted] why my total is not on this final invoice?He replied "They didn't tell you the total? Well it should be that rate on the right multiplied by # of days.I took out my phone calculator and multiplied $44.64x4(days).That equals $178.56,so I estimated that with tax and discount it should be around $195 as quoted.However,after returning the car, I noticed they had charged me approx.$262.When I called to ask why, they said since I'm under the age of 25,there's an extra fees.However, I was never informed of such fees and it was never included in the total.In fact, I rented a car a few months ago from here (when I was younger)and was charged no such fees!Manager was not sure why I wasn't charged before,this policy has been around for a while.My father would've rented if we knew prior

Product_Or_Service: Car Rental

Desired Settlement: We would've appreciated if the manager was cooperative. We did not ask for a full refund. It would've been extremely appreciated if he offered any sort of discount with our total or even a discount for the future.He just said "we should know this policy." Even though this policy was never implemented in the past for me when I rented a car from them.If they informed us of this fees, I would've had my dad rent.He's over 50 yrs old and he would be able to drive since we were going together.

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/17) */

The issue was that when he got into the rental car he was not told about the underage fee. He would have no issue paying for the $15/day if he knew about it, he was on a tight budget and he did not expect that charge. After a long talk with him we refunded him the $60 for the four days for the underage fee. He is really happy and this was not going to stop him from using us either. He loves our service and has rented a few times in the past. He really appreciated the refund and the quick response time.

Check fields!

Write a review of Camrac, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Camrac Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Address: 8 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, Connecticut, United States, 06096

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Camrac, LLC.



Add contact information for Camrac

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated