Sign in

Capital Beltway Express, LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Capital Beltway Express, LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Capital Beltway Express, LLC

Capital Beltway Express, LLC Reviews (126)

Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated February 9, 2016, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respondWe want to take this opportunity to confirm the following: (i) Our priority is to ensure clear signage so all drivers know the rules of the road and how to use the Express Lanes; (ii) the Customer traveled on the Express Lanes on January 9, without an [redacted] transponder; (iii) the Customer was in contact with the Express Lanes by phone and (v) the Customer processed a payment for the reduced charge and the account now shows a zero balance Signage on the Express Lanes is extensive and in accordance with the requirements of the Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT) All entry ramps, including the ramp used by the Customer, clearly indicate the Express Lanes, the pricing and the requirement for an [redacted] We suggest the Customer visits the signage section of our website (https://www.expresslanes.com/signage) to familiarize themselves with the Express Lanes signage Our records confirm the Customer traveled on the Express Lanes on January 9, entering the Express Lanes at [redacted] and exiting at [redacted] Traveling at highway speeds, a trip can be made within two minutes The Express Lanes offers customers who have travelled accidentally without an [redacted] the opportunity to retroactively pay their toll online through our ‘Missed a Toll’ function This function allows customers to pay a toll plus a $per trip administrative fee within days of their first trip Payment via Missed a Toll prevents an unpaid toll invoice being issued for the trip, including the associated administrative fees The fees associated with toll invoices are clearly stated on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website (https://www.expresslanes.com/faqs).The administrative fee is a way to recover, in part, the enforcement cost incurred collecting the unpaid toll All administrative fees are also well within the limits established by the Virginia Code §33.1- After failing to pay via the Missed a Toll function, an unpaid toll invoice was sent to the Customer on January 27, We acknowledge the Customer disputed this invoice by contacting the Express Lanes via phone February 9, The Customer was offered a reduction under the First Time Forgiveness Program for the lesser administrative fee of $ Our records confirm a payment in the amount of $was received on February 9, 2016, and the account now shows a zero balance We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer Sincerely, Express Lanes Team Member / [redacted] Style Definitions */

Dear Mr [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated April 26, 2016, raising additional concerns by [redacted] (“Customer”) Our records confirm the refund was delivered on May 2, We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to Customer Sincerely, Express Lanes Team Member

Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated September 28, 2015, raising additional concerns by [redacted] (“Customer”) As noted in our previous correspondence, the refund was applied to the credit card used during the online payment on September 8, At the Customers request, the Express Lanes sent a refund confirmation email to the Customer and the rental agency on October 5, We recommend the customer contact the rental agency for further assistance with receiving reimbursement for the payment We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer Sincerely, Express Lanes Team Member / [redacted] Style Definitions */

Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated August 31, 2015, raising additional concerns by [redacted] (“Customer”) As stated in our previous response, the Customer traveled with an invalid ***Pass® transponder, which resulted in the charges being rejected by New Jersey ***Pass As a New Jersey ***Pass account holder, the Customer is bound by the ***Pass New Jersey Terms and Conditions (attached), which clearly outline Customer obligations to travel with a properly mounted transponder, sufficient credit on the ***Pass account, with the license plate number linked and also the consequences of administrative feesThis information can be found on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website https://www.expresslanes.com/faqs)This requirement is also repeated at various pages of the New Jersey ***Pass website As noted in our previous correspondence, the Express Lanes and ***Pass are two separate entities; therefore, it is in our policy to request documentation from our customers to ensure their ***Pass accounts are in good standing prior to offering a reduction In addition, to contacting the New Jersey ***Pass Customer Care Center, ***Pass provides the Customer with the ability to obtain the documentation via the ***Pass online account manager in order to send the documentation within a timely manner In our previous response, we noted the Customer contacted the Express Lanes in reference to an Unpaid Toll Notice on July 7, via phone and web disputeThe Customer was advised to send in documentation showing the license plate number linked to the ***Pass account, the account had sufficient funds and automatic replenish was active documentation within three business days Our records confirm the documentation was not received until August 17, After failing to contact us or make payment in accordance with the instructions provided via web dispute, the account was referred to our debt collections provider on August 7, Per our previous correspondence, we recommend the customer contact our debt collection agency via phone at [redacted] , to request the First Time Forgiveness Program and to make payment, in order to avoid further consequences of non-payment We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer Sincerely, Express Lanes Team Member / [redacted] Style Definitions */ / [redacted] Style Definitions */

Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated July 28, 2016, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respondWe want to take this opportunity to confirm the following: (i) the Customer traveled the Express Lanes on January 18, with an invalid E-ZPass® transponder; (ii) the original toll invoice was mailed to an address provided by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV); and (iii) the Customer’s account progressed to a collections status due to non-payment As a Maryland E-ZPass account holder, the Customer is bound by the E-ZPass Maryland Terms and Conditions (attached), which clearly outline customer obligations to travel with a properly mounted transponder, current license plate information added to the account, sufficient funds and the consequences of administrative fees as the transponder was read but rejectedThe fees associated with unpaid toll invoices and the consequences of further non-payment (including civil penalties) are clearly stated on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website (http://www.expresslanes.com/faqs)This requirement is also repeated on various pages of the Maryland E-ZPass websiteOur records confirm the original toll invoice was mailed to an address provided by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)The first invoice was sent on February 5, and the second invoice was sent on April 30, Since a payment was not posted to the Customer’s account prior to the due date shown on the second invoice, the trip progressed to Professional Account Management, our debt collections provider on June 10, Each customer receives an initial and final toll invoice to pay the trip before progressing to a collections status, resulting in additional feesThe invoice provides detailed trip information including the amount of the administrative fee charged per trip, administrative fee compliance with Virginia Code §33.2-and notice of the Customer’s liability to pay any attorney’s fees and/or any collections fees if the account is referred to collections for non-payment The administrative fee on your first Toll Invoice is $per tripIf you do not pay your first invoice by the due date, the fee escalates to $per tripThe administrative fees are necessary to recover the costs associated with the unpaid tolls, which include image review and invoicingIf a payment is not posted to your account prior to the due date shown on the Final Unpaid Toll Invoice, the account is referred to collections and the fees escalate to $per trip We appreciate the Customer’s feedback regarding PAM’s customer service and have forwarded the Customer’s complaint to the appropriate department Under the First-Time Forgiveness Program, PAM has the ability to provide settlement offers which will include all trips with the Express Lanes and PAMWe recommend the customer contact PAM at ###-###-#### between 8: AM to 8:PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) on Monday through Thursday, 9:AM to 6:PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) on Friday and 9:AM to 1:PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) on Saturday to handle this matter We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer Sincerely, Express Lanes Team Member / [redacted] Style Definitions */

From: C [redacted] , Mandlyn Date: Mon, Aug 10, at 4:PMSubject: FW: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania complaint # [redacted] .To: " [redacted] ( [redacted] @myRevdex.com.org)" < [redacted] @myRevdex.com.org>Cc: " [redacted] " Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated July 30, 2015, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respondWe want to take this opportunity to confirm the following: (i) the Customer was mailed several notices advising of the outstanding trips with the Express Lanes; (ii) the Express Lanes and [redacted] are two separate entities; (iii) the Customer traveled on the Express Lanes on October 4, with an invalid [redacted] ® transponder; (iv) as a result of nonpayment, the account progressed to a court status on June 30,2015; and (v) the Customer contacted the Express Lanes to dispute the trips on July 13, The original toll invoice was mailed to an address provided by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)The first invoice was sent on October 12, and the second invoice was sent on November 21, Since a payment was not posted to the Customer’s account prior to the due date shown on the second invoice, the account progressed to a collections status on January 13, The Express Lanes and [redacted] are two separate entities; therefore, the summonses the Customer received are in reference to outstanding trips with the Express Lanes Also, we are unable to view the Customer’s [redacted] account as the Express Lanes does not have access to this informationAs a New Jersey [redacted] account holder, the Customer is bound by the New Jersey [redacted] Terms and Conditions (attached), which clearly outline Customer obligations to travel with a properly mounted transponder, current license plate information added to the account, sufficient credit and the consequences of administrative feesThe fees associated with unpaid toll invoices and the consequences of further non-payment (including civil penalties) are clearly stated on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website (http://www.expresslanes.com/faqs)This requirement is also repeated on various pages of the New Jersey [redacted] websiteThe Customer contacted the Express Lanes on July 13, to dispute the outstanding tripsBy this time, the Customer’s account had already progressed to a court statusThe Customer was advised of the pre-court in the amount of $to avoid proceeding to court on August 25, 2015.The Customer also requested copies from the Express Lanes which were sent via email, upon the Customer's request, within three business days of the call on July 15, The fees associated with toll invoices are clearly stated on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website (https://www.495expresslanes.com/faqs).The administrative fee is a way to recover, in part, the enforcement cost incurred collecting the unpaid toll All administrative fees are also well within the limits established by the Virginia Code §33.1-It is not our practice to treat our Customers unfairlyIn fact, we are motivated to amicably resolve Customer issues in an efficient mannerWe are awaiting a response from the Customer as we are working to reach a resolution to the satisfaction of both partiesThe Customer was offered to pay $The Customer advised the Express Lanes would be contacted with a decision to pay the offered amountWe appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the CustomerThank you,Express Lanes Customer Service Team

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Hi, I read:"Our records confirm the refund was applied to the credit card used during the online payment on September 8, The documentation provided indicates the payment was made by the rental agency."However, the Revdex.com interface I'm reading this on doesn't seem to show any attached documentationCan you forward to [redacted] @***.com? Thank you! Regards, [redacted]

Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated August 14, 2015, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respond Our records confirm the Customer’s initial contact with the Express Lanes was made via web dispute, on June 26, 2015, in which we responded within the three business day policy on July 1, We want to take this opportunity to confirm that the dispute was resolved to the satisfaction of both parties on August 12, We have forwarded the Customer’s suggestion to the appropriate department in reference to the web dispute processShould the Customer have any further issues please contact us immediately We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer Sincerely, Customer Service Team

Out of town drivers use to have to watch going through Virginia, for scam speed Trap townsNow you have to watch out for their Expressway scamThey mark the Expressway as, what they call the HOV, as being free if you have plus people in the vehicleBut guess what? Those scam artist qualify that, as only being Free, if you have a an E-zPass FlexOf course they know darn well, that out of town drivers would not understand the scam, but if you fall for their manipulation, they send you a bill with a picture that is supposed to be your license plate, but looks more like a blank picture with fuzz and explain, that everyone needs an E-zPass to go on the ExpresswayThis company is a ripoff praying on unsuspecting visitorsThe best thing to do is stay on RT and driver right through this state without stopping and without spending any moneyI would have been glad to pay the lousy $or $whatever, but I donot like to be scammed, especially by companies like thisAnd did I forget to mention, that they never sent an invoice until over moths later and added a 1,percent increase for so called administrative fees

Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated May 25, 2016, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respondWe want to take this opportunity to confirm the following: (i) the Customer traveled the Express Lanes between November 4, and May 5, with an invalid [redacted] ® transponder; (iii) the Customer contacted the Express Lanes via web; and (iv) the Customer’s account progressed to a collections status due to non-payment As a Maryland [redacted] account holder, the Customer is bound by the [redacted] Maryland Terms and Conditions (attached), which clearly outline customer obligations to travel with a properly mounted transponder, current license plate information added to the account, sufficient funds and the consequences of administrative fees as the transponder was read but rejectedThe fees associated with unpaid toll invoices and the consequences of further non-payment (including civil penalties) are clearly stated on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website (http://www.expresslanes.com/faqs)This requirement is also repeated on various pages of the Maryland [redacted] websiteIn addition, the transponder being placed on the dashboard may cause inconsistencies when being read; therefore, we urge our customers to follow their [redacted] mounting instructions to ensure the transponder is read on a consistent basis The Express Lanes and [redacted] are two separate entities; therefore, the Customer should contact Maryland [redacted] , and not the Express Lanes, to resolve any issues with the account prior to travel Our records confirm the original toll invoice was mailed to an address provided by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and/or the US Postal ServiceThe first invoice was sent on January 1, and the second invoice was sent on February 19, Since a payment was not posted to the Customer’s account prior to the due date shown on the second invoice, the trip progressed to a collections on March 31, The Customer submitted an initial web dispute on April 26, We responded to the Customer by providing a one-time courtesy waiver of the administrative feesThe Customer processed a payment for the reduced balance, took additional trips on the Express Lanes and the Customer’s [redacted] agency rejected the charges for the trips On April 26, 2016, the Customer disputed the trips via web and the Customer’s account had already progressed to a collections status and the customer was advised to contact Law Enforcement Systems We recommend the customer contact [redacted] at ###-###-#### between 8: AM to 8:PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) on Monday through Thursday, 9:AM to 6:PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) on Friday and 9:AM to 1:PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) on Saturday to handle this matter We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer Sincerely, Express Lanes Team Member / [redacted] Style Definitions */

Dear [redacted] ***, black"> We are in receipt of your letter dated September 5, 2014, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respondWe want to take this opportunity to confirm the following: (i) the original toll invoice was mailed to an address provided by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV); (ii) the Customer traveled on the Express Lanes on February 11, without an E-ZPass transponder; (iii) the trip progressed to a collections status on May 14, 2014; and (iv) the Customer made a payment in the amount of $ Our records confirm that the original toll invoice was mailed to an address provided by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)Please reference the attached invoices The DMV provides the name and address of the registered owner, not the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN); therefore, we were unable to accept the VIN as a part of the verification process The first invoice was issued on March 1, with a due date of March 31, The final invoice was issued on April 9, with a due date of May 9, The fees associated with toll invoices are clearly stated on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website (https://www.495expresslanes.com/faqs).The administrative fee is a way to recover, in part, the enforcement cost incurred collecting the unpaid toll All administrative fees are also well within the limits established by the Virginia Code §33.1- Since a payment was not received by the final invoice due date, the Customer’s account progressed to a collections status with Law Enforcement Systems, our debt collections provider The Customer can provide documentation showing the dates of deployment to receive a refundPlease send the requested documentation via fax to ###-###-####, Monday through Friday (7:AM - 7:PM) or email at [email protected] as soon as possible Thanks, Exprss Lanes Customer Service

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me I will fax my orders to Expresslanes I cannot attach the file to this email There seems to be an error with uploading attachments [redacted] ***

Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated October 13, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respond We want to take this opportunity to confirm the following: (i) Our priority is to ensure clear signage so all drivers know the rules of the road and how to use the Express Lanes, (ii) the Customer traveled on the Express Lanes on August 24, without an E-ZPass, (iii) an unpaid toll notice was sent to the Customer on September 12, seeking payment of the unpaid toll plus an administrative fee of $12.50, and (iv) the Customer was in contact with the Express Lanes by letter We strongly refute the assertion the “signage was not clear” Signage on the Express Lanes is extensive and in accordance with the requirements of the Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT) All entry ramps, including the ramp used by the Customer, clearly indicate the Express Lanes, the pricing and the requirement for an E-ZPass We suggest the Customer visits the signage section of our website (https://www.expresslanes.com/signage) to familiarize themselves with the Express Lanes signage The Express Lanes offers customers that have travelled accidentally without an E-ZPass the opportunity to retroactively pay their toll online through our ‘Missed a Toll’ function This function allows customers to pay a toll plus a $per trip administrative fee within days of their first trip Payment via Missed a Toll prevents an unpaid toll invoice being issued for that trip, including the associated administrative fees The fees associated with toll invoices are clearly stated on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website (https://www.expresslanes.com/faqs).The administrative fee is a way to recover, in part, the enforcement cost incurred collecting the unpaid toll After failing to pay via the Missed a Toll function, an unpaid toll invoice was sent to the Customer on September 12, The Customer disputed this invoice by letter on September 18, and a response was sent to the customer on October 2, advising the charges were valid and to make payment by the due date to avoid escalating fees and charges The fees associated with toll invoices are clearly stated on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website (https://www.expresslanes.com/faqs).The administrative fee is a way to recover, in part, the enforcement cost incurred collecting the unpaid toll All administrative fees are also well within the limits established by the Virginia Code §33.1- We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to Customer Sincerely, Express Lanes Team Member / [redacted] Style Definitions */

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: As long as ExpressLanes policy is charging $administrative fees for accidental use of toll roads as in a case where a drive immediately exits the toll road after minutes of driving and exits at the immediate exit and does not provide an earlier opportunity for drivers to exit the lanes penalty free the complaint standsExpressLanes should either automatically reduce this administrative fee for first time events like these, or provide a means for drivers to exit the toll at the entry point should accidentally enter oneNo level of law enforcement fines drivers for making a wrong turn nor should ExpressLanes be able to Regards, [redacted] ***

Dear [redacted] We are in receipt of your letter dated September 25, 2017, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respondWe want to take this opportunity to confirm the following: (i) Our priority is to ensure clear signage so all drivers know the rules of the road and how to use the Express Lanes; (ii) the Customer traveled on the Express Lanes on May 13, without an E-ZPass transponder; (iii) the Customer’s account progressed to a collections status due to non-payment; and (iv) the Customer was in contact with the Express Lanes via phone.The Express Lanes are an all-electronic High-Occupancy Toll Road located inside a 14-mile stretch of Interstate There are no toll booths on the lanes and no option to pay cash.Signage on the Express Lanes is extensive and in accordance with the requirements of the Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT) All entry ramps, including the ramp used by the Customer, clearly indicate the Express Lanes, the pricing and the requirement for an E-ZPass We suggest the Customer visits the signage section of our website (https://www.expresslanes.com/signage) to familiarize themselves with the Express Lanes signage.The Express Lanes offers customers that have travelled accidentally without an E-ZPass the opportunity to retroactively pay their toll online through our ‘Missed a Toll’ function This function allows customers to pay a toll plus a $per trip administrative fee within days of their first trip Payment via Missed a Toll prevents an unpaid toll invoice being issued for the trip, including the associated administrative feeEach customer receives an initial and final toll invoice to pay the trip before progressing to a collections status, resulting in an additional fee The invoice provides detailed trip information including the amount of the administrative fee charged per trip, administrative fee compliance with Virginia Code §33.2-and notice of the Customer’s liability to pay any attorney’s fee and/or any collections fee if the account is referred to collections for non-payment.The fees associated with toll invoices clearly state on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website (https://www.expresslanes.com/faqs)The administrative fee is a way to recover, in part, the enforcement cost incurred collecting the unpaid toll All administrative fees are also well within the limits established by the Virginia Code § 33.2-503.Our records confirm the original toll invoice was mailed to an address provided by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)The first invoice was sent on May 27, and the second invoice was sent on July 15, Since a payment was not posted to the Customer’s account prior to the due date shown on the second invoice, the trip progressed to [redacted] ***, our debt collections provider on September 4, 2017.The Customer contacted the Express Lanes in reference to an Unpaid Toll Notice on September 22, via phone and emailAt that time, the Customer was advised the account had been referred to [redacted] as a result of non-payment and to contact [redacted] regarding the First-Time Forgiveness Program.As a one-time courtesy, we have reduced the administrative fee on the Customer’s account and removed the trip from collectionsThe Customer processed a payment in the amount of $and the account now reflects a zero balance.We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer

Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated August 17, 2015, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respondWe want to take this opportunity to confirm the following: (i) the Express Lanes and ***Pass® are two different entities; (ii) the Customer traveled on the Express Lanes on April 29, with an invalid ***Pass® transponder; (iii) the Customer made contact with the Express Lanes on July 7, 2015; (iv) the Customer’s initial invoice was sent on May 11, and the finial invoice was sent on June 27, 2015; and (v) the Customer’s account has progressed to a collections status The Express Lanes and ***Pass are two separate entities; therefore, it is in our policy to request documentation from our customers to ensure their ***Pass accounts are in good standing prior to offering a reductionAlso, if the Customer is having any issues with using the online account manager, the Customer would need to contact their ***Pass agency to resolve the issue As a New Jersey ***Pass account holder, the Customer is bound by the ***Pass New Jersey Terms and Conditions (attached), which clearly outline Customer obligations to travel with a properly mounted transponder, sufficient credit on the ***Pass account, with the license plate number linked and also the consequences of administrative feesThis information can be found on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website https://www.expresslanes.com/faqs)This requirement is also repeated at various pages of the New Jersey ***Pass websiteThe fees associated with toll invoices are clearly stated on the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website (https://www.expresslanes.com/faqs) The administrative fee is a way to recover, in part, the enforcement cost incurred collecting the unpaid toll All administrative fees are also well within the limits established by the Virginia Code §33.1-In addition, with the transponder being placed on the dash, this may cause some inconsistency when being read; therefore, we urge our customers to follow their ***Pass mounting instructions to ensure the transponder is read on a consistent basis We acknowledge that the Customer contacted the Express Lanes in reference to an Unpaid Toll Notice on July 7, via phone and web disputeAt that time, the Customer was advise to send in documentation showing the license plate number linked to the ***Pass account, the account had sufficient funds and automatic replenish was activeIt is our policy to request to receive the documentation within three business days to ensure the customer’s dispute is resolved in a timely manner; however, the documentation was not received by July 10, The Customer’s initial invoice was sent on May 11, and the final invoice was sent on June 27, (attached) Since a payment was not posted to the Customer’s account prior to the due date shown on the second invoice, it has progressed to a collections status and is now with Law Enforcement Systems, our debt collections provider We recommend the customer contact our debt collection agency via phone at [redacted] , to request the First Time Forgiveness Program and to make payment, in order to avoid further consequences of non-payment We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer Sincerely, Express Lanes Team Member

Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated December 1, 2015, in reference to additional concerns raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) regarding outstanding violations on the Express Lanes Although the Virginia code does not state we are required to provide the Customer with an itemized list of the cost of the administrative fee, we will provide information regarding how the administrative fee is reasonably related to the actual cost of collecting the unpaid toll The administrative fee covers the costs associated with locating and contacting the driver to request toll paymentWe conduct a manual image review as a quality assurance measure (prior to invoicing) when a transponder is not detected during the trip; the license plate number from the image is also sent to the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), to obtain the name and address of the registered owner of the vehicleAdditionally, there are several back office processes that must take place prior to an invoice being generated and sent to the Customer The initial invoice was $ including tolls and administrative feesOur records confirm the Customer was invoiced for three tripsThe first trip was billed the toll of $plus an administrative fee of $The second trip was charged a toll of $with an administrative fee of $and the final trip was billed for a toll of $and an administrative fee of $The first invoice is the Customer’s day notification to make payment of the unpaid tolls; therefore, the $ administrative fee charged per trip was well within the limits established by the Virginia statue and did not exceed $ Per our previous correspondence, the Customer did not make payment prior to the due date listed on the Final Unpaid Toll Invoice and the account was referred to Law Enforcement Systems, our debt collections providerWhen the account is referred to collections, the debt collection agency uses additional methods to locate and contact the customer to request payment; therefore, the administrative fee escalated At this point, the Customer was billed for the tolls plus $per trip which did not exceed the Virginia code limitation The Express Lanes complied with all elements of the Virginia code including providing notice of administrative fees on the toll invoices and providing the Customer with ample time to make payment prior to the fees escalating to collections Again, we recommend the customer contact our debt collection agency by phone at ###-###-####, to request the First Time Forgiveness Program or make payment to avoid further consequences of non-payment We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer Sincerely, Express Lanes Team Member / [redacted] Style Definitions */

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: For argument's sake, we'll say that $is reasonable per violation for the first invoice, which is only for arguments sakeThe second charges $($37.50) per violation to send out a second letter is not reasonable unless you're telling me that the one piece of paper, little amount of printer toner used, envelope, and postage equals $for the second invoice Now as for rounding each administration fee up to $per violation, that's fine but it still is subject to state lawCollection agencies cannot impose their own fees, which means that [redacted] increased the cost then sent it to the collection agencyIf a break down of the $per violation cannot be provided then it is not reasonable to the cost of collectingSo far all LES has done is sent one letterIf you're telling me that one letter is equivalent of $in cost then pardon my disbelief that this is reasonable to the cost of collectingIf you cannot provide a breakdown of cost then we cannot say that the cost is reasonable because there is no justification of the actual cost I'm seeing a predatory behavior here by [redacted] to extort money out of people using fraudulent practices And yes, I will call up and deal with balance but as for practices of [redacted] , this matter needs to be addressed with fees and what is considered reasonableIf you cannot justify $administration fees then it is fraud plain and simple Regards, [redacted] ***

Dear [redacted] , We are in receipt of your letter dated February 17, 2016, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respondWe would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the invoice issued due to the license plate being entered into our system incorrectlyAs a result of this incident, we have implemented an additional control to our process which is intended to catch this unique situation in the future We can confirm all outstanding invoices for the Customer have been cancelledAgain, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this caused We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer Sincerely,Express Lanes Team Member / [redacted] Style Definitions */

Dear [redacted] We are in receipt of your letter dated October 2, 2017, detailing a complaint raised by [redacted] (“Customer”) and appreciate the chance to respondWe want to take this opportunity to confirm the following: (i) Our priority is to ensure clear signage so all drivers know the rules of the road and how to use the Express Lanes; (ii) the Customer traveled on the Express Lanes on August 31, without an E-ZPass transponder; and (iii) the Customer was in contact with the Express Lanes via web disputeThe Express Lanes are an all-electronic High-Occupancy Toll Road located inside a 14-mile stretch of Interstate There are no toll booths on the lanes and no option to pay cashSignage on the Express Lanes is extensive and in accordance with the requirements of the Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT) All entry ramps, including the ramp used by the Customer, clearly indicate the Express Lanes, the pricing and the requirement for an E-ZPassWe suggest the Customer visits the signage section of our website (https://www.expresslanes.com/signage) to familiarize themselves with the Express Lanes signageMultiple images were taken of the vehicle and license plate during the trip in question, which caused an invoice to be sent to the Customer.The Express Lanes offers customers that have travelled accidentally without an E-ZPass the opportunity to retroactively pay their toll online through our ‘Missed a Toll’ function This function allows customers to pay a toll plus a $per trip administrative fee within days of their first trip Payment via Missed a Toll prevents an unpaid toll invoice being issued for the trip, including the associated administrative fee.After failing to pay via the Missed a Toll function, an unpaid toll invoice was sent to the Customer on September 22, The Customer disputed this invoice by web dispute on September 30, and a response was sent advising the charge was valid and to make payment by the due date to avoid escalating fees.We appreciate the opportunity to respond and welcome your forwarding of this letter to the Customer

Check fields!

Write a review of Capital Beltway Express, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Capital Beltway Express, LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 6440 General Green Way, Alexandria, Virginia, United States, 22312-2413

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.expresslanes.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Capital Beltway Express, LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Capital Beltway Express, LLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated