Sign in

Carter-Young

882 N Main St NW STE 120, Conyers, Georgia, United States, 30012-4442

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Carter-Young? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Collections Agencies Carter-Young

Carter-Young Reviews (%countItem)

Inaccurate Information of an account I supposedly owe to Hargray. I DO NOT owe this!!!!
Carter Young is attempting to collect a balance they say I owe to Hargray in the amount of $224.24. When I told the person on the phone that I do not owe this bill I was told it is MY responsibility to prove them wrong and they have zero requirements to prove the debt they are to collect is valid or correct nor do they have any responsibility to prove the information they are falsely reporting to the credit bureau is accurate. I have called Hargray customer service multiple times to try and get this issue resolved and each time I spend a minimum of 2 hours on the phone to have them tell me I owe $0 and they have no idea why this collection agency is involved or reporting a balance to the credit bureau as a collection account. Hargray tells me they will need to investigate and call me back but no one ever calls me back, hence another call to the to only get the same response. This is a never ending cycle with Hargray saying I owe nothing and Carter Young refusing to accept any responsibility for the information they are reporting or getting it deleted from my credit bureau files.

Desired Outcome

I want this collection removed from my credit bureau files and ALL attempts to collect a debt that I DO NOT owe to cease immediately.

Carter-Young Response • Jul 17, 2020

Dear Revdex.com,

We'd like to know more about this consumer's experience. If they are willing contact our office directly we'll be happy to help them.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012
XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX
Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX

Customer Response • Jul 20, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is yet another "brush off" with no one willing to accept responsibility for this mistake or do anything to get this matter resolved. I have spent countless months, days and hours contacting both Carter Young AND the original creditor Hargray and still no resolution!!' This is unacceptable!!!!!!

Carter-Young Response • Aug 10, 2020

Dear Revdex.com,

I have not heard back from the consumer and would still like to know more about their experience. Regardless, we have elected to close the file. Please have the consumer reach out to me directly.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA XXXXX
***@***-***.com
Direct Dial: 678.937.0911
XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX
Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX

Customer Response • Aug 10, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would like written verification via US mail and/or emailed to me that this files is closed and the collection has been removed from my credit bureau files.

Amount owed was paid directly to the doctor office in March 2019. Please delete the collection from my credit report.

I have never done business with Carter Young. They need to remove the collection reporting on my credit report. I do not owe the debt that Carter Young is reporting. Amount owed was paid directly to the doctor office in March 2019.

I called Carter-Young on two occasions and shared with them I would like the courtesy of having this removed from my credit report. I shared with them that the Experian provided me information that the collection agency could call or mail in a letter requesting my account to be removed as I had just recently had done with two other collection agencies also for medical bills.

Desired Outcome

Please delete the collection from my credit report.

Carter-Young Response • Jun 15, 2020

Good afternoon.

Please be advised we are accurately reporting the information as paid in full, but have elected as a gesture of goodwill to report to delete said item.

Additionally, the address listed for our company is not correct. The correct address is:
882 N. Main St, Suite 120, Conyers, GA 30012

This communication is from a debt collector and is not an attempt to collect a debt.

***
***-***, Inc.

Customer Response • Jun 17, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I had asked for a courtesy from the company to delete the item from Experian credit agency. Thank you.

Contacted today for the 1st time the female rep was rude to me b/c I didnt want to verify my personal information on the phone with a company I never
Never did business with this company or heard of them before today when a rude rep called me at work. If they can't provide me original documents on their letterhead with my signature entering any agreement with them directly and not them being a 3rd party rep we have no business. I don't even know who they collecting on behalf of the rep wouldn't tell me because I wouldn't tell her my personal information on the phone This company and I have no contractual agreement with each other directly buying old accounts don't make me owe them.

Desired Outcome

No further contact if report to credit bureaus remove self immediately

Carter-Young Response • May 26, 2020

Dear Revdex.com,

Carter-Young, Inc. is happy to work with the consumer directly to address and resolve their complaint. We have recorded this complaint to their file (if applicable) and await their direct communication with our office.

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012
***@carter-young.com
Direct Dial: ***
XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX
Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX

Please advise the consumer to speak with a manager when contacting our office.

I do not have a contract with CARTER-YOUNG. I am not responsible for this debt.
I do not have a contract with CARTER-YOUNG. I am not liable for collection of this debt from EAGLE POINT APARTMENTS. I am not responsible for this debt.

DELETE FROM MY CREDIT REPORT.

Desired Outcome

DELETE FROM MY CREDIT REPORT. Account #

Carter-Young Response • May 22, 2020

Good morning.

Our records reflect that we are accurately reporting the information Additionally, our records indicate Mr. has called our office to negotiate a balance reduction, however we were not able to come to an agreement. Using the Durham NC address provided in the Revdex.com complaint, we will mail to his attention verification of the debt for his review. Mr. is welcome to contact me directly to discuss a solution.
Sincerely,

William ***
General Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
Email: ***@***-***.com
Toll free: 866.937.0606
This communication is from a debt collector and is an attempt to collect a debt. Any information obtained will be used for that purpose.

This company tried to collect on a debt from 2013 that far exceeds the statues of limitations on debt in the state of Georgia. Any more communications regarding this debt will find them in law suit for harassment and trying to collet a debt outside the law of debt collections in Georgia!!!

Carter-Young Response • May 19, 2020

At Carter-Young, Inc. we make every effort to ensure that every interaction meets our high standards of morality, ethics and decency as well as the requirements of the law. We value compassion and respect. While many consumers appreciate our professionalism as we offer assistance-we simply cannot always satisfy everyone when trying to reach an amicable resolution. Should you have any concerns about your particular circumstances, we encourage you to contact our customer services team at: (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

I was informed that me and my wife *** over 3500$ for an apartment in which we moved out of that doesn't exist in the state we live in now.
It happen back in 2016. The apartment is called the Crowne at long leaf trace. We moved out a month early rent was 1280 and we were charged a whole 3500 for no damages just moving out I guess . And now the apartment or company that had the complex has shut down and moved on . Leaving a collection on me and my wife credit.

Desired Outcome

Would like this action to be removed off both our credit because we cannot get nowhere to stay and living with parents because this is affecting both our credit it's embarrassing.

Carter-Young Response • May 07, 2020

Good afternoon.

Mr. is correct, the balance owed to our client is $3595.33. However, none of the issues submitted by the consumer change the outcome. We are however receptive to a workable solution that is fair and equitable to both parties. I encourage Mr. to contact me directly at 866.937.0606 or email: ***@***-***.com to begin a positive exchange.
Sincerely,
William ***
***-***, Inc.
This communication is from a debt collector.

I have never done business with Carter Young. They need to remove the collection reporting on my credit report.
I do not owe the debt that Carter Young is reporting. Any amount owed was paid directly to the doctor office or through my insurance.

Desired Outcome

Please delete the collection from my credit report.

Carter-Young Response • Mar 31, 2020

Dear Revdex.com,

Please have the consumer contact our office directly and we'll be happy to help. In the interim, we have labeled the account as disputed.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,

Mike

I paid my account 4 years ago and they informed me that they would request it to be removed from my credit report however it's 4 years now and it still remains. When I call them they tell me they never says that and tried to make it seem like it was my fault. They told me that it shouldn't matter it's about to fall off. Worst company I have ever had to deal with.

Carter-Young Response • Mar 13, 2020

Clearly a misunderstanding. Please check you email as a letter indicating Carter-Young would updated to reflect your account's paid status (not deletion) was emailed to you 5/1/17. I do not see any indication to the contrary. Our office received a call from you yesterday 3/12/20 because you were having difficulty getting approved for housing. Despite our policy, and the fact this account was, in fact, accurately being reported as paid; our manager elected to report to delete, and sent you a letter indicating said deletion on the same day 3/12/20. I'm proud of how Carter-Young's team handled your situation and very glad they were able to help you out. If you'd like to discuss further feel free to reach out to me directly.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,

Mike

I received a collections letter for an amount that I don't owe.
Today 3/5/2020 I called my Doctors office because a collections company (Carter-Young) said I owed money, the doctors office verified that I don't owe any money and have never been sent to collections.

I called Carter-Young and the representative said it was turned over to them in June of 2019, I informed her that I just spoke with the Georgia Clinic and there is no record of me owing or being turned over to collections, Then I questioned about the the date and she tried to over speak me saying she'll correct the date it was turned over, I then asked how she pulled June of 2019 out of thin air and she kept saying she would correct the date. I informed her that she would need to contact Georgia Clinic and fix this issue and call me back.

Carter-Young has my email and phone number and this is the first I've heard of this matter, judging by all the complaints registered on the Revdex.com I believe this is a complete scam.

Desired Outcome

I want assurance that this does not go on my A+ credit rating and a letter of proof showing their mistake.

Customer Response • Mar 25, 2020

From: ***
Sent: Wednesday, March 25, XXXX XX:XX PM
To: ***
Subject: RE: Revdex.com Complaint #XXXXXXXX

yes

From: ***
Sent: Wednesday, March 25, XXXX XX:XX AM
To: ***@bellsouth.net
Subject: Revdex.com Complaint #XXXXXXXX

Good day,

The above complaint was filed by you against Carter-Young, Inc, has this issue been resolved?

Regards,

*** Customer Experience Specialist
Revdex.com Serving Metro Atlanta, Athens & NE ***
235 Peachtree Street, North Tower, Suite 900
Atlanta, GA XXXXX

p: XXX-XXX-XXXX
f: XXX-XXX-XXXX
***@atlanta.Revdex.com.org
Revdex.com.org Start With Trust(r)

Need work done? Find a Revdex.com Accredited Business and request an eQuote!
Please consider the environment before printing this email!

Wrong Credit Reporting
CARTER-YOUNG is reporting a collection on my credit reports that has been paid in full and I was told once the account was paid in full that it would be deleted. I disputed this debt with the credit bureaus and it came back verified.

Desired Outcome

Delete account from all credit reporting agencies like i was told would happen by a customer service rep.

Carter-Young Response • Feb 21, 2020

I do not see an indication of deletion for this consumer and the account is reportign accuratly. In the spirit of compromise, CYI will issue a deletion. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Best,

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA XXXXX
***@***-***.com
Direct Dial: ***
XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX
Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX

Customer Response • Feb 26, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the business response I would like them to mail me a statement saying this to my mailing address on their letter head please.

Carter-Young falsely reports to credit bureaus even after Proof is submitted that you do not owe a balance.
Carter-Young received an account in my name from *** Apartments. I've never lived in these apartments. I paid application fees and a deposit. The application was not approved a refund check was mailed to me for my deposit. I sent Carter-Young bank statements proving this money came from my account. Their response was "We forwarded this information to our client and they're stating you still owe". My rep was Christine/Christina. I'm asking well what do I do now?, I've given you proof. Her response was I'll just notate the account with a dispute and your refusal to pay. They solely perform for their client even if they have to be untruthful. I kept asking Christine what is my next step, what else does she need from me, SHE HUNG UP IN MY FACE. I called back and asked for supervisor. The supervisor took a nasty tone immediately. I'm explaining my issue, first words she said were "I don't even know who I'm talking to". Her claims were that I sent over a total blacked out piece of paper. It was my bank statement of course everything was blacked out except what they needed to see the charge for the apartment was there.

Desired Outcome

This to be REMOVED from my credit report.

Carter-Young Response • Feb 26, 2020

Dear Revdex.com,

In the spirit of saving time, Carter-Young, Inc. has elected to close the consumer's account. Should they have any question they are welcome to contact me directly.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,
Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012
***@***-***.com
Direct Dial: ***
XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free 866-937-0606
Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX

Sent me *** that was unknown to me, I had a dispute submitted, they claimed the debt was valid without sufficient validation
when first received noticed requested validation within the allotted time. I was sent a computerized *** print statement. I requested that they send me proof of a contractual obligation with my signature which is binding me to this debt. I ask that they please include me an agreement that bears the signature of the alleged debt with their client which granted them the authority to collect on this alleged debt or proof of acquisition by purchase or assignment. They never respond, however they they keep reporting the debt to the collection agency as belonging to me.

Desired Outcome

removed debt from credit file

Carter-Young Response • Feb 27, 2020

Dear Revdex.com,

In the spirit of compromise, Carter-***, Inc. has elected to to close this consumer's file.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
***-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA XXXXX
***@***-***.com
Direct Dial: ***
XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free 866-937-0606
Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX

Customer Response • Feb 28, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

This company has placed a negative report on my credit and refused to answer or return calls to resolve this. They have demanded me to provide my social security number and then won't return phone calls to resolve this matter.

Debt placed on credit report that was inaccurate and never happened.
My daughter went to Chicago IL to look for an apartment as she wanted to go to school there in or around July of 2016. She went to an apartment complex and I received a phone call from that I had to agree to co-sign with her, they wanted a verbal but I would have to sign the lease which I never received or did. She returned home shortly after and decided she did not want to go and notified the apartment complex right away, within a few short days. The next think you know we are being told she owes 2,973 dollars for 3 months rent. Multiple requests were made for documentation of signatures etc and none were received. Then collection notices from this Carter-*** Inc as well as multiple phone calls came but no information to substantiate. I feel she and I were taken advantage of especially she was a young girl. I am also going to file complaints with the Attorney Generals office until this is resolved. This is really sad that they have gone after us and tried to get money instead of doing the right thing, you know that apartment was easily rented as there were multiple tenants in that apartment.

Desired Outcome

Removed from my credit report.

Carter-Young Response • Dec 06, 2019

Dear Revdex.com,

The consumer sent a dispute to our office dated 9/22/19 requesting supporting documentation. Carter-Young, Inc. marked the account as disputed, mailed the consumer ample documentation sourced from the property to substantiate the debt. This was completed 9/27/19. Additionally, in response to the consumers Attorney General complaint Carter-Young, Inc. replied to the AG's Consumer Fraud Bureau with the same documents. Should the consumer have any documentation that's contrary to what our client has provided we encourage her to make it known. Feel free to contact our office should there be any additional questions.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012

Customer Response • Dec 11, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Again, they have never sent any documentation to me to support that I ever signed anything or that she did not withdraw her application in a timely manner. She never lived in those apartments and yet they charged for several months, I want to see the documentation. I cannot send any documentation as I don't have any or did I ever receive any documentation and if I was on the lease as well, I should of received something and again I never signed anything. I will proceed in contacting the Attorney Generals Office as maybe he can get these for me. I want this removed from my credit report.

Carter-Young Response • Feb 27, 2020

Dear Revdex.com,

Carter-Young, Inc. has replied to the consumer's complaint with the GA Attorney General. In that reply we included the previously mentioned documentation.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012
***@carter-young.com
Direct Dial: ***
*** Toll-Free 866-937-0606
Fax 678-937-0609 Toll-Free 866-937-0609

Customer Response • Feb 29, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No there has been no resolution to this complaint at all. I state again that I never signed any agreement and they have yet to produce this document or any other documents to me. I feel they are stalling hoping I am going to let it go but I am not. I just received a letter from the Attorney General in Georgia and they had to send a second request as they had not responded. I want this removed from my credit report immediately.

Carter-Young Response • Mar 03, 2020

Dear Revdex.com,

Please have the consumer email me direct for these documents. We have replied to all the consumers' disputes and complaints in good faith. I cannot continue to respond to this same dispute. Upon receiving the direct request from the consumer, and sending what we have previously provided through several different mediums, future complaints and disputes of the same nature will be considered frivolous.

Best,

This communication is from a debt collector.

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012
***@carter-young.com
Direct Dial: ***
*** Toll-Free 866-937-0606
Fax 678-937-0609 Toll-Free 866-937-0609

Customer Response • Mar 03, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This matter is not frivolous or to be taken lightly it has caused me undo stress, made me feel like a victim and has had a impact on my credit. I will state again that I feel this company takes advantage of young people especially from out of state and tries to manipulate money out of them for something that was never provided. It is their responsibility to provide proof that a agreement or contract was broken and this never has been provided to me they are well aware of who I am and where to send the information. They keep stating they have sent the documentation but to who and because I am unable to get this information I have had to reach out for help from the Revdex.com and the Attorney General's office as I strongly feel that this offices will rectify this injustice. This should not be allowed to happen and they can do what ever they want. I want this removed from my credit report.

First of all that I've been lied to not only that the lady who I talk to at Carter Young she told me you less settled it and I told her I was disabled and only get one check month she still insists that I paid 535 how do I post to pay that if I'm on disability get me to taking all my check even though she didn't ask me about a payment plan now how do I pay my rent if I give her $535

Charging for a debt that is not owed and that I have shown verification of the inaccurate account that they refuse to stop reporting
carter young is reporting a collection item for me that is in actuality not accurate. I do not owe the said debt. Basically, a previous landlord and I had issues and they decided to file for eviction against me and because of the actions on their part I decided to get a lawyer and counter sue them to recover damages. Because I had a strong case against them as well we settled outside of court before the trial date. The landlord (Aspen Heights) and their lawyers decided they would enter a non-suit and voluntary dismissal of the eviction and any damages they were seeking to recover if I return possession of the property. We were to start with a clean slate. And I did return possession as promised however they still turned this over to collections (carter young) to recover those same damages they promised not to charge me with in the settlement. This has prohibited me from finding housing and being able to rent! They did enter the non-suit/voluntary dismissal with prejudice, BUT I have verified with the Rutherford county courts and Aspen heights' Own attorney that they never returned to court to pursue those damages and I have a zero balance in Rutherford county courts when the info was researched in their system. I've tried to explain and show proof to carter young several times including May and June of 2019 in disputes. And recently via email transactions and speaking with them over the phone. Carter young simply says it's a valid debt even though I've shown proof of the non-suit and shown the lack of proof supporting that they did in fact go back to court to pursue monetary damages. Carter young simply says just because I didn't formally get evicted that doesn't mean that I don't still owe the amount. Thats in fact is not true because Aspen Heights chose to enter a non-suit to avoid being sued for their company breaking their own leasing terms. When speaking to carter young on the phone, I explained several times Aspen Heights dropped their pursuit of any damages. Carter young then argues the word "damages" literally, saying I still owe for rent and late charges. However their non-suit of damages means ALL MONETARY DAMAGES AND RECOVERY of this matter. It's as if carter young does not want to let the facts show and try to twist my words to seem as if I still owe this amount. It's either they wanted to sue me for the amount of they didn't, and non-suit/voluntary dismissal means they did NOT want to purse money from me! I need this to be immediately removed from my credit report and cease all future reporting! Simply saying the item is verified without showing any proof or methods of verification is not a valid investigation of the issue. All inaccuracies must be corrected and they have continued reporting this item hoping I would just pay it.

Desired Outcome

Immediately remove from my credit reports and cease further reporting

Carter-Young Response • Sep 05, 2019

Dear Revdex.com,
I'm happy to report that we have been in contact with the consumer and have amicably resolved this complaint.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012
***@***-***.com
Direct Dial: ***
XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free 866-937-0606
Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX

Customer Response • Sep 06, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I have spoken with the company and they l agreed to have the debt in question deleted and no longer reporting to all credit bureaus.

Wrongfully charged and reported $5000 being owed on my credit report and I never even worked there nor took the job offer. I have been challenging this company with my lawyers sine 2017. They are dishonest and cannot even tell me why I am being charged other than they are under "new management". I broke my wrist and as a military spouse at the time found out I could not receive treatment anywhere else other than Martin Army. When I was hired I told them I may need surgery and may not be able to move dependent upon that. I have proof that I never moved in and never accepted the job. However I am being charged an outrageous amount all because paperwork was fraudulently altered. I have never been provided paperwork nor did I sign the documents or pick up a key which was told to me by the manager at the time that I would not have to worry about especially since I wouldn't be picking up a key.

They have my account paid in Full and Still not updated, the supervisor seems exactly like an angry lady, with rude personality. This is not done correctly and still on the credit report, they are the most dishonest and rude people every and skate on the border of harassment and fraud.

Carter-Young Response • Aug 06, 2019

The data showing the account's updated status was furnished to the credit bureaus 8/1/19. After review of the consumer's call with our supervisor, my findings are that she, and the consumer, were very cordial with each other. The allegations of being rude, dishonest, harassing, and fraudulent are, in fact, false. I invite the consumer to contact me directly for a candid conversion regarding this negative review.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,

Mike

Customer Response • Aug 07, 2019

Hello ***,
I will repeat some things for you my call was dishonest and rude she communication was false I will give you some of the laws:
Federal law doesn't give a specific limit on the number of calls a debt collector can place to you. A debt collector may not call you repeatedly or continuously intending to annoy, abuse, or harass you or others who share the number. Federal law 1 over harassment. you can go to .gov and find it. 2, so your confusion with them is completely different then mine you can ask the law firm we have hired to handle this. 3. *** can call me so we can communicate this directly you have my email, so the false term, after asking her repeatedly to remove the mark after promising to for instant pay was false.
Along with the negative communicates they give to the BB and then they are turned into non-aggressive calls by Revdex.com is an astonishing number. *** please fell free to call if like, or email and I will reach out to you, just cause she repeated the same answer in a calm voice and there was no result doesn't mean she was not nice, responsive, cordial, nothing was done and she just repeated. Also my cell phone show more then 4 phone calls a day.

Carter Young failed to notify of this deb prior to placing on my credit report. I request it be removed
Carter young placed a 4000 debt on my credit report and never notified me. I dispute the validity of this debt and demand it be removed asap. I am a member of the Arm Forces and in accordance with the services memebers act I can break my lease without penalty. The Keswick has sent a fraudualent debt

Desired Outcome

remove immediately from credit report

Carter-Young Response • Jul 26, 2019

Dear Revdex.com,
Carter-Young, Inc. mailed its first notice to the consumer 5/23/16. We will label the account as disputed. As I'm sure the consumer knows, the SCRA offers many benefits and protections to military service members; however, said protections do not cover damages to the property. Additionally, we do not show any record of the consumer providing proper notice of their permanent change of station or deployment orders to the property. Should the consumer have any document(s) to the contrary I encourage them to make them known. In the interim, I'm happy to work toward a fair resolution. Feel free to contact me directly.

Best,

This communication is from a debt collector.

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012
[email protected]
Direct Dial: ***
*** Toll-Free 866-937-0606
Fax 678-937-0609 Toll-Free 866-937-0609

Customer Response • Jul 29, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was never notified of this debt. I request they provide proof that I was notified.

Carter-Young Response • Oct 22, 2019

Carter-Young, Inc. has fulfilled its obligations with regards to notifying, and responding to the consumer's repeat disputes. We recognize and will take into account that the consumer may not remember or may not have even received said notification. My invitation for the consumer to contact our office remains open.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012
[email protected]
Direct Dial: ***
*** Toll-Free 866-937-0606
Fax 678-937-0609 Toll-Free 866-937-0609

Customer Response • Oct 23, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
If the company cannot provide proof of receipt of notification or proof of the validity of the debt, I request it be removed and marked invalid.

Carter-Young Response • Oct 24, 2019

Dear Revdex.com,
The consumer has a two part dispute.

1. "Carter Young failed to notify of this deb prior to placing on my credit report."

2. "I am a member of the Arm Forces and in accordance with the services memebers act I can break my lease without penalty."

As previously mentioned, Carter-Young, Inc. mailed its first notice to the consumer 5/23/16. We do not have, nor are we required, to provide a proof of receipt.

For the second part of the dispute, we have asked the consumer to provide supporting documentation to we, the data furnisher, to substantiate the basis of the dispute. Should the consumer provide, Carter-Young, Inc. will review all of the relevant information and conduct a reasonable investigation.

At this time, the consumer's dispute is qualified as frivolous and/or irrelevant; however, in the spirit of compromise, my invitation to work with the consumer remains open.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012
[email protected]
Direct Dial: ***
*** Toll-Free 866-937-0606
Fax 678-937-0609 Toll-Free 866-937-0609

Carter-Young has reported a delinquent account to the credit bureaus incorrectly. Melissa at Carter-Young told me she would remove them.
Carter-Young reported a delinquent account for their client North Atlanta Primary Care in the amount of $168.00. This amount was paid directly to North Atlanta Primary Care. I called Carter-Young and spoke with Melissa who is responsible for reporting to the credit bureaus and she confirmed it was paid and did not know why it was reported. She promised she would remove them. To date they have not been removed. I have left several messages for a status and no one returns my calls.

Desired Outcome

Remove it from my credit reports

Carter-Young Response • Jul 26, 2019

Dear Revdex.com,
Carter-***, Inc. was only just notified of the consumer's payment at the beginning of the month. The consumer's patience with the credit reporting process is appreciated.

This communication is from a debt collector.

Best,

Mike ***
Electronic Communication Manager
Carter-Young, Inc.
882 N. Main St, Suite 120
Conyers, GA 30012
***@***-***.com
Direct Dial: ***
XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free 866-937-0606
Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll-Free XXX-XXX-XXXX

Check fields!

Write a review of Carter-Young

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Carter-Young Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 882 N Main St NW STE 120, Conyers, Georgia, United States, 30012-4442

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (678) 937-0609

Web:

www.collectronatl.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Carter-Young, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


This website was reported to be associated with Carter-Young.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Carter-Young

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated