Sign in

CC Recovery Corporation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about CC Recovery Corporation? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews CC Recovery Corporation

CC Recovery Corporation Reviews (11)

Review: Believe this company is a fraud and we did not authorize purchases through [redacted]. This Collection company is fraudulant and I believe from my research they are working with this [redacted] company to fraud us out of money.Desired Settlement: I wish for them to stop sending me letters asking for outrageous charges.

Business

Response:

April 26, 2013

Re: [redacted]

Case #: [redacted]

Dear [redacted],

This letter is to inform you that we have advised the creditor, Yellowpages Local Directory to cancel this account.

As of April 26, 2013, the account for [redacted] has been closed with CC Recovery.

Our company will no longer contact them.

With best regards,

Review: A bogus charge for $499.99 was initiated by [redacted] in September 2011. Despite several attempts to correct or dispute the charge, [redacted] sent the debt to CC Recovery. We have contacted CC Recovery several times to notify them that the charge is bogus. In fact, [redacted] is now being listed as a business with fraudulent practices. Yet we continue to be harassed.Desired Settlement: There should be an ethical obligation to ensure that the debt is valid before continuously threatening and harassing a business/consumer. If it can't be proven and the original issuer is under investigation for fraudulent activity, any attempt to collect should cease.

Business

Response:

May 16, 2013

Review: was offered a service by [redacted] for an online ad to include: full company description, webpage link, business hours, driving directions, mini web page. none of which was provided. after I received the initial bill for $499 (which was the first contact I had with the company since the phone original conversation), I wrote to dispute the charges since I did not receive what I had signed up for. no contact received from [redacted] directory. one year later, I received a notice from CC Recovery indicating that I should pay them the $499 + interest, late fees, administration fees, legal fees, collection fees totaling $844.40. in this note, they demanded payment in full. they also stated that if I notified the office in writing within 30 days, they would provide me with the name and address of the original creditor. I did notify them, but they did not reply until a month later telling me that if I didn't pay, they would report it to a credit reporting agency against my company and the authorized contact. after several phone calls in which I was unable to convince them that I had indeed disputed the charges (despite the fact that they had the letters), I was told the "got to hell" and on another call, the service rep just hung up on me and then continued to hang up on me. I had considered getting a lawyer involved for another expense to me, but after reading several complaints and the FTC action against [redacted] and CC Recovery, I have decided to lodge a complaint here. I do have documentation to back up my claims.Desired Settlement: I want them to drop the fees and assure me that they cannot and will not report either my company or the authorized contact to any credit reporting agency.

Business

Response:

March 13, 2013

Review: I have received a bill for a [redacted]. I have never have or used there services. They have sent me a bill, and also another person where I work.Desired Settlement: Please get them to stop calling me and threatening me and my credit. They have starting calling my cell phone as well.

Business

Response:

April 26, 2013

Re: [redacted]

Case #: [redacted]

Dear [redacted],

This letter is to inform you that we have advised the creditor, [redacted] to cancel this account.

As of April 26, 2013, the account for [redacted] has been closed with CC Recovery.

Our company will no longer contact them.

With best regards,

Review: After repeated phone calls and previous correspondence, I wrote again to CC Recovery on 3/4/13 to reiterate that the charges CC Recvoery is attempting to collect are fraudulent charges: an invoiced amount of $499.99 from 7/21/11 in addition to associated interest and fees in the amount of $377.27. I have been attempting, since September 2011 to resolve this matter. I am a victim of identity theft and fraudulent editing of phone conversations (i.e., wire fraud, where my office manager's voice was spliced into a recording). I did not make, nor am I responsible for these fraudulent charges. I demanded that CC Recovery remove the fraudulent charges and all related finance charges and that they immediately cease and desist collection activity. I also demanded that CC Recovery stop reporting inaccurate information and that they report correct information to all of the nationwide credit reporting companies (CRCs) to which they threaten to provide this fraudulent information.I enclosed a copy of a letter written 11/11/11 to Yellow Pages in which I originally disputed this fraudulent claim. I also enclosed copies of the account statement showing the fraudulent charges and the Notice to Furnishers of Information issued by the Federal Trade Commission, which details CC Recovery's responsibilities under the Fair Credit Reporting Act as an information furnisher to CRCs. I indicated that if CC Recovery failed to cease collection action on this fraudulent claim, I would report the matter to the FTC, the Revdex.com, the local police, and the [redacted] AG.Today I received a "Final Settlement Offer" by which CC Recovery extended an "opportunity" to settle the account in a "businesslike" manner without affecting my credit rating. At 2:15p today, [redacted] Accounts Receivable Supervisor ([redacted]) was phoned in a final attempt to resolve this matter; she was rude, argumentative, talked over the conversation and repeatedly said, "No! No! No!" at which time the conversation ended.Desired Settlement: Remove the fraudulent charges ($499.99 7/21/2011) and all related finance charges ($377.27). CC Recovery must immediately cease and desist collection activity, and also stop threatening to report this fraudulent credit obligation to the Credit Reporting Agencies. Not only did I not authorize any advertising with Yellow Pages (from whom CC Recovery apparently bought this fraudulent debt), no one had authority to bind me in any such obligation.

Business

Response:

May 30, 2013

Review: The [redacted] receive written correspondence from CC Recovery seeking to collect an alleged debt incurred with [redacted] directory. At no time has the [redacted] or anyone employed by the [redacted] contracted with [redacted] Directory. On December 19, 2012, CC Recovery was sent a cease and desist letter, stating the foregoing and that the [redacted] was represented by counsel. On March 4, 2013, the [redacted] received an additional demand, addressed to a past employee stating, "If payment is not received here within 10 business days, CC Recovery is regulated to write this account off as bad debt with the Credit Bureau against the company and authorized contact. (7 years on your credit file)."

I have attempted to contact the debt collector, [redacted], at the number lprovided ([redacted]); however, it is not a working number. Neither is the number on the attached invoice for [redacted]).Desired Settlement: Based on the reviews I have read, this seems to be a well deocumented scam. I would like all communications to cease immediately.

Business

Response:

March 13, 2013

Review: CC recovery sent me a bill claiming that I had an ad in the yellow pages. We never had an ad in the yellow pages or ever requested to have one. This is a complete scam and someone should take an action against them.Desired Settlement: I would like Revdex.com be informed of this scam and make sure CCrecovery is not allowed to report business to the credit bureau with a scam.

Business

Response:

January 29, 2013

Revdex.com id: [redacted]

Dear [redacted],

Thank you for allowing the opportunity to address the file from [redacted] .

This account is under review and a response will be forwarded as soon as the review is completed.

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager

Business

Response:

February 5, 2013

Revdex.com id: [redacted]

Dear [redacted],

Thank you for allowing the opportunity to address the file from [redacted].

We take each complaint very seriously and find ways to reach the best possible resolution while keeping our clients interests and our own in mind.

As a 3rd party collection agency, our goal is to seek an agreement that would be satisfactory to both parties. We are not able to make decisions in terms of having a contract cancelled or an outstanding balance removed. That decision is solely the responsibility of the creditor company.

After receiving the debt from the creditor, Yellowpage Local Directory, we send a demand of payment letter to the debtor. We outline the Federal Debt Collection Practices Act requirements 807(11) and 809, which allows the debtor to challenge the validity of a debt that the creditor states the debtor owes to them.

Our legal department has reviewed the debt along with the verification, and has advised us that it is their legal opinion that the debt is valid. Unfortunately, we cannot dismiss the charges.

As public relations manager, my responsibility is to try to reach a settlement with the client before the final stage is initiated. I would like to help settle this matter as quickly and efficiently as possible.

The database is registering that a “Final Settlement” was offered to the client on 01/08/2013.

If [redacted] is interested in accepting this settlement, I can be reached at the number listed below.

I will have access to this account until February 25, 2013.

It is in all parties’ interest to reach a settlement.

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because

I never put an ad in the yellow pages so I don't know what are they talking about. They should send it back to Yellow pages and have them contact me with more details. I never put an ad in the yellow pages.

Regards,

Business

Response:

February 7, 2013

Revdex.com id: [redacted]

Dear Ms. Horne,

Again, thank you for allowing the opportunity to address the file from [redacted].

As per the information supplied from Yellowpage Local Directory, we must still disagree with the complaint.

[redacted] acknowledged that she understood there was an invoice and to have it mailed.

[redacted] stipulated that she was authorized and stated her position with the company as Secretary.

There was also a 30-day cancellation period that was not initiated.

[redacted] was given her account number, which could have been used to cancel this listing.

The service had been provided, and the on-line listing was active as of 20/04/2011.

I would like to help settle this matter as quickly and efficiently as possible.

As previously stated, our database is registering that a “Final Settlement” was offered to the client on 01/08/2013. If [redacted] is interested in accepting this settlement, I can be reached at the number listed below. I will have access to this account until February 25, 2013.

It is in all parties’ interest to reach a settlement.

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

[redacted] is not working in this office for more than a year. She was just a secretary with no power to make any decision. I always open the mail. I have been in this office for 19 years. I NEVER received a bill from yellow pages. I am sorry to tell you but this is a fraud and there is no basis to it. Any advertisment in any pages (yellow or white pages) requires a contract and the signature of the owner or the manager. Unless they can proof that to me, which is impossible because I never signed somehting like that, I will not pay it.

There are many complaints against this company for scams and fraud and this is another one of those.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Review: This company leaves messages about a debt for "yellow page listing" which was not purchased - they reference an employee who does not work in marketing or management and has minimal English language skills (preying on his language comprehension difficulty) We have not purchased any such item and have NO need to - we are not a sales business - this company has been listed on scam watch lists - this is unethical and improper business practiceDesired Settlement: Stop harrassing my employee with these phone calls over a fictitious bill -

Business

Response:

April 26, 2013

Re: [redacted]

Case #: [redacted]

Dear [redacted]

This letter is to inform you that we have advised the creditor, Yellowpages Local Directory to cancel this account.

As of April 26, 2013, the account for [redacted] has been closed with CC Recovery.

Our company will no longer contact them.

With best regards,

Consumer

Response:

This is to notify you that though the notification sent to me states that:

"As of April 26, 2013, the account for [redacted] has been closed with CC Recovery"

Review: In July 2011 I received a fraudulent bill from [redacted]. After a year of ignoring the bills I filled a complaint with the Revdex.com against [redacted]. Now I am receiving mail from CC Recovery trying to receive payment on this fraudulent bill from [redacted].Desired Settlement: Cancellation of this debt and no further contact.

Business

Response:

March 13, 2013

Revdex.com id: [redacted]

Dear [redacted],

Thank you kindly for the opportunity to address the file from [redacted].

This account is under review and a response will be forwarded as soon as the review is completed.

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager

Business

Response:

Review: CC Recovery is a collection agency. On June 28 2012 I paid a final settlement in the amount of $350. I received a authorization # from an agent, [redacted], at CC Recovery. This was to have been settled and paid in full. On September 28, 2012 I received another fax asking me to pay $464.06. I tried calling the agent on the fax cover multiple times for the next week. I was never able to get her. Today, April 2, I recieved another fax asking for payment. I called the agent, [redacted], and was told by her that she doesn't care that this account is settled because she didn't settle it. She doesn't care that I have paperwork showing the settlement because she didn't do it. I already paid for a service I never requested in the first place just to be done. Why do they offer settlements just to come back and hassle you again, This is unfair and I can;t believe its legal. Please help.Desired Settlement: I want them to honor their original settlement and close the matter for good.

Business

Response:

May 7, 2013

Review: see Attached documentDesired Settlement: see Attached document

Business

Response:

February 25, 2013

Check fields!

Write a review of CC Recovery Corporation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

CC Recovery Corporation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Collection Agencies

Address: 1940 Duke Street, Suite 200 &100, Alexandria, Virginia, United States, 22314

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.ccrecovery.biz

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with CC Recovery Corporation, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for CC Recovery Corporation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated