Write a review   Sign In

CE4Less.com

Adult & Continuing Education, Educational Research, Internet Shopping

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

CE4Less.com Reviews (17)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10814856 time Jan 29, 2019

There was a misunderstanding between Mr*** and our support representative from the beginningOur representative believed that Mr*** wanted to take the course again for an additional credit hours, which often happens when customers are making up for a previous renewal cycleThe
certificate printed correctly from Mr***'s account so we didn't understand why he was asking us for "another" certificate when he was free to print as many as needed from his accountI tried to respond here on the Revdex.com website last month but was unable to, I got a message that the complaint was closed, so instead I replied directly to Mr*** explaining the situation and attaching a copy of his certificate (which is still available at any time from his account with us)I have also attached a copy of the certificate here to this complaintEven after sending a copy of the certificate to Mr*** on April 12, we received another email on April asking for another copy, stating he had not received the previous oneI sent him another copy today.Mr*** was not charged twice for anything, and we have tried our best to explain how he can access his certificate directly from his account, as well as sending him copies in response to his requests


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11551215 time Jan 17, 2019

This individual is a nurse and is not a customer of Ce4Less (a site for mental health professionals). She has an account at our companion site for nurses. When she contacted our customer service team she received a response addressing her problem the same day she wrote


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10805816 time Jan 11, 2019

Hi, Ms*** was contacted by our customer support supervisor with the news thather problem was resolved and she can print her courses with the desired accreditation approval.Best,*** ***Ce4Less.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11369825 time Jan 07, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' responseIf you wish, you may update it before sending it.]Revdex.com,I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
After several emails to CE4Less explaining the situation - my complaint has been satisfactorily resolved.
Thank you for your assistance in getting this matter.Regards, *** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9605711

Hi,   Ms. [redacted]'s concerns were immediately addressed by our support staff after she wrote.  She hadcreated 4 separate accounts with separate logins and passwords.  All her accounts were combined andshe has been able to access all of her completed courses from the combined...

account.Best,[redacted]Ce4Less


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9605485

Hi,
 
It looks like this situation occurred because [redacted] created 2 accounts - both with the 30 day trial option.
Account 1:  created trial 8/23, billed 9/23, refunded 9/23
Account 2: created trial 9/19, canceled 9/19
Adding to the confusion is that 2 different emails were used...

to create the 2 accounts.
[redacted] wrote on 9/19 and asked to have her trial cancelled, the trial (Account 2) that was associated with the email she wrote from was cancelled that same day.
When the 30 day trial for Account 1 was billed on 9/23, she requested a refund and it was processed that day.
Throughout the support ticket process she received replies.  You will see from the attached support tickets that customer support staff responded quickly and completely to her requests.
Best,
William C[redacted] 
Ce4Less
 
**Attachments redacted by Revdex.com staff**


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9608816

Hi [redacted],
 
    I see that you created a support ticket on January 3rd and were assisted by a customer service worker.
You didn't mention wanting a refund when speaking with him.  Would you still like a refund?
 
Best,
 
Will
Ce4Less


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Kar54

CE4Less Disaster 3/31/17
I tried to sign up for a 3 cr. course with CE4less & after Many hours, I gave up,
with no help from them.
I had to start a New course, all over again,
at NetCE ( a much much better experience.)
I originally signed up at ce4less,
with my email, which they still have,
& I downloaded the course reading materials- no problem-
until I attempted to take the test after 2 weeks preparing.
I had "signed up" for the free psychology Ethics & Boundaries course, entered it in my "cart," downloaded & read the material. When I was ready to take the test, I was unable to,
& I couldn't find or recreate my account on their website after Numerous attempts.
(Was my info not remembered because it's a free class? Is this Bait & Switch?
Must I sign up for their "unlimited CE" plan to get the Free course?)
Each time I re-entered my State, License number, email, and needed CEs, etc.,
my information was lost.
I entered my account info. several times; entered the class in my cart several times, tried to "take this course free" several times.
It never entered or remained in an account for me to access it.
I was supposedly logged in; my email address showed that I was logged in at the top of the page.
So why wouldn't the system keep my additional info? I don't know, and there is no one to ask on their customer service line to answer my question.
I had to email for contact or help.
So I requested help through cumbersome & time-wasting emails. There's no way to speak to them without lengthy emails, then wait to hear back; & not in a timely manner!
I got one response- they couldn't find me in their system.
Precisely! That's my problem!
Help! Call me!
The course material content wasn't bad except for many typos
(they need a proofreader, badly!)
& I may find the info useful,
but what's the point if I cannot take the test,
& cannot get credit for the course I studied?
Is their Website broken? Badly configured? It's not user friendly! What a waste of time!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User craiggclark

I signed up for a few courses with CE4less with no problem until my most recent attempt.
I signed up for a psychopharmacology course, paid for it and a book which I purchased but have now been unable to login to their website and there is no live person to talk to on their customer service line. I don't have their email. So, there is no way for me to contact them to resolve the problem and no way for me request a refund. The book wasn't bad and I may find it useful, but I would like to be able to print out the certificates for the courses I have completed. There's no way to reach them.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer966579

Review: I purchased a educational course and it does not show up in account so I can download take a test. I have payed through my PAYPAL account here is the copy of the receipt

Transaction Details



Express Checkout Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID #[redacted])

Original Transaction

Date Type Status Details Amount

Feb 8, 2015 Payment To Ce4Less.com Completed ... -$59.90 USD

Related Transaction

Date Type Status Details Amount

Feb 8, 2015 Charged PayPal Credit Completed Details $59.90 USD

Business Name:

Ce4Less.com (The recipient of this payment is Verified)

Email:

[email protected]

Total amount:

-$59.90 USD

Fee amount:

$0.00 USD

Net amount:

-$59.90 USD

Item amount:

$59.90 USD

Sales Tax:

$0.00 USD

Shipping:

$0.00 USD

Handling:

$0.00 USD

Quantity:

1

Order Description:

Psychopharmacology: A Comprehensive Review | Psychopharmacology CEU

Date:

Feb 8, 2015

Time:

15:11:58 PST

Status:

Completed

Shipping Address:

[redacted]

United States

Confirmed Help

Business Contact Information

Customer Service URL: [redacted]

Customer Service Email:

[redacted] Customer Service Phone:

[redacted]

Funding Type:

PayPal Credit

Payment source:

$59.90 USD - PayPal Credit

Special offer:

You got more time to pay with PayPal Credit! Any discounts will appear on your PayPal Credit statement.

For more about your PayPal Credit activity, see your Account Overview. You can also schedule a payment.

Description:

Ce4Less.comDesired Settlement: I need to take this test within next 24 hours Call me at [redacted]

Business

Response:

Hi,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User sharon f.

I have used C4Less for three years and have not had a problem. My field is psychology, and I am also a BSN (nurse). I had an initial minor difficulty with the technology, which was solved by a phone call with immediate help. Over my 25 years plus of liscensure, I have been to nationwide courses and workshops, and find that the online work is a very good resource. Except for ten hour course I took this week, the material has been relevant, well presented, and limited only by the brevity.....but that is true of all of this type of course. I was somewhat disappointed in the recent course (Human Sexuality) as it contained outdated and misinformation in many of the chapters. Overall, I highly recommend this source.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jen .

I have submitted several requests that involve responses to the questions and have not received a single response. Some of the requests have had to do with if ce4less is updating books that are now outdated. Another request had to do with being charged a price that was higher than the price I was quoted on an advertisement.
I have never had a problem in the past and have been more than satisfied with the service and the variety of ceu's offered. I am disappointed in this recent interaction.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer966575

Review: I purchased two continuing education trainings from ce4less. Went to print out the trainings, as my state of licensure requires a print out of the training along with identification of the accrediting entity.

When I went to print it out, the accrediting entity did not appear.

ce4less lists a phone number, however, it is useless given there is only a message saying they've moved to an online system (email) for addressing concerns/questions. The phone message indicates that there are staff on hand to address questions, making it appear that problems can be resolved as quickly as if one were on the phone.

So I contacted ce4less via email about the problem. What else could I do since this is the only means of communication they allow?

On October 25, I sent an email indicating I need a link to print out the correct information. October 26 a customer service representative, [redacted] responded with information that was not helpful. December 1, two customer service representatives sent me more information, but did not address the fact that the accrediting entity was not listed on the printout.

Ce4less is in the business of providing continuing education for licensed professional counselors, who have to show their licensing boards who accredited their trainings. Mine is not a unique situation in which just I need this information. Any counselor needs this information.

But that is not my complaint.

My complaint is the length of time in which it has taken CE4less to get me the information I need.

December 2 at 4:01 AM [redacted] emailed me a duplicate of information I had already received from CE for last. I emailed him at 8:37 AM indicating this was not the information I needed, and also indicating that I needed to resolve the issue as soon as possible given the deadline to get my license renewed.

December 2 at 4:54 PM, I sent another email indicating I was still waiting for an answer.

My renewing my license is on hold because CE for [redacted] has not been responsive to my contact with them.

Taking two days for a business to get back to a customer is unacceptable.

I would like a call from customer service rep [redacted]' supervisor to answer my question. I do not want to email back-and-forth anymore, as this is taking way too long.

Any assistance you can provide to me on this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

[redacted]Desired Settlement: Contact by the company by 12/4/15 and resolution of my problem.

Business

Response:

Hi,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer966581

Review: I have been getting continuing education courses from this company for a couple of years and was very happy with them so opted to go on an automatic payment system in 2014. A few months later, my credit card was fraudulently used and I was sent a new credit card number. On December 10th, I was sent the following email by ce4less:

"Hello.

We just wanted to let you know we were unable to bill you for your unlimited option at Ce4Less with the payment information you provided. Reasons for this can be many, but are usually just incorrect information like expiration dates or incorrect addresses.

You can update your payment information by clicking here: Update information

We will attempt to bill you again in 5 days. In order to keep your Unlimited option active, please update your billing information before that time.

Sincerely,

The Ce4Less team"

I immediately clicked on the "update information" in the email and was directed to update my credit card info, which I did. Two days later, my account was frozen (and my ceu's are due to renew my credential, which I had planned to finish online on 12/13/15). I used their online system to email them to let them know the problem.

I then, again, updated my credit card information, this time on their website, as directed. I was a little nervous about doing it again, but I did because time was of the essence and they have no phone number that can be accessed.

Still, I could not sign into my courses and each course had the following statement underneath the course: "This test was added to your account under a previous unlimited option. In order to take this test you must re-purchase it or purchase the unlimited option. Click here to repurchase the unlimited option."

Since I cannot see how going through the same process for a third time would help, I again emailed them from their website about the problem. Please also note that they say on their website that they will contact you within 24 hours and they have not responded at all. I did not want to put in a complaint so I searched on Google and finally found a phone number for them.

I wanted to discuss this with them and get it fixed today as I could lose my credential or pay a penalty for having my ceu’s in late. I called their phone number, [redacted], and it gives you no option to speak to a live person, only to go to the website to handle whatever the issue is. I have already "handled it" according to their directions twice and so I am stuck. It is very frustrating not being able to talk to a live person and to follow their directions and not have it handled. When I Googled their phone number (because none is provided on the website), your Revdex.com website came up and that is where I got their phone number and the idea to put in a complaint as I have not heard from them. Thank you.Desired Settlement: I want them to update my information so I have the "unlimited option" and can finish what I started in order to renew my credential, as required by the state of Idaho. This needs to be done immediately so I can access my courses. I would also like an explanation as to why they have not contacted me and then I can decide if I want to continue my association with them. Thank you.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User NC

This company is online only. They have no phone support for their products, and believe it is ok to make you wait 24 hours for problem resolution. And by then you have encountered a new problem. It comes as no surprise with such poor support and so many problems that the section of their website that signs you up and collects your payment works great. I have tried it 15 times. However, when you go to login in keeps resending you to the home page. I have tried that over 30 times. It is not about the network I am on as I can get to the We would love to take your money section with no problem. I have already had 2 problem case numbers assigned and 2 problems in 2 attempts trying to take courses with this company. They immediately send you an email and assign you a case # and thank you for your patience (talk about manipulation) and then do not offer any help for hours. The company CEU Matrix I found, too late after I'd paid for Ce4less, has phone support and answers with a live person who offers you a discount if you try price matching. What a difference. ALSO, this company's CEUs are mostly only 1 cr. each. To take 40 CEUs to recertify as a counselor that translates to signing up for almost 40 different courses, and 40 tests, and printing out 40 certificates. Yikes. I still have not heard back from them from problem #2. They never did resolve problem #1 for me. Just apologized for the inconvenience.

By the way, to add to me earlier review: the phone number CE4less.com lists with the Revdex.com now gives you only a recording saying they only will respond to you with an online ticket (which can take a full 24 hrs., and even then may not solve your problem, so you have to tell them that and then go another day, etc. NO LIVE SUPPORT. Tomorrow I will be filing to attempt a full refund from them if they do not solve this problem for me. Also note their online support is not every day, nor is it 24 hrs.

So still after 7 emails and 3 problem case #tickets assigned I still have no solutions from this company that had no problem online taking my money. NO phone support. (Even YAHOO with millions of subscribers has phone support I used twice with no problems whatsoever.) Then after I send them an email saying when I try to login (using their verification of my info) their system sends me straight to a home page with no options to get to my account. So I have told them the problem is that I can't log in, and they reply to just login and then blah blah blah. Then I told them that and they said it is my browser. Again my browser works just fine when it comes 30 times to pretend to I want to pay to take more courses. They don't read, and don't send even reasonable solutions based on what I have stated the problems are. I will be requesting an immediate refund if they don't solve this problem before noon tomorrow. Expecting your customers to be patient while you do not even carefully read their problem is insulting.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer966583

Review: I have sent numerous emails to CE4Less requesting to have my account that was opened almost a year ago re-instated - the account is due to expire in February 2016. I can no longer access the account - and was sent an email stating that I now have a new account and will need to pay $74.99 for another year. I still have time left on my initial account and would like to finish that contract before the expiration date. The original account was opened with the following email address: [redacted]. The new one is with my current email address: [redacted].Desired Settlement: Reinstatement of initial contract so I can access it and complete the CEU requirements prior to the expiration date of said contract prior to February 2016.

Business

Response:

Hi,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer966585

Review: I signed up and paid for the 1-year continuing education courses on 5/13/14. I paid with my debit card. I received an e-mail stating that they had received my payment. I then could not log in to their site. I sent them an e-mail (tech support). Their site stated all e-mails would be answered in hours and no more than 24 hours. I have sent e-mails everyday. No one has contacted me about this problem or fixed it. They have $75 of my money and I can't do any of the courses! They did send an e-mail stating they received my e-mail regarding this problem and that is the last I heard from them.Desired Settlement: I would like for them to either fix the problem so I can complete the courses or refund my money to me. I have had enough of this. They obviously have my right e-mail address as I have received e-mails from them. I hope you can help. I hope I have not been scammed. I will next notify the Florida Dept of Health if the problem is not remedied. Thank you.

Business

Response:

We first heard from [redacted] on Tuesday, May 13, 2014 when she stated she could not log into her account - she gave her correct email address but had mistyped her password. We responded by email less than an hour later with her correct password. 24 hours later she replied that she had 'not heard from anyone yet....' (See attachment [redacted]).


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

CE4Less.com rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Adult & Continuing Education, Educational Research, Internet Shopping

Address: 3772 Last Best Pl, Missoula, MT, 59808-5624

Website: http://ce4less.com/

177 people are currently seeking CE4Less.com contact information.