Sign in

Cells4U

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Cells4U? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Cells4U

Cells4U Reviews (6)

Revdex.com:
Thank you for your letter
As requested by the customer a full refund will be processed, if the merchandise is delivered, the customer must return the shipment back to us as he/she has requested for a full refund.
Best Regards
Cells4U
Cells4U.com

Review: On June 30, I ordered a SAMSUNG GALAXY s3 MINI GSM from the vendor. The product is supposed to arrive within 5-6 business days. The July 4 holiday was in the middle. I emailed and spoke to one of their agents on Friday July 11 and was told there was a delivery issue/delay (faulting the courier) and by Monday (7/14) or Tuesday (7/15). the product would arrive. In the meantime they were to have credited my credit card for the $10 delivery fee. My credit card account has not been adjusted (5 days later). I have not received the product. I have emailed, faxed and phoned yesterday and today and their phone line responds BUSY and have not received any response for my emails and faxes. On their website (cells4u.com) under "My ACCOUNT", when I put in my information for the account, "REVIEW ORDERS/TRACK PACKAGES", absolutely NOTHIG/NO RECORD comes up.

Therefore, they charge my credit card, I do have an email confirmation and order number [redacted] - but I have no cell phone after 16 days and they do not answer their phones or my emails.Desired Settlement: I would like this settled ASAP as also all this time without the cell phone replacement we ordered and expected by the end of last week. We would like to know if they are still in business since their phone rings "BUSY".

Business

Response:

Revdex.com:

Thank you for your letter.

As requested by the customer a full refund will be processed, if the merchandise is delivered, the customer must return the shipment back to us as he/she has requested for a full refund.

Best Regards

Cells4U

Cells4U.com

Review: on 06/10/2012 I order a cell phone 1 of : HTC One V T320e Black Android 4.0 GSM Unlocked Phone from cells4u.com with a cost of $284.99 my Order#: [redacted]. after 2 weeks of waiting I call to question them. they told me they have shipped it and immediately change the status of my order shipped. on that same night they call and told me they have issues with HTC and that tey are offing me a new phone with a cost of $309below is a copy of email I recieved.Dear Customer,We would like to inform that most of the orders are delayed. We are currently aware of this issue and we will soon let you know the status. It may take up to one week to resolve all the issues or within 3 to 4 days. The orders will be ship by express mail automatically which usually takes 2 days, if you want us to overnight the package for you, please do let us know.In addition, if you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at support[redacted]. To ensure proper handling of your case, kindly continue using the current subject line. If the order needs to be canceled, please let us know urgently by email, we will process the refund immediately. Best Regards and again we apologize for the inconvenience.After one month of waiting and calling I email them to refund my money back and as at this moment I have not heard from them Cells4UDesired Settlement: want my money back

Business

Response:

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience as this may have caused the customer. We will honor the request for sending the shipment. We have talked to customer on August 14, 2012 and have resolved this case in a friendly way.

If any other questions are required, the customer should contact us via email at info[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. but I will like to wait and recieve the phone before the complaint can be cancel.

Review: Cells4u (C4u) advertised:

1) Samsung I9305 Galaxy S III White LTE Unlocked Android OS Phone

2) Samsung I9305 Galaxy S III Blue LTE Unlocked Android OS Phone

Our Price: $449.99

Condition: Brand New

Manufacturer: Samsung

Availability:: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 Business Days

I placed the following order via Google:

Order date: Jul 1, 2013 2:52 PM CDT

Google order number: [redacted]

Shipping Status Qty Item Price

Shipped 1Samsung I9305 Galaxy S III White LTE Unlocked Android OS Phone $449.99

1Samsung I9305 Galaxy S III Blue LTE Unlocked Android OS Phone $449.99

Shipping & Handling (Basic Ground Delivery (7 Days)) :$0.00

Tax (TX) :$0.00

Total:$899.98

Did not received the phones by July 11, I called C4u and was told that the phones was shipped on July 5 and should get to me by 7/15 or 7/16.

The reallity is C4u did not really ship the phone until 7/16 and 7/18 (split the order into two seperate shipments).

The first package was received on 7/19 but it only has the Marble White phone and the seal was broken. I called C4u and was informed about the other shipment shipped on 7/18. When asked about the seal which stated "DO NOT ACCEPT IF SEAL IS BROKEN" was already broken; Later on, I realized there was anothe seal underneath and it also broken. C4u rep ([redacted]?) responded that C4u open it to make sure the electrical plug was correct for use in the US. She repeated that the phone is "Brand new" and if not, I can return for a FULL refund.

The second package was received on 7/20 included the Pebble Blue phone and again, the seal was broken. In addition, it even has the screen protectors installed by previous owner still intact.

Various email, phone comm along with pictures clearly indicate the phones are not brand new as adv but C4u still insisting that their phones are brand new without explaination why the screen protector was installed and the electrical plugs is still original from manufact and not usable in the USDesired Settlement: I will accept replacement if C4u can confirm:

1) The replacement phone is "Brand New" as advertised.

2) It has to be in a sealed box

3) C4u responsible for all the cost associate with shipping the replacement phones and retrieving those refurbished phones currently in my prossesion.

I have been waiting 3 weeks for these phone already and will extend the above offer if C4u can fulfill this by COB 8/2/13. After that date, I will buy the phones from another merchant and C4u repsonible for getting their refurbished phones back without all cost coverred by C4u.

Business

Response:

Dear Revdex.com,

Thank you for providing the information.

We have provided the return label to the customer, we have not received the phones yet to process the refund. As soon as we receive the products, we will process the refund according to our returns policy.

Best Regards

Cells4U

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: I received the shipping label from Cells4u on 7/23. The return phones was shipped on 7/24 and arrived NJ for delievery on 7/26. However, noone from Ceels4u signs for it and it is now returning to the sender. Cells4u will need to work with USPS to retrieve the phones; The USPS tracking number that you provided with the shipping label is: [redacted]

I called Cells4u cust support 973-257-3541 to inform about the package staqtus but this number no longer accepting incoming call.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Dear Revdex.com,

We have try to contact the consumer numerous times for the package, the customer has refused to work with us. The customer has the package, we are willing to send another return label to the customer so the customer can send us the package back.

In addition, the customer has received the money back already, you may contact the customer regarding this as well.

This is our 2nd attempt with Revdex.com to resolve ths case, the Revdex.com is not helping as well and the customer is not working as well. If the both parties are not ready to work with us, then simply close the case.

Please contact us if you need more information. Revdex.com can contact customer's credit card company, here is the case number:

[redacted]]

Thank you

Cells4U

Review: I made a purchase of a "Blackberry Q10 LTE White Unlocked 16GB Quadband Phone" from this company on June 27th 2014. After weeks of getting the run around and constant lies from the phone rep. about when the phone was actually suppose to be delivered I filed a complaint you the Revdex.com. on July 15th 2014. Today July 26th 2014 I recieved a package from Cells4u LLC that contained only a cell phone case and a cheap ac adapter that looks to be European.

I clearly want to state that there was NO PHONE in those package, no "Blackberry Q10 LTE White Unlocked 16GB Quadband Phone" what so ever!Desired Settlement: I want a refund immediately

Review: I ordered a black Nokia N9 cell phone from Cells4u from the company Website on September 22, 2012. Money order of $364.99 was paid to the order #[redacted]. However, the company have never sent out the product. I called and emailed the company many times, The Cells4u customer service had been very bad with incredibility.

I contacted the Cells4u by email on 11/17/2013 and by phone on 11/18/2013, but no luck to get their response.Desired Settlement: There are two options:

1. Cells4u sends me a refund check of $364.99.

2. Cells4u delivers a black Nokia N9 cell phone.

Business

Response:

Can customer supply us with the following:

1. Invoice

2. Proof of charge from

We would be happy to send customer the phone if they can provide us the following information with the shipping address .

Business

Response:

I faxed you some information such as asking customer to provide us the proof of charge and invoice so we can send the item out.

We receive the letter today stating that the case is "unresolved" how can it be unresolved when try to help the customer resolve this case and just asked for the invoice and the charge.

The customer never provided us those details so how can Revdex.com expect us to resolve this case without having the sufficient infomation?

We made a attempt to resolve this case with Revdex.com but Revdex.com' send us the letter stating unresolved.

Please resolve this issue.

Regards Cells4U

Business

Response:

I have received your paperwork, we'll go head and proceed with the shipment. I did receive the address where to send the merchandise, I did not receive it before. I just received it on March 27, 2014.

Thank you and let me know if you need anything from me.

Consumer

Response:

Thank you very much for your help.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] Please let me know when the cell phone is shipped and the tracking number.

Regards,

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

The Company "Cells4U, LLC is so troublesome! After sending and resending all information as requested, I have not received either the refund or the product in so many months. Would you please have a further follow-up on this case? If I don't receive the refund within 5 business days, I will reserve my right to deal with consumer affair.

I really appreciate your excellent service.

Cheers

Check fields!

Write a review of Cells4U, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Cells4U Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair

Address: 1180 Route 46 Ste 203, Parsippany, New Jersey, United States, 07054

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.cells4u.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Cells4U, LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Cells4U

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated