Sign in

Central Exteriors

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Central Exteriors? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Central Exteriors

Central Exteriors Reviews (2)

Date: Tue, May 17, 2016 at 12:05 PMSubject: Response from Central Roofing and Siding for Customer [redacted]To: [redacted] <[redacted]>, Mitch G[redacted] <[redacted]>[redacted] -Here's our formal response to the complaint filed by [redacted] back on 4/7/16.First, we...

would like to apologize that we did not respond sooner.  Upon your calling us today, we had never known about the complaint to the Revdex.com from Mr. [redacted].  We checked Mitch's spam folder and we found the notices that were sent on 4/7/16 and 4/18/16.  If we had received them originally, we would have acted on them right away, as we usually do.We are familar with the issues at Mr. [redacted]'s residence.  Our records indicate that we have been out several times to address a small leak near his chimney.  This is a tricky leak and we are just as upset as Mr. [redacted] that it could not be resolved after the first visit.  Everytime Mr. [redacted] calls us about the chimney issue, we have tried to respond immediately.  Usually we have been out to his house within 24 hours.My records indicate that he last called us on 4/17/16.   That's the same day the Revdex.com complaint was filed.  We went to his house on 4/18 and did our best to fix the leak.  I called Mr. [redacted] today (5/17/16) to check on the leak.  He said that the chimney has not leaked at all since we were there on 4/18/16.  Mr. [redacted] said that everything was now fine, but he asked about the painting of his chimney.  The original contract called for us to spray paint his chimney brown, which we did.  For some reason, Mr. [redacted] is not happy with just spray painting.  He wants us to scrape and re-paint the chimney with a brush.  One of my workers told Mr. [redacted] that he would do that when the weather was warmer and drier.  We have not done that work yet.I have the painting work scheduled for the week of 5/23/16.  I am not going to charge Mr. [redacted] for this work, even though it's a lot more expensive than just using the spray paint like we did originally.  In addition, we replaced some bad wood that the customer had pointed out in the attic (our initial inspection indicated the wood was ok and did not need to be replaced).  We did not charge Mr. [redacted] for the wood we replaced.At this point in time, we will continue to monitor the leak around his chimney.  If Mr. [redacted] calls me back to take a look, I have several technicians that I can send out to address it.  Once the painting work is complete, I believe Mr. [redacted] will have everything he is looking for and I believe we have more than delivered what the original contract promised.Thanks,TerryTerry GCentral Roofing and Siding Co.###-###-####[redacted]

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Central Exteriors

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Central Exteriors Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3465 Westridge Dr, Shakopee, Minnesota, United States, 55379-7901

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Central Exteriors.



Add contact information for Central Exteriors

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated