Sign in

Centria Construction

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Centria Construction? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Centria Construction

Centria Construction Reviews (2)

Review: [redacted]

Re: Centria Construction LLC [redacted]

Suite *

Revdex.com 1411 K St. NW 10th floor

Washington, DC 20005

I have been in contact with Centria to make repairs/adjustments to cabinets they installed when they did my kitchen renovations. The problem I have is that the soft close on a base cabinet does not work and two of the cabinet doors do not close all the way. An attempt was made to make the repairs on the two doors that do not close all the way but not to my satisfaction. The soft close problem is a new issue.

In the last contact with them they were told I planned to contact the Revdex.com. Fearing it would hurt their standing they contacted you. I was then contacted by **. [redacted] from your office who said he would talk to Centria and get back to me. More than three weeks have gone by and I have left messages on his answering machine (the phone # he gave me ###-###-####)and he has not yet returned one.

I am filing a complaint as I feel I have given this matter enough time.Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business

Response:

To whom it may concern;

Review: I signed a contract with Centria Construction LLC to finish my basement. They took lot of money in advance and my project was just brought to the rough-in stage, all of the installation, finish-out and intricate detail needs to be completed. This includes but is not limited to – bathroom full install, tile, shower enclosure, toilet and vanity, exhaust fan, wet bar installation, cabinet install, countertop, sink and fixtures, brick veneer install,, all electrical and plumbing install, tile flooring at wet bar and back door, hardwood flooring installation, archway in ceiling, 3 columns wrapped, priming and painting, installing baseboards, crown molding, chair rail, install 11 doors, install all hardware, vents, returns, electric face plates, backsplash, and so on.. And they are not willing to finish the remaining basement work. I've paid so much money and even 30% of work has not been done. That is why I'd like to make a complaint about this company. Please help me to resolve this issue.Desired Settlement: If contractor does not want to work and finish the job I'd like to get portion my money back from the contractor.

Business

Response:

I would like to take this time to share our side of the story.

**. [redacted] missed a few very important points about why his renovation has

stopped.

Facts:

Basement

proposal was signed on 7/22/2013, contract amount was $40,115

Additional

items were added to **. [redacted]’s contract, an addendum to proposal was

signed on 7/22/2013. The additional cost was $1,925.50

Total

basement renovation with additional item is $41,522.50

Permits

were received per contract (PERMIT

# [redacted])

Frame

completed per contract

Electrical

completed per contract

Plumbing

completed per contract

HVAC

completed per contract

[redacted]County inspection PASSED 8/22/2013

Drywall

hung and finished per contract

**. [redacted] has been very difficult with our project manager

**. [redacted] and our installation crews. There has been constant negotiation

between **. [redacted] and Centria Construction; there were many changes made during the framing

process. Please see detailed framing

changes below:

Frame

additional door to bathroom from bedroom

Additional

material cost

Install

the door after drywall completion

Frame

additional closets in pool table room

Additional

closet doors

Install

additional light fixtures in Theater room

During the framing process **. [redacted] decided install a steam

shower, which was outside our contracted scope of work. However, we worked quickly to get a change

order to keep the work flowing smoothly:

Install

new additional drain to steam unit (plumbing) $850

Patch

concrete once floor has been removed $275

Concrete

mix $85

Install

new circuit to steam unit (electrical) $750

Connect

steam once home owner assembled $175

Additional change order total: $2,135

**. [redacted] refused our change order proposal, and told me in

person he is not going to move forward with his steam shower. However, a few

days later I was notified by our Electrician, **. [redacted] has contact him

directly to wire his steam unit.

Once drywall was completed, **. [redacted] wanted to enlarge his

Theater room. In order to enlarge his space, we would have to demo his recently

completed framing, drywall and electrical. **. [redacted] didn’t want to wait for

our change order; so he decided to contact our drywall crew directly. **. [redacted]

was extremely upset once our Drywall contractor refused work for him directly.

Centria Construction has completed all items per contract;

please see the contract proposed payment terms below:

Payment Schedule per Contract:

$3,000

upon signing for permits (8/8/2013)

$12,000

upon starting: material onsite (completed)

$13,000

upon passing rough in inspection ( passed 8/22/2013)

$7,000

upon drywall completion (completed)

Total: $35,000

So far we have only received 4 payments from **. [redacted] see

details below:

$3,000

7/22/2013 check # [redacted] for permits (PERMIT

# [redacted])

$6,000

7/31/2013 check # [redacted] ($6,000 less than contracted amount)

$7,200

8/1/2013 check #[redacted] ($1,200 for first floor kitchen tile, $6,000 for

material suppose to be paid when material is on site)

$11,200

8/23/2013 check #[redacted] ($1,200 for balance on kitchen tile, $3,000 less than

contract amount)

Total payment

received for completed work: $25,000

Along with many of his change orders, **. [redacted] tried to

hire our sub-trades directly without our knowledge and consent, and he has

never followed per our signed contract, 7/22/2013. Now we are $10,000 out of

pocket, and **. [redacted] is making false accusations about our company.

Centria Construction has been around for more than 10 years,

and we won’t be able survive if our clients didn’t pay us; and tried to get

free work from us constantly. As a professional construction company we try to

do the best we can by working with our customers. I’ve personally visited **. [redacted]’s home and

had numerous conversions with him regarding his design and selections. It is

frustrating to me, we did the best we can but we are not getting paid for our

completed work per contract.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

I'm totally rejecting this response since most of the statements **. [redacted] stated are incorrect. All I want to say is that **. [redacted] refused to complete my basement remodeling project as per the contract. I paid more than 60% of total project cost and not even 40% of total work has been done. Now I have to pay lot more to finish the remaining work by another contractor. I'd like to get at least $12,000 refund back from **. [redacted] since he failed to honor the contract. If he is unwilling to pay my refund I need to bring an action for damages in a court of law.

Regards,

Business

Response:

**. Dennis

Here is our attorney's response for complaint ID [redacted]; this letter has been mailed & received by **. [redacted].

Please see my earlier response to his false accusation; not only we don't own him any refund, he actually owes us $10k per contract. We might move forward with a mechanic lien soon.

Thanks

[redacted] Centria Construction LLC

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Hello Sir,

He has refused to work with me and complete my basement remodeling project even though I made many phone calls and emails. That is the reason I made complaint to Revdex.com and other sites. I need my refund back since he took lot of my money in advance.

Check fields!

Write a review of Centria Construction LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Centria Construction Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Home Improvements, Patio & Deck Builders, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Basement - Remodeling

Address: 9207 Enterprise Ct, Manassas Park, Virginia, United States, 20111-4846

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Centria Construction

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated