Write a review Sign In

Charge Cords

Internet Shopping

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Internet Shopping > Charge Cords
Add a review

Charge Cords Reviews (9)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8619965 time 02.05.2018

I am rejecting this response because: The warranty explained in the e-mail WAS NOT stated anywhere on the website or within purchase information. Since this is so I feel fully entitled to a refund since the information was not publicly or explicity stated. In fact just the opposite of a warranty was stated, informing customers that replacements on faulty merchandise will be arranged. Just because no one else has complained does not by any means make it an irrelevant issue. There is a less than kosher operation going and your business lacks any integrity through selling low quality merchandise in addition to stating on the website that any replacements could be arranged and then stating otherwise when someone tries to challenge the inconsistent policies.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7936185 time 26.04.2018

To Revdex.com - After our customer service rep asked [redacted] for the location of his office and a picture of the cord (to try and locate his coworker's purchase via shipping location), said customer service rep found the order and shipped [redacted] a replacement.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7652704 time 20.04.2018

I'm sorry you feel that way. If you do not have a problem with the warranty itself, it seems the matter is resolved. This is the first complaint we've received about our FAQ page causing confusion and we will take necessary steps to try and alleviate future confusion.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7781128 time 18.04.2018

Hello,Our warranty is a no questions asked 6-month replacement policy. This is the same warranty policy we uphold for every purchase and customer. This customer is 11 months from purchase and 5 months out of the warranty timeframe. We do not claim, state or advertise a 1-year warranty anywhere on...

our website or social media.Thanks.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6083567 time 09.04.2018

Your previous response said you did not have issue with the warranty or with the fact that you were outside of the timeframe honored by our policy. As stated previously, we have a 6 month no questions asked warranty for replacements and refunds. This is the same policy we honor with every purchase. Since you are twice removed from that time frame we cannot process a refund. This is not 1 week, 1 day, or 1 month beyond the warranty. It is double the time our policy covers.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6345587 time 29.03.2018

I am rejecting this response because: you do not state this on your website or any other company material. Your website says contact us about defective product. Like it or not you are a consumer product that is given as a gift that sometimes the receiver of the gift doesn't no it's origin.  That is the case here. If you clearly stated what is involved in exercising the warranty and the extra steps involved many consumers may not buy your product. You are being deceptive in the full detail of the warranty. Person who made purchase has no bearing on the issues at hand. You sold a product that didn't last 6 mos and you are decrptive about your warranty. Send me a new cord and this is over and I will resind the complaint. Is your time not worth more than this fight? It's a $19!cord.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jennalyd time 13.03.2018

I bought two phone chargers from Charge Cord. One for myself & one for my boyfriend. His broke and I didn’t think anything of it. A few months later mine broke and I thought maybe one of us stepped on it and it broke. So, I bought another one (for myself - he went elsewhere for one). After using it for several months, last night I picked it up from being on my night stand to check it and the piece you plug into the phone snapped off and stayed in the charging port while the rest of the cord fell. This is the third time this has happened and I don’t think it’s a coincidence. Now I need to go get tweezers and pull the piece out of my phone. I will not be buying a charger from Charge Cords ever again. I will not recommend it to anyone. Highly disappointed.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1835534

Review: While I was initially enthused about this cord my initial cord purchased in September 2015 only lasted three months - I inquired on if an issue was causing it, but none the less a replacement was sent- now three months later after receiving the replacement in January it is, again, not working. I use this cord only by my bed where it is not moved or used except to plug in and rest on my night stand. I'm surprised by the decline for me to send the cord in the have their engineer improve the problem as I don't see it being user error. Upon communication I've been told no replacement will be sent.Desired Settlement: Refund or repair- possibly product research and analysis and product improvement.

Business

Response:

Good afternoon,This is in response to an email we received yesterday form the Revdex.com regarding a customer experience with out company, ChargeCords.com. The customer purchased two products from chargecords.com on September 22, 2015 totaling $58.00 USD. On our website, we advertise a no-questions asked 90-day guarantee on every product we sell. The customer reached out to us on December 23, 2015 to notify us that one of the products purchased (iPhone charging cable - $19) was no longer working. This was 92 days after the original purchase but we honored her request for a free replacement without asking the customer to even return the original product to us. We stand behind our products which is why we honored the warranty even after expiration and did not require the customer to return the goods she was looking to warranty. The customer then reached out to us again on April 14, 2016 to inform us that the replacement product we sent out was now no longer working either. We reiterated to the customer that the transaction was now 6 months and 23 days old and our system is unable to process replacements after 6 months. We then passed the customer's feedback on to our research and design team. Every action taken with the customer was within our company policy that is displayed publicly at chargecords.com/pages/faqs and we even broke our own company policy and extended the customer's warranty to 6 months in order to process a complimentary replacement product for her.Please let us know if we did not uphold our policies. Please also see the attached email communication that we have had with the buyer to date explaining our policies.Thank you,[redacted] @ Charge Cords


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1180453

Review: Refund Requested

I returned an order that I placed, but I've yet to receive a refund. I received an email from [redacted] in customer service along with a pre paid label to return phone chargers that kept malfunctioning. I've emailed them several times and also tried to contact them on social media, but I haven't received a reply or a refund.Desired Settlement: I want my money credited back to my card.

Business

Response:

Below is the email we sent to the customer explaining why her refund could not be processed. In short, our credit card processor does not allow us to refund customers 120 days after the initial purchase is made. The customer purchased the product on February 3, 2014. She emailed us asking for a prepaid return envelope on April 3, 2014. We emailed her a prepaid return envelope on April 4, 2014. However, she did not ship the products back to us until June 21, 2014. We received the returned product on June 23, 2014 but by this time the 120-day window had passed for refunds. We then gave the customer the equivalent in store credit.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Charge Cords rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Internet Shopping

Address: 3164 Serra Way, Sacramento, CA, 95814

Website: http://chargecords.com/

55 people are currently seeking Charge Cords contact information.