Sign in

Charles R. Gorman Custom Carpentry

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Charles R. Gorman Custom Carpentry? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Charles R. Gorman Custom Carpentry

Charles R. Gorman Custom Carpentry Reviews (5)

Review: The guy took over a year to do the work. I constantly had to call him to get the work done. I finally got so fed up I just gave up. Work is still not completed and a roof he put on the patio leaked and I had to get someone else out to fix it. Much of the carpentry work he did is not complete and upon close inspection it is not done well. I had to hire other people to do work he was supposed to doDesired Settlement: I just want people to know what a poor business this is.

Review: Started roofing job in December and finished a third of the job before winter weather postponed finishing. New shingles on back of my house had blown off already and about 2 weeks ago he returned and reattached missing shingles. 3 days later, he returned and removed all his tools and ladders. I've paid him 2/3rds of the job cost and all attempts to contact him have been ignored !Desired Settlement: Call me back , provide me with job blueprint and proper permits. Provide me with approximate time schedule when job will be completed.

Review: We hired Chuck on 11/20/13 to build a deck. It is 5/23/2014 and the deck is not built. He tore down 2/3 of the exixting deck and put up some wood that I am told may not be up to code. He worked about 6 1/2 days total. He destroyed part of our grass, left us with a few boards and 1/3 of the old deck. He always had an excuse of why he was not there. He showed up on Monday while we were away and took his tools and his trailer. He hasn't completed 10% of the job and won't return our calls. His live in Partner said on Wednesday, 5/22/14 that is his just sitting at home doing nothing. He has several thousand dollars of our money and I want a refund. I have contacted an engineer to review his work and give us a written report before proceeding any further. We have learned that he did not include several things on the contract that are required. No PAHIC #, no start date, no finish date and he took more than 30% as a down payment.Desired Settlement: We want $9800.00 dollars back NOW or later it will be more to include our court costs and lawyer fees and anything else we can sue him for.

Review: On 1/22/2013 signed a contract for repairs to be done on house with Charles Gorman Custom Carpentry, License # PA [redacted]. on 2/23/2013 $6,000 cash was given to Charles. He said it was for supplies. Many phone calls and texts were made and exchanged to find out what was going on. He always had a reason why nothing was being done. On 4/1/2013 he asked for another $1,200, this time was for prints and paperwork. After many more exchanges of texts and phone calls to find out what was going on, finally received a text 5/23/2013 around 10am stating he had paperwork and will schedule to drop them off, but was having truck problems. It was always one excuse or another. Around 10:25am another text stating would text around noon to let me know if he was going to make it. At 2:15pm received a text stating he just got parts for truck and would reschedule to drop off paperwork and do permits at the same time. Heard nothing.

So on 5/28/2013 at 7:24am my husband and I deceided we had enough of the lies we caught him in and excuse after excuse and text Charles that when he drops off the paperwork, also drop off the funds, the job is no longer his. His immediate response was "ok". I responded "when?'. No response that day at all. On 5/29/2013 12:21pm I text Charles asking when are we to expect paperwork, remaining funds along with paid receipts. Asked if he was dropping them off or mailing and asked for a response. To this day.........Absolutely Nothing.

Mr. Gorman also stated to me when I asked him about the 2 previous complaints with the Revdex.com, is that all he had to do was pay $50.00 and those complaints would go away.

I have signed receipts of all monies given and texts.

Caught Mr Gorman in many lies, confronted him on them, but always had excuses.Desired Settlement: I was cheated, lied to and stolen from and I would like all my money back, because I can't do anything with his paperwork.

If he has it at all.

For Revdex.com info - His address has changed to [redacted]

Review: I contracted Chuck Gorman Custom Carpentry on April 28, 2014 to Remove and repair front sidewalk and steps for $900 and To remove and replace side entrance bricks with concrete for $600. He asked for 1/2 down and he would complete the side entrance the weekend of May 3, 2014. $800 check was give and check was cashed immediately. No work was done until May 19 when Chuck Gorman can out and removed the side bricks, breaking them up an leaving them on side of house. He said the "stuff" under bricks would have to be dug out and fill and then concrete laid. I asked him for a time line, He told me, 3 days. He did come back the evening of the 19th with another gentlemen to put up 4 by 4's to frame it. Since then has not returned. Made multiple calls and texts to Chuck Gorman with the Answer he was on phone with Concrete people "will be out tomorrow." He Has not returned. Asked for money back. Refuses to call. Work not done at all. Con not exit through side door. I am disabled and have fallen multiple times, He was ask to do side first because of my falls with a railing. My husband who has a facture back had to remove bricks because a neighbor has tripped over them and my husband has hurt himself on them. Poor service and No answers and he remains licensed in PA. Has our money and no work done.Desired Settlement: I would like our $800 returned and his license revoked!

Check fields!

Write a review of Charles R. Gorman Custom Carpentry

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Charles R. Gorman Custom Carpentry Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Carpet Layers

Address: 338 Grape Street, Warminster, Pennsylvania, United States, 18974

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for Charles R. Gorman Custom Carpentry

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated