Sign in

Cheeky Monkey Foods

5869 Fisher Rd, East Syracuse, New York, United States, 13057-2970

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Cheeky Monkey Foods? Use RevDex to write a review

Cheeky Monkey Foods Reviews (%countItem)

I purchased a case of their tomato garlic oil on Nov 11th 2018. As per their website it was to ship out with 24 hours.. 24 in total should have been shipped. The product did not arrive until December 7th at the post office after it was held for 2 days which negated the free shipping since I had to now go and pick it up. When I picked it up the box was not labeled perishable which by Post office standards said it needed to be. The box was saturated in several places with the oil which had leaked out. Approximately half of the packs had leaked and we were shorted 2 packs from our order. My husband and I have reached out to Cheeky monkey with not only pictures of the damaged product, but have had difficulty hearing back from them for several days now. They stated they sent out the corrected items (as per past messenger texts) as well as the free product they were offering, yet they will not respond to messages or give a tracking number for the package they claim was sent out.

Cheeky Monkey Foods Response • Jan 03, 2019

received her order on 12/20/2018 Should be good to go Thank you Stephen ***Operations PartnerCheeky Monkey Foods

Customer Response • Jan 03, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

This company does not deliver the product ordered. They will send out emails stating that their product is "2 for 1" and to "buy now for delivery within 7 days," but then they ghost you and do not deliver the product. I brought this up to their attention in October that many family and friends were not receiving their orders from early 2018. They apologized with lots of !!! and said that they would send them out immediately. I provided their addresses (which they did not ask for, and makes you wonder "who" they were going to send the product to without contact info) but I went ahead and placed an order. Delivery was guaranteed within 7 days. And it never came. I emailed multiple times and never heard back. Since then, they have sent out two separate email blasts asking for orders and fantastic sales of "2 for 1"
Today I e-mailed and they said that they would look into my concern and get back to me in 24 hours.
Yeah right!

Cheeky Monkey Foods Response • Dec 28, 2018

Product delivered 12/14/18

I placed an online order with Cheeky Monkey Foods on 10/29. Order # 10955. At that time the site said the order would be mailed within ten days. I heard nothing so I reached out by email since any phone # listed for them does not work. On 11/17 I sent an email and quickly they advised due to weather they were behind but were back on track and my order would go out. I then received a notification of shipment . I continued to check it but it kept saying preshippment. On 11/29 and 12/3 I sent a follow up and have not received a response. I have been charged for this product. I just want the product.

11/29 and 12/3

Cheeky Monkey Foods Response • Dec 28, 2018

Delivered 12/7/2018

Customer Response • Dec 28, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I placed an order on 10/29/18. The sale they were running stated delivery in 10 days, I received no product as of 12/5/18.
I have contacted them twice, 11/19/18 & 11/30/18, by Facebook Messenger, because the phone is a no working # & there is no other number on their website or social media accounts.
On 11/19 the apologized, they were running behind, my order & my sister's order would be processed the next day. Neither of had received our orders as of 12/30. I contacted them again & they said orders will process soon. As of 12/5/18 still no products.
What bothers me is the disconnected phone & no correspondence by email. Plus they have ran the same special "10 day delivery guarantee" special a few times since.

Cheeky Monkey Foods Response • Dec 28, 2018

Delivered 12/15/2018

I would give them zero stars,I only give them one star because the product is actually very good. Buyer beware. Orders placed, cc charged, never delivered. No response to emails or phone calls. On social media they had stated a problem with the supplier of their pouches. Promises of double orders to make up for any inconvenience came and went. Orders never received. Very disappointed and would NOT recommend them.

I made a purchase on 4/30 for 3 oils. My friend had purchased prior to this and that is how I heard about and tasted the product. They were really good, that I wanted to purchase myself and try all 3 flavors they offer. I received an order confirmation and the money was taken from my paypal account within a day. 2 weeks later, I never received the product so I had emailed them, and no response. I then tried to call them but every number I had found was either disconnected or a different company. I then emailed them again and got nothing. I filed a dispute with both my bank and paypal. I had a credit on my account for paypal which was used in addition to my credit card. I was unable to get my credit back from paypal so this company got away with some of the funds for a product that was NEVER delivered to me. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!!

On January 28, 2018, I placed an order for 6 Cheeky Monkey Tomato Garlic Oils. I still have not received the order. I received a confirmation e-mail stating that my order had gone through. I never got a shipping e-mail. I have tried to e-mail the company twice and have not received a response. I have also tried calling multiple times but each phone number I find, I either get a disconnected line or an alternative company. I have even called a winery on Seneca Lake that sells this same product to see if they had an alternative contact. They also expressed that they had some difficulty with receiving their product from Cheeky Monkey LLC

Cheeky Monkey Foods Response • Jan 03, 2019

Delivered 12/30/2018

Customer Response • Jan 03, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I received my complete order on December 29,2018.

Regards

First off, let me say that my wife & I enjoyed the product when tasted at several wineries around Lake Seneca, which prompted us to ordered product in February 2018. Our CC was promptly charged for the purchase price. However, after a month of waiting for the product we tried to contact the company about our order and did not receive a response either by phone or email. At this time, I did further research & discovered the numerous complaints & bad reviews. We then disputed the charge and were refunded by our CC company. Now, 2 months after the refund, Cheeky Monkey is disputing the refund, without any proof that the product was ever shipped. It is now almost 3 months since ordering and nothing was ever received.

On 3/2 ordered $100 of product and was charged immediately. As of 4/13 haven't received product.
Emails on 3/14, 3/16, and 3/28 went unanswered.
Tweets on 3/28 and 4/2 are unanswered.
Facebook message from 4/7 is unanswered.
I can't even get them to respond to refund my purchase.

Cheeky Monkey Foods Response • Dec 31, 2018

Order delivered 10/11/2018

Customer Response • Dec 31, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I placed an order early in Dec. 2017. I have never received the product. They have responded to 2 of my emails with very lengthy excuses but I have never received the product. But they HAVE taken my money. They owe me a product as ordered or my money back.

Cheeky Monkey Foods Response • Dec 31, 2018

Order delivered 12/24/2018

Customer Response • Dec 31, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

Order product on december 12, 2017, advertising said receive by 12/20/17, not received and no response to several emails. You immediately received your payment but provided no product.

Cheeky Monkey Foods Response • Dec 31, 2018

Order settled and delivered

Customer Response • Dec 31, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

December 11th 2017, I submitted an order (#***) to Cheeky Monkey Foods. They acknowledged the order via email. The funds were withdrawn from my bank account immediately. As of Dec 30th, I have not received my package nor a tracking number. I have contacted them twice via email Dec 26 & 28 and requested they provide a tracking number, deliver the item or return my money. They have not responded to either inquiry.

Cheeky Monkey Foods Response • Dec 31, 2018

Order delivered 08/10/2018

Customer Response • Dec 31, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

I ordered a product on 12/3 I contacted them and on 12/12 and they said it was shipped... it's 12/20 still no package and now they have blocked me from asking about the status of my order and I can't even get a refund
They don't have a phone number and they have several dozen fools on their website on Facebook saying the same thing I am about the package still not arriving and they ordered before I did

Cheeky Monkey Foods Response • Jan 03, 2019

Delivered 12/30/2018

Customer Response • Jan 03, 2019

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

A year later ... but they finally made it right

Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of Cheeky Monkey Foods

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Cheeky Monkey Foods Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5869 Fisher Rd, East Syracuse, New York, United States, 13057-2970

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.cheekymonkeyfoods.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Cheeky Monkey Foods, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Cheeky Monkey Foods

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated